Suunto 9 User Reviews and Ratings

Suunto 9
4.1 98 ratings &
98 reviews
  • 5 ★
    63
  • 4 ★
    10
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    13
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (63)
  • 4★ (10)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (13)
Displaying 1-30 of 98 reviews
Sort By:
  • Leve e extremamente funcional
    Ricardo Jose Cardoso Marinho (Aug 26, 2021) on Amazon
    Relgio leve, preciso e extremamente funcional.A bracelete muito confortvel.Um upgrade muito bom.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Suunto no defrauda
    Mastro (Aug 24, 2021) on Amazon
    Es mi 4 suunto y cada vez mejor. Muy cmodo. La pulsera de tela mejor que la de silicona...no suda la mueca.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superbe montre !
    Eric F. (Aug 20, 2021) on Amazon
    Excellente montre que j'utilise en randonne avec mon compte komoot en utilisant la fonction guidage de la montre. Elle est trs lgre, je la porte jour et nuit. Ce que j'apprcie par-dessus tout, c'est la simplicit d'utilisation des montres Suunto: les menus sont clairs et simples (pas des centaines de menus cachs).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellente montre et SAV exemplaire
    Meb (Aug 18, 2021) on Amazon
    Ma montre avait probablement un dfaut d'altimtre, ou nous ne savions pas l'utiliser.... Quoiqu'il en soit mme la garantie dpasse de 60jours, j'ai contact la SAV ( partir de la commande), aprs un change trs technique du SAV et en moins de 15mn, j'avais un change standard sans frais supplmentaire.La nouvelle montre est reu en 48h et elle marche parfaitement.Suunto ne nous avait jamais du auparavant et l encore a t plus que professionnel.N'hsitez pas et si vous attendez un peu... prenez la suunto 9 peak (selon les modles elle est souvent en rupture de stock :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome watch!
    Wally (Aug 13, 2021) on Amazon
    Looks great! Does everything I want!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Accurate GPS and I like the HR montior
    Water Monkey (Dec 4, 2018) on Amazon
    I have using the Spartan Ultra for a little less than two years. I use it as an everyday watch and for walks and runs. I have always wished I had a HR monitor on the watch because I do not like the chest strap (even if it is more accurate. I was excited to try out the Suunto 9 and see how it compares to the Spartan Ultra.To start, their appearance is almost identical. There are a few modifications that make the 9 seem a little sportier than the Spartan, but if you have identical watch bands on them it would be difficult to tell them apart. In fact, if you are a fan of the Spartan interface (not sure if all the Suuntos use the same interface) you will notice that the 9 has the same interface.To test the the Suunto 9, I wore it, and my Spartan on the same runs through my neighborhood. The courses I run are either 5K, 10K, or 9mi depending on the day. All the courses are suburb running with no trails or canyons to interfere with GPS. I have run these courses over the last two years, so I have good data in movescount for them.I noticed the GPS on both were almost always identical. I did not have any issues where one watch failed to connect to GPS during a run and had to extrapolate data. So the GPS in the Suunto 9 passed with no issues.The elevation was another thing. I have always had issues with the Suunto watches giving me different elevation readings on the same run. i am not sure why, but this continued with the 9. I don't worry that much about it, because I don't concern myself with the elevation.I did enjoy having the HR monitor. Finally, I was able to add that data to my runs. While not as accurate as a chest monitor, having some data is always better than nothing.I found little difference between the watches, and I really enjoy the HR monitoring. I plan to switch out the green wristband that came with my 9, and make this my everyday watch. If it has a longer battery life, like others have mentioned, then this will be the perfect watch for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I. LOVE. THIS. WATCH.
