Xiaomi Mi Max

Xiaomi Mi Max User Reviews and Ratings

Xiaomi Mi Max smartphone with 6.44-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 650 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 292 ratings &
292 reviews
  • 5 ★
    174
  • 4 ★
    64
  • 3 ★
    19
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    31
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (174)
  • 4★ (64)
  • 3★ (19)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (31)
Displaying 1-30 of 292 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awseome BIGGGGGG Phone, with high picture/voice clarity at Awesome price
    Venkatesan G V (Oct 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Got it two days back from Snapdeal under the Deepavali offer. Belying all my expectations, based on various reviews, the Mi Max was awesome. I was already using Yu Yureka Plus. I didn't feel much difference in the size because of bezel of Yu. Even Yu, I was using only with 2 hands. It has premium looks with Gold Metal finish and premium features with Finger Print sensor, etc., I am totally impressed. Pros: Awesome 6.44" full HD Display Finger Print Sensor which is a breeze to use though took some time to set up. After update with MiUi8, there was no WiFi set up or connectivity. 4G connectivity on Airtel 4G was swift and smooth. 2.5D Glass (more or less the same 3D Glass found in Galaxy Edge, though not with functional edges), added to the beauty and premium looks. No unwanted bloatware. The option to have Clone Social Media apps is awesome (You can have two differnt Whatsapp/Facebook accounts with dual apps in the same phone). IR Blaster with Mi Remote app for almost all the gadgets, like TV, Set Top Box, AC, Fan, Camera, etc. is unbelievable. Now, I can operate both my Set Top Box and Samsung TV with my Mi Max, like a breeze. NO need for separate remote controllers. Huge battery of 4850 mAH. Qualcomm Quick Charge 3.0 support (though the supplied charger is not a quick charger, we can buy one separately around 1-1.5 k) 3GB RAM, 32 GB ROM and support for up to 128 GB SD Card would make the inbuilt storage to a Whopping 160 GB which is better than most Laptops/Netbooks. No lag whatsoever. In-built hiding/unhiding options. Hundreds of Mi themes MyJio 4G offer available for purchase from Snapdeal was added bonus. Android Marshmallow 6.0 with option to uninstall apps directly from the desktop Direct Feed Back option through App is a good move to know the pulse of the user. Now, for the Cons: 1. The screen is buttery smooth, so it is very difficult to press and hold the app icons inside the desktop or from screen to screen 2. Though App drawer option is there, the direct uninstallation option is a bit troublesome. Normally, we would like to remove the app from desktop though don't want to uninstall it. 3. While the phone has a quick charge option, Mi should have provided Quick Charger even as an option. 4. Sound through speakers is Ok standard only, sometimes very feeble. Audio quality through headphones also lack detail or sharpness 5. Mi has not given Headphones in the box. So, we have to buy them separately. 6. Rear camera though boasts of 16 MP capacity, it lacks details in long shots and even macro shots. In fact, my Yu though with 13 MP rear camera was far, far better. 7. The option to shrink the screen for single handed operation is not easy to start. Still I am not able to start using it. Let me see when or whether I succeed. Overall, I can say its a VFM product and full paisa vasool. I am a happy buyer with a BIG smile.
    Is this review helpful? (4)
  • Top model of Mi Max comes in 305$ with 128GB ROM 4 GB RAM and Snapdragon 652
    Prakash Pawar (Jun 5, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    best mid range phone with high end specs , with 16mp camera ad 4850mh battery its worth it !! the performance of this device is far better and cant compare with any of the competitor in same range .
    Is this review helpful? (3)
  • one of the best smaetphones
    Aswin Balakrishnan (May 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    new techs like fingerprint scanner makes us more reliable. its ram capacity and efficiency and also the battery capacity are more attractive.
    Is this review helpful? (3) (1)
  • ENQUIRY
    kannapan gopal (May 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i want a phone in INDIA,CHENNAI and you have service center in CHENNAI? also want to know the price in INR
    Is this review helpful? (2) (1)
  • The best phone in India for playing heavy games.
    Krishna Kant Rangoliya (Mar 31, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Highly Recommended
    Is this review helpful?
