Sony Xperia Z5 Premium Dual User Reviews and Ratings

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium Dual

Sony Xperia Z5 Premium Dual smartphone with 5.50-inch 2160x3840 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 23-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 199 ratings &
198 reviews
  • 5 ★
    104
  • 4 ★
    28
  • 3 ★
    10
  • 2 ★
    12
  • 1 ★
    45
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (104)
  • 4★ (27)
  • 3★ (10)
  • 2★ (12)
  • 1★ (45)
Displaying 1-30 of 198 reviews
Sort By:
  • Its a beauty and a beast
    Mytech Review (Jun 28, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Osm phone, the phone is a beauty and beast But does heat up a bit. Battery actually drains a bit faster when you keep on playing a game or use your camera.newsofttechnews.com. For normal usage the different battery mode will pretty much extend it for close to two days. The offers are really great, but no idea how to redeem the free ebooks, if anyone figured it out please ping me in on the details. But that aside the phone performance is great it seems like virtually it can handle anything. And the most important from my perspective multitasking is fantastic. And if you smart enough you can get the mobile for 45k. Hope you guys find this useful.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • BEST SONY CAN BY NOW
    Raghava Bhargav (Sep 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    actually i was disappointed by the design as i was hoping all new design but it still maintains some from it's predecessors and with the chip-set too we all knew that it's because of sd not by sony but seeing the tear down of sony z5 we know sony has worked to keep the heat problem's lower that were on 810 soc. Actually i thought to buy before it's launch waiting for official announcement of sony for sd 820 as most of us do, its good for who wont mind 810 or 820 by looking at other awesome specifications it got i'll prefer to wait for 820 and a all new design of sony (who all ways makes me believe)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Chintan (Nov 30, 2015) on Amazon
    The king. Of all phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best.
    Mai (Nov 21, 2015) on Amazon
    I have bought thus phone 📱 from local store and after using this phone 3 days i am happy with the phone..Everything the phone has best performance including battery, display, music quality etc...The only missed thing is not latest android os..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sivashankar (Nov 10, 2015) on Amazon
    The beast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • truley awesome..
    ASHIQUE (Nov 12, 2015) on Amazon
    unbelivable beauty...truley awesome... no comparison with anyother phone even iphone...never...dynamic design with unbelivable features with mindblowing 4K resolution...its truely masterpiece crafted buy sony
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia z5 premium world first 4k display
    Amazon Customer (Jun 7, 2016) on Amazon
    It so nice camera and short 4k video and 23 mp
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • KING SONY.....SUPERB
    Amazon Customer (Apr 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Guys BUY ONLY SONY AND DONT TRY TO BUYS SAMSUNG BECAUSE SAMSUNG ALWAYS HANGS BUT SONY IS THE BEST IN THE WORLDDD......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • simply the best.! its really fast
    Praveen (Jan 3, 2016) on Amazon
    simply the best.! its really fast, no lag, no over heating, under 50k would have been a better bet. fingerprint sensor is lightening fast,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    S Roychowdhury (Dec 19, 2015) on Amazon
    Great phone though has a slightly confusing UI.Sometimes I go to the list of open applications and close some of the several open apps just out of habit ... the phone does not slow down. I have heard a lot of complaints on battery life on this phone , but unless the AR etc is used a single charging lasts more than two days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia Z5 Premium - Its the best !
    AVIS (Dec 15, 2015) on Amazon
    The best among the best, once you get your hands on this marvelously engineered piece of beauty you will get addicted to its stunning looks. Every single feature of this phone is worth mentioning.. Sony could have incorporated wireless charging as well as a durable display for this phone just as we came to see in Moto Droid X II
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Defintion of PREMIUM !
    Abhinav (Mar 26, 2016) on Amazon
    I bought this phone at poorvika for 56,600Here are my views about the productFirst things firstBattery is quite impressive , 6 hours of screen on time is achievable4K display runs only while using sony's video or album appfast and snappy , and with android marshmallow it's even faster than ever !Camera is impressive and hybrid autofocus is awesomeNo lags or whatsoever , AR effect app crashed quite a few times that's itPhone does heat up a bit , not a lot though and it's quite normalfingerprint scanner position makes a lot of sense and it's blazing fast too but sometimes it doesn't recognise your print if your hands are dirty , not too dirty even if it's a bit damp it doesn't workAnd last but not the least , it's a damn sexy phone !!! Stunning looks , it gives that premium FEEL !!!And a major con is that it's sturdy but it tends to bend if you're a bit careless !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ali Asgar (Jan 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Although I felt this photo in chrome model bit flashing and ois missing is not a good case given by the fact it has one the ...
    Abhishek (Dec 3, 2015) on Amazon
    It's a king of phone when it's come to display. Although I felt this photo in chrome model bit flashing and ois missing is not a good case given by the fact it has one the best camera in smartphone. You can't go wrong with this on
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything Perfect.....
    HARISH (Dec 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Best camera..too fast no focusing timePerfect Size to handleFingerprint sensor extremely sensitive।well positionedGreat front cameraLooks BeautifulAudio clear n loudGood battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A - Z amazing.
    Paras (Sep 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Worlds best phone till now.sony is brilliant.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 1, 2016) on Amazon
    i love this sony phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing product
    Leena Martin (Sep 11, 2016) on Amazon
    It's an amazing phone worth it I love using it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ankit Patra (Jun 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia Z5 Premium Dual (Gold)
    P. MAZUMDAR (Jul 13, 2017) on Amazon
    Amazing experience. A quality product at an unbelievable price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best you can get
    Amazon Customer (Jun 22, 2017) on Amazon
    It's damn amazing.It is having highest ppi(pixels per inch)It's mirror look is a beauty.Runs super smooth,no lags, you van even record in 4kSnapdragon 810 octacore processor
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Superb!
