Xiaomi Redmi 1S User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,999
Currently unavailable
Xiaomi Redmi 1S

Xiaomi Redmi 1S smartphone with 4.70-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 8,568 ratings &
8,567 reviews
  • 5 ★
    4,283
  • 4 ★
    1,959
  • 3 ★
    771
  • 2 ★
    401
  • 1 ★
    1,154
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (4,283)
  • 4★ (1,959)
  • 3★ (771)
  • 2★ (401)
  • 1★ (1,153)
Displaying 1-30 of 8,567 reviews
Sort By:
  • SAR VALUE
    Nirmal Kulchandani (Aug 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    What is the SAR VALUE of xiaomi redmi 1s ? India is still a Developing Country many people are not aware of this SAR Value of which MNC companies take advantage by offering their Globally rejected technologies to Indian's. One should check SAR Value before Buying.......
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • One of the Best Hardware & software combination under 10 K Price
    Nayab Khan (Aug 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This Brands is coming with revolutions under Budget smartphone category. Mi-3 Has already proved that this brand has following like anything in India. This Particular Model Has provided competition to leading Mobile phone Manufacturer's. I would say in coming few years India will be full of This type of phone and manufacturers who will make available high end technology @ best possible price. Xiaomi Mi-3 is like Mission Impossible 3 for Other manufacturer & buyers as well. Now its my Turn Redmi 1s Says.... Xiaomi Redmi 1S can easily outperform Moto E, Micromax Unite 2, Samsung Galaxy Core, Sony Xperia M Dual, Nokia Lumia 530, Htc Desire 310...Even Asus's latest upcoming Zenfone A450CG. Display - 4.7 inches 720*1280 pixels, PPI -312 Multitouch IPS Dual Sim 3g + 2G. OS -Android 4.3 jelly Bean CPU -1.6 GHz, Quad Core, Qualcomm MSM8228 Snapdragon Processor GPU: Adreno 305 Browser: Yes, supports HTML Camera Camera: Yes, 8 MP with autofocus Features: Face detection, Smile detection, Geo tagging, Touch to focus Video Recording: Yes, 1080p @ 30fps Flash: 1 Flash Front Camera: Yes, 1.3 MP Multimedia Supports: MMS, Instant Messaging, Voice Commands, Calendar, YouTube Player Email: Yes, with Push Mail Music: MP3, WAV, eAAC+, FLAC Video: MP4, H.264, H.263 FM Radio: Yes Document Reader: Yes Memory Internal: 8 GB inbuilt, 1 GB RAM Card Slot: Yes, upto 32 GB Connectivity GPRS: Yes EDGE: Yes 3G: Yes Wifi: Yes, with wifi-hotspot Bluetooth: Yes, v4.0 USB: Yes, microUSB v2.0 USB Features: USB on-the-go Battery Size: 2000 mAH, Li-Po Battery Extra GPS: Yes, with A-GPS Support Sensors: Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Compass 3.5mm Headphone Jack: Yes Price......Only 6999/- Exclusively on flipkart......... This is where battle Starts. Please Go and Book online now
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • lack of service center in all state.
    Uttam Prakash (Sep 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    if i bought this phone and any problem issue, then who can solve the problem? just like any electronic component not working, camera out of order and any thing else. i am also in bihar state but here is not any service center. plz firstly open service center in all state then sell the phone."consumer ko ullu no banwing".
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • nic features but sinking
    Sushant Raj Dev (Oct 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    as company says ram 1gb but the apps sinking all the time battery draining as we use net facebook any type of site which is using screen u hv charger aall the time company not providing handsfree u hv to buy heat is always onn while using phone or charging phone video calling option not availble sanjay
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • XIOMI REDMI 1S Phone stopped working after 1 month
    Anil P (Feb 9, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I have purchased Xiomi REDMI 1S on 13-11-2014. Last week the phone stopped working. When I switch the phone on, the XIOMI logo is coming but it is again getting switched off. I went to the XIOMI service at Kochi. They are telling that a drop of some liquid entered into the mobile board and board got damaged. But I am sure that the phone never dropped into water or any other liquid. Even the phone never dropped from my hand. They agreed that the phone never dropped into water. But they are telling that a drop of some liquid entered through the power button or volume button of the phone. How it will happen ????? Whether the sweat in my hand will enter to the phone??? It is a clear design/technical issue of the phone. But they are not ready to accept this under warranty agreements. Worst phone and worst service centre. Thier call centre executives also have no idea abot the technical details.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • WORST AFTER SALE SERVICE, DO GO FOR THIS MOBILE
    Chandrasekar Pitty Balasundaram (Feb 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    WORST AFTER SALE SERVICE, DO GO FOR THIS MOBILE, DO GO BECAUSE IT IS CHEAP, IF ANY PROBLEM ARISES, YOU NEED TO FORGET THE MOBILE
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • heating and low battery backup
    Dhaval Patel (Oct 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    xiaomi redmi 1 s has low battery backup and heating problem are so many its heating temprature like near to 46 degree temp so its mobile have nt gud for use......for my review its heating problem is not one person bt its all redmi 1 s problem...so its company problem and company employes cant take this returns this mobile....... so for my point of view cant purchase mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • heating proble
    Prakash Soni (Oct 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    mobile phone is too much heated problem like it will now blast ............there are no available zero rating otherwise i give minus zero rating ...........................................poor battery backup means 6 hr charging and 1.50 hrs using every time i am sitting with phone at place of charging point .absulatily bed performance of phone as well as customer service. China wale maal (Mobile) wapas nahi le rahe modi ji ko shikayat karni padegi . Chai to unhone hi pee thi zinping ke sath
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Battery gets heated
