Vivo U20 User Reviews and Ratings

Vivo U20

Vivo U20 smartphone with 6.53-inch 1080x2340 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 675 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 16-megapixel + 8-megapixel + 2-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 5,294 ratings &
5,293 reviews
  • 5 ★
    3,284
  • 4 ★
    1,351
  • 3 ★
    319
  • 2 ★
    101
  • 1 ★
    239
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (3,283)
  • 4★ (1,351)
  • 3★ (319)
  • 2★ (101)
  • 1★ (239)
Displaying 1-30 of 5,231 reviews
Sort By:
  • stylish phone......
    Sohil Qureshi (Nov 26, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    wow camera
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (2) Reply
  • This mobile is my dream
    Satyadevsinh Zala (Dec 23, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    But my family does not buy. You can give me a gift, please
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (3) Reply
  • Best at this price range. This mobile is even best in price range upto 20K
    Yogesh Murgude (May 19, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I just bought this mobile in Feb 2020. Last 3 months I am using for everything due to current situation. It never failed me. . Battery perfect. Lasts long. I keep continuously using for online training, but never heats up, and never drains faster. . Charging - Superfast, even better than C-type charger. 80% withing hour. I thought old USB type provided might be slow as I checked many reviews, but it proved wrong. . RAM/Processor - No delay what-so-ever. I played PubG HD with ease considering I am playing it for the first time. . Speakers - Best in this segment. No problem playing Audio / Video for a long time. Volume much louder. . Camera - Much better than other phones in this segment. . User interface - I am in love with this interface. Before I use to hate Vivo interface. But this time it is the best. All the features are well placed. .Internal memory: 64GB Very less as compared to the performance of the mobile. Available only around 45/50 GB for use. We need at least 128 for such a fast performing mobile. I consumed almost 60% of the memory and there is no lagging, or delay in performance that is the case with my old phones. . Display - I used best Sony mobiles with best displays, and this one is good. . Updates - Not that frequent, but once in a month. OK.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Internet strength is very bad on this phone....
    Gaurav Upadhyay (May 18, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    Same sim but different performance On different devices.... Vivo u20 have very bad internet strength....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome 👍
    UMESH PATIL (Dec 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Camera quality well..battery backup awesome...Thank you vivo
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Very good
    NIMAI ADAK (Dec 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Super and very good. But PUBG in HD High graphics is very laggy and not playable..
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Value for money
    Prince Nzry (Dec 9, 2019) on Amazon
    Vivo u20 is a good phone. Camera is very good. But battery drain little faster. Display not so good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Value for money
    Vishalllrasallll (Dec 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Camera quality is good , complete package, awesome products ...u can trust Vivo phones it's too good for gaming
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • AWESOMELY AWESOME
    Nicholas Lyngdoh (Dec 20, 2019) on Amazon
    It's an awesome mid range budget phone, you will like it... I'm using it and I'm loving it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    super mind-blowing 👍
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome
    P. Siva SP 43 (Dec 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Super
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Product Reviews
    Amazon Customer (Dec 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Good Product received in well and sealed pack condition
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Killer at this price segment...!!!
    Sankalp Raj Dwivedi (Dec 8, 2019) on Amazon
    This review is based on one week uses.Camera:-front (10)Rear(8)Processor is sd 675 which is faster than 710So speed is top notch...no lag no heating antutu score of sd 675 is around 220000 and sd710 is 185000. So performance is top notch I.e.(10)Display quality (10)Widewine l1 support.Fast charging is really impressive.Battery backup is excellent.Fhd(1080p) display giving at this price range is impressive.Most important is ufs2.1 type storage is excellent this is most important that vivoGive at this price segment this makes phone faster than emmc type storage.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Excellent
    Sachin Sharma (Dec 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Performance by Excellent But Camera Quality Not acceptable it this price segment.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good Phone With Good Performance..
