Xolo Play T1000 User Reviews and Ratings

Xolo Play T1000

Xolo Play T1000 smartphone with 4.70-inch 720x1280 display powered by Nvidia Tegra 3 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 134 ratings &
134 reviews
  • 5 ★
    56
  • 4 ★
    28
  • 3 ★
    12
  • 2 ★
    14
  • 1 ★
    24
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (56)
  • 4★ (28)
  • 3★ (12)
  • 2★ (14)
  • 1★ (24)
Displaying 1-30 of 133 reviews
Sort By:
  • Battery
    Vinay Goenka (May 23, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Hi! I have been trying to find new battery for Xolo Play T1000... Online!! everywhere its out of stock. Will any other Xolo model battery would work. If yes then which? I m trying Q1000 battery, ordered it online... will check if it works.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Mobile is awesome!!!
    Sagar S (May 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I finally got this phone after searching many mobile phones in the market ,the hardware features like speed of processor is good,performance is great with no tweaks. The display quality is good and provides clear images and video clarity is great.. The processor is quad core with fifth core battery saving technology which is used to save the battery life and provides good battery back up,coming to camera the clarity is a bit low compared to others but it is satisfactory ,it has a flash too.... The battery life is good having a standby for the entire day,the design is sleek and looks awesome with grayish side rim and complete black panel(matte rear panel). Coming to gaming the phone was completely designed for gaming ,the nVIDIA Tegra 3 processor which provides a smooth rendering of graphics and no lags in gaming performance,its awesome while playing games of high graphics with sound clarity,only thing is it slightly heats up a bit while playing. The OS is 4.1.1 which is a bit low version... By the way this phone feels great with people who play games a lot and likes a the high end visual clarity...: )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Touchscree & Music problem not good Xolo Play
    Prashant Raichura (Dec 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Not good Xolo play T1000 device, it's touchscreen not smooth & Music quality is very poor , speakers are third class .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What an Amazing Phone!
    Vikranth Bandikalla (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Guys I am a XOLO X900 user. I am writing this review the facts that XOLO PLAY T1000 has... Processor: KEY INNOVATIONS Quad-Core with a 5th Battery-Saver Core** - NVIDIA's innovative Variable SMP architecture enables four performance cores to be used for max burst, when needed, with each core independently and automatically enabled and disabled based on workload. The single battery-saver core (or companion core) handles low-power tasks like active standby, music, and video, and is transparent to the OS and applications. NVIDIA Direct Touch* - This is a patent-pending architecture that improves touch responsiveness and reduces power consumption by offloading a portion of the touch processing onto the Tegra 3 processor. 3D Stereo Gaming* - This capability leverages the award-winning NVIDIA 3D Vision technology to automatically, and in real-time, convert OpenGL based games and apps into Stereo 3D. NVIDIA PRISM Display Technology* - PRISM (or Pixel Rendering Intensity and Saturation Management) reduces a mobile device?s backlight power while simultaneously enhancing the pixel color to deliver the same visual quality with substantially extended battery life. As it has 1 GB of RAM which makes devices perfect while you do mult-i-tasking. When you are taking about the internal memory 4gb isn't enough.. I agree with you people but if you consider this, 32gb memory card support is there to rectify this problem as it has an option to install games or apps directly onto memory card with out any problem. When you talk about the other competitors who's making phones with quad core processors they are all making it with MEDIATEK. When you compare with Mediatek and Nvdia Obviously it has great performance. I would suggest you guys to go with XOLO PLAY T1000 blindly. Good luck guys.Hope everyone clear about whether to buy or not...!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Aplication and Games can be moved to SD card or not??
    Rahil Seliya (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I just want to ask before buying this Xolo Play phone that it has only 4GB internal memory. So my question is whether i can move my application and games to SD CARD or not?? Because 4GB internal memory is much less and approximately 1.5 GB only getting to use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • dont damage
    Lalith (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    dear prathap suresh dont damage the image of xolo. its a very nice product. every phone has some draw backs and pros . i used xolo q1000 its a very amazing product.every thing works fine only con is we cant move apps to sd card. i ordered xolo play . if u want see all the reviews regarding xolo products 90% of xolo products have positive feed back. i shocked when i read u r review.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Needed Help ..
