Xolo 8X-1000 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,499
Currently unavailable
Xolo 8X-1000

Xolo 8X-1000 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6592M processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 90 ratings &
90 reviews
  • 5 ★
    34
  • 4 ★
    16
  • 3 ★
    16
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    20
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (34)
  • 4★ (16)
  • 3★ (16)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (20)
Displaying 1-30 of 90 reviews
Sort By:
  • xolo 8x-1000 best mobile in class
    Ravinder Chauhan (Aug 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Beat and Best Mobile Phone this range. 8 core processor , 2gb ram, dual sim, very very very good mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • brilliant phone.
    Adarsh (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    wow, m jus enjoying to use this phone. for camera "NO WORDS" second name to perfect. jus buy this phone guys.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome paissa vasul phone In this range ......
    Jignesh Patel (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its great phone in this range . Amezing gaming experience,awesome look ,HIVE ui,crystal clear camera .etc etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good smart phone
    Manish Kumar Rai (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Look and feel: At first Glance,the 8x-1000 looks like a solid black slab with almost no markings of any kind.The front and rear are shiny, reflective and immensely easy to smudge up with fingerprints. Xolo says the device is protected by Asahi Dragontrail glass over the screen as well as Gorilla Glass 3, presumably on the rear. Specifications and software The Xolo 8X-1000 is powered by an octa-core MediaTek MT6592M processor running at 1.4GHz with integrated Mali-450 MP4 graphics. There's 2GB of RAM and 16GB of storage space. The 5-inch screen has a decent resolution of 720x1280. There's an 8-megapixel camera on the rear and a 2-megapixel one in front. Bluetooth 4.0 and Wi-Fi b/g/n are supported, along with the usual proximity sensor, ambient light sensor and accelerometer. So its a good smart phone with respect to pricing , specification and performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Over all good Mobile
    Venkat (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hive OS , 1.4 Ghz Octal Processor, 2 GB RAM - * No hanging, * Super fast, * User friendly, * Easy to select any options * speaker head phone sounds are good. * Camera superb good clarity.... * nice animations..... perfectly used where ever animation is needed..... * battery backup need to improve little bit...... over all good worth for rate...... really I am enjoying with XOLO 8x 1000..... All the best....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • gr8 phone
    Shivang Saini (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    sounds interesting and i would like to buy it. it has hive in it and works fast due to octacore 4 chipset in it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hive is good.. Again surprised by Xolo
    Neel Das (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Finally I bought this phone on Sept 8,2014 I have already used Xolo's many mobile phones.I think I have used almost every mobile phones by Xolo.I surprised every time .The way they created their position in a terrific competitive market that is excellent. Now talking about Hive 8x-1000. U all know the specifications very well that's y am not repeating. This is one of the finest phone I have ever used.Sony to Samsung to Nokia to Mixromax ,I have used bunch of mobile phone in my life.Am telling u this is great. Looks- Wow. Design-Amazing Built-Brilliant Now talking about software part. Good,light wait,highly customized, u just need to engaged with ur phone for a day to understand how to apply themes & wat exactly Hive is.But its easy.I think it is good but not like a big thing.it's normal cz its just a ui.Xolo marketed this phone with Hive.&that is a technical marketing. But overall its good.ultimately a fresh look Home button & back button is like a dot.so u need to habit of pressing a dot rather a arrow.but looking cool 3 dots . Back panel made by glassso it looks really cool but problem u faced that is fingerprints. U will not get any cover for 8x...so apply a screen protector on the back panel like I did. Camera quality is really great. Talking about processor & all Octa-core processor device - Good for gaming. But think about ur octa core device.y????U guys are complaining about 1920battery... We all know 1920 is not enough but guys & girls this is not possible that u can find everything on a single device.if xolo placemah. 2200mah..then we would say we need 3000...so its normal..& this is normal for every brand's phone Sound quality is decent. I don't know y u guys submitted negative post .its really good out put in speaker as well as in headphone Accessories are poor.Xolo doesnt think about it. Visual- I think they can put 1080p screen...but 720p with a294ppi doesn't disappoint u.if u look on the screen u will feel that it's a 1080p screen.also viewing angles are good. Wat mainly disappoint me that is call quality .it is not good but not so immpressive.but u can manage Overall its a great device .u must think about the price before write something. Its cost around 13000...& u r getting everything wat u want.from looks to performance. Thank You Need (Kolkata)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battery backup
    Shashidhar Shetty (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Battery backup is now enhanced in the S/W update released on 09/04/2014. you can buy this phone without any kind of doubts..!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone Xolo Hive 8x 1000
    Nikhil Chauhan (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone, battery is good for a day - contrary to what is being said that it's bad. It's good for a day like any other smartphone. Looks great and premium. Value for money High end features Hive team taking continuous feedback Needs some small functionality tweaks which if Xolo can do regularly, then this phone is going to give other big names a run for their money, and in turn become a flagship model with anyways great already existing features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Need Flip cover or case cover for XOLO 8X 1000
    Karthi (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent mobile looking cool amazing camera....... what a touch sensitive.................................. I need flip cover or case cover for this mobile....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone... must buy..
    Mitesh Patel (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    After install HIVE update... working great.. Camera quality is great.. i used... everything is great.. blindly purchase it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Users delight
    Vishal (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is a delight - great camera, clarity of images captured is too good... I have been happy since using this from past 15 days and till now have not had any problems whatsoever.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • EXCELLET
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    SECURE REASONS WERE GOOD AND LIGHT WEIGHT PHONE AND TOUCH IS GOOD CURRENTLY GOOD MOBILE XOLO ONLY.. REGARDS, K SRISAILAM HYDERABAD
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • killer look omg....
