Xiaomi Mi 3 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,599
Currently unavailable
Xiaomi Mi 3

Xiaomi Mi 3 mobile with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 434 ratings &
429 reviews
  • 5 ★
    288
  • 4 ★
    68
  • 3 ★
    23
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    52
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (287)
  • 4★ (68)
  • 3★ (23)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (48)
Displaying 1-30 of 429 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great Product Exceptional Pricing
    Sudhindra Sen (Aug 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Mi3 is quite a superb product and I am using this phone from last 15 days. Initially if you look at the phone looks like a premium product ,if you don't know about this brand you may think that this is a product of top companies like sony, lg, or htc. The back of the phone has some Chinese logo and rear camera and the front has small logo of mi. The phone looks stunning and you may be confused that it is made up of metal. Now we come on performance of this phone 1)Camera Quality- The camera quality on default settings is not upto the level of 13mp phones of brands like sony and htc but after some adjustment in camera settings I have seen a impressive improvement in the quality of the pictures clicked, therefore my suggestion is to change the settings of camera before using it. 2)Multi Functioning-There is never a lag on using multiple apps at a time. All the apps played by me worked smooth as ever. 3)High Quality Videos Playback- This is era in which nobody want to have low quality videos in their storage. High Quality videos played on phone looks superb on its great screen.(441 ppi) 4)User Interface- Somebody who has not used i phone may find it different or sometimes annoying until you have habit but i like it because of its simplicity. 5)Gaming- High Quality Games like Asphalt 8,etc played by me without any frame drops. 6)Battery Life- Last but not least in importance , battery life of this phone is quite good. I play lots and lots of heavy games daily even after that it has something left at the end of the day so it is quite useful to have the phone which has this quality of battery life. The most important problem with this phone is its availability that too irritated me, It is available on Flipkart only after that you have to wait for one week after registering then if you are lucky on sale day then you may be able to purchase it. Overall this is a superb phone at this price and if you are looking for phone around Rs. 15k and you have a great luck then you must buy it. Thank You
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • here comes the pain for all leading brands
    Raghav Destiny (Jul 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    mi 3 is warning to all leading brands awesome phone with amazing specs and features.... cons + 1. snapdragon 800 2. 2.3 ghz pros 3. 2 gb ram 4.5" full hd 1080*1920 5. 13 mp shooter with dual led 6. os 4.4.2 7. 3050 mAh battery 8. 441 ppi 9. front and back both camera can record hd video 10. antutu benchmark 36000 plus 11. last but not least price rs 13,999 neg - 1. after sales service 2. non- removable battery 3. non expandable memory
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • five stat only
    Mohit Chauhan (Jul 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    five star%0athis is a good phone and equal a google nexus%0au can carry easily%0aprocessor is good because 2.3 GHZ %0afront and back camera quality good
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • pathetic service centre
    Varinder Singh (Jul 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    pathetic service center in noida,went to xiaomi customer care in noida sector 18 yesterday above bamboo shoots restaurant,around 5 ,6 customer executive were beating one customer ,his only fault ,he was asking for his mi phone which he give to repair before a month, and then i came to know that all the customers were facing same issues as they had given there devices from last around one or two months
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Not so pleasant experience
    Ashwin Thapa (Aug 12, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Well, shopping experience for buying a mobile phone (Xiaomi MI3) has not been pleasant at all. Firstly the nature of the way, FLIPKART decided to dispose off MI3 phones were rude, lacked convenience, transparency and caused unnecessary uncertainties, anxiety. Everyone will agree that FLIPKART's servers were a big disappointment. And even the post purchase experience with FLIPKART delivery has not been so sterling. I paid for the mobile phone on 5th and the committed date for home delivery was before or by the 9th August . Its 12th August and flipkart's packet is yet to arrive. Even after, i wrote two emails to flipkart on 9th and on 11th, there has been very little actual help except automatic email reponses with incident number tags that i got on email. Speaking to customer care was also not easy, as you have listen to the machine very carefully and punch in various numbers at various steps. Having done shopping over internet over quite a number of years now, overseas as well as i India, i can say this particular shopping experience has left me with a bitter taste and i will have to think several times now before i put my pennies on flipkart. In comparison, the giants like the Ebay, Amazon, the way they streamline the process with their partners to deliver quick, discipline, is way better.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • bad phone with bad customer service
    Binson Antony (Jul 22, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    had a really very bad experience with the phone and the customer service center in alleppey sonic systems, staff were very rude and not interested to serve you especially the front office lady , very bad experience and never buy mi products in future
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • don't buy MI phones.. just waste of money.... bi-cott MI and all chinese phones...
