Xolo Q1010i User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Xolo Q1010i

Xolo Q1010i smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 150 ratings &
150 reviews
  • 5 ★
    88
  • 4 ★
    31
  • 3 ★
    7
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (88)
  • 4★ (31)
  • 3★ (7)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 150 reviews
Sort By:
  • The Best Budget Android phone with KITKAT Update.
    Manish Kataria (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    XOLO Q1010i Rs. 11,299/- Xolo Q1010i is a Smart Phone Powered Android 4.2 Jelly Bean (upgradable to 4.4 Kitkat) and 8MP Auto Focus Camera with Exmor R Sensor. Design OGS Display, slim body, stylish looks & a descent flip cover makes this device look really great. Features 8MP Camera with Exmor R Sensor is the USP of the phone. Performance 1 GB internal Memory & good graphics support helps you to play high end games. Camera performance is good as compared to other phones in the segment. Usability Slim handset is easy to handle & supports multiwindow & multitasking. It also supports WiFi Display & OTG Support. Value For Just Rs. 11,299/- its real value for money handset. Gives serious competition to MOTO G. As a limited time offer XOLO is offering Limited edition Liverpool Football for all users.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great Phone!! Even greater Pricing!! :)
    Amal Mishra (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    PREMIUM AND STURDY BUILT The phone is well built for its price and has a matte finish to its back .A silver chrome lining runs along the edges making it look elegant. It has One Glass Solution (OGS) IPS Display with the HD 720p resolution and Asahi scratch resistant glass. An impressive pixel density of 294 ppi makes the screen really pleasing to the eyes. The crisp screen will give you a felling high end phones. So for me it really scores in terms of screen quality and its build. 8MP REAR CAMERA WITH EXMOR R SENSOR It has 8 MP rear camera with Exmor R sensor which is generally found in Sony phones and is known for superior low light imaging. It can also record 1080p videos @30 fps and has a very capable 2 MP front camera for video calling. Back camera supports Auto focus, Face recognition and panorama mode.The phone performs well in real time usage and pics are well detailed even the video quality is very good. 1.3 GHz QUAD CORE PROCESSOR AND 1GB RAM The phone has decent Mediatek MTK6582 quad core processor clocked at 1.3 GHz and a GB of RAM. This enables it to glide seamlessly without any lag. Its dual core GPU MALI-MP2 clocked at 500 MHz gives it enough power to run all the games on high to medium settings. Another good thing is it doesn't get hot while playing games and watching movies is fun. It supports 1080p playback and USB OTG which lets you connect pen drives to it. So you can carry your movies with you and watch them on the go. SMART GESTURE AND OTHER GREAT FEATURES It supports smart gestures which enables you to unlock your smartphone even when it is in sleep/standby mode. Like if you type ?e? on the touchscreen it will take you directly to your web browser similarly 'c' to access dial pad and 'm' to open camera and much more. Great fancy and useful feature to have and flaunt :p . It comes with dual sim and supports Wi-Fi Hotspot. FINAL VERDICT I think Xolo hit the right chord with Q1010i . With its solid performance and competitive pricing it?s a great phone to have for around 11k. Everything from the display to processor to RAM is very good at the price point. Xolo has also kept the UI fairly simple which helps in its smooth performance. Gaming performance is also very good and you can download almost any game you come across in Google play store and the phone will play it for you. Its good GPU also let you play full HD videos with ease so you can enjoy your favorite titles on the go. The camera comes with Exmor R sensor making it very good device to click pictures with. So if you are looking for a good phone with good all round performance definitely consider it. PROS ? Good Solid build with matte finish ? 1.3 GHz Quad core processor, 1 GB RAM ? Dual core GPU thus Good gaming performance. ? 1080p video playback and 1080p video recording ? Good pictures even in decent light conditions CONS ? Non removable Battery ? Audio quality on external speakers not so good
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • awesome
    RN Singh (Oct 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i am a frequent online buyer and most of our needsm less grocery and vegetables, are met through online shopping White Q1010i was available on deal for Rs 7999/- A superb phone at a very competitive price was delivered in a day time by Amazon. they deserve compliment for service and quality of product. being sold on the site. Phone that came with freebies like Screen Guard (that i spoiled trying to fit it my self) and Leather Flip cover is working great. Performance:- Quad core processor delivers excellent power to run multiple apps simultaneously which is more than sufficient for most of users. HD display give crystal clear display which can be seen during day light conditions. Camera:- Rear Camera of 8 MP and front 2 MP are just superb for picture and video both during day and night, Battery:- 2250 mAh, is adequate for average user, though anything close to 3000 mAh would have been better. Look and Feel:- Phone has executive look&feel. UI:- very user friendly and practical UI developed by XOLO. RAM:- 1 GB is great to have on a phone of this price. 2 would have been better. People have commented on service related issues that i have not come across so far. Total value for money and a great phone to have.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wrong info. has been provided on this site
