Xiaomi Mi 4i User Reviews and Ratings

Xiaomi Mi 4i

Xiaomi Mi 4i smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 615 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 2,228 ratings &
2,228 reviews
  • 5 ★
    1,105
  • 4 ★
    495
  • 3 ★
    211
  • 2 ★
    102
  • 1 ★
    315
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (1,105)
  • 4★ (495)
  • 3★ (211)
  • 2★ (102)
  • 1★ (315)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,228 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best phone
    Ñîtësh Sìñğh (Apr 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Not satisfied wit 16 gb internal storage.Please launch 32 gb and 64gb varient soon.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • awesome
    Tenkirala Raju (Apr 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    low price full features
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Nice Phone within Budget
    Abdul Shaik (Apr 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    specifications are good but with out GPS it may be some what disappointing.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • DONT EVER BUY XIAOMI PRODUCT
    Pramod Dhokane (May 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I am using Mi4i since year, within 6 month of purchase I was started facing issue with display. Xiaomi service centers are one of the worst and slow service center I have ever experienced in my life.. So go for good brand..!
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Mi4i phone did not work
    Amit Dhingra (Apr 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    My name is Amit Dhingra My phone no is 9811083712 & amit.dhingra@akdcompanies.com and I am based at Gurgaon. I bought one Mi4i mobile phone of Xiaomi on 23rd october 2015 with following details i.e. Mi4i phone invoice no : #CHN_PUZHAL_0120151000260574 DATED : 19 OCTOBER 2015 PUCHASED FROM : FLIPKART BILLING BY : WS RETAIL SERVICES PVT. LTD. IMEI NO : 867334024089466 This phone stopped charging in april-2016 even with original charger. I gave it to service centre in sector 14 gurgaon thrice as per details below i.e. 1. 5 april 2016 job no JS16040500314 and they took one hour and repaired. 2. 9 april 2016 job no JS16040900972 returned after 2 days-again repaired. but failed again after 3 more days 3. 13 april 2016 job no JS16040- 89466 (no scribbled on ack slip) since 13th the phone is with Xiaomi only. I have requested them to replace the unit now but they dont listen to my request. In fact they are giving very offending reply bys saying phone can never be changed. I believe with this experience is that product is poor and service is bad. Email sent to their CEO but unanswered. Xiaomi appears to be a rogue company.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Please dont buy
    Ankur Aggarwal (Sep 18, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Please don't buy any Xiaomi phone in India, or get reqdy to buy a new one as soon as your phone starts creating problem. Going to an authorised service station is a waste of time and energy. Pathetic experience, if they find any manufacturing defect in the phone they will say that liquid has been found inside. This is what i realised when i went to deposit my phone to the service centre. 2 guys were already complaining about this and i was the third one. The spares cost of the phones is too high that any body will prefer buying a new one, Nice strategy by the company.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • READ MY POST BEFORE YOU BUY XIAOMI
    Abhijeet Agarwal (Aug 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    My xiaomi phone in lying in noida service center for last 1 month (job sheet no 1887) require mother board replacement (calibration issue). Service center people say that require 30 min to do the needful, waiting for motherboard from Xiaomi. Called Xioami customer care more than 10 times (complain No 198023), nothing happened, no escalation process. Also informed customer care before writing, they were least bothered. If they do not have spare parts, how are they selling phone in India? Please restrain yourself from buying this company phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Heating more and more
    Sundar S (May 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Heating is more There is a hardware/mechanical fixing issue on the touch panel since it throws the light in the blocked area in the night time. do not go for it. I bought it flipkart and asked for returns in the same day.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • time for 4 g
    Mohammad Faizan (May 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    both sims are not support 4g its bad for mi4 i new version plz add 4 g also
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • THE WORST PRODUCT IN THE MARKET
    Sanjay Shiney (Oct 4, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I bought xiaomi mi4i 5 months earlier and boy!! it was the coolest gadget i ever used.. But just after 3 weeks it started to lag a lot and also the guys at the service centre said that there was some problem in the mother board. Believe it or not... 3 times in 3 months i had to change the motherboard.. 2 days before only i received this phone from the service centre and the same problem has started again. No wonder xiaomi has entered the indian market with a bang.. but this is not going to last long as almost 90% of the phones i have know(me and my friends)are either in the service centre or in the dumpyard.If any xiaomi officials are reading this,do contact me.I am very much disappointed and unhappy with this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Mi redmi 2 limited edition never be come in india. I have solid proof
