Spice M-5225 User Reviews and Ratings

Spice M-5225

Spice M-5225 mobile with 2.00-inch 176x220 display powered by one-core processor and 0.3-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 309 ratings &
309 reviews
  • 5 ★
    147
  • 4 ★
    65
  • 3 ★
    29
  • 2 ★
    17
  • 1 ★
    51
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (147)
  • 4★ (65)
  • 3★ (29)
  • 2★ (17)
  • 1★ (51)
Displaying 1-30 of 307 reviews
Sort By:
  • About Tipo
    Vignesh Kannan (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Sony Xperia Tipo is a absolutely good product from Sony at an affordable price as it provides good quality . It having 3.2 MP camera Android v4.0 os 3.2 inch touch screen But major draw back which i personally feel is about charge it need .It juszz provide a talk time for 5 hrs .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • :) ^_^ (:
    Amlan Roy Ns (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    just buy it.... scratch resistant glass VERY LOUD SPEAKER 1500 MAH battery 512 mb ram 800 mhz processor Android 4.0 YOu won't get these features at any branded smartphone at these price......................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Product
    Sayantan Halder (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    The mobile is truly outstanding. The music quality is excellent. It supports standard mp3 and also losless codecs like flac (to my surprise). The touch is also very smooth. I whole heartedly recommend it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent Entry Level Smartphone
    Amit Maheshwari (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    A short and crisp review : Pros : Anroid 4.0 Nice looks Grt music quality Easy to hold Cons : Camera OK types Touch at times doesnt respond 5 out of 100 times Gets heated while hvng long usage. now the cons are impacting my usage pattern so I am happy with the fone.Wanted to give 4.5 but there is not such option while reviewing. Cheers!! Amit
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just go for it!!
    Azhar Hussain (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    About the phone: Well this phone is a steal for the price we get it. Android ICS, great speaker output, good feel while holding in the hand and great battery life. About Sony: I hear people still saying that Sony is not good at mobiles because of the joystick and keypad problems they had with the old generation Sony Ericsson phones. But believe me guys, the XPERIA range is in a separate league of its own. No flaws here. In-fact these phones have one of the best touch screens among all. So go for it and feel the difference.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Galaxy Y vs. Tipo ???????
    Benzenoid (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    @nishanth: no offence but how can u even think of comparing galaxy Y with Tipo. Tipo runs android 4.0 vs. 2.3 of GAlaxy Y, has a 3.2" HVGA display vs. 3.0" QVGA, has 512MB RAM vs. 290MB, has a Adreno200 GPU (SGY doesn't have one), has 2.5 gigs of internal memory vs. 190MB of SGY, a 1500Mah battery vs. 1200Mah and a 3.2MP camera vs. 2.0MP of the galaxy Y. Acc. to me its presently a steal deal due to its low price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hmmmmmmmmm,THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Suhas Gowda (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Guys this phone packs with the premium ANDROID ICS software,and comes with all that funky sony stuffs. The touchscreen is just mindblowing,the music is fabulous,camera is good but not the best. As always Sony does it, this boy comes in a premium sony design. Very comfortable in hands and I think 1gb internal storage for these kinds phones is more than enough. U get a micro sd card slot expansion for upto 32 gigs and Sony gets u an online storage of 50gb for lifetime. U also get an free screen protector from Sony Unlike Samsung sony gets an update of 4.1 for this buddy boy later this year because as we noticed an entire sony 2011 smartphone line up got an update to ICS. Guys I found many of them complaining about the battery issues and heating of the mobile. I would like to advice all of you to use this app battery power saver recommended by Sony,the app tells you on how you can consume Your phones battery wisely and prevent unnecessary heating of the phone. Guys I can say just go for it!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No need to worry about SAR value
    Kanika Singhal (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Guys the SAR value recently made mandatory by govt is 1.6 watt/kg (averaged over 1g of human tissue) whereas this mobile handset has SAR value 1.6 watt/kg (averaged over 10g of human tissue) which complies with the SAR value limited by ICNIRP that is 2 watt/kg (averaged over 10g of human tissue). I hope i have cleared your this doubt.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • prakhar patel
    Prakhar Patidar (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    hi guys this is best phone in under 10k. sony done a great job with this phone the only problem that it has a 3.5mp camera.but it's not a big problem. overall its rocking phone. screen resolution is prety good sony rock android(ics) just go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SONY XPERIA TIPO PERFORMACE IS VERY GOOD
