Yu reka User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Yu reka

Yu reka smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 615 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

2.7 124 ratings &
124 reviews
  • 5 ★
    37
  • 4 ★
    10
  • 3 ★
    11
  • 2 ★
    14
  • 1 ★
    52
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (37)
  • 4★ (10)
  • 3★ (11)
  • 2★ (14)
  • 1★ (52)
Displaying 1-30 of 124 reviews
Sort By:
  • don't by yu yureka mobile, if u buy it you will face no. of problems
    Charchil Badaya (Feb 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i have purchased yu yureka mobile in 2nd sale. i had to return it because i was facing no. of problem 1. handsfree does not work sometimes, have to reboot the phone every time to solve it 2. proximity sensor does not work properly 3. battery drain out so soon 4. 3G and 4G does not work in both sim 5. phone hangs number of time. these are the common issue which are in most of yureka mobiles. i suggest you guys don't by it otherwise you gonna suffer with it as have been.
    Is this review helpful? (3)
  • need ur help
    Gopal Sharma (Mar 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i m planning to buy a yurek mobile , i m confused after a lot of comments and compliments for this phone , plz suggest should i buy???
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • service
    Navin Mange (Jul 10, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    ??? ?? ????? ?? ????? ??? ?????? ????? no? ?05510 D,of p 3/5-2015 ?????? ?? ????? 3 ???? ???? ?? 2 ????? ??? ??? ?????? ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ????? ????? ???? ?? ???? ???? ?? ?????? ?????? ?? ????? ??? ???? ?? ??? ???? ????? ??????? ?? ?? ?????? ????? ?? ??? ???? ?? ?? 1 ???? ?? 15 ????? ???? ?? ??? ?? ??? ?????? ????? ???? ???? ?? ???? ????? ??? ??
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • PLEASE DON'T BUY YUREKA MOBILES, IT'S A USER'S SUGGESTION. CALL ME IF YOU WANT PROOF.
    Raja Nandy (Apr 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I am posting review after using this Yureka mobile for 1 month: Please DON'T Buy this mobile. Once you buy this mobile you will cry. Demerits: 1. Phone re-start automatically in between u'r usage. 2. Mic quality is bad, No clarity on voice who is listening to you. 3. Battery back-up is less. 4. Phone temperature is increasing, scared to talk taking it closely my ear. 5. Taking maximum time to charge the battery. 6. So many... Good on phone: 1. Look wise good and slim, light weighted. 2. Camera is good. NB: OU WILL NOT GET ANY SERVICE FOR THIS PHONE. I CALLED CUSTOMER CARE FOR MY DEFECTS, ONLY THE BENEFIT I GOT : SWEET VOICE FROM GIRLS. NOTHING ELSE. I am planning to file a consumer case on Yureka Mobile. you will get 0 service for this product. please don't buy it, its my suggestion. the better option is market available china mobiles of cost 2000rs. Thanks.
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • worst phone with worst service after sale
    Krishna Kumar (Mar 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    this is worst pone. he has lost of draw back. heating problem. many user having problem of reboot phone including me. poor battery backup. no replacement if found any problem. i received damage data cable. several times writ to yureka but no response. no, accessories available easly
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • Creating Hype for a bullshit mobile. Please read my review before buying this item
    Vibin Kumar (Feb 27, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Please dont buy this phone . This phone is full of bugs.. please go visit yureka official forum before buying this item and check the feedback from the users . I bought this item on 12th feb sale .. It had frequent restart issues and WIFI issues. WIFI keeps disconnecting . So i asked for a refund since that is the only option available in amazon . And then i got a special link from amazon to order the phone again . So then i again ordered it on 25 th feb . And now with the phone next to me , i am typing this review. The moment i started using the phone , it had frequent restarts .. even when the phone is kept idle , it restarts. Then i tried factory reset and wothout any app installed , it is in same bad condition . I dont wish to swear here .. but creating such a hype to get this phone and finally it is a total bull shit . trust me guys .. spread the word . dont buy this item .. i have attached the screenshot for proof of buying .
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • Worst Mobile... Worst Service
    Siva Shankar Godasi (Feb 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Hi Guys, This is to mention that, I have bought Yureka mobile from Amazon, they delivered Buggy mobile and later I had a talk with Yu customer care with so many times finally got replacement of the mobile and later I came to know that this mobile has a Proximity Sensor Issue from YU customer care, and finally they suggested to tighten your screws and that is also not working then they told wait for the update, so this morning I got the update and I have installed but the Issue remains same, I am requesting you guys, This Yureka mobile failed so please don't buy this mobile and the Service is worst so if someone still having the issue, please return it and refund it and that is the solution. dont waste your time on updating these and also we are not sure it will work... so be positive and try returning your mobile so that you can be happy. Note: I couldn't find Zero rating here, unfortunately given one star Thanks, Siva Shankar.