    Raj Goyal (May 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Mi redmi 2 limited edition never be come in india. I have solid proof - 1. Mi know that if redmi 2 limited edition comes who will be perchase its Mi4i in Rs 12999 because redmi 2 LE (limited edtion) have same feature 2 gb RAM and 16 gb internal storage with expendable 32 gb (that is not in Mi4i) 2. Also Mi can not increase prize of redmi 2 LE from 7499 bease it has solid competition with lenovo a6000 plus, and YU yuphoria in indian market. So if redmi 2 LE come, Mi have direct lose of 6000 to 7000 thousand per unit as compare to Mi4i. 3. In my aspect, it is waste of money to spand 6000 to 7000 Rs more to parchase a phone with Snapdragon 615 and 13 MP camera that not has external storage. So finally go for lenovo a6000 plus or YU yuphoria to spend your valuable money
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • mi4i ph.review
    nish (Jun 23, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    For me..Best ph.in this range till date..i m using mi4i from last 3years..superb experience..camera quality is jst owsm..value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Abhijeet mandal
    Abhijeet Mandal (Aug 31, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    good camera and other features
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Smartphone in such low price range.
    Chirag Khatri (Feb 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    First of all it is very light in wieght. very good display.Camera i ausum. battery backup is also well in short a best phone in this price range. I will advice to buy this. Display is fantastic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone and slim phone screen quality is also good small problems in all phones i am mean heating problems but fine
    dalchand nim (Dec 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    nice phone and slim phone screen quality is also good small problems in all phones i am mean heating problems but fine
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An Excellent Phone with excellent display!
    SKY Shomik (Oct 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Everyone complains about its heating issues! Every phone would heat if you play games like Nova 3, Asphalt 8, etc. No phone can beat its display quality in the price range it offers!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in its price tag !!!!!
    Rishabh Rajput (May 29, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i am using this phone purchase it from flipkart. heating issues also solved after update.. very beautiful display and looks very slim....camera pefomance is also fine .. overall satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Update of MI 4I
    Edmond Kuan (May 1, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Can I update my phone to MIUI V8.1.5?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone in decent price compare to others
    সজীব কর (Sep 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have bought this phone 18th oct 2015 and its almost a year i am using this phone .. and i never face any software problem till date , even the phone doesnt even hanged ... there is a heating issue in the phone when i play games other wise the phone is working as normal .. the camera rare camera is decent , you will fall in love with the color clarity of day light snap , but the rare camera must be more improve ... if you r shaky hand with camera then this rare camera is not for u .. the front camera is very good .. i can say the front camera is much more better then the rare cam , you will fall in love with you selfy taken by its front cam .. battery is good .. i am using it for the 11 month and its still giving me the full time power back up , thou the battery back up is getting low now as the device is getting old ... music in headphone is good .. the interface is very smooth and fast ... it is a very hard phone , i have dropped it on ground several time but nothing had happen .. all through i am satisfy with this product after using it for 11 months .. i am planing to buy mi5 next ... :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • camara is bad and software hang problem after upgrade
    SUNIL KUMAR (Dec 14, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    don't buy this phone now, this is not a god mobile for this time
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • display is week got broken with in 3 months
    Durai Sundar (Jan 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    kept in the jeans pant pocket with some slight pressure the display was broken and 7800rs for the new display. camera is somehow good in evening/night with fewer apps loaded the RAM is very less
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very bad Service
    Lucky Sethi (Jul 21, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Recently there was a 3rd Mi anniversary was happening for 2 days which was totally fake by the company. Never expected this kind of fake promotions from the company.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Please do not buy, read why below.