    YKM Kumar (Mar 15, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    don't buy MI phones.. just waste of money.... bi-cott MI and all chinese phones...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Bad experience with Mi phone customer care
    Velusami Karuppanan (Jul 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I have never seen such a worst customer care from the Redmi phone which I bought last year in novermber. MI protect for insurance I paid Rs.599, unfortunately I phone fell down and touch screen broken. The company's motive is not to give claim to any of the customer's for damages though it has collected money for MI protect insurance for damage and theft. Such a worst customer care I never come across in my life My suggestion is don't go for Redmi MI phones.. Worst customer care after sale.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Poor Customer Service
    Mit247mit . (Mar 27, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I been using Iphone for years and recently changed my mind to buy a Mi phone and finally decided to buy Mi3 through Mi.com on their last flash sale on 23rd March. I made full payment online and its been 4 days, there is no communication on the delivery and on the site mi.com, if i log in there is no information about shipping. Now I understand why they offer flash sale, the customers make the payment, once the payment is done they evaluate how many users have bought the product and then it goes for manufacturing phase, the product is only made after receiving the payment. and to reduce the production life time, they keep it to minimal no. of units OR rather limit the sale to the no. of units can be made possible in 5 days time, and this gets repeated every week in the name of flash sale. Quite disappointed and now thinking to cancel the product and go for Iphone 6s. Worst customer service.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • After Sales service
    Rajeev Ranjan (Nov 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Xiaomi playing smartly, not giving warranty to anything except than software. I faced problem with sim ejection in MI3, and service centre person told directly no warranty for this and there is no replacement of only that part, need to change complete motherboard costing INR 8500. As per service centre for any problem related to hardware there is no sub parts will be changed either you have to change motherboard for any harware issue or change complete screen for INR 5000. really a very bad experiance.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Mi user review
    Nida Khan (Jan 8, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Very nice phone camera quality is superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Reviews for mi user
    Ayesha Khan (Jan 8, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Very nice fantastic budget smartphone I like using it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mi user review
    Humera Khan (Jan 8, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Very nice phone and in budget
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Arun Jos (Jun 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    good phone,but no sd card,good quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Chinese attacks Koreans
    ANUPAM YADAV (Jul 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    At first instance after reading the specs it seems sleepless nights for samsung and others but it is to see with built in batter if it gets heated or not. Front camera should have been atleast of 5MP. However one can compromise some specs like unexpendable memory slot and multi screen functions at such a lower cost.%0aRest is with future.%0aAnupam Yadav
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • All MI mobile
    Sanuj Baba (Sep 7, 2021) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have 2 MI phones and both phones are good in 1st year, after 1 year both phones are working very slow and also volume gone low. And I asked my friend about MI phones performance they told me don't buy this brand again. This brand having performance and sound problem after 1 year.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worest mobile redmi
    Raju (Jul 7, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    I am purchase redmi 9 power very bad worest mobile please don't purchase in this mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • These mobiles are not worth the money as they are now.
    Mayank Sharma (Apr 27, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    I had a Mi mobile in the past, he used to give the same problem, which this new Mi10T Pro gives. But this mobile gives more problems as an example. 1. Ever hang up 2. Mobile heating 3. If you call anyone, either the screen will be turned on, or it will go black, either you have to press the lock button to black it, that too many times. 4. After talking on the call, you press the screen button to disconnect the call, that also does not work, again when you press the lock screen key, then the call will be disconnected. I think what is the use of taking such an expensive phone when you want to see all this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • RedmiNote7 product Fault
    Rahul Patel (Aug 9, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, Before 2 month i was purchased MI #RedmiNote7 Black. One day suddenly found my phone bend during charging. After that i was contact to MI service center for this problem but MI executive refused me for replacement and give me reason this is not #Xiaomi phone defect .Very bed experience #Xiaomi #RedmiNote7. plz plz don't buy this type product which company not given service after sales and not accept product defect.. #xiaomiIndia
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worst experience ever
    SOUMYA VERMA (Sep 7, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    it is a worst experience of using Mi Note4 64gb. Handset starts heating up and bending from upper back side which cause to detachment of screen within 40 days only. Behavior of service center people and Mi company is so pathetic. They are not paying attention to this problem and saying I would not using it properly and have to make it repair for rs 4129 without giving me the guaranty that it will not happen again and I have to accept my phone in whatever condition they will give after repairing. Never recommend anyone to buy Mi Note4.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Redmi Note 3 Waste of you money
    BB Nayak (Jun 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Cheap plastic phone with hardware cant even survive for a a year. No service all liars in customer service giving false assurance. The use and throw China model.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound clarity is very poor in video shooting
    Sudeep Nagar (Mar 8, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    sound clarify in video shooting is very poor. I took video of the school function of my daughter. I m not able to understand a single word from it. I visited to mi service center. they told, it's manufacturer default in all mi device. no solution. very much disappointed. I will never refer mi to any one. I have mi 3s prime
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Poor Service . No replacement guaranty and No refund... Luck if you get a good Piece...
