Yu Yuphoria User Reviews and Ratings

Yu Yuphoria

Yu phoria smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 1,116 ratings &
1,116 reviews
  • 5 ★
    425
  • 4 ★
    268
  • 3 ★
    115
  • 2 ★
    77
  • 1 ★
    231
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (425)
  • 4★ (268)
  • 3★ (115)
  • 2★ (77)
  • 1★ (231)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,116 reviews
Sort By:
  • NEVER BUY YUPHORIA PHONES
    Rahul S Kumar (Jul 27, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    giving 1 Star because I cannot continue without selecting a star.... :( I bought Micromax Yuphoria for my friend . It is under warranty (almost 11 months warranty left). My phone is dead (It is not switching on). I have contacted Amazon to get the procedure to ask for replacement..They gave me the Yuphoria customer care number (1860 212 2122). I have contacted yuphoria customer care three times. They told me that they don't have any service centres and just have online support. They didn't provide me the proper solution to get replacement. Then I called Miromax Service center (1800 3000 9009). When I called them they are telling that they will give me the contact number of Yuphoria. I said, I can't call them, because I have already called them three times and got tired of calling them. They told me to go directly to manufacturer. How is it possible to go to the manufacturer? The phone is manufactured in china. So, do I need to go to china? When I told them that it is not possible, the micromax customer care executive told me that I am using this phone for one month and there is no other option available. I said, you better tell me the procedure for replacement, then she hanged my call. The promotion is done under the brand name of Micromax. But the reality is, there is no relationship between Micromax and Yu. I bought the phone because I thought that it is from Micromax. I came to know that they cheated me. Yu is making rumor that their phone is a product is from micromax. I called the customer care to gt a replacement from the Yu company. But, now I don't want to get Yuphoria phone again. I lost my trust in micromax. I would like to file a complaint against Amazon, Micromax And Yu company. Reasons for the same are Amazon - Amazon is spreading fake phones which don't even have a service center. Yu - Providing the most worst phones and irrelevant solutions to the problems. Micromax - Cheating customers by alowing the fake companies to sell products under their brand name and not providing replacing the phone when ask for replacement. My friend posted the above message in this page, but they deleted his comment..... After posting the above message(actual incident) in FB page, they called me and told me that I will get another call from Yu within 30 hours. I got a call from them as they said and she told me that one of their technicians will definitely call me within 30 hours and tell me the procedure to get the replacement. Till now, I didn't get any calls. So, I am going to consumer court for filing a complaint against Amazon India, Micromax, Yu. The Reasons for the same are (As I already specified above) Amazon - Amazon is spreading fake phones which don't even have a service center. Yu - Providing the most worst phones and irrelevant solutions to the problems. Micromax - Cheating customers by alowing the fake companies to sell products under their brand name and not providing replacing the phone when ask for replacement.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • worst phone
    Mangesh Gond (Sep 9, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    yu yuphoria the worst phone ever i had baught this phone a bout a month ago and it screen issue & specially 2,esz keys are not working than i have contacted yu yuphoria service center (1860 212 2122) I have contacted yuphoria customer care six times. They told me that they don't have any service centres and just have online support. They didn't provide me the proper solution to get replacement. they told me that sir my technician will call in 48 hrs and now it is 2 week and call hasn't come from that freaking technician now i m going to consumer court to compliant against this yu company guyz get the hell out yu company
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • 'Zero' Rating for YU Yuphoria
    Rohit Lokhande (Jun 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I had lot of expectations with this (Yuphoria) before buying it. But now after buying this Phone my all expectations are scattered. None of the bugs are removed during testing of phone.Not able to use basic functionality.Total waste of money.I will recommend anyone not to buy this Mobile (YU Yuphoria). I do have the Video recording of Malfunctioning of this Phone (YU Yuphoria).
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Stay from this junk!
