Xolo A500s User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,999
Currently unavailable
Xolo A500s

Xolo A500s mobile with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by MediaTek MT6572 processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 576 ratings &
576 reviews
  • 5 ★
    236
  • 4 ★
    191
  • 3 ★
    55
  • 2 ★
    28
  • 1 ★
    66
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (236)
  • 4★ (191)
  • 3★ (55)
  • 2★ (28)
  • 1★ (66)
Displaying 1-30 of 576 reviews
Sort By:
  • its cool
    Gulshan Kumar (Jun 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i choose that bcz this is good mobile and affordable price it have many features 5mp camera and front camera 4.2 android and also have good features i want that big screen size so i choose it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xolo A500s Review
    Akshay Khale (May 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    If you are looking for a budget smartphone with a bunch of features then you should consider this smartphone. Xolo A 500S comes with latest Android 4.2.2(Jelly Bean) with front and rear camera with flash The phone is not that fast but its fast enough to take real gaming experience. The phone is having some issue related to its microphone but those issues can be resolved easily. This phone comes in 4 different colors. The parent company of xolo is Lava which is an Indian mobile manufacturer launching awesome phones like this one. If you want to style up yourself with a smart gadget showing great performance then this is the best choice for you !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review of Xolo a500S.
    Subham Sarkar (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Xolo A500S is the enhanced version of the previous Xolo A500. It is one of the most affordable android phone which has decent performance both on application and gaming.Here's my short review. Build Quality, Design and Form Factor: The build quality is quite impressive at this price point and does not feel like a cheap smartphone, it has got a rubberized matte finish back cover with glossy shiny part on the top.It feels pretty light at 122 grams and the dimensions of the device at 125.16 x 63.37 x 9.31 mm which makes it quite slim.It feels comfortable to hold the phone in the hand. Camera Performance: The rear shooter is 5 MP fixed focus with LED flash.The daylight performance of the rear camera is good enough considering the price point and low light photography is not bad but average. The front camera is VGA and don?t expect much from it apart from average quality of video chat.However , the LED Flash is weak enough to keep you away from photography in the dark.You can record HD (720p) videos. The output is good enough considering the price tag. You can play full HD videos (1080p) using the MX player(a third party app). Display, Memory,OS and Battery Backup: The display is 4 inch TFT capacitive with 480 x 800 pixels resolution,producing around ~233 ppi pixel density.Its not that bad and believe me,the color production is quite good.The viewing angles are okay sidewise but bad when viewed from the upper or lower side.When under the sun,one has to set the brightness to maximum to have a good view.There are accelerometer, light and proximity sensors.The handset comes with 512 MB RAM of which 468 MB is available(free) and of the 4GB internal storage 1.27 GB is assigned for apps and another 1.27 GB as phone storage. Micro SD card of up to 32 GB is supported. You can install apps on external storage. OTG is not supported.It runs on Android 4.2.2 OS out of the box. Battery: The battery is of 1400 mAh capacity with over 7 hours of talktime.The handset comes pre-loaded with XOLO Power app for optimal battery performance.With moderate usage the handset should last for over a day on a full battery charge. Using a third party app such as the Juice Defender Ultimate will increase the battery life dramatically. Performance: It's a dual SIM handset powered by 1.3GHz dual core processor (Cortex A7) MT6572W coupled with Mali 400 MP GPU. The GPU seems powerful.It can handle quite heavy games easily. Others: Sound loudness is decent.Not that much loud.3G,Wi-Fi and Bluetooth worked well.The wifi works well too. Verdict: It's definitely one of the best in this price range.The performance is good.Fixed focus camera is good when used outdoor.It can record HD videos and play full HD videos.Cannot really recommend this for gaming users but some heavy games are playable which is good enough.If you have a tight budget and looking for a handset with premium look, is light weight, with decent performance, then look no further..this is the one. Rating: 4/5.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 0 stars
    Satyanarayan Thadi (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Write your review here (required) Dear Sir/Madam Regarding the Design and back cover of the mobile is so dangerous to get damaged by virtue of its design, even sweat can enter into the mobile through cover and get damaged. After getting damaged if given to service center in warranty, xolo service center will simply say that you have dipped into water thats why damage occured. I recommend not to buy a single phone of XOLO,if they dont give the services than there is no use of purchasing xolo Mobiles. my email is tsn1969@gmail.comand mobile no is 07382611562, you can cal me for details. regards i am satyanarayan victim of XOLO service center Consider : Why did you choose this rating ? What did you like or dislike? Who would you recommend this product to?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xolo A500s ; Camera is not 5meg...it is just 1meg
    Niteen Kumbhojkar (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is fair quality phone...But misleading specs.. 1. Camera is not even VGA..but say as 5 megapixels....this is just a cheating 2. The battery is the weakest...not even 6 hours standby in 2G....forget days. Other wise works well
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • worth paying for xolo A500s
    Parth Bhadiyadra (Jan 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    worth paying for xolo A500s ........ suparb phone and convenient to use.... sexy look and a worthy 4" display......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap price in comparison to Retail shop
    Srishti Dewan (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    GOOD QUALITY , NEW PRODUCT, CAMERA IS GOOD, LOOKS IS AMAZING, SLIM PHONE, BATTERY WORKS ONLY HALF DAY, TOUCH IS GOOD. U CAN INSTALL ONLY 10APPLICATIONS IN THIS PHONE. VERY LIGHT WAIT PHONE.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Jenifa Joylene (Sep 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Chandan Dubey (Feb 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice
    Raj...lucky (Aug 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD PHONE AS BEST AS ANY ANDROID CONCERNED
    Jagadish Kumar (Aug 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    It's Good With Is Features And Very Smooth touching Xperience Ever I Like This Phone It's Very Nice.It's Run's With Android 4.2 Jeally Bean The Latest High Techique Android Os As Iam Concenerd It's Is 512 Mb OOOO My God It's Rally Amzing Blast. I Had To Say You Guys Buy It It Will Be Best Phone U Experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nothing more cab ne expected at this price.
