Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime

Xiaomi Redmi 2 Prime smartphone with 4.70-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 9,911 ratings &
9,909 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5,889
  • 4 ★
    2,293
  • 3 ★
    701
  • 2 ★
    299
  • 1 ★
    729
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5,888)
  • 4★ (2,293)
  • 3★ (701)
  • 2★ (298)
  • 1★ (729)
Displaying 1-30 of 9,909 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awsome xiaomi
    Madi Dhibar (Aug 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    As the price segment i was very great full to brand,its just for 7k!!!! Realy sounds like very good with bundle of 1.2 ghz,8mp/2mp camera,2gb/16gb of ram/rom and offcourse a very insane quality system ui that i've ever seen on any devices.And always feeling better with redmi prime build quality with the great sounds both loud and earphone and reliable battery of 2200mah its stick with u around a day.so i really suggest it to my more friends to go with redmi prime and others from xiaomi.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (1) Reply
  • great!!
    Nishok Kaanth (Oct 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    A real worth for money !! awesome performance at this price range !! has a fast 2gb ram which is good for heavy users!! best phone at this price range !! extraordinary quality built up phone and the MIUI is totally awesome !! it has a very good display ..................better buy this mobile ( you will be the happiest person) :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • good phone going to buy it
    Sandeep Sharma (Sep 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Nice phone but processer is low, camera is good, ram 2 gb is perfect , if your buget is around 7000 this is the best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • excellent!!
    Pk Chaithanya (Apr 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    i have been using redmi 2 prime for almost 2 years itis super cool
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • worth for money
    Siyad S Hameed (Nov 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i ordered with mi.com and i got this phone for Rs.6174 delivered within 4 days in a remote place off assam.I am using this phone for last one month and never felt bad.Only problem is with camera its not giving good pictures with low light and with flash.No heating issue like all complained with.I am satisfied with this i got MIUI 7 thats also on android 4.4.4 expecting update to android 5.1. pros: 1.Sound is loud and clear 2.2 GB ram 3.MIUI 7 its awesome with security app 4.battery backup is getting one day with moderate usage 5.both sims support LTE that is not a big deal bcz 4g is not rolled out everywhere cons. 1.camera both front and rear cameras are not good 2.Outdated version of android 3.Sensors are not upto the mark
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • DO NOT WORK WITH JIO 4G
    Ravindra Sharma (Feb 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    DO NOT WORK WITH RELINCE 4G WORK ONLY LTE NETWORK NOT FULL 4G PHONE I CALL TO CALL CENTER THEY DO NOT HELP ME
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (2) Reply
  • Awesome mobile with 4g support 3 yrs back
    Quty R (Nov 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Awesome segment Redmi 2s prime supported 4g technology on release.I have used this mobile past 3 years no issues, right now facing battery issue due gaming and videos on youtube. Thanks MI
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome...!
    Vishal Sahu (Jun 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I've been using this phone from 22nd oct 2015 and d only issue i face is that the device heats up too often while using camera, playing games, and using instagram. The phone runs very nicely. Lag free performance.. Gud camera clarity based on specs. Battery backup is decent and the phone gives approx 1 day battery backup with decent usage on low brightness setting.. Overall the phone is a very good deal at the price range...!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Mobile !!!!!
    Yuvraj Rane (Feb 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undefinedI am reviewing this mobile after using it for 3 months. 1st and most this is excellent mobile in this price range. Till now I have got MI7 update and with every update I am getting more RAM. Initially when I used this mobile i was getting 700 to 800 MB RAM but After getting OS update I am now getting 1 to 1.2 GB RAM. This is excellent. With every update I am getting good RAM and good battery backup. thanks to MI for this. Performance of mobile is constant rather getting better with every update. I loved the Rear camera quality of the mobile most. I Compared it with Samsung, Moto's 8 MP Camera. As compared to them the quality far better. HD Video Quality is also Very good. Call quality, sound quality also awesome. Battery backup is also good, getting 1 & 1/2 days of battery backup with fare uses. for camera video quality you can check video captured by me on following link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNtaaGEDisY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money... Paisa Vasool... ;)
    Sankar Raman (Dec 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Using this mobile since 4 months. I found some Pros and Cons according to my view. Pros: 1. Nice budget mobile under 7000. 2. Good Camera and under low lighting conditions, flash light helps you out. 3. No heating issues on normal usage. 4. Decent call quality and audio recordings. 5. Video recording is also seems to be good. Cons: 1. Outdated OS, but still Lollipop or KitKat does not matter in MIUI. 2. Gets heated when we use 3G / LTE internet for long time. I didn't face any other issues other than heating. Sometimes you setting for Performance matters thus reducing the battery life of your mobile. My Advice for fair usage and bug free usage is: 1. Use performance mode in balanced so that the operating system optimizes the battery as well as performance of your mobile. 2. When you are not using the internet try to make your mobile network setting as "2G" only so that it saves some battery.. :) 3. Always prefer Stable builds and its recommended to use official MIUI based ROMs rather than other unofficial Custom ROMs. In case of any other software related issues. Please feel free to drop me a mail @ ramsankar0206@gmail.com Regards Sankar Raman Senior Member - MIUI
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best handset under 8000 ever
    Harshal Sapkale (Nov 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i like its feature n camera ...... it is very comfortable in use...... its music player is so cool.... MIUI is superbbbbb UI.....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Network issues
    Vijay Kumar (Sep 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    ihave purches redmi 2s but it con't work tatadocomo network and airtel network in that only support 4g network ,other network working properly any one overcome this issue so plese send information my gmail id
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • don't take this red mi2 prime, its not good
    Lingraj Markale (Apr 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i have using this ago 3 months, its very wurst.. i have facing daily one problem of this.. 1) daily facing one more prob.. 2) head phone is not working properly 3) hanging 4) not working any one games dis mobile 5) battery backup not good overal red mi mobiles are very bad choice... pls dont take this co. mobilesssss
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Mi- Cheated me with this phone.