  • MI MAX 3GB RAM 32GB ROM
    Jalaludeen Jalaludeen (Dec 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Excellent battery life, fine display and fast performance.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Very good tablet or phablet
    Bhanu Pratap Pandit (Sep 27, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Good camera but low light photos are not good No lag,hang,heating. smooth performance . Good screen quality . fingerprint sensor is also good.
    Is this review helpful?
  • very nice,excellent.
    rasheed mateen (Aug 18, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    xiaomi have to take out many phones as he much can.
    Is this review helpful?
  • osome mobile
    Malthesh Habib (Jul 1, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    super mobile i like it i like u r mobil beacuse battery backup i like so so so so so much
    Is this review helpful?
  • Mi Max New Bought
    Puneet Lamba (Aug 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Screen Resolution and Size absolute at par. Good performance but average battery performance. SIM 1 and SIM 2 have options but if want to use memory card then limits to 1 SIM in slot 2.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Very good phone for the price
    Shs (Jul 28, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I was very impressed with the delivery, i ordered on 21st and got on 23rd. Though waz disappointed to see that there was no user manual, as the website had said, it was not difficult to use it. I only struggled with tweaking the quick settings. Very impressive display and battery life. Considering its weight, it feels very light. I owned a micromax a 210 before this which was much less in weight however it felt heavier than my max. One of my biggest worry was the size because my hands are small and I was wondering if it was going to be difficult for me to hold and talk, but it was totally fine. I am really liking this phone a lot. I would give 5 stars to all the features except sound quality, which could have been better but still not bad. Even signal reception is vety good.
    Is this review helpful?
  • What is the SAR Value of this mobile?
    Rohit Patil (Jul 1, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    What is the SAR Value of this mobile? If the SAR value is less then this is going to be the best mobile. As per features and all this mobile looks great.
    Is this review helpful?
  • details about 4g
    Zahwa Akhtar (Jun 24, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    In mi max does 4g available in india also? there is no details about 4g in india.. does it support 4g in india band..?
    Is this review helpful? (1) (1)
  • very good mobile with lots of fetures
    Sushil Panda (Jun 28, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    He'd been so excited about this phone.can't wait to buy the mobile,and when will be the flash sale starting,and tell me about the release of 4/128 gb version.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • confuse b/w mi max & samsung galaxy j7 2016
    jyoti gupta (Oct 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Im very confuse b/w mi max and samsung galaxy j7 2016 i saw both the mobiles and i like mi max bt samsung is also two good so can any one suggest me honestly which is the better both of it.
    Is this review helpful? (3)
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 1, 2016) on Amazon
    good Product
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 1, 2016) on Amazon
    Good product. Working well
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Kalyani Deshmukh (Dec 1, 2016) on Amazon
    It works great.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 1, 2016) on Amazon
    Product is good but while playing the video phone stuck for a while when I received any notification.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    adil saiffe (Dec 1, 2016) on Amazon
    received as per expectation
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    sandip (Feb 27, 2017) on Amazon
    Mi max is the best choice.very good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Wowwwwwww wonderful Phablet after 4 months of useage not felt any ...
    Amazon Customer (Mar 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Wowwwwwww wonderful Phablet after 4 months of useage not felt any kind of problem. Mind blowing mobile from Xiaomi
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Lingaraju (Feb 24, 2017) on Amazon
    Awesome
    Is this review helpful?
  • Good
    Gowtham Bikki (Feb 21, 2017) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
  • Awesome
    FAIYAZ A. (Mar 7, 2017) on Amazon
    Good phone for this price
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 6, 2017) on Amazon
    An excellent product
    Is this review helpful?
  • Satisfied- Good Quality.
    Doshi Bharat H. - Pune (Mar 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Very Satisfied- love large screen to see clips of grand children. Good smart phone specially for Ladies who can put it in purse. Have not faced any issue since our purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Awesome
    Amazon Customer (Mar 8, 2017) on Amazon
    Awesome product!!
    Is this review helpful?
  • EXCELLENT
    Amazon Customer (Mar 8, 2017) on Amazon
    VERY NICE PHONE.I GIVE FIVE STAR TO THIS PRODUCT.THANKS
    Is this review helpful?
  • Mi Max
    Amazon Customer (Mar 22, 2017) on Amazon
    Mi max is worth the money. Excellent fablet which is having all typical features which one would use. Highly satisfied with the product.
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.