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • yu
    Khambhati Parixit (Dec 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    no compass,no battrry backup
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • worth of buying??
    Susheel Kumar (Feb 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    hi guys i am planning to buy yu yureka is it worth buying.....? pls pls tell me
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • 5/5
    yashwant kumar (Dec 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    awesome
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • How To Fix Micromax Yureka Heating Problem, Solution is here, It works please try it.
    Nagesh Gholba (Mar 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    How To Fix Micromax Yureka Heating Problem, Solution --- by Amey Bansod 19/02/2015 | 1:31 What you have to do is follow the steps given below. Go into the settings -> apps -> Media Storage Device. Force stop it. Clear the Cache Clear the data. Disable it. Restart the phone. Enable it Restart the phone If you are again seeing the heating problem then again go into the settings -> apps -> Media Storage Device. Force stop it. Clear the data, Clear the Cache -> Restart the phone. If issue appears again then again follow the steps given above. You?ve to do this till you stop facing heating problem. After applying this fix, my friend is getting the battery life of 1 and half day for Yu. :)
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Awesome smartphone ever
    Ravichandran Somusundaram (Jan 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    The smartphone's features and specs were really good and its worth it. The only thing is battery life. Draining like anything. Disappointed with that. I won't recommend this YU for Geeks. And YU do not have Cyanogenmod 12 updtae
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Questions
    Edgar Jeknavorian (Jan 2, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Will the 4G LTE work in the United States? And can people from the US buy this device from amazon.in? If anyone knows please alert me. Thanks
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • even zeus is not perfect
    Hisham Mb (Mar 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    after a lot of hardwork i ordered the phone and with much excitement i started using it. hardware specs are too good. but BATTERY draining fast as u r looking at it even in idle state. 2500 maH not enough? or is it a false specs? CAMERA : preview of your focus is crisp and clear and sharp , but not the taken picture. 13mp still not gud enough... the balloon of myths are going to rupture in the coming wks. Its sad NDTV gadgets review also play a part in inflating this balloon. 9 out of 10 never can be true. how did the battery get 7 out of 10... 9 out of 10 for camera?.... i depended only on your reviews to buy this phone.. my trust in your reviews faded..
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Proximitly Sensor problem
    Syed Ali (Feb 18, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Recently i have purchased yureka mobile from Amazon.com and below are some problem i am facing with this phone after updating my phone prided by the authorized update proximilty sensor during call time display light gets on and off then automatically airplane mode gets activated also my phone get disconnected after the phone disconnection automatically any application get started.another issue is heating problem also battery backup is too low. i have my review is helpful and soon i will receive the software update to solve this issues rest off all features are great in this cost.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Dont Buy It
    Jyotesh Singh (Feb 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    now, let me begin with the good points , front camera quality is superb , rear camera quality is not as good it should really be for a 13 mp camera.. touch is very good and cyanogen features are superb.. but "here comes the bad ones" or i should say the worst ones.. i have used this for 10 days den i have applied it for a refund.. the phone works fine for few days but after few days,the problem begins.. it starts to get HEAT.. and battery drains so fast.. like in 3 hours my phone got discharged , even when i switched it off for at 14% the battery was 2% when i switched it back off.. believe me guys don't buy it... there were around 20 PIECES which came to my city for distribution and almost all of it was going back as a return.. plus i contacted the seller from where i have purchased the back cover.. he told me same thing too , about the heat and battery problem.. so on the whole.. DON'T BUY IT.. and if you did i am sure u ll experience the problem sooner or later..!!
