Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime

Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime smartphone with 4.70-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.3 516 ratings &
514 reviews
  • 5 ★
    317
  • 4 ★
    119
  • 3 ★
    42
  • 2 ★
    15
  • 1 ★
    23
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (316)
  • 4★ (119)
  • 3★ (42)
  • 2★ (14)
  • 1★ (23)
Displaying 1-30 of 514 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awsome xiaomi
    Madi Dhibar (Aug 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    As the price segment i was very great full to brand,its just for 7k!!!! Realy sounds like very good with bundle of 1.2 ghz,8mp/2mp camera,2gb/16gb of ram/rom and offcourse a very insane quality system ui that i've ever seen on any devices.And always feeling better with redmi prime build quality with the great sounds both loud and earphone and reliable battery of 2200mah its stick with u around a day.so i really suggest it to my more friends to go with redmi prime and others from xiaomi.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • great!!
    Nishok Kaanth (Oct 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A real worth for money !! awesome performance at this price range !! has a fast 2gb ram which is good for heavy users!! best phone at this price range !! extraordinary quality built up phone and the MIUI is totally awesome !! it has a very good display ..................better buy this mobile ( you will be the happiest person) :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • worth for money
    Siyad S Hameed (Nov 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i ordered with mi.com and i got this phone for Rs.6174 delivered within 4 days in a remote place off assam.I am using this phone for last one month and never felt bad.Only problem is with camera its not giving good pictures with low light and with flash.No heating issue like all complained with.I am satisfied with this i got MIUI 7 thats also on android 4.4.4 expecting update to android 5.1. pros: 1.Sound is loud and clear 2.2 GB ram 3.MIUI 7 its awesome with security app 4.battery backup is getting one day with moderate usage 5.both sims support LTE that is not a big deal bcz 4g is not rolled out everywhere cons. 1.camera both front and rear cameras are not good 2.Outdated version of android 3.Sensors are not upto the mark
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • good phone going to buy it
    Sandeep Sharma (Sep 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Nice phone but processer is low, camera is good, ram 2 gb is perfect , if your buget is around 7000 this is the best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • excellent!!
    Pk Chaithanya (Apr 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    i have been using redmi 2 prime for almost 2 years itis super cool
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • DO NOT WORK WITH JIO 4G
    Ravindra Sharma (Feb 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    DO NOT WORK WITH RELINCE 4G WORK ONLY LTE NETWORK NOT FULL 4G PHONE I CALL TO CALL CENTER THEY DO NOT HELP ME
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (2) Reply
  • Awesome mobile with 4g support 3 yrs back
    Quty R (Nov 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Awesome segment Redmi 2s prime supported 4g technology on release.I have used this mobile past 3 years no issues, right now facing battery issue due gaming and videos on youtube. Thanks MI
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome...!
    Vishal Sahu (Jun 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I've been using this phone from 22nd oct 2015 and d only issue i face is that the device heats up too often while using camera, playing games, and using instagram. The phone runs very nicely. Lag free performance.. Gud camera clarity based on specs. Battery backup is decent and the phone gives approx 1 day battery backup with decent usage on low brightness setting.. Overall the phone is a very good deal at the price range...!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Mobile !!!!!
    Yuvraj Rane (Feb 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefinedI am reviewing this mobile after using it for 3 months. 1st and most this is excellent mobile in this price range. Till now I have got MI7 update and with every update I am getting more RAM. Initially when I used this mobile i was getting 700 to 800 MB RAM but After getting OS update I am now getting 1 to 1.2 GB RAM. This is excellent. With every update I am getting good RAM and good battery backup. thanks to MI for this. Performance of mobile is constant rather getting better with every update. I loved the Rear camera quality of the mobile most. I Compared it with Samsung, Moto's 8 MP Camera. As compared to them the quality far better. HD Video Quality is also Very good. Call quality, sound quality also awesome. Battery backup is also good, getting 1 & 1/2 days of battery backup with fare uses. for camera video quality you can check video captured by me on following link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNtaaGEDisY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money... Paisa Vasool... ;)
    Sankar Raman (Dec 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Using this mobile since 4 months. I found some Pros and Cons according to my view. Pros: 1. Nice budget mobile under 7000. 2. Good Camera and under low lighting conditions, flash light helps you out. 3. No heating issues on normal usage. 4. Decent call quality and audio recordings. 5. Video recording is also seems to be good. Cons: 1. Outdated OS, but still Lollipop or KitKat does not matter in MIUI. 2. Gets heated when we use 3G / LTE internet for long time. I didn't face any other issues other than heating. Sometimes you setting for Performance matters thus reducing the battery life of your mobile. My Advice for fair usage and bug free usage is: 1. Use performance mode in balanced so that the operating system optimizes the battery as well as performance of your mobile. 2. When you are not using the internet try to make your mobile network setting as "2G" only so that it saves some battery.. :) 3. Always prefer Stable builds and its recommended to use official MIUI based ROMs rather than other unofficial Custom ROMs. In case of any other software related issues. Please feel free to drop me a mail @ ramsankar0206@gmail.com Regards Sankar Raman Senior Member - MIUI
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best handset under 8000 ever
    Harshal Sapkale (Nov 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i like its feature n camera ...... it is very comfortable in use...... its music player is so cool.... MIUI is superbbbbb UI.....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Network issues
    Vijay Kumar (Sep 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    ihave purches redmi 2s but it con't work tatadocomo network and airtel network in that only support 4g network ,other network working properly any one overcome this issue so plese send information my gmail id
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • don't take this red mi2 prime, its not good
    Lingraj Markale (Apr 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i have using this ago 3 months, its very wurst.. i have facing daily one problem of this.. 1) daily facing one more prob.. 2) head phone is not working properly 3) hanging 4) not working any one games dis mobile 5) battery backup not good overal red mi mobiles are very bad choice... pls dont take this co. mobilesssss
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Mi- Cheated me with this phone.
    Nurkhan Pathan (Sep 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Looking at fantastic review had ordered it through MI store when it was out of stock at Flipcart, Amazon and snapdeal. Cons - - Very pathetic performance to 1.2GHz processor alongside 2GB RAM was unexpected. - Battery doesnt even stay for 12-13 hours by not using an internet and only getting 5-6 call in day. - Ordered on 01st Sep from MI store and had received it on 05th Sep (Not a strange), is really 4 needed to deliver a product. - When I feel not right device and felt satisfied with the performance had asked company to take it back but company is me asking for replacement so I booked replacement on 09th Sep, Further executive was advised it will be picked within 5 working day and now it is 7th working day gone, and I am still waiting for to pick up this device. Hence my conclusion is Xiomi is cheated me with this product. Thanks, NK 8983414613
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Brilliant
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Bhanu Chander Guduru on Flipkart
    Completed 2 years great phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic and unforgettable gift
    KIRITKUMAR PATEL on Flipkart
    This is really most memorial gift for my uncle on his birthday.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Tarun Sahu on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Suzan Kanavalli on Flipkart
    Superb phone ..!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Sagar Mane on Flipkart
    Best mobile under 7000rs
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart
    Awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Sani Vishe on Flipkart
    Best for the given price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Dipak Gohil on Flipkart
    Awesome mi
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Giriraj Gupta on Flipkart
    Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart
    Redmi 2 best mobile this price catogary
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Kishan Prajapat on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth It
    Juned Khan on Flipkart
    Good. Go with it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Jayvir Rawat on Flipkart
    Good mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    VIJAY VIJAY on Flipkart
    Good product...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Kaushal Bharati on Flipkart
    Best phone, using the phone for two years. No issues
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.