    Mustansir Rohawala on Flipkart
    Got my hands on the handset yesterday, using it since 24 hrs, Its a stunning device the chrome model is just awesome, will post another review after using for a few days, Flipkart service was bad this time, didnt receive the product on time, but 5 stars for the phone definitely
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My first sony xperia mobile z5 premium
    Trivikram R on Flipkart
    Awesome picture clarity with clear detail even after zooming into pictures. Superb built quality...Thanks Sony...:) If anyone think that the display has not much brightness then its not true...Go to Display settings and disable Adaptive brightness...you will observe bright screen...:) Coming from an Apple user!!! Flipkart delivery service was poor this time...delayed by 3 days...was suppose to get this super device on 10th Nov, but received on 13th after following up with flipkart customer service. Note: My rating is for only z5 premium phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Mohanlal Tp (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is premium on price and looks. The 4K resolution is imagenery, and cameras are only normal. Received with lollipop. Then how this price? Anyhow can meet and adjusted if atleast android 7 is included in this price. Otherwise premium is OK and working nice. I will not feel regret if android 7 is released to premium.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart
    Wow awesome.but icant get my warranty what I do.phone just awesome.good working.I get this phn in 2 days before and check the sony care apps in this phone they are telling warranty 3-1-2017.I cnt understand .filpcart not issues the warranty period properly .no entries in warranty pepper.what I do??
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am Loving It. :)
    Anant Sharma (Mar 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone from sony......................................................................... . ......................................... ......................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Getting that PREMIUM feeling
    Nikhil Prim on Flipkart
    Have been using this phone now for almost a week. The Pros: *Stunning design. The chrome version looks extremely stylish & classy *Brilliant display. Its a 4K panel after all. Crisp & Vivid *Great battery life. Not reached the 2 day battery life mark yet as claimed by Sony but with medium to moderate usage it definitely is possible to achieve that feat. Phone on standby doesn't eat too much battery. Also the bundled fast charger takes no time in charging up the phone, almost the rate of 1% (slightly higher) per min rate of charging *Awesome camera. Fast auto-focus nd very good in most lighting conditions. The additional downloadable camera apps are good fun for some creativity * Next to no bloatware. It did come with some pre-installed apps like clean master, AVG antivirus,hungama play and a few games but all of them can be uninstalled. There are also the pre-loaded Sony apps which you can chose to use or not use. All in all quite clean. * Pre-Launch offers. The pre-launch offers from HDFC along with the freebies like the smart cover, quick charger and (the absolutely awesome) noise cancelling bluetooth headset were good way to get some really quality (and really useful) freebies. Have already talked about the fast charger earlier. Even an added screen protector in the box. * Waterproof & Dustproof. Ofcourse all xperia's now are. Nd that's an amazing thing to have, especially on those rainy days trying to call a cab. * No over heating issues. The snapdragon 810 is powerful and coupled with 3GB RAM performance is buttery smooth. All phones heat up. So does this but no issue of performance being affected. * No unwieldy port covers. Only one port cover on the right hand side housing the dual sim (rarity in flagships!!) slot and micro sd card slot (also unfortunately becoming a rarity nw) for expanding storage upto 2TB. With 4K video recording you'll need all the memory you can get. Not to forget than 32GB onboard storage, out of which almost 10GB is used by the android UI. The 3.5mm headset jack & charging port are uncovered. Yet, the device retains its water & dust resistance. Awesome. Nd Now for sm CONS as well. No phone is perfect after all * Phone is quite slippery. As you would expect from an all glass constructed phone. A cover/ case could alleviate that problem. * Phone is quite big. A large 5.5 inch screen phone. Its definitely phablet territory. Ppl with small hands might find it a little to difficult to use. Hand gymnastics required. * No USB type C. The new industrial standard for the future isn't present.So no reversible cable * No wireless charging * UI needs an overhaul. I like the simplicity of sony's UI but, it is starting to show its age. It's also not bundled with the latest version of android i.e. 6.0 marshmallow. Still runs android 5.1.1. However, a software update to 6.0 isnt very far. Sony has an excellent track record for keeping their phones up to date at the earliest. Also heard that the entire UI is getting a refresh. So that's going to help as there are occasional stutters & delays in the system. All in all an AWESOME phone. Befits the Premium moniker in my opinion. Have been a long time user of sony phones (this is my 6th sony phone in a row, stretching all the way back to the Sony Ericsson days). Extremely pleased with it. Slightly pricey, I do admit but...premium quality always comes with a premium price. On a side note, flipkart delivery was very good. Delivered before the tentative delivery date given on pre-order. However, strange that delivery wasn't available to a place like Noida. Hence, had to get it delivered to a friend's place in Gurgaon. A city like Noida should be serviceable to a company as big as Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Premium as they say
    Mithun Asok on Flipkart
    got my hands on it yesterday... wonderfull piece of electronics it is... great camera... great perfomence...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SONY Z5 PREMIUM best fast attractive
    Suraj Saraswat on Flipkart
    SONY Z5 PREMIUM It is best camera very quick & fast result ,very attractive colours little costly but it is: sony" so buy it without any hesitation if you can afford it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Shanker Singh (Feb 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone for last ten days. Just a awesome phone. You can purchase without any hesitation. This is my third Sony mobile. Masterpiece by Sony.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.