    Ankit Kumar (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I read that you using it. Can you please share about its battery back up and also about the camera.. Don't get me wrong when I am asking about night Camera My intentions are not to compare with other phone. Actually I am confused with Xolo Play and IBerry Auxus Nuclea N1 . :(
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone.........
    Rony Sebastian (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    yesterday onwards i am using these phone.... 1. Performance excellent... there is no lag 2. camera excellent 3. display excellent''' 4. gaming experience very very good. xolo really rocking 5. video recording good 6.even EDGE also browsing experience is very good....... the downside its only running android 4.1 jellybean only
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XOLO is the best!!!
    Ganeswar Sethi (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using xolo q800 and the perfermance is superb. But by looking into the spec of XOLO play this is going to be an amazing phone. I think Samsung and Iphone ka band baj jayega abhi. Good going XOLO !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its a beast , in the price menu of 25k
    Boney Upadhyay (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    A very good product by xolo ..... far far better than its any other competitors.... I have been using this phone from 3 days and the gaming,clarity,camera,battery backup(specially),looks,price.... ALL ARE EXELLENT A tru paisa vasul phone..... it can easily beat all phones in its category very easily nvidia tegra processor takes care of your phones battery and manages with its 5th core technology. A MUST BUY PHONE!!!! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb phone! xolo rocks!!! 10/10
    Ravie Kashyap (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    i was using galaxy s dous ..hanging problem and games lags on it now about xolo play :- purchased from local store...this phone is awesome look is premium....this phone is beast 100/100 for this!! nvidia technology in mobile phone, great move by xolo got back cover from ebay...for my xolo play! it protect camera from scratches ............................................. accessories like back cover ..available on Ebay!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Vineet Patel (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone make a great image of xolo for me... lightly battery backup is low but great performance > Best screen clarity with 312 ppi > brightens in more then Sony (because i have also neo v) > antutu banchmark is 11550 for me and is great > game run very smoothly > Full HD video also gud > ony one soft restart i face > touch is same as Sony awesome > front look is like nexus 4 (when screen is off) > back cover is scratch proof same like HTC one x i use it and this my first phone of Indian brand but very very satisfy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Power-packed
    Sam A (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Talk about a power-packed phone! Xolo is really stepping up its game and is ready to take on the biggest names in the mobile industry in India. 1.5 GHz NVIDIA Tegra Quad core processor and 12-core Geforce GPUrocessor bound togetherall in a great looking phone, Superior gaming on this phone - for real.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XOLO PLAY BEST BUDGET GAMING PHONE
    GUFFY (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi Everybody. any one interested in buying this phone should have a look at the reviews done by the Thinkdigit. This phone performance was very pleasing in gaming department specially in graphical department. So performance may be a little downside when u compare the benchmark with HTC one X but you have to also look at the price difference. HTC one X still cost around 25000 bucks even after so much price fall. So overall i think this phone will suit the high end game lovers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best specs in this range
    Gajendra Chauhan (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    XOLO play has one of the best specification which I saw in this range. it is having Nvidia TEGRA 3 processor which is 1.5 GHz Quad-core with 5th battery-saver core. Its RAM is also 1gb which is not available in samsung and sony mobiles in this range. I think it is worth buying.. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stands up to its claims
    Raman D (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very true, the USP of the phone being gaming, it stands up very well to that. The graphics are simply brilliant. And thankfully the battery back up is great too, would've been disappointed if a gaming phone couldn't survive a few hours of gaming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • please white color model and flip cover...
