Xiaomi Mi A2 User Reviews and Ratings

Xiaomi Mi A2

Xiaomi Mi A2 smartphone with 5.99-inch 1080x2160 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 660 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel + 20-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 12,285 ratings &
12,281 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5,469
  • 4 ★
    2,946
  • 3 ★
    1,311
  • 2 ★
    652
  • 1 ★
    1,907
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5,467)
  • 4★ (2,945)
  • 3★ (1,310)
  • 2★ (652)
  • 1★ (1,907)
Displaying 1-30 of 11,047 reviews
Sort By:
  • Value for money Android One experience
    Saswata Basu (Nov 4, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I was using Xiaomi Mi4i for 4 years until it gave away. Hence bought the Mi A2 as my new phone. The phone ol is good to hold and very slick even with the clear soft case provided in the box. The best thing I liked and instantly noticed is the smoothness and speed of the phone. The UI is super smooth with no lags marked improvement in comparison to the Miui in my old mi4i. Internet is experience is awesome with Vodafone 4G. The phone delivers consistent performance even after opening heavy apps like Google maps. Haven't experimented with the camera yet but initial results are pretty good. The dual camera can capture details and depth in the pictures good bookeh effect. The music quality is awesome however you need to carry the C type to 3.5 mm dongle to use 3.5 mm headphones which is a pain. Network reception and voice quality is good however felt the earpiece is not loud enough especially in noisy areas. The battery backup is pretty good lasting almost 1.75 days. This phone support Qualcomm Quick Charge 4.0 however the box has a standard charger. I am not sure where to get a quick charger for this phone. Overall great value for money if you can live with C type charger, no 3.5 mm audio jack and non-expandable 64GB memory.
    Is this review helpful?
    (10) Reply
  • Battery problem
    Neeraj Singh (May 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Power of Battery low
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (2) Reply
  • Ewcellent Camera Excellent CPU faster than mediatek but correct your specifications. i.e. its having 64GB Storage
    Kalesh Bhawan (Aug 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Internal Storage is 64GB......not 32GB as u mentioned
    Is this review helpful?
    (7) (2) Reply
  • Good dependable mobile phone
    Lenin K (Feb 13, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have been using it for last 4 months, good performance, Battery backup is not as good mi note 4 but still it is good, Camera performance is good
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Question 111
    Nik Žerjav (Nov 17, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Can I just ask how much of internal storage do I actually get with 32 GB model
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good product
    Pranai Babu (Jun 7, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Awesome and nice
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Excellent Phone
    Anupam Rakshit (Dec 13, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The phone is excellent. Camera is awesome. Battery life to good, easily lasts a day with normal usage like calls, facebook, whataspp, etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • not good bad
    MP Nagar Bhopal (May 4, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Mi Service Centre is very very bad so please not trend staff staff is very bad mi Service man is very bad not is good and not trend (usko kuch bhi ata jatanhi h) so pleaseMi Service Centre is very very bad so please not trend staff staff is very bad mi Service man is very bad not is good and not trend (usko kuch bhi ata jatanhi h) so please koi bhi mi ka mobail kisi ko bhi cajest na kare koi bhi mi ka mobail kisi ko bhi cajest na kare
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Mi a2 and mi a2 lite
    Barid Baran Maity (Jul 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This is an awesome mobile phone by Xiaomi
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (2) Reply
  • Wasifkhana
    Wasif Khan (Oct 31, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Best mobile for pubg 👌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review of mi A2
    Ragul Sekar (Oct 31, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Other than poor batter life the performance of the device is very good the battery is lasting for a typical working day if u want to play intense gaming then this phone is not for you
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • quite good
    Subhrajeet Dey (Aug 5, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    the internal storage should be 128 gb as the ram is 4gb
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Good but could have been a gem
    Tarak Khan (Aug 2, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Specification and performance wise Mi a2 appears to be awesome. But, its main drawbacks are its low battery, lack of expandable storage capacity and absence of 3.5 audio jack, which will certainly make Indian customers to think twice before buying this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • battery backup
    DOMENDRA KUMAR (Jun 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    baterry kam se kam 4000 mah Dena tha
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (2) Reply
  • Redmi A2 Mobile
