Spice Dream Uno User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 6,999
Currently unavailable
Spice Dream Uno

Spice Dream Uno mobile with 4.50-inch 480x854 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 1,378 ratings &
1,378 reviews
  • 5 ★
    688
  • 4 ★
    368
  • 3 ★
    112
  • 2 ★
    60
  • 1 ★
    150
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (688)
  • 4★ (368)
  • 3★ (112)
  • 2★ (60)
  • 1★ (150)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,378 reviews
Sort By:
  • best android phone till now
    Royale Tag (Oct 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    When i saw it, I thought, it would not be good phone. I needed phone urgently, was planning to purchase samsung galaxy but suddenly i changed my mind and brought the android one dream uno mi 498. After used i want to know it quality, smooth performance and best earphone. Like other phone, this phone has good resolution.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • I Bought this mobile for
    Aravindan Gnanasambandam (Aug 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I Bought this mobile for My dad it was nice and good to use ..Very useful for Him ,It is less Money.Super fast than my Samsung s duos .. Always up to date OS .if you thought to buy don't hesitate Just Buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best and beats Zen and Mi.
    Paul Justin (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    App runs without lag with pure stock android experience. Seems like using a nexus phone. With the latest update to lollipop 5.1 it is very good. But this phone has only 4 GB internal memory (optimized). I've installed all primary and necessary apps quickpic ntl, uber, taxiforsure and ola picsart, pic grid subway surfers, temple run 2 and 7 of ketchapp games. facebook is preinstalled, messenger, whatsapp, skype,shareit flipkart is preinstalled, amazon, snapdeal, ebay, wordweb (dictionary), easy void recorder, clean master and ES file explorer and i am left with 0.92 GB (after moving apps to m.card) of space which is enough for a lag free experience. if you use too much of applications that caches information then clear caches at regular intervals for freeing up memory. all functionalities like map navigation, location and fm works great. you just can't resist this phone once you hold it. @4000 rupees, this phone is better than most 10000 rupee phones that lags like zen and way better than redmi 1s for sure. note: this phone is a direct google project and 4GB is compensated by forcing users to have a memory card to take snaps. this ways we don't even accidentally fill up memory. if you use whatsapp media a lot move files regularly to memory card. A good class 6, 16 GB memory card is recommended. but any memory card should do fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone better to buy in low budget
    Siddharth (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    this is a very good smart by an indian brand spice it works better than motoE, nokia lumia ,micromax unite, unite2. but 4 gb internal memory is much better ok at this price tag. it is a totally android mobile which shows you the android world it is far better than worst samsung mobiles.you can get its spare parts easily.battery is better than celkon and karbon and zen and even samsung z1.so if ur in a low budget just go for it without hesitating.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Does it have English keyboard
    SM ZAFARUDDIN (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Can any buyer of this phone confirm that the phone has English keyboard too in addition to the Hindi keyboard. Thanks in advance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Was waiting for this mobile.
    Prashant Kumar Verna (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I was waiting for this one since i was not able to ordered it last time when it was at 3999. Got it this time :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Budget Phone
    Atul Vinaik (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I had gifted this to my mom and she is extremely happy to use it.No lag , no hang and most imp this device has been upgraded to lollipop 5.0.The only thing i don't like about flipkart is i had bought this device for 3,999/- and now they are selling it for 5,555/-.I mean you cannot trust them when they will drop the prices i feel bad for other customers and flipkart doesn't even bothered because they are busy demanding whatever they can from Indian Customers. As far as device is concerned don't give a second thought to it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Jump at The Spice Dream Uno AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!