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing phone and camera is out standing....sound quality is not good but manageable...and awesame phone go for it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Low specs and Over priced
    Anand Prasad (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is a xerox copy for " infinix Zero". You might not have heard of this name But it is available in some of the African countries and Europe. I bought infinix zero with 1.4 Octa core and 13 Mp Sony Exmor sensor, 2 GB RAM, 16 GB ROM for just Rs. 8000/- Phone design is really Exellent u will love it no boubt. But deside yourself to buy a 8000 worth phone for 12000. I am not kidding, you can google it and confirm.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Raghavendra%20Kumar Kamparth (Sep 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Except for the battery life every thing else is top notch. Dont expect a great sound clarity but still it is a good phone.. The only draw back is that you wont find accessories of this phone on flipkart. PS: I bought this phone only to serve my business needs. Neither i play mobile games nor i use it for photography.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sexy look
    SUNIL KUMAR (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome phone...ignore negative reviews ..steal at 13k..everything is wrking fine for me...battery is the only issue ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What can you ask more ?? this is is super phone !!
    Kumar Saheb (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am a person who keeps changing his mobile with changing technology. Needless to say I do a through research and background study before buying a phone. Xolo 8x 1000 was result of one such hunt. Before getting into the review I would like to bring to your notice is that I had been a proud owner a another Xolo phone previously (Xolo q800) ,so I can say that satisfying performance of the xolo q800 was a driving factor in buying xolo 8x 1000 Pros : 1. The most striking feature of all is its UI ,new and fresh looked (I loved it like anything).You can choose from cool fonts and themes that are really eye catching. Forget the old boring standard UI of android. 2. Looks are killer. feels good in hand. A solid premium looks,especially glass back panels are mind blowing. I can bet that this one of the most stylish looking phones available in the market today. 3. No second thoughts to its performance,Octacore really delivers you wonders. smooth gameplay and smoothest video play. No hanging problem whatsoever. 4.One key features which stands out of the crowd is its fusion player. Video play is best i.e you can actually make out the clarity and frames per second. Guys , watching HD movies on this device is a treat and far better than high ends htc,samsung and sony phones. 5. Touch and screen resolution is as per what you can expect from a high phone. Cons: 1. The earphones provided with the device are really pathetic (xolo are you listening ?? :( ) 2.No flip or back covers available till date. 3. Left speakers is bit low 4. Battery life ?? 1920 Mah ,, u got to be kidding right ??? But surely you can ignore the cons and grab this phone which I think is a steal at 12.5k price .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Total Package for 13000 bucks
    BISHAL GOSWAMI (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I've been using this phone for over a month now its the best device ive used so far (Xperia SP, Nokia N8, iPhone 4S, Xolo Q800, Xiaomi Mi3) Its very Premium looking looks like a 30000 Xperia device Very Good build Quality Audio Quality is Good too Screen is as good as Moto G or Mi3 Now coming to the special feature of HIVE HIVE UI is dammn fluid, its the best ui till date as fast as stock android ui with features of miui, xperia , etc XOLO seeds updates every week to add more features and fix issues (if any) So kudos to XOLO for this amazing device
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XOLO 8X-1000 is good mobile flexbule and good futures
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    XOLO8X-1000 now am using this mobile it's good and super , thin and looking nice,video display colours clear and super clarity ,now am fan of this mobile is nice and good. truly it is 100% good mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Genuine Product
    Dhaval Prajapati (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    What a Piece! I think Best Phone Ever Seen .. Also Shipping is toooo fast.. and Best price ever seeeeeeeeeeeen,. Thanks Flipkart,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Look n good Performance
    Noufal Akkode (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    very good future, design, feeling black color, touch smooth, internet browsing. i think only one problem. heating fast the phone while heavy app or gaming & net browsing..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • may iknow which sound is low.
    Srinivas (Dec 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Is it speaker for audio or speaker while talking. pls suggest me to buy or not ofcourse the features are awesome...but i have a dout about the hearing speaker as it is main thing!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Good
    Bhaskarjyoti Hazarika (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is a very good product. Good Currier and packaging. Thank you Flipkart. Xolo is always rock. Good camera and other option.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xolo 8x 1000
    Shrikant Kumar (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    best phone in this price except its battery ....... its battery drains very fast while playing games ..... user interfrace is ultimate ...... look is owesome ......design is ultimate
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battery
    Sablok (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    All perfect... Just the battery disappoints a bit. But in ANDROID battery will be a bit issue... SO for hardcore 2g user and music and HD video watcher ... Ihis will be fblous... If you are a hardcore gamer battery will not suite you...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Iphone Killer
    Mohamed Ilyas (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This Phone looks Premium Great Performance and DTS Audio Quality. Only Complaint is Battery Barely Last For One Day. Also Promised to update Lollipop. Overall Nice Phone for the Price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good Mobile
    Arunrajan N (Jan 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb Phone in budget I am using this phone video clarity is amazing, sound is good, no lag while playing games, nice to purchase this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its just amazing with Hive
    Mahesh Raj (Jul 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This Xolo 8x 1000 just looks fab with all the features especially with Hive from Xolo team it looks fab touch is smooth n responsive n camera of 8 mp is just amazing for its clarity and the front camera with 2 mp is also good but not has expected buts its fine for video calling this powerful handset comes with 2GB ram with Octo core processor with 16 GB internal storage with corning gorilla glass 3 this Xolo 8x 1000 is just amazing with all its features n performance but battery is bit lesser one its just 1920 mah battery at least it should have been 3000 mah for all its features n performance but to not to worry this phone comes all day through with 1920 mah don't at all worry guys just go for it its just amazing phone i have never seen in Xolo
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Sukur Sing Engti (Oct 29, 2018) on Flipkart
    very good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com