    Nurkhan Pathan (Sep 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Looking at fantastic review had ordered it through MI store when it was out of stock at Flipcart, Amazon and snapdeal. Cons - - Very pathetic performance to 1.2GHz processor alongside 2GB RAM was unexpected. - Battery doesnt even stay for 12-13 hours by not using an internet and only getting 5-6 call in day. - Ordered on 01st Sep from MI store and had received it on 05th Sep (Not a strange), is really 4 needed to deliver a product. - When I feel not right device and felt satisfied with the performance had asked company to take it back but company is me asking for replacement so I booked replacement on 09th Sep, Further executive was advised it will be picked within 5 working day and now it is 7th working day gone, and I am still waiting for to pick up this device. Hence my conclusion is Xiomi is cheated me with this product. Thanks, NK 8983414613
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Absolute rubbish!
    Abhinaba Das (Dec 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    It is important to buy a phone from a reputed brand. Not from a brand making lots of noise trying to grab people's attention. The one I bought started having issues with touchscreen after 6 months of purchase. It also had the much popular issue-'cannot connect to camera'. After 2 years it stopped working completely and the authorized Service center told me the product is too old and they do not have the spare parts of this phone anymore. So Mi supports their products for quite short duration. Also they are full of issues. Never going to buy Mi anymore. It's better to stick with Nokia, Samsung and Motorola.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • good phone
    Ranbir Kumar (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    audio quaility of headphone very good rear camera very good touch,battery everything very good.. under 7k..iss se achha koi phone nahi hai
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mi The Great
    Shijo George (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Already Purchased Redmi 1s , Redmi 2 Prime , Redmi Note.. excellent Phone Touch is smooth, display is good, Pictures & Video quality is decent. Build and design is smooth. Screen Mirroring & OTG is supportable. Sound is also good with good volume. The only thing noticeed is that the phone gets heat up while charging. otherwise its a very good phone @6999/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in its class
    Arnab Bhattacharyya (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Fantastic performance. I'v been using it over a month and the 2gb ram and snapdragon processor never lets you down. Camera quality is quite good. No issues of heating. A worthy buy. Delivered within time. Packaging was brilliant.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best mobile for this price.
    Archan Pagedar (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I liked this mobile the most. Speed is good, display is good, very slim and light weight, battery lasts for long enough time, video playing clarity is good. Camera quality could have been better, but i think its best in this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • vvvvvvvv smart phone
    Naresh (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    this mobile phone is very well ,camara front well but back cam normal a nd features nice ,battery back up very well
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good product to buy
    Hari Dinesh S (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    redmi2 prime is good product and good config to buy in this cost..only one drawback is mobile running on kitkat, need android lollipop update for the same mobile and admin or root access.. Thanks, Hari dinesh S
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Flipkart best service provider
    Umesh Kumar (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Excellent product...... Excellent service is provided by flipkart.... Very nice phone.... Smooth functioning...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Redme 2 Prime
    Rajkumar Sivasubramanaian (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    After 3-4 months of usage, i find the phone is very good in terms of Speed, battery back and Screen Resolution when viewing any HD contents. The flip side is the rear camera quality, but its okay to trade off for its other features like 4g,dual-sim,processors, 2gb ram etc. Overall its good on this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME! AWESOME! GO FOR IT!!!
    PRanay Chouhan (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The phone has got every specs which you find with a 12k-13k phone. Pros- 1) The record feature in the calling si very useful to record any call whenever you want and is 2way recording. 2) Battery - awesome, I can use it for around 2.5 days at normal usage. 3) Processor - The processor responds very fast. 4) MiUi - This offers u gr8 customization and u can customize almost everything. 5) Camera - The rear camera is excellent. It can compete with a 13 MP camera. 6) A lot more. Cons- Not found till now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good product to buy
    Hari Dinesh S (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    redmi2 prime is good product and good config to buy in this cost..only one drawback is mobile running on kitkat, need android lollipop update for the same mobile and admin or root access.. Thanks, Hari dinesh S
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best shopping experience
    Birender Kumar Sharma (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Genuine product, best delivery on time, thanks flipkart. I am totally satisfied with the shopping on flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Prime Phone Prime Value And Prime Experience
    Suraj Bhattacharya (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Just go for it friends At this price there is no other option better than this out there Highlighting factors are 2GB RAM, 16GB ROM ofcourse great rear camera at this price segment ,front camera is sort of "OK" not so great in that. Battery Life is good. And It doest not heat up Great JOB XIAOMI
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone
    Vishnu Sekhar (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I'm using this phone for the last 3 months and no complaints till now. Best phone in this price range with great features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone
    Saurabh Bijenian (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    the best mobile ever in price and thing. bad thing is that they can give unfortunately wrong back panel
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheep and Best or rock on
    MRITYUNJAY KUMAR ARYA (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Best mobile is in this price range. Selfi Camera quality is too good. All over this mobile is one of the bet mobile of Xiomi in this price range...Specialy for indian youths.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com