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Poorest Mobile Phone
    Bhrigu Tak (Jan 6, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Owners of this should stopping making this pathetic handset. I think engineers were sleeping while fabricating its chip. Full of bug even software is pathetic.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Very Bad Performance
    Sunny Singh (Oct 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Such a poor performance, i don't suggest anyone would be purchased it. During charging you are not able to receive call because no light glow on getting a call.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Worst phone and horrible service
    sasidharan baskaran (Sep 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I stumbled upon a video accidentally showing Rahul desperately trying to break the Yureka phone,starting from two feet distance and ten feet and finally from the top of the building. No one would have reasons to believe that he has purchased that phone with which he makes these experiments. As the owner, naturally he got that for free.But I would tell my story that is entirely different. I have purchased the Yureka phone through Amazon flash sales during Jan 2015 and felt so lucky to place it in my cart competing with thousands of aspirants trying to do the same. Amazon, through which I got the phone was amazing,no complaints what so ever. What about the phone? It was working fine with some basic glitches and deficiency compared to its competitors which I compromised for the price tag. I would never think of trying something Rahul did because I cherished the phone as such and of course another reason is that I have paid for that from my pocket. One day, the display of the phone started showing horizontal lines and it increased slowly and soon looked like a compressed spreadsheet. My ordeal with Yureka started there. After hours of searching on Google, I found the local service centre for Micromax and took the phone to them. They said ?look, we do not have any connection with this phone and you have to call the customer desk at Yureka? and kind enough to provide the number of Yu Yureka help desk. That was precisely, on 18th Aug 2015. The service desk people have registered the complaint and requested me to send the images of the phone display with problem and assured that the issue would be resolved in 48 hours. They said someone would come to your house to pick up the phone to rectify/replace. I was so happy to hear their consoling words and believed what they said. That was my first fault. From that day onwards, I have been calling them on alternative days and then I realized that Yureka might have put some Robots on their service desks. They always listen patiently to your story again and again. They converse in between by repeating the phrases such as ?We fully understand your problem sir? ? Sorry for the inconvenience? and assure you that your issue will be resolved in 24 hours or 48 hours. Every time, you call, these pre-tuned robots at their help desk would ask things like sending email with attachments. ?Please send the images of your phone IMEI No?.? Please send the invoice copy of Amazon?.?Please send the images of the display of the phone.? Well, I obliged for everything they requested. Many 24 hours gone. Many 48 hours gone. Nothing happened till date. So my sincere advice to people who are thinking of buying this phone, don?t be carried away by the price tag, ads, flash sales and big talks. Be cautious. Those who are already in possession of the phone like me, don?t try anything stupid like Rahul to break the phone,it will automatically break itself without any of your effort in the due course. The process of getting it rectified/replaced will eventually break your heart too.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • YuReka is WORST Phony comapny EVER
    pradeep pradeepa (Aug 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Not eligible to take *(single star) Dear Friends, Please DONT Buy This Phone. I am frustrated like anything I strongly recommend to ban this company Very very Very FRAUD Comapny YU is always WORST EVER This is basically use and throw phony as per company guideline. They wil not provide support even if it in warranty period. They will ask you to pay the same amount for issue a new device.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • don't buy ...
    bhawani chauhan (Aug 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i face some problem when i purchase it buttery problem after 15 days screen goes black while calling after 1 month heating problem screen problem again buttery problem again screen become white charging jack problem (now 3 month complete from purchasing and after charging jack problem they provide me the solution that i have to pay 5999 and get new phone. Shocking 3 month old phone is not new) worst phone no service center no repair if you face small type of problem. mic, charging problem, speaker like problem are not include in warranty and you have to pay 5999 for this. this type of problem can be resolve in market in 100 to 200 rupee. but with this, pay 5999 and get new mobile. and no guarantee if you face it again then you have to pay 5999 again.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Poor hardware quality, after sales service is very bad. No any service centers are available in any city.
    Kedar Hawal (Jul 31, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Poor hardware quality, after sales service is very bad. No any service centers are available in any city. replacement policy also very bad, thy replaced refurbish handsets with your faulty handset.I purchased yu-yureka handset in 29th march 2015, within 3 months i faced hardware issues to the handset like display sound. etc.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Do not Touch this junk!
    Anant Jain (May 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Do not go by the large no. of people giving this phone 5 star rating as they are all Company's paid trolls. Bought this phone in Feb for 9000/- and sold it for Rs. 6500/- in May!! Good riddance. Phone has multiple problems. Apart from the known problems like battery its screen remains alive even during the calls and as a result ur ear touches the screen and the calls gets disconnected. I don't wanna bore u with other problems in phone but here is the clincher: Company does not have any Service centers any where in country. They have only online support. But They never pick up this phone. Off the late they have started picking up because they had to launch Yuphoria in market. But the worst is that every call to their cust care 18602122122 is charged to u at Rs. 1 per minute. This is double the cost of .50 paisa/minute u pay for normal call!! I ran a bill of Rs. 100/- for making calls to them in March.!! Conclusion: THE MOMENT YOU BUY A YUREKA U R PRETTY MUCH ON YOUR OWN!! I HEREBY CHALLENGE ANYONE TO ARGUE WITH ME ON THIS PHONE IF HE FINDS IT REALLY A 5 START PIECE. IT IS SCAM BY MICROMAX. FORWARD THIS PIECE TO TEACH MICROMAX A LESSON.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Phone restarts again and again.