    Mohit Srivastava (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It comes with a non removable battery rather the site provides wrong information which could result in public being misled and end up buying a product which is not suitable
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Most Value For Money Smartphone
    Prashant Bhati (Apr 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    * Phone takes good pictures in low-light and record 1080p videos at 30fps. The front facing camera is decent for taking selfies. * There are dual mics for noise cancellation as well as a LED notification right next to the front facing camera. * It runs on Android 4.2.2 housing 1.3 GHz MT6582 Quad Core Processor with 1 GB RAM and 8 GB Internal Memory. Out of the 8GB, 4.3 GB is available for Phone's Storage and 1.9GB is allocated for apps. Games and apps can be installed and moved to an External SD Card. There is no lag in the phone. Played Asphalt 8 with high graphics and it worked smoothly. * The phone looks premium either with the flip cover or without it. The reason being the slick and lightweight design. * The IPS touchscreen is a 5 inches OGS display residing 1280x720 pixels resolution with Asahi Scratch Resistant Glass (Dragon Tail Glass). Touch is smooth and responsive. Viewing angles are very good. Xolo Q1010i also comes with 'Gloves' mode for extra sensitivity touch i.e. you can use the phone while wearing gloves. On-screen gestures to access apps instantly in sleep or standby mode. Swipe ?e? to launch web browser, ?c? for dialer and ?m? for camera. * Headphone are good and looks nice. (I already have a pair of Monster Beats and Sennheiser earphones) * Battery Backup is pretty good and it lasts more than a day without charging while making phone calls, little game-play and some video playback. (it?s a non-removable 2250mah battery). While playing heavy games continuously, the battery lasted about 6 hours. It also has a XOLO Power app which works amazingly if you don't have any power source. * Supports OTG (OTG cable comes in the box) * 5 point Multi-touch * GPS locks in really fast. * Speaker is loud and clear. Quadrant Standard - 5864 AnTuTu - 17242 I got it for Rs. 10,999 from another website. It's retailing for 12-12.5K and less. Conclusion, This is the best alternative for MOTO G! Also, this device has to be the most Value for Money smartphone. Now anxiously waiting for XOLO to fulfill their promise and release the KitKat update within a month or two.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XOLO Q1010i
    Leelesh K (Apr 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is a pure stock android experience. u'll never get this in any other phones. best phone i'v ever seen. works really smooth, no other company has made a HD display Phone in this price range. As Indians we must encourage these Homeland companies. The best Brand India has ever got.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classic ................lovely phone
    Shabeena Syed (Apr 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb phone .................... battery 4/5 other features5/5 camera 4.5/5 processor 5/5 i got it a day ago ......i t awsome and i just love using it ...........its better than the canvas magnus and tubo mini .....good job xolo
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money...
    Bhupesh Kotkar (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using Xolo Q1010i since last 1 month and really happy with this device, bought it for 10900 bucks. Few points would like to mention for future buyers: 1) Display is slightly yellowish compared to Samsung and Sony phones. If you do not bother much on comparing video quality, then you will be happy with the display of this phone. 2) It plays the 720P and 1080P videos just perfect with a very good speed and clarity. 3) OTG cable - I am using my pen drive to watch movies 4) Headphones - It comes with earbuds which are of good quality. But I am using 'Soundmagic ES18' to get better effect 5) Sound quality - Initially before setting up the equalizers looked very poor music quality and was very upset. Later installed Poweramp and did set all the equalizers getting the better music quality than Samsung phones now. :) 6) Free flip cover and screen guard is of good quality however flip cover is of mat finish and will look dull after few days 7) 3G works very fast. 8) 1GB RAM is not an issue for me, as I am not much into games and high end applications. GPS and nevigations works just perfect on 3G. 9) Now waiting to upgrade it to Kitkat 4.4, which is yet to be released (free upgrade from Xolo) 10) The only minus point of this phone is the sound fluctuations while on speaker. I can see that this is the common issue with this phone and Xolo is working on some software fix for this issue. Definitely recommended Xolo Q1010i for the buyers between the range of 10 to 11K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xolo at its best
    Jitesh Khandrani (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    We know our market is flooded with android phones...and we also know there is hardly any difference in using phone...whether u buy 10k or 15k-18k....What make this phone sense is its camera quality.....Best camera i ever seen...Ofcourse its what sony is using....Buy this phone only for onething...i.e.CAMERA QUALITY where all its nearby competitor fails.....at Rs.10999 at other sites...Its a Value PICK....Rest every feature is common in all Chinese/Indian/Korean Brands...nothing to comment
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great vfm product from xolo.a tough competitor of moto g.