    Ravi Sagar (Jan 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Xiaomi has Very Poor Service in india. If you buy from Mi store You won't get refund if you get a defective piece. You will not be able to connect to their Hot line and you will get reply to your email after 4 or 5 days and even it bounce . No replacement guaranty and No refund... Luck if you get a good Piece... Don't Buy any of Xiaomi products...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mi users review
    Nayma Shaikh (Jan 8, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Its a nice phone with amazing features in it camera quality is also nice
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • REVIEW fo phone
    MOhammad Hussain (Sep 26, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    nice product its very friendly
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Absolutely brilliant phone
    Viswanath R (Apr 28, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Have been using this phone from the time of its first launch. Every aspect is great - design, performance. Only drawback is the after sales service. Recently, after attempting to root it, ran into a booting problem. I have been able to fix such minor problems earlier. This time I did not have the time or energy. So I took it to 2 service centers. Both of them said the mother board had to be replaced. Imagine for a software glitch one is expected to change the MB paying close to Rs 8000/- On the whole its a great phone. It would have easily lasted another 5 yrs if I had not messed around with the OS
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Simple to use, high eng features, smart price.
    Siddhesh Ajgaonkar (Oct 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have been using Xiaomi Mi3 for past 2 months.Its working perfect. Powered with 2 GB RAM and 2.3 Ghz processor, you can use it for gaming simulatenously for browsing , listening songs. In short, MI3 can multitask without getting lag or freeze. Camera is good, I mean its not as good as Iphone 6 or Sony Z2 but its still better. Its not so perfect with focusing n clicking moving shots efficiently like z2 can. The best part of the Mi3 I loved was the battery efficiency is awesome, it gives me around 8 hrs of usage, I mean I am a college student so from 9-5 i use it for chatting,wifi,songs,pictures,sharing files and the battery is still has some juice left till the end of the day. Btw Mi3 has NON REMOVABLE Battery so incase you drop the cell it wont get switched off due to battery falling out with collision (like it happens with removable battery phones). Downside to this, you cannot remove the batter so incase the battery is dead(Like forever) you need to send the cell to service center i guess. Last, XIAOMI MI3 DOES NOT HAVE EXPANDABLE MEMORY CARD SLOT. thats right. you have to be satisfied with inbuilt storage of 16 GB out of which you can actually use 13 GB and it gets filled up pretty soon if u have so many songs and shoot lot of videos. There is a cloud storage option but for that you need wifi or Internet (like HIGH SPEED wala not the GPRS) For 14000 INR you get an awesome phone with features that of 22k INR phone offers, Be happy !
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesomeeee
    Ashish Deepak (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is an awesome phone. I would recommend this to people who are looking for nexus like phones. Please don't be backed since this is a Chinese company. I loved the MIUI interface and the way it looks. It is fast and smooth. Does not lag a bit and played FIFA and Asphalt 8. Camera works good in both low light and normal light. Battery stays for more than two days for normal use and stays one and half days if heavy usage The only thing I would like them to add was HDR like in Sony I would give it a four and a half star
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (2) Reply
  • POor Service centre
    Atul Saini (Jul 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Mi Warrenty Services is very bad..even i say third class there servies only for paper work not more than. i have purchase mi redmi phone bymistake.and after few day the charger was not in working postion.and today 2 month over and still they said you have to wait company have not any charge till now .... Service centre detail: job sheet no:JS16051400225 DATE CREATED:14-MAY-2016 SERIAL NO:869589025252828 NAME: ATUL SAINI CONTACT NO: 9466340728 sO I suggest to al of you never go with Mi phone........
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (3) Reply
  • THE FUTURE BELONGS TO THOSE
    Vijay Sharma (Dec 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    THE FUTURE BELONGS TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN THE BEAUTY OF THEIR DREAMS SHOW CLASS,HAVE PRIDE,AND DISPLAY CHARACTER.IF YOU DO,WINNING TAKES CARE OF ITSELF.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com