Sony Xperia Z3+ User Reviews and Ratings

Sony Xperia Z3+

Sony Xperia Z3+ smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 20.7-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 508 ratings &
508 reviews
  • 5 ★
    220
  • 4 ★
    97
  • 3 ★
    44
  • 2 ★
    31
  • 1 ★
    116
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (220)
  • 4★ (97)
  • 3★ (44)
  • 2★ (31)
  • 1★ (116)
Displaying 1-30 of 508 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best phone i have ever used
    Vishwajith Suresh (Sep 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought the sony xperia z3+ in 2016 . It is a good phone it is the best phone of sony.. It will not hang even though the battery performance is not good , It will recharge within 1 hr. The camera is fantastic....
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Sony Poor Customer Service & Failture to Honour Warranty Z3
    Angela Horvath (Dec 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    So, I have had the worst experience of my life with SONY. I want to share with you all my experience, to help keep everyone informed of their services. I purchased a Sony Xperia Z3. After purchasing it I noticed it was extremely slippery and was constantly sliding off of flat surfaces. The surfaces were anywhere - counter, table, desktop, side arm of my couch, pocket, night stand. Luckily for me my phone did not break the several times it slid off these surfaces; until one day, my phone was on the desk at my work and it slid off to it's final day. It landed on the front of the screen and cracked it (I was not touching my phone when this happened). I contacted Sony customer services to see if they could repair the phone, and mentioned (as I noticed SEVERAL) complaints online that it is a defect of the glass which causes it to slide off of surfaces. The customer service representative stated "yes, you can send it in and it will be covered under warranty." He sent me shipping labels to my email address, and all was great. So, off I sent my phone. A week and a half later I get an email from the Sony Repair Centre stating: we have determined your phone repair costs will be $225.00. Should you wish to not pay this, you will be charged a $25 dollar diagnostic fee. The diagnostics was that the screen was cracked. Which was already reported to them prior to sending them my phone when they stated they would cover the cost. Barry contacted Sony, he spent over two hours on the phone speaking to several customer service representatives and a couple of managers. The final manager (Annie) indicated that she herself had the Xperia Z5 and experienced the exact same issue, and agreed that the phone was slippery. She stated she would waive the $25 diagnostic fee, by sending the request to the repair centre. A few days later I recieved an email from the repair centre stating "we have not heard from you with regards to covering the cost of the phone." I then contacted Sony and they stated there was nothing on my file to indicate the fee was to be waived. I spent over an hour with an agent who wanted to tell me I was a liar, indicating I was telling him my phone "jumped off the table." Indicating it was "impossible." I expressed to the agent that I did not deserve his ridicule, and that I had several witnesses to prove that my phone has slid off of flat surfaces without anyone stadning near the surfaces it was on. That the phone was not virbrating causing it to slide off of the table. I was sent to another manager (Frances) I was informed by him that I could contact "corporate Sony by calling them." So I contact the number he provided which was supposed to be for "Corporate Sony." Here I find out when someone answers the phone on the other line that it is an agent from the repair centre - not corporate. She informed me that the person I spoke to gave me false information. She validated and confirme verbally that this is a common complaint of their devices (having no slip guard and sliding off services). She indicated she agreed that it is a defect of the phone, and escalated me to her supervisor. Her supervisor came on the phone and indicated to me that they could not note on my file that my complaint is a common complaint of other customers...gee I wonder why...perhaps because they do not want to take responsibility for the defective glass on the phone/coating on the glass. She shared with me that the manager I spoke to on the phone (Frances) could not have been a managers, as she stated that Sony can infact send her an email stating "treat it under warranty." So I contacted the number back she provided me - which was back to the same office I spoke to the first two times. She stated there was no other coporate number - the number the repair centre provided me was the number, and the staff were capable of supporting my case. So I contacted them back, and I requested to be escalated back to Frances - as the supervisor from the repair centre advised me to do. Frances indicated he was in fact the manager, and could do nothing to assist me. He indicated the only thing he could do was escalate to me another manager. I accepted this at a loss of words for the services I was providing, and attempting to have my complaint resolved. I get a phone call back 48 hours later, from Annie. The manager who originally told my husband that they would send an email to the repair centre telling them to waive the diagnostic fee. She informs me when she contacts me back that this request is no longer available, and they will not waive the $25 dollar diagnostic fee. She proceeded to yell at me and over talk me when speaking, and refused to accept my response to her commnication. Interestingly, as a frustrated customer (extremely frustrated) I was able to keep my cool and speak in a calm and respectful manner. I let her know I refused to pay for the $25 dollar diagnostic fee, and informed her that I felt it was only fair to educate the public of how they do not honour their warranty when there is a clear and stated defect of their devices - which has been reported by several other people online. What I have understood of this experience is that Sony refused to honour their warranty and take responsibility for the defects of their product.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worthy upgrade...