    TANMOY NATH (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    hi. i am using this product.its great and display qlty can be compared to sony.grapphics quality good.no lag observed while playing games.bundled covrer and cables are added advantage.one good feature is that apps can be moved to sd card.camera quality is greater than galaxy s4 mini.i really compared both.i bought it after a great research and reviews at youtube.i hope to possess this valuable product for many rears ahead.if u want to buy a good product in this price range you can blindly go ahead with this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xolo Q1010i- An amazing android experience
    Pratik Jaipurkar (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Xolo has been rolling out quite neat stuff since past few months. Xolo Q1100, then Q1010 and now Q1010i. All products have amazing build quality, cool looks and value for money features too. About this product, frankly I was a bit skeptical about buying Q1010i. With budget range of 10-15k one would surely think of going for the mighty Moto g. This cell phone comes with android 4.2.2 jelly bean and Xolo has not released kitkat version yet. So I too was initially confused between the two. But after choosing Xolo Q1010i, I am not regretting it even a bit. This Xolo sports 5inch one glass solution display which really adds to the feel good factor. After using it for a week I must say I am in awe for getting so much in economical price. Camera is excellent, touch response is awesome, OS is pretty fast-no lags, almost pure stock android, impressive performance and decent battery backup. Yes it is a little "More than worth" buying cell phone. If you want a cool camera and bigger screen size then you must opt for this over Moto g. Plus you save a few bucks cause you get all necessary accessories for free. Go for it!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good mobile!!!!!!
    Jayaprabhu Raghavan (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    * Very good smart phone * Battery performance is outstanding * Touch feel is really good. * Back camera and front camera quality is too good. * 1.3Ghz processor for this i can give 5/5. * Comes with awesome flip cover and USB OTG cable along with charger and headphone. * I have seen lots of cons about music quality was not good while listening through headphone. But till now i have not faced any issue regarding sound. Its been a month i am using this phone and overall good mobile for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its worthy of its price
    Ankit Bhaskar (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its camera is awesome , can be compared to reputed brands like Samsung. Graphics engine is very smooth . The problem is only battery which is lower than normal.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome is a small word!
    Newton Creartive (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Yes! The word awesome isn't just enough to describe the beauty of this jewel. Its perfectly carved and believe me, you'll feel proud to hold this in your hand. It's such a beauty. And performance part, it amazes you again. I've been using this q1010i for past three days and I'm extremely happy! Camera, is another beauty.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xolo Q1010i awsome
    Rory Taneja (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone almost two weeks before in 11,800/- and this phone is just awsome to use...the most beneficial thing is pen drive support..which i have never seen in any phone....otherwise everything is real good like processor and ram which is ddr2 and internal memory specially because me and my some love to play heavy games on phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sturdy.. Powerful... Worthy for every rupee you spent....