    Sanjay Singh (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    hello this mobile is rock, this is best mobile for gaming but i need buy white colour model of XOLO play because white colour is give profissional look and also need original flip cover from Xolo it will take of my mobile and flip cover look great to comparing other simple cover..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Specs
    Rajiv Dixit (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing specs. The clarity while playing games is unlike any other. The visuals make for great gaming experience and Xolo Play with Nvidia Tegra gives just that. PROS: Powerful GPU Vibrant display Access to TegraZone for Tegra games optimized for Android Strong and sturdy built No lag CONS: Single SIM, not double No flip cover available But I think these cons can be easily overlooked, because of the many other superior specs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Killer gaming
    Tanmay Singh (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    What superb gaming experience on the XOLO Play. Have been playing non-stop on this since the last 3 days when I got this phone. The graphics are killer, can't believe the games I'd been playign had such basic graphics. I could never go back to any other phone after having played on the Tegra-powered Xolo Play. I'd say everybody should go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Blown away
    Sahil Biswas (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I used this phone right after my brother bought his. The gaming on this phone is AMAZING! I was blown by the graphics and the speed of this phone. Will buy one for myself as soon as I have some money saved.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone
    Raghu Veer (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    It's true. running 3D games on these is actually the time you can make out major difference in the quality of gaming. once you play on the Xolo Play, it is hard to go back to playing games on any other mobile device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unbeatable!
    Rajesh M (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally a killer phone made for gamers. Xolo pairing up with Nvidia Tegra to come up with this beast of a phone is a step in the right direction. It surely raises their credibility, and will be here on perceived to be one of the performance-oriented phones.To some who I hear complaining about the 4gb internal memory, I say, look at the price of this thing! To get features such as the Tegra processor, 12 Core Nvidia ULP GeForce GPU and 7201280 pixels resolution at 16 k is a unbeatable deal. I got mine a week back and I don't think I can ever look back at any other phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XOLO Play - Awesome,Classy,superb Phone
    AKASH .. (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Wow, This is called premium phone - XOLO PLAY everything is perfect in this phone gaming, music, battery life, camera and display HD display is great customs roms available .. build quality is excellent dont think, go for it !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome deal
    Sandeep Guha (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally a killer phone made for gamers. Xolo pairing up with Nvidia Tegra to come up with this beast of a phone is a step in the right direction. I've ordered after using my friend's Xolo Play and after I got blown by it's performance. For any gamer, it's a steal for the price at which it is getting sold.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its featured by Nvidia
    Nishant Nair (Aug 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Don't go with anything anyone says. Look for yourself this phone has been featured on the nvidia driver download page. That says it all. This phone has bypassed all the nexuses and S4s and made it to a prestigious level. And let me know when that Chinese phone of which this phone is a replica of get such high honors!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone for the price
    Jayamurali Mohanakumaran (Jul 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Many reviews here blaming customer service chinese phone are all pure rubbish,There are chinese replicas with same chipset and specs,when a smartphone is manufactured a lot of attention is given to the quality of material used,in china there are empteen quality parts,so what you might see may look like the same but totally different in class,xolo is actually lavas wing but its intel unit i assume and so its not chinese like these reviews blabber,Now most of the reviews are genuine but many might be paid reviews by competitors who are actually finding it hard to contain the sales and popularity of this phone,one guy has mentioned battery died and he preordered,preorder was only on flipkart and theres a 30 day warranty on flipkart i assume,so he crying foul about customer service itself shows what these are upto,watch genuine reviews on youtube and decide to buy or discard this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one word awesome...
    Kaustav Roy (Aug 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    had a doubt about installing games in sd card. as many said that games can only be installed in phone memory. but that's not an issue. happy to see that games can be installed directly in sd card. and regarding processor, display, camera, built read the specs provided and go for it. blind folded. awesome phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone
    Vishal Khatri (Aug 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    xolo play is a good phone as it has a good touch capacity and xolo play is mainly for gaming as u know its name xolo play. it is powered by nvidia tegra 3 chip and 1.5ghz quad core processor which helps in running games smoothly without any bugs and it has 1 gigabyte of ram which is quite good for mobiles nowadays and it has 8mp primary camera with full hd recording and it has a hd screen which makes video playback quite sharp and attractive its a good thing that it is only a single sim device as some new mobile always come with dual sim just like grand and grand quattro. it has only 4 gb of rom which a weak point but not to worry sd card can expand further to 32 gb. if u feel this was useful or not please let me know . by my side it is a good phone over all in every field.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great hardware, not so good out of box experience!