    Sambouy (Aug 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    To begin with the looks , one can perceive it as HTC . slim profile,,quite slim. easy to hold in hand and the dispaly with 240 dpi with 16m colors is best at this price. Hardware details are: cpu speed: 1.3 ghz dual core yes it is 1.3, not 1.2 (Cheked both on benchamrk sytem info and cpu z). It doesnt make a diff but look at the price. Display: vibrant and nice viewing angles. Graphics : Mali 400 , no comments. ram is 512, quite manageable. Camera is ok. ( u can be satisfied for the money u spent). all of us are not going to be professional photographers aren't we?.. Music is good with good earphones. Overall build quality is awesome, nice rubberized back panel, u get colors like blue maroon, black. Pl check out..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Would be a Big Bang.
    Suman Bar (Aug 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone will be big bang if all the specifications are correct and work correctly in this price. Plz provide the information about picture quality in day light and in night, video recording format, flash quality and what's In Sales Package etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just one word Awesome
    Naveen (Aug 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just one word Awesome ,!!!!!!!!!!!!Fabulous looks ,Good performance .Overall its a complete pack in this range of price .Bought it at Rs 6750/- .Including 2 screen guards !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stylish budget Android......!!!!
    VISHNU VS (Aug 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros:- 1. HTC one inspired front panel design - Good looks. 2. 233 ppi - Good screen 3. Latest OS - Android 4.2 Jelly bean 4. Latest Dual core processor - Cortex A7 5. High performance Graphic processor - Mali-400MP (same as Xperia U) 6. HD video recording - 720p 7. All this for just 6999.... Wow ... Great value for money...... Cons:- 1. Low density battery - 1400 mAh battery 2. Average RAM - 512mb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • gaming phone
    Rushikeshsatte (Aug 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    it support all games & it has mali 400mp graphics other wise it is very similar to htc explorer.it is cheapest phone of the xolo . Graphics core - Chipset - Mali-400 MP Processor- Chipset MT 6572W - CPU 1.2 GHz Dual Core Resolution- 800 x 480 WVGA 233 Pixels Per Inch
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good One
    Bobby Ghaytadkar (Aug 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    Waiting for it . you cant get anything better than this phone .Its one of the slimmest phone in the market. If you are looking for look , XOLOA500s is best. Bad luck that the is not shipped in pune:( . HOpe so will be getting it as soon as possible.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • fantastic
    Pradeep Prajapat (Aug 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    extra ordinary phone To begin with the looks , one can perceive it as HTC . slim profile,,quite slim. easy to hold in hand and the dispaly with 240 dpi with 16m colors is best at this price. Hardware details are: cpu speed: 1.3 ghz dual core yes it is 1.3, not 1.2 (Cheked both on benchamrk sytem info and cpu z). It doesnt make a diff but look at the price. Display: vibrant and nice viewing angles. Graphics : Mali 400 , no comments. ram is 512, quite manageable. Camera is ok. ( u can be satisfied for the money u spent). all of us are not going to be professional photographers aren't we?.. Music is good with good earphones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xolo know's the customer need... awesome phone!!!