    PK Jagan Moses (Sep 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I happy to use a money valuable product from redmi, it holding power was good enough to bring website on time ,but I really mess up to Mi caurosal is not compatible with Android 9, I go through it with ZEDGE app ...can you makes to easy..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MI A2 review
    Tech Gallery (Aug 27, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    MI A2 has all thing is good but battery life is too bad it work only 3 hour 100% to 0%
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything thing is good except two 1)Battery life is low 2)Some feature missing
    Shubham Bansal (Mar 19, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    1)Battery life It has low battery ,it will you backup upto 8-9hr only if you not leave your mobile data on, if you leave your mobile data on it will give you around 7.5hr-8hr. 2)Some missing feature As you in this android One(stock android) is their so some feature like, 3finger screenshot,face unlock is not efficient,adaptive(automatic) brightness is annoying. But you ignore this all then overall performance is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • About mi a2
    Vishnu Soni (Sep 16, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I think in this mobile, audio jack should give by the company but not provided in mobile and sim slots should give 2+1 means (2 nano sim + 1 sd card) but company not provided..battery also an issue only 3010 mah battery provided by company. company must think about this suggestion when company make next version of mi A2 means making of Mi A3..comapany must think about this...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Average mobile
    Rishu Raj (Jun 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This is good fhone but some problem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hariharan PA
    Bala Hari (Sep 6, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Don't buy this mobile. Camera is good. The mobile doesn't pick signal properly. I run here & there whenever I get a call (the same sim works well in other phones in the same place). The mobile is basically to converse, right? Horrible experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mi a2 can i heard radio without headphone or wireless
    Vijay Udagiri (Jul 1, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    is it in radio in mi a2
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad Support System
    Kalindra Kumar Gautam (Jan 9, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    No jack to listen music or call No Call recorder No Voice Recorder You can't expend Memory Less Gallery option
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MI A2 - Getting Heat too early, Battery Backup is not ok
    Jitendra Chaurasiya (Nov 14, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Resale Value is too Less
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battery Problem
    Pratik Bagwe (Aug 29, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Battery Problem.... the Battery drains of quickly and even the charging is not as fast as it is expected to be
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Correct your info
    Varun Prakash (Nov 9, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    It does not have NFC
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Redmi mi A2
    Omprakash Sahu (Nov 26, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    How to change Font on mi a2
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • worst display qaulity
    Vikas Maurya (Feb 21, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    worst display qaulity i ever used.... i had to change my display for 2 times in a year for no any of physical or liquid damage.... very poor display they only work on proccessor not on others parts....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Very less Features!!!
    Suryakant Kumawat (Aug 17, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    There are very less features than expected in this phone. Camera quality is really adorable and the overall design is very exquisite. Rest, all the features you know very well, i will not brag about them But the things which are not there are: 1. There is no option for double tap to wake up 2. No three finger gesture screenshot feature. 3. No slow motion feature in camera 4. Not any option for taking photos by tapping on fingerprint scanner. 4. There is no silent button 5. I had some problems while updating the device, i restarted several times after that it got updated otherwise it was showing me error of connect to wifi even if it was connected to wifi. 6. There is no feature of Face unlock. 7. There is no Memory card slot( though you do not need memory card slot because you are getting 64 gb of internal storage, but it should be there for ease). 8. There are not any personalization option like a. swapping menu buttons(If i want to swap back and menu button, there is no option for that) b. If I want to change response of long tap home button, there is no option for that. c. No option for changing battery indicator(circle, bar etc) If these things were there, this phone would have been a ground breaker.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • No Headphones :(
    Rohan Patil (Aug 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    with all such great features but No Headphones.its no no
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Mi A2 best
    Wong Aimes (Sep 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It is good and never lack
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.