    Soumya Banerjee (Aug 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I'll refrain from quoting redundant information that can be readily inferred by glossing over the specs. This is more of an annotation of my personal experience using the device for about a month - from the lows of almost getting it bricked to the highs of having a premium experience which puts my colleague's Nexus 4 to shame. Before that, I'd like to set the expectations right. If you are buying this to get an experience of out-of-the-box 30+ K handset, you have two options - you might want to look somewhere else. Or if you're the tech-savvy kind and like to be bleeding edge, continue reading. One good thing about these mid-range phones MTK6577/6589/Tegra 3 based phones is that they can be easily rooted. In fact, XOLO Play comes with an in-built rooting system app. You just need to dial a number and you are SU. Immediate observations when I got the phone - there is considerable lag in Menu or other apps. I was very sure this can not be because of hardware. My Asus Infinity T700 has Tegra 3 too yet, is silk smooth. The other thing was the high battery drain. If you are accustomed having 16-18 hours battery life, then this would go unnoticed. But, based on my relative exprience with Micromax Canvas (MTK6577 SoC), I was disappointed. Which means, if your usage is bare minimum, the phone will last at max a day or so - unlike 4-5 days of battery life with similar usage on Micromax. The process 'Android OS' consuming 50-70 % in standby. Things are worse if you enable data on 2g network like Vodafone. Ironically, the app 'Xolo Power', which is supposed to prolong battery life, in fact, turned out to be major battery draining hog. Probably good for MTK6589 SoC - not for Tegra 3! In the interim, XOLO released OTA updates on Aug 20 (improvements over charging time and battery life) and another on Aug 28. The former seemed to have helped but not by much. The ROM is stock JB 4.1 - yeah that's another low point. Was expecting 4.2 given the number of bugs plaguing 4.1. Comes with few Xolo apps. In other words, the out-of-the-box experience was very ordinary if not disappointing. So here's what I did... Rooted my phone. Flashed the stock recovery with ClockWorkMod. Got rid of Xolo apps. Still reading? Ok, so at least uninstall Xolo Power if you intend to follow my ordeal. Next - installed 'Pimp My ROM' (PMR for remaining length of review). This is what transformed my 14 k phone to 35 K premium experience. Before doing so, make sure you create a backup. Now my XOLO has HTC Beats Audio with all features, Dolby Mobile, Sony Mobile Bravia Engine 2 and Sony XLoud & Clear Audio. Not to mention the kernel tweaks that made my battery lasts really long. 3+ days with 72% remaining - of course as stated before, my usage is minimalistic. The PMR also enforced Hardware acceleration - drawing screens using GeForce ULP GPU rather than CPU - which explains the bad welcoming experience when you use the phone for the first time. PMR also has more CPU governance features than Xolo Power which is why I insisted on uninstalling the latter. So, to sum up, this phone has great hardware at reasonable price which with the right platform works like a charm.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • simply the best phone under 20k
    Prashant Thakur (Aug 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    i dont know why some here are giving negative review to this phone. This phone is an absolute gaming beast.i knw that as i have been using from the past 2 months. There is no lag at all in any game i tried. i tried the the most graphics demanding games like modern combat 4 real racing 3 nova 3 gangters rio city of saints nfs most wanted the dark knignt rises the amazing spiderman gta 3 gta vicecity i even ran psp emulator and it game 50-55 vps which was awsome i even played god of war ghost of sparta and chains of olympus using psp emulator and they ran pretty damm well. the camera of the phone is awsome not good for lowlight imaging but still a very decsent camera. the screen is also very good ppi and image have true color unlike canvas 4 which is a bullshit. This is powerd by tegra 3 processor hence many games are optimised for it. 1.5 ghz quad core is blazin fast 1 gb ram is enough it has 720p resolution which is quite good so stop complaining about this product it is a beast from xolo i hope they continue making products like this way.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com