    Dr RAJA MURUGAN R (Aug 12, 2015) on Amazon
    I don't have this phone yet, but I used my friend's one for a couple of days.. it is very fast, very good display and there's some heat. So I'm planning to buy this one from TechFone seller next week.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome phone. great camera quality
    Yuvraj Parmar (Oct 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome phone.great camera quality. Great display.fast for multutaskingn good battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    MAYURSINH ZALA (Mar 20, 2016) on Amazon
    this is a good product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone at great deal from Amazon
    Vithya (Mar 19, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome phone at great deal from Amazon.... <3 heating jus a minor issue not a big deal as usual great pic quality and surround sound from Sony.... Don't miss this deal guys
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I loved the phone
    Amazon Customer (Mar 20, 2016) on Amazon
    I loved the phone.Everything is good .But the problem is the mobile gets heated up easily because of its high performance processor.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    Ash (Apr 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Amazing phone... Great camera on manual mode.. Good battery.. Heats up on graphics intensive gaming though... Overall great phone!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Camera on the other hand is the best both front and rear Go for it guys
    Kiran (Apr 16, 2016) on Amazon
    Purchased it from a local shop feom kalyan at an unbetable price of 26500/-As if now everything is ok although some heating issues wen started the phone but am sure the new upgrade will sortthe problem.Rest is very very much satisfactory.Camera on the other hand is the best both front and rearGo for it guys, screen is smaller in size just 5.2 inches
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • now i can say i hd the dad of mobiles SONY
    Aashish Yadav (Apr 18, 2016) on Amazon
    I m biggest fan of sony i had also xperia sp , xperia z ultra n nw this ... Awwwwwwsomeeeee phone . . The killer camera quality .... amazing displayy .... 4K ..... sexiest design .. looking royal in copper colour .....😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘 lovee uhh SONY and thnks amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Amazon Customer (Apr 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Awsome phone.... Very good features.... easy to use... After upgrading to marshmallow android version heating problem solved... Great service from amazon...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A well balanced phone...
    Amazon Customer (Apr 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Amazing phone...Amazing display...Really good camera...The battery will last you a whole day without any power saving modes...It never showed down once...Sony's UI is quite close to stock android... And is quite polished..The snapdragon 810 processor is an amazing performer.. Games work with no framedrops n no signs of slowdown...D only issue is dat it heats a lot... But after the marshmallow update it's has decreased a bit...The metal n glass body is amazing to have and looks stunning...Overall this is a really good phone to have...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Subbu (Nov 27, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Deepak (Jun 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good
    Amazon Customer (Oct 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's a very good phone, it has all the features
    Prathiksha on Amazon
    It's a very good phone,it has all the features,very quick response n user-friendly, no hangings nice one can depend on this marvellous jewel
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Niranjan on Amazon
    Nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 100% satisfied.
    Tomony on Amazon
    Superb phone. 100% satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rajasekar on Amazon
    Super phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four star
    Jagannath Behera on Amazon
    I bought 2 mobile of Rs 49980...Amazon packing is so worst.,I can't think about the packing by Amazon. But mobile is awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer on Amazon
    Amazing product at a decent private!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sivaram on Amazon
    best phone but some heating problem is there
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Z3 Plus Review
    MS on Amazon
    Finally I bought this beauty @25K from local Sony center...I am loving it...No lags whatsoever... I have never been into games on mobiles also not interested with 4k videos.I am not a heavy user as well.I would recommend Z3 plus only if you are not a heavy user.If you like to play heavy games or would use the camera for long It will give you some real 🔥Also check out my antutu score :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Saide Ussene Saide Mohamade on Amazon
    very nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good!!!
    Amazon Customer on Amazon
    Good Product!!, worth a buy. Best price.Camera Good, Phone performance good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Nitesh on Amazon
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good, but still problem with heat issue when upgrade ...
    Tran Quang Dieu on Amazon
    Good, but still problem with heat issue when upgrade to android 6.0 mashmallow, but not too much heat, only with camera.Poor battery with 3 to 3,5 hours onscreen (someone said that it upto 6 hours, I donot believe that)Very nice look.Go with quick charge and in-ear headphone, but quick charge also take 3 hour for charging full.Produced in July, 2015. bought at 22.399Rs in May, 2016.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Tapan on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Rough & tough good
    S V YADAV on Amazon
    sony xperia z 3+ a good smartphone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great camera phone
    Amazon Customer on Amazon
    great camera phone ,, i am using z3 plus since last one year , still performance is very good . no heating problem ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com