    Anant Jain (May 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I am using Micromax YU Yureka. Stay away from yuphoria. Here are some facts: 1. It is not Produced but Micromax but only distributed by them. Speak to any Micromax Service Center in your city and check this fact out. 2. The company does not have any Service centers anywhere. They only have on-line support where no one picks up the phone. Check this fact on YU's own website. 3. Phone has some serious Proximity sensor, battery draining & low volume issues even after Lollypop updates. During the call the screen remains alive and with the touch of your ear to the live screen the call gets disconnected. No cure for this. 3. Original Micromax YU Yureka bombed badly and the proof is 1000s of brand new yurekas on sale on Quickr and OLX with no buyers. Buy this phone and throw your money down the drain.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Its fake and do not buy the product
    Anuj Shrivastava (Jul 6, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Hello, I got the phone year back and it started getting slow after 3-4 months. The WORST part is phone automatically got switch off just after 3 days of warranty period getting over. I took the phone to the center and they said its dead. Asking for the logic hey had nothing to say and said its common and will cost Rs 3800/- to replace a motherboard. It would have only a warranty of 2 months. Its funny spending this amount on a phone worth Rs 6999/- Its a worst brand I have ever seen and I understand that this kind of problem happen with the purpose of increasing after market sales. I would recommend never ever buy a product of Yu. Also I would escalate this to Amazon and other sites to stop selling this kind of products
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Complete JUNK stay away no service
    Vikram Mehra (Oct 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Yuphoria ends the second any thing goes wrong. Only expect lip service and for the smallest of the problem you are ask to buy a new mobile phone. no warrenty worth its name. i was asked to pay Rs 5000 for exchanging with a old mobile hand set within 3 months of purchase that also after 20 days of daily follow up. Please do not buy this JUNK
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good camera in best price
    Arsh Ahmad (May 1, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Good camera and performance in cheap price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good
    Bhawani Sarswat (May 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    amazing fetures..........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • well priced
    Ayyan Raj (May 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Amazing phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Battery life
    Niranjan B S (Jul 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    While using mobile with sufficient charge of 80 PERSENT mobile suddenly switched off in using . Mobile assesories like battery is not in market to buy new one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Bad After Sales Service of YU/Micromax
    Sunil Sebastian (May 18, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought a Youphoria Phone 5-6 months back by trusting Micromax. On 2nd of May my phone started responding slowly by the touch screen. On 3rd of May i have handed it to Micromax's Official centre at my town. They informed me that they will update the software tomorrow and will inform me. The next day i have contacted the service centre and they informed that it should be sent to Delhi for service. Information received from service centre at my home town and toll free number is that they have sent the phone on 5th of may by courier and it reached to warehouse at delhi on 14/05/2016 (10 days). The funniest thing is that the customer service people are unable to tell the status of the repair till date they informs only the dates in which the mobile is received at various locations.A big company like micromax takes 30 working days to solve a complaint of mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bad services
    Jaydip Nayi (Apr 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i want to tell all of my friend, yu product are good but its service is very bad in the worlds. i was submit my yu phoria phone before 35 days but no one supporting about services.they are told to me waiting your mobile is replace in sort time. its very bad than other product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bugs in os
    Dronamraju Surya Vamsi Krishna (May 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    so many bugs in os dont buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • about prfrmence of yu yuphoria
    Tithi Sagar (Oct 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It's good in degine in only,working r to o much ghatiya ..dont buy this phone guys ...this is one of the worst products phone !!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • YU5010A Most Worst Cell
    Aaqib Anjum Aafi (Oct 7, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    It heats a lot. It hangs a lot. Battery gets down very quickly. All I can say, I found this cell to be worst and most worst. Stay away from it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste phone
    Arsalaan Arshu (May 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Waste phone I have ever seen,it switches off when we on internet,button mobiles are best than this mobile,didn't like at all,it heats always,switch off and on,switch off and on,switch off and on,when I kept charging it becomes 100 percent,then we play game it becomes 0 and switches off,Don't but at all waste mobile phone I have ever seen
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worst service
    Rahul Roy (May 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    service of yu is very poor, really believe me if any problems occurs in yuphoria then service centre of yu takes atleast 2 months to repair your phone.yuphoria works smoothly upto 6 months and after 6 months you will see the shortcomings of yuphoria.in my opinion please dont buy it. go for other smartphones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very bad service
    Aditya Patel (Apr 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    they take more than 2 month to repare your product if there will any issue with your product. wrost service among all the mobile company in india/ so dont go for this...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • china phone is better than this yu company mobile phone