    RAKESH HOLKAR (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Good things... 1. ICS 4.0.4 2. GOOD Battery Backup 3. Touch screen is so soft 4. Voice is loud (xLoud feature) 5. Processor is Fast (800 Mhz is enough) 6. Price is under 10k... 7. Camera capture speed is high Bad thinks... 1. Camera quality is better but not best. 2. Screen size is small 3.2 inch.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone - just don't get the white one
    Abdul Rahman Noor (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    As others have mentioned this is a great phone - very loud speaker, 800Mhz processor, ICS out of the box, nice display (180ppi has decent clarity) and looks good. The battery is 1500mAh so it lasted me more than one day (I don't use too much internet) and overall it feels good in the hand. Of course the processor is not dual-core or anything fancy, so sometimes you will notice a slight lag - but for this price (
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Mobile @ Great Price
    Mridul Kapil (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    As wee all know that the Sony Xperia is a very expensive mobile nut nowadays Sony is launching affordable mobiles. Sony Xperia Tipo is one of them. It is a great mobile phone for music lovers and game lovers. Its 800 MHz processor is awesome. It has separate GPU unit i.e. Adreno GPU 200. Moreover ICS at such an affordable price............I must say that Its a Great Phone @ Great Price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia TIPO with Android ICS (4.0) well thats Great !!!
    Anas Khan (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Well its Great 3.5-inch (480 x 320 pixels) TFT capacitive touch screen displayAndroid 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)800 MHz processor13 mm thick and weighs 99.4g3.2 megapixel camera auto focus camera3.5 mm audio jack, FM Radio with RDS3G, Bluetooth, WiFi512MB RAM, 2.9GB internal memory (up to 2.5GB user-accessible memory), up to 32 GB expandable memory with microSD1500 mAh battery Guys this is a must catch fone, im goin to buyin it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Ansh Thakur (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Just bought it from the croma its brilliant The screen resolution is too good 3.2 Camera is too good because of the lense quality 3.2 megapixal Android 4.0 the most cheapest and believe me the best Android phone in the market today. JUST GO FOR IT THE BEST ANYONE CAN HAVE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Motivated
    Vinay Kumar (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Dear all flipkarters, i have been a regular user of sony phones but recently i had stopped using it due to its phones getting very costly. But upon seeing this phone, i have been motivated to join the sony family. ) going to buy it. I know that there are some phones in other brands that are loaded with similar or maybe more features for lesser price but HEY this is SONY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xperia Tipo
    Bhavesh Chauhan (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    awesome phone with almost every thing one needs (along with ICS). got it ysterday. no probs yet. Awesome touch, excellent looks,gr8 design. i guess its the best fon one can get at this price. JUST GO for IT!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NO 2nd thoughts, GO 4 IT!!!
    Rajat Shet (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    awesome phone with almost every thing one needs (along with ICS). got it ysterday. no probs yet. Awesome touch, excellent looks,gr8 design. i guess its the best fon one can get at this price. JUST GO for IT!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply Awesome..!!
    Pramod Gowda (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone on last Friday, though not from flipkart, but used flipkarts resources to compare n check its specifications. Its a superb phone for with Android 4.0 (ICS), 512mb ram and 2.5gb internal memory ( about 1.5gb user available ) and the best part is the 800mhz processor whic is less than no other smartphone in the market. The 3.2mp cam is good but no flash..!! But it has night mode to compensate for that and the quality of the pics is good. With the Quality of Sony and for the price u pay THIS IS A BEST BUY..!! Just Luv it..!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Tipo as the unusual name but no unusual performance
    Dhaval Mishra (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Just go for it..I have been using it since 4 days and its fun.Sony has delivered an amazing phone runnin ICS packed with features and the ICS is trimmed perfectly to run on the hardware of TIPO great job my sony.The looks are impressive.The only con is that the visibility of the screen is very poor under light,it's very difficult to read the screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia Tipo Mobile Phone
    Vivek Shandilya (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Quite a nice phone......specially for low range buyers...... Nice looks, great sound quality, better hardware, and much more......over all a nice phone to invest............This phone is better than all its competitors like samsung and lg.........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST BUDGET ANDROID MOBILE...
