Xiaomi Mi 5 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,199
Currently unavailable
Xiaomi Mi 5

Xiaomi Mi 5 mobile with 5.15-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 3,764 ratings &
3,764 reviews
  • 5 ★
    2,218
  • 4 ★
    772
  • 3 ★
    235
  • 2 ★
    118
  • 1 ★
    421
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (2,218)
  • 4★ (772)
  • 3★ (235)
  • 2★ (118)
  • 1★ (421)
Displaying 1-30 of 3,764 reviews
Sort By:
  • Highly disappointing Battery performance of Mi5
    Rafiq Beigh (Apr 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I was using Mi Note LTE before I got my hands on Mi 5 Indian version. The performance of the phone is very poor as compared to Mi Note particularly in terms of Battery consumption and Touch sensitivity. The Android system installed in Indian version of Mi 5 MIUI V7.2.2.0 (MAAMIDC) consumes more than 50% of the battery (which is 5-10% in case of Mi Note even with the same 3000mAh battery and bigger 5.7" display) and same is the case with the display which consumes approximately 20-30%. I failed to understand how the same phone ran for about 14 hours in battery loop test in the review posted by NDTV Gadgets. Even in standby mode during night battery gets drained by at least 20%. I was highly disappointed by the battery performance of the phone and will never suggest anyone to buy this phone. I think the Chinese giant Xiaomi has dumped their garbage in the Indian market in the form of Mi 5.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Not up to the mark.. Phone is getting heat for normal use & UI lag
    Prasad Durga (May 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought It in the last week. I could see few problems major : Phone is getting heat like hell. even if you open light weight App like watsapp (or even if you open single app) its getting heat. Minor : There is a UI lag in the phone & My new phone is also getting stuck sometimes even if you don't open many apps. this phone is slipper, we need to have case cover for sure or else It slips very easily in the hand. +ve : Rich & stylish look.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Very bad experience
    Alex Polonsky (Aug 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Very bad experience so far after a week. Bought Mi5 from NIS-store. Slow delivery for this price, too slow. The vendor permitted to DHL "drop on door" option. Nice ah? You can't claim damage during shipping after. I'm lucky to have the phone not damaged. On the second day of using the device turned crazy. Every time the virtual keyboard was called the attack of dozens spontaneous touching hit the phone. I have a video. Wrought vendor support, replied with: do the factory reset. Common guys! The device is 24 hours after first booting! OK, factory reset, same crazy attacks. So vendor asked me to send the device back, for my money, absolutely with the most expensive service. Cost me about 20% of phone price to send back something that was broken from the box. After one month and dozen emails finally got the phone back, paid custom taxes again. The phone accumulated about 25% more price and not yet used normally for a day. There is no more "self-touching attacks" so far, but the device is very difficult to use. I'm personally like Google launcher, but Xiaomi doesn't. Freezings and malfunctioning all the way. OK, back to Miui launcher. The touchscreen is so difficult to use. Moving icon to the next screen became an Everest mission, not less than 10 attempts before it's done. It takes about 7 seconds to screen to start response after waking up. Imaging answer the phone calls. I have to keep Bluetooth garniture on all the time to not miss calls. Because Mister Phone has to take 7 seconds of waking up. Sometimes one wake up is not enough. I have to turn the screen off and on few times to finally get the touchscreen response. I'm not enjoying to have this device. I'm just waiting to change it to the real phone. I don't understand so high ratings on reviews. It's not more than really beautiful and very stupid and annoying piece of plastic. This is my tenth phone, fifth smart and the worst ever. Not recommend to anyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (2) Reply
  • James Healy
    James Healy (Jan 10, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Please don't buy this phone. I wasted my money and a year trying to get it fixed. It sounds like a great deal and for two or three months it was. Then it stopped working. I sent it back for repair at my own expense. It was never repaired. After 73 emails over 8 months and another $46 in charges, they sent it back to me unrepaired. They were never going to repair it; they just wanted to screw me for the maximum. They are far away in China and no consumer law can be enforced. Don't deal with Banggood either.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best but not
    Rajesh (Oct 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    MI neither provide any service nor 1 year warranty.seems funny but true.if there is Olympics for worst service centers then RED MI will bag 'GOLD'.so think before while purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • big mistake buying the mi5 dragon phone
    Santosh CR (Jul 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    big big mistake having brought this phone, my old apple phone was better, guess i am done with these phones,
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Perfect phone
    Asef Rakin (Mar 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is very smooth to use and with a 3gb RAM and 64gb ROM, I don't need to be worried about playing games and doing other stuffs. The picture quality is just awesome. Camera is also top class. Battery is not the best but as the battery backs me up for a whole day and night after browsing and playing online games, it is okay with me. I recommend this phone and am telling you, don't listen to the haters.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Worst authorised service center
    Kishore Irctc (Apr 4, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Worst service centre. They tell it's fluid issue hence not covered under warranty. They don't know to diagnose the issue. Initially they told battery issue and replaced new battery with premium price (1600)/ including GST . After replacement of battery they told it's mother board issue issue and cost is 12500/-. Worst service . Think before buying xioami .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very poor downloading speed
    Mahindra Kumar (Mar 1, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Very poor downloading speed and camera quality poor to as its 13 mega pixcel. Don't buy it guys coz to download 5 mb it takes 10 minute. Very bad