    Saloni Singal (May 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Pathetic phone.Phone gets restarted by itself every 30 mins.its a request to its manufactures to fix the bugs before selling the phone in market for BETA testing.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • 8,999/- waste or worth
    Rajendra Gugdwal (May 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Waited!!! waited for long time..got a piece of crap..used only for 2 days... Display GONE.......I'm not joking..so asked for refund and got it in 2 days.. again gave it a try and ordered another phone thought this might work... initial 2 days perfect ....master piece ....then if i am getting a call i can hear ringtone and vibration but nothing to display...i had to wait for the other person to hangup....called amazon ....refunded my money.. now again i have ordered it and expecting delivery by Saturday, May 23 ... guys i m not idiot to do this again again ..i m doing this because company is not making a product which doesn't do calling and call it a phone...learn basics from brands like NOKIA, SAMSUNG, at-least keep the brand name of MICROMAX. Learn business rules from Sunny Leone's brand GIONEE This is very Embarrassing. First phone ordered by my friend, his working fine, why ME... sometimes i feel that the company is not willing to keep & maintain their customers...Request for Amazon people, stop hanging with wrong companies....camera is not that great....Mortal Kombat 5 is not working....automatic switch off.....torch needs 2 minutes to get light. No LTE No 3G or 4G ....Charge your phone 100% and just reboot the phone twice .....battery is only 2% remaining...how-come please explain.... is there any option where i can select ZERO for this
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • wirst phone i have ever scene in my life.. i bought this phone with very hopes but its not reached
    Rakesh kandukuri (May 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    phone is quite opposite for its specs.. pros:- ->snapdragon 615 processor, ->touch, ->display, ->front camera cons:- ->very poor hardware ->specified that 13mp Sony xmos sensor even it is not Equalent to samsung 5mp camera. ->phone is always about 48-55c heating. ->for full charging it requires 4 hours.. ->battery discharges vth in 12 hours for heavy users.. I return back the phone with in 1 day of purchase..
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Its having somany Problem
    Monthy Maria Vas (May 18, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i am using this phone its having heat problem, after updating incoming call not visible and not able to receive incoming call,
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Please dont purchase Yu Yureka...please dont waste your hard earned money
    Sanil Nair (May 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Guys, I purchased this on 1st april 2015. I purchased this on amazon weekly sale after so much wait and expectation but it got all fud features as mentioned in their product specification. Please dont purchase this mobile as it got lots of cons - first it got bad & low sound clarity speakers where in we could hardly hear the music. This mobile doesnt have better sound volume.. there is no way we could increse its sound...its very very low beyound any branded mobiles available in market..even chiense mobile has better sound compared to yu yureka So hearing music will not give you good experience. secondly the camera clarity is not 13mp back camera.. i guess its only 3-5mp only & front cam is also just 2mp clarity. Last it started hanging & rebooting issues. For 9000rs you spend in not worth for this camera, i better suggest to go with samsung, sony or nokia to get the exact quality based on their specifications. I have seen & read lots of review before purchasing this mobile and after been so much careful i am really disappointed and frustrated after using this mobile. Its a fair review so that you hard earned money is not wasted to purchase such products.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Beware...No Service, Support & Care After Sale
    Chandan Chhabra (May 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought Yureka with so much excitement....But my excitement burst like bubble in just 2 weeks.......................it screen got Black after 2 weeks.. I have called many times to customer care....After 2 days of try my call got connected. I told them my problem they assured that they will replace it. After wait of 5 days i called them back to know the status.They told me they will provide refurbished set Not New(God knows in which condition that will be) & before that their technical person will call(Who is sleeping from last 5 daysafter my complaint) ...But after 10 days still no refurbished(OLD SET) no technical call received.... Never go for It......
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Please keep away from it. Its a total loss.
    Rakesh Verma (May 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    My experience pathetic 1. Hangs a lot 2. Automatically restarts while calling or using. You will cry for help, but cc will fool you time and again 3. Poor support from customer care 4. Many functions not working like blue tooth, you cant off the vibrator
    Is this review helpful? (1)
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.