    Alageshan Lourdeswamy (Sep 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The battery get heated while talking. discharges quickly from full charge to empty in 6 hrs. On some days under same conditions only 1/3 of the battery get discharged in 20hrs. Cannot rely on the battery I carry a external power bank. I Never do a quick charge, leave it on charge during the night. Except for this the touch and display, speed is good. Fix my battery issue or tell me what im .doing wrong. My 3 yr old HTC one V does better last a whole day under exactly same conditions.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • RedMI 1S : a big NO
    Rizwan Khan (Sep 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    RedMI 1S : a big NO Beware of this Chinese product XioMI RedMI 1S. Don't get attracted to its cheap price. I bought this and faced a lot issues: Heat issue : It will be too hot when you play games, or while talking on phone or charging it. Processes crash frequently : All the processes related with browser, gallery, games or even keyboard crashes frequently and you will lost everything. Camera issues: issues when tried to zoom . Keypad issues : it stops working and disappears and only appears when you restart the phone. I think XioMI must campaign in this way : 1 GB RAM- with hanging issue . 8 MP. Camera- with zooming issue . Swype keypad- with disappearing issue and only appear when you restart the phone . Suitable in winter-It will keep you warmed with its heating issue . only @5999/- Rs. Now please don't say "Ab itne me or kya loge... "
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • redmi 1S Using
    Ajay Ajaz (Feb 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    just like iphone5...............................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Redmi
    Vinayaga Dhaksha (Feb 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Using Redmi 1s for a month
    SUDEB DAS (Dec 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It's exact 1 month since I'm using Redmi 1s. I can say I've 200% satisfy with the performance of phone. I've used many brands of smartphone but this one quite amazed me. Atleast at this budget. Being a mutual reviewer I can't say the phone has 100% correct out of the box but with few changes to the softwares & tuning the phone turned up great. I don't tell about the camera, graphics, sound etc because you will get it on any review. I'll let you know about the issues which make people blame about this phone & their solution. 1. Battery issue - If I use the phone for a day with 2 hours of music on earphone, 2 hours of calling & 30 minutes of internet then I can easily get 50% battery at the end of the day. Including the above usage if you spend it for more 2 hours on gaming & 1 hour of video then the battery drain to 0% which is normal. 2. Heating issue - This is true the phone heats up after few hours of usage on 3g, video, game but since Xiaomi released the latest version the issue solve. So please update the version of your MIUI before using. 3. Application crash - In my 1 month of usage I hardly seen any app crashes. I've installed Asphalt 8, Fifa 15, subway surfer games & they never crash. The people complaint about the crash must be using plenty of apps together. Finally the things which makes my phone more reliable - I've change from MiUi to cyanogenmod 11 after few days of using because cyanogenmod 11 built on Android Kitkat. I've tuned below setting - 1. Turn of auto brightness. 2. Disable GPS 3. Use 1 SIM instead of 2. 4. Turn off Wifi when not in use. 5. Turn off auto rotatation THANKS XIAOMI FOR THIS PHONE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone And suprb Performance ......
    Ayub Khan (Nov 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Personally i recommended This phone ....suprb performance and camera quality no 1 .....buy this phone......?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ultimate!
    Rajat Yadav (Oct 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    best phone at 6k,,,,,,,,,,,,,camera is amzing,performance is ultimate,,,,,,,,better than moto g,,,,,,,,,but now...........i havent get kitkat update & android lolipop is released ,,,,,,,,,,it is running on android 4.3 jelly bean (out of the box) by the way best phone ................in less than 14k budget...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone at this price tag
    HARSHIT MANOCHA (Oct 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    awesome phone, must buy if u r able to add it to ur cart...:) Awesome features n good camera and nice performance ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Heating issue has been fixed, Ram related issue has been fixed
    Punith Raj (Feb 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Its an excellent phone to have at this price but it is easily losing to Lenovo A6000. I bought this because I like smaller phone and this was the smallest cheap and best hone available. I am also very particular about the screen resolution, Redmi 1s has higher ppi which means much crispier images. Most initial customers of 1s faced heating and RAM related issues like crashing etc but now it has become stabler. as an update for these issues have been roled out and I have been using it happily ever after. The Camera is excellent for this price. Audio quality is just mind blowing. In short it has all the qualities of being a high end phone with lesser battery, RAM, and graphic specs. Cheap and best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XIOMI MI1
    Jitendra Shah (Dec 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Best Mobile one can buy for Rs 6000, however some of the application , do not perform well, like PDF VOICE READER, which stop reading after few minutes
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Redmi 1s what is deserve
    Vijay Anand (Dec 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, i biught 2 redmi phones and given one to my brother, the specs on papaer excelelnt, But the phone is giving me a trouble , if a icall or receive call it gives me major head ache i called flipkart and redmi people not great help, Lack of serive centers too hurt, Heating is there what is the radiation level of redmi.Time will tell whether its a cheap chiese product or pathbreaking model,My head ache still there whene ver i use this redmi
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very poor sound...