    Tanmoy Adhikary (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I BOUGHT THIS PHONE JUST A WEEK AGO & THE EXPERIENCE IS AWESOME.... PROS: 3.2 HVGA SCRATCH PROOF SCREEN.. 3.2 MP CAMERA... GREAT SOUND QUALITY (IF YOU ARE A MUSIC LOVER)... 800 MHZ PROCESSOR WITH 512 MB RAM 2 GB INTERNAL MEMORY & THE BEST THING IS, IT IS A ANDROID ICE CREAM(4.0.4) DEVICE... CONS: NO FLASH... NO FRONT CAMERA... BATTERY, YOU NEED TO CHARGE IT AT LEAST TWICE IN A DAY... BUNDLED HEADPHONE QUALITY IS MUCH LOWER THAN THE BRAND NAME(AS WE EXPECT FROM SONY)... CONCLUSION: ALTHOUGH IT DOSE NOT HAVE FRONT CAMERA OR FLASH, STILL IT IS THE BEST BUY, BECAUSE OF ITS PRICE. I PLAYED CHAOS, POP CLASSIC, TEMPLE RUN, RAGING THUNDER 2, ANGRY BIRD SPACE ETC. & EVERYTHING RUNNING SMOOTHLY WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM..... & AFTERALL, IT IS MANUFACTURED BY SONY... HOPE IT WILL HELP YOU...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • suprb one below 10k
    Krishna Chaitanya Sasubilli (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    i have been using it since 3 weeks no drawbacks found yet... battery life is good.... preferable one below 10k.... pros Product is awesome under this price range. Touch pad is good Battery backup is awesome Now cons - Short length charger No software compatibility with windows 8 Congested keyboard - difficult to type
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Urgently need case for this phone
    Balasubramaniam Ganesan (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Been using this phone for more than 2 weeks now!!! Flawless... Beauty from sony.... Ready to get blown over by the loudspeaker performance. Only thing is that I am not able to get any cover case for this phone. Wish it was in flipkart :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The phone which grabed the heart of everyone
    Deby Charles (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I bought a new tipo. it is just lovely to work with it. Its sleek design and best performance attracts everyone. Every one of my friends after seeing it wants to buy one. It is worth of every penny you pay.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone for the price
    Shri Ram (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Have ordered this phone from flipkart last week. For the price, it gives a run for the many for many phones like samsung galaxy y. Although the phone is little expensive, it does come with Android 4.0, and large internal memory. The UI is quite responsive. The only down side i see thus far is that the camera is not very good. It needs good natural lighting to get good pictures or else you wont even get half decent photo. On the whole, it is a very good phone. If you have budget for it, i say go for it without hesitation.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best for its price
    Arjun Kumar (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    sony tipo is the best mobile under 10k its got andriod 4 n a drop box for 50 gb touch is very good in this mobile am really happy about this mobile except for the camera its got 3.2 megapixel camera it supports a wide range of apps from the market anyone interested in buying a low cost android mobile,please go for this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best BUY
    Dhaval P (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I am using this Phone(Xperia Tipo) for One week.. >Pros... * Touch Is Very GOOD,(Better than Samsung Galaxy Ace). * Interface is Smooth Enough, Nice Experience. * looks are new n Good. * Great Battery LIFE.. * Loud Sound (xLOUD feature). * Good Display. * Runs 3D games(Temple Run, Racing Moto etc. smoothly), only if your ram is free enough. * Timescape- Friends & Share. * You Tube is very fast (on wifi). * Best In its Price. * Android 4.0 (ICS) Is Nice. >Cons... * Camera is disappointing, not Good Enough. * Provided Headset are Good but not Best. ** if u want to run heavy applications and huge multitasking better u go for better processor n RAM ** This phone is Best In this Price. IF u want A Best ANDROID n low budget GO For This Phone. Thumps UP for Sony Xperia TIPO.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice budget phone
    Prasanna Kumar (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I have bought the item but with a little hesitation after reading bad reviews about Touch sensitivity and other issues. But after I put my hands on the phone I completely liked it. It's handy by design and works smoothly and touch sensitivity is not that big a problem. Hope the performance continues.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME
    Kartikeya Pandey (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    the phone is just awesome..the best u can get at these prices,the features are just awesome.comes with many preloaded apps,camera is pretty good,the best u can get at this price.i only experienced one problem,the phone was not reading my sd card,got it repaired for free as it was under warranty..overall just go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Ansh Budhwar (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Great phone......has alots of cool features but just sometimes hangs up..so suggest don't get games or walls for too much memory...otherwise it is a great phone..the camera is much better than 3.2 mp camera...just go for it...great phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.