    Nikhil Tank (Mar 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    when i purchase yuphoria starting of some month it gives excellent performance. after 3 to 4 month the loudspeaker of phone is damage. i replace this phone from the company. they provide a new phone to me the same situation. starting point it run best then the body of phone is damage. speaker is gone. and a new phone have new problem. i charged this phone with company charger which provided by yu. the battery is 100 % charged. you saw on the screen when i removed charger the phone is stand by some time and with in 1 or 2 hour is switched off. when i connect charger to my phone the battery charging percentage is 80%. in sort phone can switched off at any time. now talking with service. third class service is provided for user. they do not have any reputation about their company. after this all problem i faced i submit my phone at service center at that time they told me with in 15 days a new phone arrived at your doorstep. after 15 days i called yu care they told me that my phone is in still underprocessing and it take some more day. so if you have a patient for waiting & some extra money then and then purchase this type of product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WORST PRODUCT
    Shriya Kumar (Feb 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I wish there was negative rating. This is the worst product i have ever seen. the phone started over heating the very next day i purchased it and it got its screen blank and i had to hard reset it and lose all the data saved on phone. the phone screen developed a white ring around it and the ring grew layer by layer and now half of the phone screen looks white. There is no customer service and we do not get any response from customer service support. The phone shows its charging even after removing it from charging. Camera was initially good but after few days the camera started being blur. Not even being able to click a pic from that. The phone is also over heating. WORST PRODUCT. Please do not opt to take this product ever.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lot of bugs coming daily
    SUJAN KOILAKUNTLA (Feb 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    after updating we are facing many problems.. apps close automatically & wallpaper gets removed .. video is not recording & camera is not working properly..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • After system update, the video recording is not working. It is not a good product.
    Sinu Sahoo (Feb 15, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefined After system update, the video recording is not working. It is not a good product.It takes 5 -10 sec to open the screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Service. Don't buy any Yu Phone.
    Ankit Gupta (Feb 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Don't buy any Yu phone. They don't provide any after sale service. My phone is dead for more than two months and I have called them more than 10 times, but got no service at all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • undefined fake company and bakwas product webill no 343511733502
    Avinash Singh Jadon (Jan 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefined fake company and bakwas product webill no 343511733502 undefined fake company and bakwas product webill no 343511733502 undefined fake company and bakwas product webill no 343511733502 undefined fake company and bakwas product webill no 343511733502undefined fake company and bakwas product webill no 343511733502 undefined fake company and bakwas product webill no 343511733502
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pathetic after service by YU, please stay away from buying this phone.
    Pravin Kadam (Jan 24, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    This phone was good till it was working, suddenly the SIM cards got undetected and nigthmare with pathetic YU service center/telephone started. I registered a complaint on 11 December and from that day till the time I am writing this review there is no action taken from the YU support guys, every time I call they say that the replacement device will be sent in next 4-5 days, on 5th day same response.. I am fedup of their reply and seems as if there is no work done in back ground, they just tend to take it casually. I dont care if I dont get a replacement but would be happy if anyone reading this review does not buy thier phone, atleast I will save him from future chaos.d
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cheap product
    Rohit Jain (Jan 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    it's a cheap product and it's service provider also poor and ridiculous. within 2 month my phone is in sane and be like dead.and i made contact with customer care and they hold me till yet ..... so i recommend not to buy this product.you are wasting your money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am using the Yu Yuphoria from last six month
    Prashant Shirode (Jan 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Hi friends, I am using Yu Yuphoria from last six month after 2 months headphone not working after 3 months charger are not working but phone is working talk to service center no use so take phone of company which provide you better service no one use micrmax...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • undefinedPHONE IS BAD BUT SUPPORT TEAM IS WORST AND STUPID
    Jignesh Raj (Jan 6, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Do not buy any product of Yu Recently i purchase Yu5010 Moblie Accidentally Display is broken I Sent to the Service Center for replace display of amount 2299 on 3rd dec but still not get back my device very very worst service Do not buy any product of YU
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't buy this product no customer support centre at all
    Durgesh Singh (Dec 27, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I bought it 3 months ago but it stuck on Yu logo after 15 days.I take it to the micromax service center but they said they cant solve this problem, then i call to Yu support the assured me to replace this device. for last one month i m waiting for new cellphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • fake company and bakwas product
    Tejas Kadam (Jul 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, guys i am writing this review after using this product, this is really bakwas product as ever i have seen, dont go for it, and if found any damages in this product the company will charges you near 6 thousand for replacement, this very worst policy of this fake company.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com