    Subhranshu Jana (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The Android One device is best handset by Google certified. At this price 3999/ is a good price for me, it has 1gb of ram, 4.5'' Cristal clear display which 3 soft keys it advantageous for use, the best thing is it can upgradable upto 2 yrs. so very interesting. I upgrade to Lollipop 5.1.1 it 420MB OS package, Lollipop is very good os, good to user satisfaction and user friendly also, sound quality is also good as loud, Ram free upto 520 MB after Lollipop and other applications upgrade. Camera are 5&2 megapix. good to use, it has little bit problem is shortage of internal storage 4GB, but it can be ignorable to its price, it is a definitely value for money handset for me. Spice Dream Uno sell at Spice Hotspot at 7499, so thanks to Flipkart to provide a good price for all. I RECOMMEND TO JUMP AT Spice Android One.........at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good mobile and thanks for Flipkart
    Paresh Choudhary (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Good mobile and thanks for Flipkart for excellent price...best config in this price range.........................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • can we use english as default
    Imran Ahmed (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    guys out there who..has this product .....as this is hindi device ..can we use as default english as we use on other android devices for chating browsing etc.......... plsss guys reply ........asap....::)))
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • all things r good except camera
    Ankit (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i guarantee u dont get better than this at this price of 3999 this is the best cell in this price range. but i not suggest u if ur prefrence is camera unless all things r good go for it rather than spending upto 6000rs. i give 4..5 star as camera is not upto specifications unless all goes well
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i bought it as a budget device
    Vraj Shah (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    * i have used it for just 5-6 days but i an say that this phone won't disappoint you. * it gives out good performance and smooth multi tasking. * It has a 4.5' screen which is good for single handed use and THE COLOUR REPRODUCTON and the screen quality of the display {brightness, sharpness, & responsiveness} is really good. . * THE PHONE feels really good on holding, great built quality. * it is compulsary to have a sd card to have a complete user experience other else the camera won't work but it shoudn't count as a CON as getting a sd card will enhance the phone memory and it won't run out of space. *camera is like ok to good "NOT GOOD NOR BAD" *Talking about android updates it is actually getting each and every updates on it so it is like future proof so after 2 years also you may get same user experience. *i would actually prefer this phone to each and every friend that is searching for a great device in this specific price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Woooowwww!!!!!
    Jenis Fernando (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    jus one word..Awwwwesome.. aftr updating to lolipop it looks like moto g. camera s gud.. looks like a costlier one.. nice catch fr 4000 bucks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice phone like alternative of Nexus phone
    Pushpit Panwar (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    woooooooow what a phone... Camera quality is sooo nice very bright photo & front camera is soo better comparing to phone have price abt 10k No lag & running on Android 5.1.1 which is latest yup!!! Battery backup is also gud 12 hr looks very nice in low price @3999/- it is very good... When we have got our mobile in our hand then sometime we don't satisfy with the phone but with this phone i am fully satisfy...... Highly recommended for those who have budget 3000k to 6000k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Go for it
    Harikesh Singh Chauhan (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    It is an awesome phone in it's price range i.e. Rs.4000 Only Battery is a little low 1700 mAh but can run for a whole day with normal usage back and front camera is superb in this price range Vey little heating even when playing high end games and also no lag which is surprisingly amazing I've tried games on it such as Modern Combat 5 Asaphalt 8 Real Racing 3 Dead Trigger 2 GTA Vice City Stock android runs very smoothly and after the 5.1 lollipop update the phone performs even better. The back Cover also has a matte finish which feels good in holding but might slip of your hand so consider buying a cover . Multi tasking .is very smooth one can run 8-10 games MIND IT games not apps simultaneously without lag whatsoever. Just Buy it a u wont regret it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing features
    Mahfooz Alam (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    awsume features,low price, good looking,back & front camera is awsume,,...................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • go for it
    Amit Singh (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    if u r gamer user then buy a power bank and if u blame this mobile then get it replaced from flipkart. and u cant expect more then don't select this go for moto g gen 2 never buy moto e or wait for moto gen 3 and requesting other companies to let user select which OS they want to use stock or customized android
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dream Performance Dream Price
    Adittya Dey (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The price is just awesome. Got it for only 3.9k!!! Got 5.1.1 update immediately and surprisingly it improved my battery! im happy with the performance too..Must buy Product!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • value for money
    Praful (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Spice Dream Uno Mi-498H android one device i'm very happy with product display is very good compared to other 480p displays. and the performance of the device is butter smooth .battery life improved a lot after android L 5.1.1 update i think this is the only phone at this price point running android 5.1.1 waiting for next generation android one devices with some upgrades Finally this Beast is my MINI NEXUS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Spice really Nice!!!