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • heatup issue
    Tarun Sharma (Dec 15, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    poor camera, poor battery backup, heat allot while using 4G
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Worth to buy
    Shiva Ganesh (Mar 23, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It is one of the greatest smart phone on Xiaomi. After buying this I also thought I have wasted the money but now i'm realy happy that it is the best mobile ever used. Its camera is average only but performance is excellent with the snapdragon 820 processor and the front facing finger print is good too. It has the TOOL named "MI REMOTE" such a great tool it can be used for TV's AC's etc with all such brands Im Loving it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • never buy mi phone
    Pawan Kumar (Apr 24, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    never buy mi phone, service is a big zero, u will never get your phone repaired by xiaomi never buy mi phone, service is a big zero, u will never get your phone repaired by xiaomi never buy mi phone, service is a big zero, u will never get your phone repaired by xiaomi
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (3) Reply
  • Great
    Sansar Simkhada (Mar 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Amazing Performance And Beautifully Designed Phone. And Probably The Fastest Smartphone Made Yet. AnTuTu Benchmark Score:142000 It is Unbelievably Amazing. 1080*1920 Full HD Resoluton and 428 ppi
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Kakasaheb BHATBHAGE (Aug 30, 2020) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Sunil Panda (Jan 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Awsome product and flipkart services are great.loved it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Anubhav Gupta (Jan 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Excellent, value for money phone with killer specifications and camera. It is also going to get Android Nougat update soon. Happy with overall experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Mukesh Yadav (Jan 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Ayya Ravichandra (Jan 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Good phone in 17500
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Prakash Dhavan (Jan 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Good phone in it's class
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quickest Delivery, Nicely packed
    Neeraj Vellore (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Quickest Delivery, i got this package the very next day. Nicely packed: Package was wrapped nicely and received with careful handling. Product is just awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • no one phone like this in 25000
    Anesh Kumar (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    every thing is best in phone camera front and back mind blowing display like butter battery is enough for all day if heavy using otherwise enough for two days fingerprint scanner work great phone look awasome overall no phone in this range like mi5 love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Over all
    Prakz Wary (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Loving this device. F-scanner makes so easy to unlock phone and apps..but price is litle bit higher.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gud
    Prabhjot Mahey (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Nice phn best camera change quickly Fingers print scanner unlock very fast gud phn I love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MUST BUY FOR PRICE RANGE!
    Nandini Iyengar (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I got this phone for my bday. Exchanged my old phone for it. Got a good discount. Anyways, The phone overall feels pretty fragile, so get a case and tempered glass. The screen is spectacular and so is the colour. Brilliant phone MUST BUY!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lovely piece of engineering
    HV Sharma (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Love this phone. Simple, Elegant yet brilliant working. But there was a problem with Flipkart's delivery. It was pathetic to say the least. Their "one-day assurance" was fulfilled in 3 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really good performer
    Jhuma Banerjee (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Got d phone 3 days prior 2 d promised date. As usual WS Retail did an excellent job in packaging. About d phone: Everything about the phone is just awesome. The phone did heat up a bit in d beginning but within a minute of boot an update arrived n soon after updating there has been no heating problems whatsoever. The phone is really awesome. Only drawback is that it doesn't house a memory slot.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fingerprint sensors problem
    Somenath Mal (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    This phone is great but some problems with fingerprint sensors. Some time fingerprint sensors not working perfectly. Then to open this mobile phone required password
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Is this phone continue in India?!
    Suswagata Banerjee (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    It's camera is so called good but with low light it's just not work even in sunlight pixels ar broken when you join pic after taken,sound quality is good,its beautifully crafted by Xiaomi. it's nice. But it's fingerprint sensor is not upto the mark, many time it's not working properly. As per look in this price it's best ever until you use it. 3D gloss body getting scratched any time it's ar real problem with this phone. Unboxing that pis it's feel good but after some days of use you feel it's not value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • As awesome as expected.
    Arun J (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    You cant ask for a better phone for such a low price.. No problem with the h/w or s/w Both are amazing. I'm glad I waited long for the black version.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GORGEOUS BEAST!!!!
    Suraj Arangath (Jul 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    As soon as I Opened it I fell in love with the built and display of MI5. After using it for more than 12hrs I can say it is complete package for 5inch lovers. So many features and level of customization in MIUI adds more to it. Camera and battery backup is great. Heating while charging is normal for the phones with fast charger. Only single cone which I could find is speaker is not loud.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.