Sushi Striker: The Way of Sushido User Reviews and Ratings

Sushi Striker: The Way of Sushido
4.3 76 ratings &
76 reviews
  • 5 ★
    47
  • 4 ★
    15
  • 3 ★
    7
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    2
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (47)
  • 4★ (15)
  • 3★ (7)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (2)
Displaying 1-30 of 76 reviews
Sort By:
  • Excelente compra
    Ruy X (Dec 12, 2020) on Amazon
    La entrega como siempre en Amazon fue rpida y sin ningn problema. Mi juego lleg en excelente condiciones. Si te gustan los juegos de agilidad y destreza este es uno que no puede faltar en tu coleccin para tu nintendo 3DS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome simple yet complex puzzle game
    Serena (Jun 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Haven't found lasting interest in a game since the last Mario Party, but I'm addicted to this one. It seems like a deceptively simple item matching game a la candy crush, but they weave in a lot of more complex features and goals to keep you trying to master something new throughout the entire game. Side games, hidden paths, and a "gotta catch 'em all" Pokemon vibe in collecting and "ascending" (evolving) all the sushi sprite creatures give you plenty to do as you work through the game. Score grades and level goals encourage you to replay levels to get a better score in order to unlock more stuff, reminiscent of Guitar Hero or Dance Dance Revolution. Online battles allow you to hone your skills against real people.The only slight downside is that it's really not suited for tv screen play- the controls are awkward and seemingly impossible to master, this game really has to be played with the touchscreen. A stylus improves it further, but is not required.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Jason Meyer (Jun 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Great addictive game
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Daniel Hanna (Jun 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Best ?weird? Nintendo game. Ever.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Who doesn?t like Sushi?
    Roxanne Rocha (Jun 13, 2018) on Amazon
    I have so much fun playing this game. Love the anime feel and and Japanese intro music. The game has a lot of stages and and interesting story.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This Game is So Underrated!
    Phyliciamonae (Sep 25, 2018) on Amazon
    I love the idea to this game. It gives me a Pokemon, cooking mama kind of vibe. I try not to play it a lot so I won't finish it so fast! Overall a really good game.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fun, silly puzzle game
    Samantha Rice (Aug 2, 2018) on Amazon
    It?s a fun game. It doesn?t take itself seriously and I find that the challenges change every few opponents so it kept my attention. I also went back and replayed several matches in order to get better ratings.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sushi Strikers is a great game that's being ignored.
    Sharito7 (Jul 5, 2018) on Amazon
    Sushi Strikers is a ton of fun, has an awesome story told as an anime movie with very great artstyle. After playing the game for hours and reaching Chapter 4, I have to say that the demo is a super disservice to this game. Needless to say this post contains some spoilers.The gameplay isn?t about just moving your finger and matching, you have to take into consideration a lot of things like for example:The color of your plate: gold is the strongest plate, while pink is the weakest one. The stronger the plate more the damage you cause.The sushi on top of the plate: if you combine plates of the same color and same sushi on top of the plate your attack power also increases.How high is the stack matters: the higher your stack of plates, the better and stronger your attacks will be.Auto-attack: the game only lets you stack 5 different plate towers so you have to be aware of the plates you have in your tray so the autoattack feature doesn?t throw a tower of plates you needed for a combo.Combos: for strong combos, you need strong plate color mix with rainbow plates, mix with same sushi food and all the 5 stacks in your tray to be of the same color.Sushi Jubilee: if you wait for your power gauge to fill, a Sushi Jubilee will happen giving Musashi 12 seconds of increased power. You must use this window to do your combos for increase power.Rainbow Plates: these are special plates that can be mix with any color, and when you do so your stack of plates becomes harder for the enemy to tumble it. They only appear when you stack 7 plates or more.Wasabi: some sushi has wasabi on them which prevents you from keep playing for a few seconds after eating. It sort of freezes you.Capsules: these items appear on the shared lane and you need to stack a certain amount of plates to unlock them and grab them. These items increase your power gauge enabling you to activate Sushi Jubilee faster and often.Favorite meal and Sushi Gear: you can mix and match your favorite food and gear for extra bonuses such as increase defense or attack, more experience, etc; providing extra depth to the gameplay.Sushi Rank: the higher your rank the better since you become stronger. For the rank to raise you need to complete the stages with all stars and a high rank, S is preferable.S rainbow rank: this is a special rank that its only achieved if you past the stage on hard difficulty. This is neccessary for completing certain tasks for your Sushi rank level.Secret stages: you unlock this very hard stages by collecting stars in each stage of a chapter/island. The reward is a special Sushi Sprite.Musashi level, skills and Sushi Sprites: the level works like in any game, the higher the better stats you get. Skills and Sprites is the real deal. These monster, which are 100 in total; can evolve and become stronger. They are the ones that provide you with skills such as shield, healing, electrozap which is just adding electricity to your stack of plates for even more power, among many other types of skills. The Sushi Sprites add another layer to this insanely delicious puzzle game.Base of operations: you can raise your rank, do multiplayer and play Sushi puzzle. Sushi puzzle is a game in where you have a few plates in front of you and you have to stack all of them in about 10 seconds per round. The puzzle part comes from figuring out the correct order of how to stack them.Give Sushi Strikers a try, you'll not regret it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fun game!