    Lalit Raj (Oct 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This cell phone's sound is very poor. While receiving or calling the sound could not be heared at both ends, frequently sound is dimmed. No headphones are supplied with this. User has to purchase separately. I purchased Nokia is best headphones with are working excellently with other Cellphones. But with Redmi 1s the sound is very poor and produces unwanted noise. Sound with Loudspeaker on, Playing MP3 musing or video the quality also very poor. Even if a less than Rs.1000 priced nokia's ordinary cell phone gives far better Loudspeaker sound. All the 3 speakers and microphone of this phone are made of very poor quality. Further this has android Jelly Bean OS. If Redmi Provide Android one with this officially, this can give some better performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MI service centers are week. no proper trainees.
    Vemulapalli Girish (Sep 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    1s phone problem is when we use the phone while charging it does not work we even cannot unlock the phone when it is in charging. the main problem is service. it has asked for software up grade i have done it. software got downloaded & the did not reboot i have taken the phone for service they said it will take 1 day after 1 hours i have received the message that my phone got service & collect the same. when i went to service center they are said that the problem is with mother & cannot do any thing. i took the phone & shown to in one of the local service person he has gone the flashing. now the phone is working fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor after sales Service of Redmi 1S
    Sandeep Sehgal (Apr 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    The phone has poor after sales service.It take weeks and months to get a small problem fixed. Do not buy cheap products.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • radiation of redmi 1s mobile set is to much high .
    Jasenterprises Gwalior (Mar 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    radiation level of redmi 1s mobile set is to much high . by check on *#07# , i did not have reply . it proves set is poor quality .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Performance of Flipcard is best and Redmi 1s service centre provided is wrost.
    Manish Pahuja (Mar 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Due to the Poor performance of four nos service centre provided by the company in Delhi. .OUt of which one, On dated 23.3.2015 i went to Best service centre provided by the company at Netaji Subhash Palace Pitampura Delhi for replacement of dead battery charger lead provided by the Redme 1S company after 3 months of the purchasing the handset with token no.29 but 2 nos ladies customer executive clearly refused take/accept the dead power bank with 5200 mah purchased from the company and take only dead lead of battery charger provided by the company with the reason that there is no response in their system provided by the company due to not available lead in their stock for this replacement now I have to spent money Rs300/-at the time of receiving this lead & I have spent Rs 300/-at the time of handed over this lead only whereas actual cost of this lead seems tobe Rs 100/- only in addition to the wastage of time & disappointment. .I made this complaint to flipcard company who ensured to replace the powerbank only
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not worth
    Mohit Singla (Mar 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    With in one month, It started with the problem of hang. I have to restart this with in a day. Many application will close automatically. Not even a single good feature. From my opinion, please avoid Xiaomi Redmi 1S.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Phone with Pathetic customer service - Xiaomi Cheating people
    Rohit Gupta (Jan 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought this phone for my Father and after one month it stops working all of a sudden. When i went to service center they told me that some circuit is faulty from inside and told me that they will not repair it and they are tagging it under physical damage. They have a worst kind of call center with incompetent people sitting over there. With this kind of customer service this company will soon lost all faith. I don't understand a faulty circuit from inside is not covered under warranty then why they are selling these crap stuff to Indian consumer. There should be option to give negative feedback also.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not Good, not recommended
    Shubham Saxena (Jan 10, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    my friend bought Xiaomi and has many complains about it. It has low RAM. Mobile is hangs on installing medium sized apps. I would recommend to go for Micromax for similar range mobiles, they are performing better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone was Heating
    G Ravi Patro (Nov 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Recently I bought this phone by flipkart when using games .......... phone becomes very heat. Be aware all................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Be aware!!! Very Bad Service by Flipkart!
    Ashish Lone (Oct 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Flipkart estimated my product to be shipped by Oct 29th. I have not got anything, not even a notification for delay! The tracking shows that the shipment is in my city from last 5 days (24th Oct). And now customer service saying that it will be delivered by 3rd Nov. Why would someone need 9 days to deliver product in the same city? (unless flipkart/Xiaomi is using bicycles to deliver it) It is just plain stupid. You should not take Indians for granted.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • poor quality product,phone heating problem,flipcart service problem,damage product,so please try our indian manufacture
    Paresh Patel (Oct 28, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Indians never buy this product, very poor quality product Redmi 1s. when i received this product ,it is dead phone.then i am given return request to flipcart after seven to eight day gone they never solved my problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com