    Roshan Pradhan (Jul 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Please consumer, i beg of you, do not buy this phone! I got attracted by the looks and price and i bought this phone, but that was my biggest mistake. I have owned this phone for 14 months out of which it has been in the service centre for 4 months. It will cause you lots of issues and you will have to give it for servicing. Once you give it for servicing, forget about getting it back for at least 2 months. It has the worst and most inefficient customer service i have ever seen in any company till date. My phone is still in the service centre for more than 6 weeks for a very minor problem. Please don't fall into the trap and buy this phone. It just isn't worth the hassle.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mi poor product,pathetic customer service
    amith pillai (Jul 20, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Purchased Mi 4i online Amazaon in the month of june 16 used for a week and since then the phone is lying at the service centre located at theen hath naka,thane west. Was supposed to get phone back last week till date no sign as the spares not available. Kindly help to reach out to as many prospective clients and also escalate the matter to all concerned authorities. amith
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • CALL DROPS IN THIS MOBILE
    Vipul Varshney (Apr 30, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE THIS MOBILE. YOU CAN NOT MAKE ANY CALL WITHOUT CALL DROPS. THE PROBLEM IS NOT RECTIFIED EVEN UNDERGOING SOFTWARE UPDATE.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Display
    Akash Gupta (Apr 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I heard a lot about these Mi phones.. I found them intresting too but Its all bullshit,.. The thing that always matters is your screen whch is worst in Mi phones.. I mean literally worst.. Dont go over its features in less money.. Mi phones are providing good features and camera but along with it The most delicate screen that it can even get break with a small pencil falling on the screen.. My mi4i screen got cracked I dont know how.. tempered glass is over there and it is still good without a scratch and the screen beyond the tempered glass got cracked.. it doesn't even fall off from my hand.. I can only say Think before investing in Mi phones .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad Mobile
    Bhupendra Singh (Feb 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i bought this mobile. but i am unable to install any application from play store,when i click on install then its always under processing and finally lost, my one friend also found the same installation issue, finally we returned back. there is heat problem also..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • poor product/choice - dont be deceived by specs/looks
    Hari Krishnan (Oct 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    excessive heating up even if the phone is idle. these guys however claim tat the heat is within standards. it so thin , poor build quality . Total waste of money better product better price always works.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Slim sleek and complete value for money
    Srid (Oct 2, 2015) on Amazon
    I always restrained myself from buying Xiaomi phones, primarily because of it being a Chinese company and secondly as it has a heavily customized UI. I have always been a lover of stock android, but honestly I have to admit, though it's similarity with IOS but the UI is just awesome with minimal or no lag. A very light and slim phone. Sharp and crisp display. I think for a 5 inch phone 1080p resolution is good enough. I have seen QHD display on Samsung S6 at a local retailer, but honestly on a 5 inch screen you won't find much of a difference. Display is on par with the AMOLED that you find on Samsung S4. A fully pumped up battery will complete a full day's tour with enough juice left at bed time and that's the report after keeping 3G on all day long. Call quality is good. The sound from the speaker on the phone is the only let down that I found so far. It's not that bad but lacks loudness and a stereo would had been better. Camera quality is just good with no complaints there. I would strongly recommend this phone. A complete value for money. I don't play games much so no comments for that.I think Mi 4 should take care of that with an SP 801 processor and 3 gigs of RAM. I was confused over the two but went with Mi 4i for it's better display quality and overall value for money. Also it's 64 bit architecutre, end user however will not see a difference as the mobile platform has not moved to 64 bit yet. As we still have majority of the application on 32 bit.Build Quality: 10/10Display: 10/10 (my personal preference as I don't find any reason to have a QHD display on a phone except if you want the battery to drain faster)Call Quality: 9/10Speaker Sound: 7/10Battery: 9/10Cellular Connectivity: 9/10UI; 10/10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I m very happy with Amazon as well as mi
    Aadi Roy (Sep 30, 2015) on Amazon
    I ordered this phone and got in 18hrs of purchase it is the best phone and most important amazon is better than any of snapdeal or flapkart it has the best product at cheap rates .Gud job amazon keep it up
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.