    Nipattra (Sep 27, 2018) on Amazon
    I love this game!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Addictive and fun!
    B (Jul 3, 2018) on Amazon
    This game is very addictive. Only game I've been playing since it arrived in the mail. Hidden gem! Different type of game but fun to play.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pokemon Puzzle League on ecstasy
    Beau Worley (Jun 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Best thing since Pokemon: Puzzle league. With an amazing story & indepth character development... Though Inevitably ridiculous and cheesy at times. Sushi Striker maintains its Originality with fast paced never before seen puzzling & though the sushi sprites are 100% inspired by pokemon they actually have abilitys unlike in puzzle league where the pokemon you choose litrally did bupkus.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Become a sushi striker!
    Alexander Ortega (Jun 24, 2018) on Amazon
    This game is awesome for all you puzzle lovers out there. This game is a mixute of candy crush, pokemon and anime. The gameplay is fun and the story is very entertaining as well. The game is priced a bit high but its also a new frenchise i dont want to see dissappear.Do it for the love of sushi!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Weird but fun game
    Microskit (Mar 27, 2019) on Amazon
    It seems like the price for this game is always changing but it is still better than paying the full $50. The game is a fast-paced puzzle game with funny cut-scenes inbetween levels. I laughed a few times at the cheesy jokes and weird character design and had a blast playing the game. I recommend this game if you could get it less than $30.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fun puzzle game
    ESMAN (Feb 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Fun style of puzzle game the local vs mode wasn't what I was expecting but the game on a whole is great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • taste
    Amazon Customer (Jan 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Time filler
    Bz (Nov 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Purchased for my wife. She enjoys the game when she's bored.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Well made game
    Dean (Oct 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Fun game, loving it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • original product
    EyeDocinAZ (Oct 20, 2018) on Amazon
    What the kid asked for.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A hidden gem
    Bestrada (Jul 23, 2019) on Amazon
    I had this saved for a while till I finally saw it drop below $20. Definitely a steal at that price. I had played the demo and loved it before it came out but waited patiently. If you can buy a decent stylus pen, it can feel much better to play. Using your finger is okay but didn?t want to smudge up my screen so much. Definitely a better quality version of the 3ds version. A great puzzler with unique gameplay. Lastly if you don?t enjoy anime the short videos in between play may annoy some but I enjoyed a lot.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Surprisingly good story
    Jasmine Rieberger (Jun 24, 2019) on Amazon
    The gameplay is fast-paced and addicting while the story keeps you wanting for more.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Divertido
    Cliente De Amazon (Jun 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Divertido y a un exelente precios
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recomendable
    Amazon Customer (Jul 4, 2019) on Amazon
    El paquete lleg bien. Tuve algunos problemas con la paquetera no con el producto. No he tenido la oportunidad de jugarlo sin embargo prob el demo y el juego es bueno.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cool!
    Steven (Jun 13, 2019) on Amazon
    Great Game! Fun and Addictive!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow
    Aaron (Dec 12, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome and fun game
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GAME
    Richardson (Jan 31, 2020) on Amazon
    My son loves this game...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • $10 no higher
    Frederick (Jan 3, 2020) on Amazon
    $10 greta price, anything higher than that is crazy. Fun game, basically a phone game with story.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great prices on everything at Amazon
    Carla B. (Dec 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Hope my grandsons enjoy for Christmas
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fun game! Cheap!
    Michael Thatcher (Nov 1, 2019) on Amazon
    Fun Game! A lot cheaper from Amazon than in stores! Really like the game, fun to play! Just a good game!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bien
    Maria Jesus (Sep 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Esta bien es entretenido
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pretty fun if you like action puzzle games
    Vanessa Owens (Apr 25, 2020) on Amazon
    Cute, fun game. Gets kind of hectic
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com