    Agni Senthil (May 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its really a good phone in all the aspects.. EXMOR sensor is really doing good job.. Go for it... Superb Build quality.. But still cant get Kitkat update..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Q1010i
    Anand Raithatha (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    I want to order the subject mobile, can anyone list down what all the in-box package contains. Also please provide the weight of the handset. It will be very helpful to making a decision. Thanks in advance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good one in this price range
    Jadeja Krunalsinh A (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Working great. Pros: 1. Good battery back up 2. lots of internal memory 3. good camera with great photos 4. Slim 5. No lagging at all Concn 1. Not with latest update but still it will give kitkat update
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone Hang
    Atul Dangi (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb phone with super fast and clear camera. Everything is good, but it hangs some time while playing heavy games like Asphalt 8, Real Racing 3. I may give 9 out of 10.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XOLO Q1010i - Very Good phone at unbeliveable price
    Ajay Mishra (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros 1) 5 inch size 2) Good camera & video (full HD) quality 3) 1 GB RAM, so great internet experience 4) At very low price 5) Good security feature Cons 1) None till Date
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in range...better alternative to Moto G & xperia C
    SHIVANAND HIREMATH (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone!!!!! what you can expect at this range..Has every thing to smile and cheers to XOLO..nice look and better alternative to xperia C interms of looks(candybar). feels premium and executive just has only 8.3mm thickness easy to carry and lighter 138gm. Battery is the slight factor to think off for specially heavy gamers..but not much issue it doesnt freezes or lags works smooth as it is 1.3GHz quadcore. Certain difference r there in keyboard and dictionary n words used most commonly Pros:Has best features like Gestures, Asahi scratch resistant (DragonTrail), Sony exmor R sensor, auto focus camera, 2250 Li-po battery company guaranteed that it will have ugrade to 4.4 kitkat in june.. so best buy at this range..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    Sagar Desai (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    i got this phone on 27th may and i used for 10 day this is my review. pros: 1 awesome display 2 very good batty backup 3 camera too awesome(i click few images citing backside in care and that images are stable u can not say while standing u capture image or in running car) 4 sound is good if you have good headphone that is better 5 i am a hardcore gamer and for me this is the best phone under 12k no single lag (if you feel lag restart your phone and its working charm) in regularly i play online games no issue while using wifi or 3g and asphalt 8 running charm 6 for 3g i used aircel and compere to S3 working very fast (i download asphalt 8 through wifi and its 1.40gb but it downloaded in 10 min) cons: 1 while playing asphalt 8 phone get lite worm 2 batty take 3 hours to charge. but i dont think so its meager problem under 12k this is the best phone and m happy that i bought this phone :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very smart phone
    BABU P V (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    i purchased xolo1010i for 20 days back.The phone browsing speed good and battery backup good,looking thine and smart.Big clear picture.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A big competition to costly phones...
    Manish Agrawal (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    I m using Xolo Q1010i since 20 days, & no problem at all yet.. For me this phone only has pros... Only one cons i m suffering that, heating problem.. But that is not a big issue. I can manage it well... So I highly recommend this phone in the range of 12k.. U'll not get better phone like this...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very fast
    Kotresh Mulimoney (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    it's really awesome cause realy very fast deleivery and packing is super.but in price quite more compare to others.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Amazing Phone In 13k.....................................................................
    Saiyam Mehta (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have bought Xolo Q 1010i black in 10699. LOOK:::::: This phone is look like smart and impressive.this phone is supre build up. so in look 9/10 Processor::::: This Phone have 1.3 GHz Processor. so this device is fast. Very big game is play on this model with very smooth. Display:::::::: This Phone have wide display. so i can watch movie on this phone. In this phone pixel is very good Camera::: In this phone have 8 MP camera with sony exmor r sensor. so this phone take a amazing photos like a camera of 50000. Features:::::::::: In this phone have glove mode and also gesture play. quality of this phone is very good it have also new android keypad. . . . . i must to say that you have to go and buy it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone!!
    Sahil Kumar (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    No problem with this handset.... Working is fast... And camera is superb...... !! Simply amazing phone...!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME PHONE IN THIS PRICE
    Arif Khan (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    This very good phone i have been using this mobile and it give complete satisfaction in this price range, configuration is also very good any singal company doesn't provide this config and let me tell u the features..... 1. camera is awesome with sony exmor R sensor far better than samsung core which is of same range. 2. video playback is Full HD 1080p. 3. looking is very attractive slimest phone. 4. thouch is very good and respose is very fast. 5. best gaming device in this price segment. 6. battery is good after playing movies and suffering it can stand one and a half day. 7. it can upgadable up kitkat 4.4 os. if your range is 10k to 15k you just go for it thank you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone in 12k
    Aazam (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    its graphics perfomance is awesome i played lots of games including MORDERN COMBAT 4,FIFA 14,ASPHALT 8,GTA VICE CITY. it work fine with no lag,camera is little noisy in bright light but i comperision to samsung S4 its great.Its viewing angle and its display is good as u can enjoy watching videos,sound is quiet good,performance is awsome no lags at all and now you can update it in KITKAT as well.Look is very nice and decent as similar to sony xperia Z but some inovation.It have a new feature it unlock when u slide ur fingure down to up on screen
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • !!!!!!!!!!!!!Best of the Best Breed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Jvlp Madhav (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Xolo ! The next level tag suits this phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got this phone yesterday and unpacked it to see the Killer looking white smart phone its's really awesome Looks wise , Design wire .The camera with sonmy lense with aperture 2.0 simply superb . !!!!!!!!!Go for it guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Worth Every Penny..................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com