    RW (Feb 25, 2019) on Amazon
    For perspective I have a Garmin Vivoactive 3 which retails around $300 as a GPS watch. My needs are to: Tell time, have GPS accurate for walking and running, receive text messages.Both watches do all of the above in spades and I had honestly never heard of Suunto prior to getting this watch. After about 2 hours of wearing this (which is more expensive than the Garmin by a good amount) I liked this one a LOT better than the Garmin. Here is why:-I love the ability to have the backlight at different percentages because it doesn't get bright with hand movement, only if you press the side button. I just want to see the time in the background without doing anything easily and this does that well.-There are not a lot of watch faces, but you can change them easily on the watch itself and quickly with different colors. Garmin you need to download them. Garmin has way more options, but ultimately the options on this Suunto I like better even through there are fewer.-This is a larger more substantial watch than the Garmin. A bit heavier which is plus/minus but it FEELS like something impressive.-The number one thing I love more about the Suunto is that GPS is easy to access, fast to activate and accurate. The garmin had a margin of error about 7-8.5% which is quite a bit. The Suunto on over 10 runs has been within 1%. Seriously, that's crazy! Also, you can get to GPS in three clicks on the watch and it activates much faster than the Garmin which at times drove me crazy just waiting for it to find the satellites.Other notes:-I like the band and found it comfortable, but did not like the lime. For $49 I purchased a black version and it is easy to exchange them. No tools needed as there are sliders to unlock on each band.-This watch is big so make sure you want a watch face that big. On tight fitting clothes at the wrist it is tough to get out.-Battery life is way better than Garmin. I went on a 4 mile run with GPS and It took 4% battery. The Garmin would have taken maybe 15%. I charge this every 5/6 days or so.Overall it is handsome, works well has a streamlined app and just doesn't try to do too much. I do get my messages on this watch from my iPhone and my only gripe is that I wish the vibration were a bit stronger but it does allow you to have a beep as well. Garmin tries to be a smartwatch and GPS athletic and it is OK at them. This is a sport watch for GPS and it is awesome at that.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Fitness Watch, Excellent Battery Life, Easy to use
    R. Pendery (Apr 26, 2019) on Amazon
    The 9 G1 Baro is Titanium is lite weight. I use the watch primarily for cycling and hiking. The battery life has been excellent lasting for over a week depending upon what I am doing. If you decide to buy this watch I would recommend only down loading the Suunto app to your phone and not downloading the Movescount app to your phone. I have issues with syncing the watch to Movescount on my iPhone particularly after i have synced with the Suunto App... If you link your watch via the USB connection to your computer, the Movescount page does come up and does summarize your activities. Suunto has made it known that the Movescount app will be retired by 2020... I have not tried planning a route on the Suunto app yet, but it does look easy to use....i like the Suunto app on my iPhone and have had no issues with it. You get what you pay for... This is a high quality activity tracker...This is a great activity watch...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice watch
    Dandy (Jan 13, 2019) on Amazon
    it's a very good watch, high quality, nice look, battery last more than one week even I do a lot of exercise. It halo me records my training. GPS is very precise.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An excellent multi-sport watch that is very comprehensive to meet most of your activity needs.
    Avid Reader (Dec 18, 2018) on Amazon
    I recently received the Suunto 9 GPS Watch and I absolutely love it! The watch comes with a USB cord that has a magnetic strip on the end that attaches to the watch back to charge it. It pretty much locks in place when you try to attach it which makes this very simple to attach and charge. I am an avid runner and have run several marathons over the last 10 years so I compared it against my current Garmin 235.Here are the main pros and cons as it relates to this watch:Pros:-58 sport modes as well as a custom mode customizeable watch face-GPS relatively accurate compared to a Garmin-Movescount and Suunto apps provides good information about your run-Exceptionally Long battery life that includes the ability to adjust the GPS signal to save battery life as well as a low power mode.-Very comfortable sports watchband with two straps to hold the band in place versus the typical one strap-Accepts notifications from your smartphone-Provides heart rate but seems to run higher than the Garmin by about 10 bpm-Provides step count although it may run high because it notes that it may include arm movements-Tracks your sleep, although seems to under-report versus Garmin. I think this is somehow tied to the fact that it asks you to provide normal sleep time and normal wake time and if you get up to go to the bathroom and go back to sleep close to your normal wake up time it appears to assume you have woken up for the day. I do like the fact that it greats you with a good morning when you do get up!-You can swipe on the watch face to get to all of the individual screens or tap on certain screens for it to move between different pieces of information on that screen.-The Suunto app just recently partnered to upload to Strava which is great so you can notify all of your friends on Strava automatically about your training.Cons:-Suunto Software app has issues even between the 2 apps Movescount-Also, a little confusing as to why there are 2 apps. Would recommend consolidate into on e app-Doesn?t interact with some of the popular apps like MyFitnessPalOverall:An excellent multi-sport watch that is very comprehensive to meet most of your needs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • .
    Michael Enright (Jun 30, 2019) on Amazon
    I like everything about this watch
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelente producto. Muy potente.
    Juan B Cuellar (Jun 4, 2019) on Amazon
    Excelente producto. Muy potente.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent.
    Martin Alain Kretschek (Jun 3, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent GPS watch for sports in the nature and in the city. Great after sport analysis App.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Suunto For Life
    Babydollkat (Jul 12, 2019) on Amazon
    I love this product. It has similar features as my Spartan Ultra but a LOT LIGHTER to wear. Plus factor being a wrist HR watch, unlike my Ultra where I have to keep wearing the HR monitor to track my activities.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very simple, easy to operate
    Oleksiy (Jul 6, 2019) on Amazon
    I didn't like screen icons
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Suunto 9
    Amazon Customer (Jun 14, 2019) on Amazon
    I love this watch. It looks good and the battery life is awesome. Professional reviewer are too critical. I'm a novice and mostly track workouts. I'm glad I bought this watch. App is only downside, but gets better everyday. Awesome Watch!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent battery life
    Nikita (Jun 10, 2019) on Amazon
    I have used it for swim and bike.Nice distance determining in the pool. But sometimes adds extra lap when change swimming style in the middle of the pool.Fast and accurate GPS locating. Sometimes shows incorrect height in the start point. But it seems that I do not give enough time for GPS locating.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Usuario feliz con suunto 9
    Amazon Customer (May 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Excelente ... cumple perfectamente con mis expectativas.. y an cuando habla ledo comentarios no positivos de la app suunto.. esta opera perfectamente.. yo prctico triatlon y me resulta muy prctico.Adicionalmente tengo un fnix de garmin.. y la pantalla de suunto es notablemente superior.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good watch!
    Serge (Oct 19, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice watch very tough, but glitches sometimes not connecting through Bluetooth need some work to connect them
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Muy contento.
    Cliente Amazon (Oct 17, 2019) on Amazon
    El mejor reloj multideporte, fiable y bonito.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Suunto 9 Battery life
    Serjik Ghahramanians (Sep 20, 2019) on Amazon
    I practically tried almost all sport watches out there (Garmin, Samsung, Apple, etc).None of them come even close the battery life that this device offers.If u r a serious athlete don?t waste your time and money with anything else.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Watch? best battery life
    Blub (Aug 26, 2019) on Amazon
    This watch looks good, feels good, and has a great battery life.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great watch
    Amazon Customer (Oct 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Nothing I dont like love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great watch
    Captain Winky (Sep 24, 2019) on Amazon
    Great watch. Excellent battery especially for a smart watch.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Like
    Enrique (Jul 21, 2019) on Amazon
    The best sport watch
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buena relacion precio/beneficio
    Diana (Dec 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Es un buen reloj para hacer ejercicio tanto indoor como outdoor
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 80 sports to use!
    Alejandra M. (Dec 23, 2019) on Amazon
    The best watch ever!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything working perfectly
    M. Torres (Oct 31, 2019) on Amazon
    Read many comments about problems with the app experience and so on...I have cero problems at all so far, this is a great watch for runners
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best GPS watch
    Hui K. (Dec 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice and value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good sports watch
    Nick Tzannetakis (Dec 25, 2019) on Amazon
    Works as described. Good tool for working out. Great quality. No regrets
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com