    Ajitabh Ranjan (Aug 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is the best phone in the market within 6k-10k. I bought this product 2 days back in 6600k. This product is for techie or who have less budget and want something awesome. Guys, Xolo came with first Intel processor based mobile and now NIVIDIA Tegra. Design is very sleek, back cover is with rubber touch and also have 2 screen guard with it. This will give a hard competition to its competitor.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The BOSS
    Gaurav Rajurkar (Aug 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just need to say one line about XOLO A500S: BOSS of low budget Android Phone... "no cons" for this phone all work done with this phone is great.. If your budget is upto 7K then dont think much just go for it... Awesome deal...!! Salute XOLO for this one.... :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xolo a500s a big blast with less RDX
    Syed Irshu (Aug 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    salaam to every one.first i wanna tell tht no other mobile can defeat xolo a500s in its design nd sleek fluence cut edges at the penny of 6000.i had ordered this mobile from mirchimart as it is available at less cost than the flipkart.after reciving the mobile inshallah i will give my review about the best features nd cons of the mobile.allah haffiz.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best choice than the costlier phones
    Omkar Ghag (Aug 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    Don't think. BUY IT.. I got it on 12th Aug, and i'm loving it. I guess this is the only budget phone that will give u Android JB 4.2.2 That too with 1.2 GHZ processor & 400Mhz GPU. GO for it. You will never regret after buying. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone in range
    Abhriya Roy (Aug 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    i bought this phone and i dont have any regrets............this phone is too good.........hd games run smoothly.......and everything is just awesome.........it also looks like a high end smartphone with a price ange of about 17k....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone under 10k
    Gifton Samuel (Aug 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    I dropped my decision of getting lumia 520 and got this phone and I never regretted . The phone generates too much attention it looks like a high end phone .slim and sleek just grabs eye balls. And then when they graze over your display their eyes opens even wider saying wow which is just awesome for this cheap phone. Jellybean interface and the display are in the likes of 20k phone . it has some dedicated graphics card so you can play all games in a much better way than its competition. I checked with Arcane legend and the output is tremendous . Camera has low pixels so the pictures appear grainy in system. it can't play 1080p but works well with 720p which is enough for 4inch screen. PROS 1.looks like HTC or Sony 2.feels like HTC or Sony (I mean it ) 3.display is just awesome 4.performance is on par with all device under 10k 5.price CONS 1.camera night mode 2.can't play HD 3.finding the brand name on phone is difficult when they make a product this good they can start building their image too . 4.stock headsets are of very poor quality spoils the music experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME !!!!!
    Abhishek Bhowsingkha (Aug 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    EVRY THING IS PERFECT BUT A BIT CAMERA QUALITY LACKS .. GOOD GAMING NYC PICTURE QUALITY HD VIDEOS SUPPORT . A GOT CELL PHONE MORE THAN EXPECTION IN THESE PRICE RANGE.. Fabulous design Look like sony xperia Great for gaming and Internet. ETC..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • about gaming
    Fahad Faiz (Aug 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    guys can anyone tell me about gaming in this phone can it plays nova 3 witout any lag please tell me and other games like gta vice city gta 3 nfs most wanted modern welfare 4 zero hero and all other games works perfectly in this phone please tell me soon i have ordered this phone i am eagerly waiting for it so please tell about gaming in this phone please please please tell me fast guys about the smoothness of the big games
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • low budget phone with latest dual core processor
    Jaimonz (Aug 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    STEPS TO IMPROVE AUDIO: 1. Enter Engineering Mode - Dial *#*#3646633#*#* 2. Go to Hardware Testing>Audio>Normal Mode. 3. Select "Sph" in type. 4. Select "level 6" in Level. 5. Enter 160 in value. 6. Press Set. 7. Restart the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AMAZING PHONE
    SRI RAMA CHANDRA MURTHY NANDINI (Aug 19, 2019) on Flipkart
    ITS AN AMAZING PHONE.I BOUGHT IT FOR Rs.6200 FROM OTHER ON LINE STORES. THE DISPLAY QUALITY IS EXCELLENT, VALUE FOR MONEY , PHONE IS SLIM AND THE SURFACE IS EXCELLENT. TOUCH AND RESPONSIVENESS IS EXCELLENT. BATTERY IS EXCELLENT.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Top quality phone for 6500/-
    Rudresh N (Aug 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have purchased in SP road Bangalore for 6.5K!! I was in confusion that phone will not be that good, but i was surprised to see such a classic design with bright display of 233ppi picture quality which looks almost like AMOLED screen! Specifications are very good. tried installing all processor and memory consuming apps Games and used it for 2 days. Excellent performance! Design is damn good, very smooth body nad slim!! My suggestion is good to go for this phone instead of investing 18k-25 for samsung phone ,But very little compromise on quality! My rating 4.7/5.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • it's good
    Govind (Aug 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Primary Camera : Average , secondary camera : Average internal memory : 1.30 gb only Battery : One day Display : good video : full hd play games : super Xolo A500S smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by 1.2GHz processor alongside 512MB RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com