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Am really doubt about buying this mobile when i search for a new mobile. But the android one is really superb with Lollipop 5.1.1...Worth for the money...As the smartphones features getting upgraded day by day ....At the moment this phone looks good....Camera is really bad...Slim and weightless to use....As an indian brand worth to buy at cheaper cost...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Price
    Dharmendra Kumar (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    good mobile and worth to purchase. performance and fiture's are outstanding in this price if u want to bye a 1 gp ram then u sure go for this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BUDGET PHONE WITH GREAT FEATURES
    SUDIP SAHA (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    WHAT DO YOU WANT IN RS4000 1gb ram 1.3ghz quad core processor 3g 3g dual sim latest android os ips display good battery thats all I'll say thats the best phone you can get Gorillla glass and big battery you can't get at this price cons- you can set only default ringtones.. FOR ME ITS THE BEST PPHONE AT THIS PRICE WITH BEST VIEWING ANGLES, BIG SCREEN, GOOD TOUCH, SENSORS MUST BUY DEVICE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome at Rs.4000
    Aviral Pandey (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This phone is awesome at the reduced price. I had bought it on the electronics sale and I have been using it as my primary smartphone for almost a month earlier I had been using a Samsung Galaxy Grand 2 which is running on kitkat 4.4.2 with an evil called TouchWiz on top which made the phone very slow and laggy. After using it for one year I have now rooted it and installed Cyanogenmod 12 BTW and I was fed up of samsung due to the great decrease in the price of Grand 2 from 22k to 13k :'( and then I saw this deal which was amazing at just 4k and I decided to buy it at that price. And this phone is smoother than a Grand 2(with stock ROM). This phone has just 2 cons in my opinion- 1- Average Camera 2- Mediocre Battery with Dual SIMs otherwise this phone is almost as smooth as a nexus and has great clean UI with Stock Android 5.1.1 Lollipop And there is no difference in performance after the lollipop update as compared to 4.4.4 it is as smooth as it was. And this will get updates till atleast Android N so need not worry. Gaming was butter smooth. It could even play GTA San Andreas at full graphics settings(thanks to Mali-400MP GPU) Hope this Review Helps and if there is anything more you wanna know head over to my YouTube Channel HL Tech
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best budget smartphone ever
    Snehasish Bouri (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I booked 5 smart phone for some of my friend, they used and they are really satisfied with the output of the device at this price.thank you flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • better than the other expensive phones :)
    Shreyas C (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I've ordered this phone for 2nd time. this phone is an excellent performer. even some expensive phones do lag but this doesn't. about 7-8 apps could be run in the background smoothly with no lag.The build quality is good, the device feels sturdy and comfortable in hand. touch sensitivity is really very good and accurate. i've used all the indian phones like karbonn, micromax, lava. these phones have lot of bugs in them like lags, inaccuracte touch sensitivity, poor camera, worst audio output quality (no surround effect, no bass) and you'll realise only after buying them. these phones are like cheap chinese products with brand name. Go for 'spice dream uno' you wont regret. audio quality in this phone is awesome when you use a good earphone of a brand like jbl, sennheiser, skull candy.. the battery of this phone isn't juicy. it is average. if you are a 3g user all the time then u have to charge it atleast thrice a day. with moderate usage it can last upto 8-9 hours. both front and rear Cameras are average, take decent shots in good lighting conditions, outdoor shots come with good amount of details but indoor shots come with lot of noise. if you are looking for a phone with a good performance and average camera, this one is perfect for you. flipkart is selling this phone at a very low price so its a very good deal! Grab it. dont waste your money buying expensive phones. No phone does deliver you DSLR like picture quality. some High end phones do but in that price range you can get very good DSLR camers like Nikon, Cannon. This phone is very good in all aspects with average camera. So this could be the best gadget for you. And you can have a DSLR cam if u r wanna take top quality shots of scenes..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a good value for money indeed
    Dipanjan Jana (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    All in all a good product from Spice. though the camera & the battery backup is not very impressive, but we should not expect better than this in this price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb budget phone Spice Dream Uno Mi-498H
    Animesh Baskey (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I bought this phn from flipkart wid an offer price of Rs 3999/- and got delivery on 03/07/2015 .much faster than normal delivery date issued by flipkart.It featured with 1gb ram and 2.23 gb internal storage where user memory wil b very neligible after installing extra apps, supported with 32 gb microsd, front camera 2 megapxl and rare camera 5, picture quality and display resolution is very good..it comes wid 4.4(kitkat) os ..i hve upgraded it to anroid 5.1.1(lollipop) os... since it running very smooth till today.. no heating and laggy issues but battry will drain faster if background running apps were not checked time to time... fortunately i hv got this with such a low price.... i am very satisfied with Spice for such product and Flipkart both of which fulfilled my minimum requirements......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsm
    Shivendra Singh (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    the phone is the best budget phone ..... no other can give such specification in such cost (Rs3999).... and its of google..... u'll get all the updates from google... :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone at such a cheap price
    Ankit Mathur (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am generally not into product writing but this time I was forced to do so. This phone is best for budge buyers. Its smooth and very easy to use on. 1GB RAM gives much room for apps to operate better. Internal Storage is only 2GB available for apps. Not much though but ok for users who don't want to have many 3d games. Ideal for light users like housewife, senior people and who wants basic to medium phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better than my MOTO E! Got if for just 3999
    Dharamveer Nimiwal (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Better than my MOTO E! Got if for just 3999 with flap cover and screen guard. Pros: Battery life, Camera quality(even front cam is also good), HD screen
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com