    Keshu (Dec 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice Phone..If you want a decent battery,good and big display in which you can play pubg in hd graphics then you can buy this phone.. and also camera is good but not the best as compared to redmi note 8.. i hope camera issues like portrait mode will fix after some updates..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome phone with not so good camera and battery life
    AmazonCustomer (Jan 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Amazon seller:1. Amazon seller sold us a used Vivo U20. We could clearly see fingerprints on the case cover and a small scratch on the display. We wanted to return this, but we were afraid that we would get a worse piece than this.So kindly understand that the review we are doing here may not be for a new smartphone. It may be for a used one. We don't know.Vivo Camera:2. Camera is good, but lacks sharpness in auto mode when light does not fall directly on the face, especially when the light source is behind the person. It is because Vivo camera software optimizes the facial image colors to look the same color as it looks to the naked eye. But it does a good job here. Also in this case, when the light source is behind the object in focus, the object brightness is increased by the software, but due to this, the background brightness also increases to the extent of whitewashing out all the background picture.3. Low light: Night mode does not work as good as normal mode with increased exposure. Night mode brings reddish images in case the light source's color is towards the infrared spectrum and vice versa, while normal mode with increased exposure reproduces close-to-correct colors but also brings more grainy pictures.What is worth noting here is - even Vivo Z1 Pro has the Sony IMX499 camera sensor. And in low light, both Vivo Z1 Pro and Vivo U20 struggle to capture details.4. 10X zoom doesn't work properly at all in night mode or normal mode. Only pure noise is seen, which is understandable.5. Video focusing is not fast. We need to tap multiple times to focus an object in video; and while taking a video in frequent movement, the focus is worse.6. Rear camera struggles to focus during video at night/low light.7. EIS in video recording shows vibrations in the video which is a bit disappointing. Front camera doesn't have EIS.Vivo OS:8. The OS functionality is awesome. Control panel is given in the downside so it is more convenient for fingers to reach.9. Battery optimisation is an important issue here. Though 5000 mAh, it is not used effectively. During night the battery level drops by 6 to 20% or even more based on network, ram and app type and device hardware sensors activation. Stand By mode takes 11% of the battery even though the smartphone is in data saving and low power mode. Low power mode does not work wonders. From 10:00 PM to 6:00 AM next day, the battery decreased from 76% to 67% using low power mode.10. There should be a customisation given to add/edit/delete the Shortcut Centre icons.11. Presently dark theme is not for selected apps. It is given for throughout the OS. Whitelisting of apps should be provided for dark theme also as given for data saving mode.12. Bloatwares. We should have the control on needing/not needing the apps.14. App switch shortcut on square button at bottom is not smooth. It doesn't happen quickly.Hardware:15. The phone is heavy to handle. Physical optimization could be done to decrease the weight of the device. We need Graphene now.16. Look of the phone is good from outside.17. Call quality and signal reception is really good.18. Dual active sims technology should've been there - so we know who is calling us through the SIM2 when we are talking through SIM1. Both SIMs should be able to work independently and dead locks should be facilitated to manually override/prioritize. This technology is missing.19. Simultaneous multisim + multi-channel-wifi network usage is missing.20. Though Vivo U20 claimed UFS 2.1 storage, in daily usage we won't find much of a difference. We did the storage speed test using 4 different speed testing apps available on Google Play Store, and have compared the speeds with emmc storage smartphones.Sequential and random read speeds with other emmc smartphones are comparable, but write speeds of Vivo U20 storage are twice that of emmc smartphones.21. The battery in Vivo U20 discharges faster on using WiFi compared to Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1.SD 675:It seems proper optimization of processor for Vivo U20 is not done properly as SD 636 as well as SD 675 perform with almost the same speed for daily use apps though there's a difference of A53, A73 (Kryo 260) and A55, A76 (Kryo 460). May be it would be evident during gaming or graphics intensive tasks.For most of the above concerns, software updates have to be given by Vivo Team.Please note that our experience may not be the same for all. That is why we need your experience shared here in review section so Vivo can work on these pain points and resolve them through OTA software updates.Vivo, kindly take all these suggestions into consideration and send us software updates soon.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Average smart phone
    7276572902 (Dec 9, 2019) on Amazon
    Camera- Go for Redmi Note 8 (Not good)Performance-GoodDisplay -AverageSound Quality- PatheticBattery- ExcellentOS- Customizable with lots of unwanted apps, AverageBuild Quality- Average
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Poor battery
    Basil (Dec 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Poor battery life,
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Very nice
    Amazon Customer (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Very nice value of money equal to the product very fast delivery nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Yogeswari.n (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Im so Happy to buy this mobile....it works very well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth it
    MATHI (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    built quality and look is really awesome but I'm not a great fan of funtouch os.... otherwise everything seems good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just go for it
    Mukesh Sharma (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Fabulous best in class by miles
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    దిలీప్ (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    A good product at good price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Power packed
    Vatsal Mulay (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Value for money mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone Thanks Amazon for delivering before Due time
    Lee Sono (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Great phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Suvo Rahaman (May 27, 2020) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone
    Deepak Prajapat (May 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Nice phone camera quality and design Awesome and value of money and best features
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Prosessor 675
    Akash (May 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Ufs 2.1
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best mobile of the year
    Syed Anwer Fareed (May 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Best mobile with this price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best buget gaming phone
    Shounak Deb (May 27, 2020) on Amazon
    In this mobile you can play pubg in high graphics and with no lag
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com