Sony Xperia Z3+ User Reviews and Ratings

Sony Xperia Z3+

Sony Xperia Z3+ smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 20.7-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 429 ratings &
429 reviews
  • 5 ★
    193
  • 4 ★
    81
  • 3 ★
    36
  • 2 ★
    27
  • 1 ★
    92
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (193)
  • 4★ (81)
  • 3★ (36)
  • 2★ (27)
  • 1★ (92)
Displaying 1-30 of 429 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best phone i have ever used
    Vishwajith Suresh (Sep 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought the sony xperia z3+ in 2016 . It is a good phone it is the best phone of sony.. It will not hang even though the battery performance is not good , It will recharge within 1 hr. The camera is fantastic....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Poor Customer Service & Failture to Honour Warranty Z3
    Angela Horvath (Dec 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    So, I have had the worst experience of my life with SONY. I want to share with you all my experience, to help keep everyone informed of their services. I purchased a Sony Xperia Z3. After purchasing it I noticed it was extremely slippery and was constantly sliding off of flat surfaces. The surfaces were anywhere - counter, table, desktop, side arm of my couch, pocket, night stand. Luckily for me my phone did not break the several times it slid off these surfaces; until one day, my phone was on the desk at my work and it slid off to it's final day. It landed on the front of the screen and cracked it (I was not touching my phone when this happened). I contacted Sony customer services to see if they could repair the phone, and mentioned (as I noticed SEVERAL) complaints online that it is a defect of the glass which causes it to slide off of surfaces. The customer service representative stated "yes, you can send it in and it will be covered under warranty." He sent me shipping labels to my email address, and all was great. So, off I sent my phone. A week and a half later I get an email from the Sony Repair Centre stating: we have determined your phone repair costs will be $225.00. Should you wish to not pay this, you will be charged a $25 dollar diagnostic fee. The diagnostics was that the screen was cracked. Which was already reported to them prior to sending them my phone when they stated they would cover the cost. Barry contacted Sony, he spent over two hours on the phone speaking to several customer service representatives and a couple of managers. The final manager (Annie) indicated that she herself had the Xperia Z5 and experienced the exact same issue, and agreed that the phone was slippery. She stated she would waive the $25 diagnostic fee, by sending the request to the repair centre. A few days later I recieved an email from the repair centre stating "we have not heard from you with regards to covering the cost of the phone." I then contacted Sony and they stated there was nothing on my file to indicate the fee was to be waived. I spent over an hour with an agent who wanted to tell me I was a liar, indicating I was telling him my phone "jumped off the table." Indicating it was "impossible." I expressed to the agent that I did not deserve his ridicule, and that I had several witnesses to prove that my phone has slid off of flat surfaces without anyone stadning near the surfaces it was on. That the phone was not virbrating causing it to slide off of the table. I was sent to another manager (Frances) I was informed by him that I could contact "corporate Sony by calling them." So I contact the number he provided which was supposed to be for "Corporate Sony." Here I find out when someone answers the phone on the other line that it is an agent from the repair centre - not corporate. She informed me that the person I spoke to gave me false information. She validated and confirme verbally that this is a common complaint of their devices (having no slip guard and sliding off services). She indicated she agreed that it is a defect of the phone, and escalated me to her supervisor. Her supervisor came on the phone and indicated to me that they could not note on my file that my complaint is a common complaint of other customers...gee I wonder why...perhaps because they do not want to take responsibility for the defective glass on the phone/coating on the glass. She shared with me that the manager I spoke to on the phone (Frances) could not have been a managers, as she stated that Sony can infact send her an email stating "treat it under warranty." So I contacted the number back she provided me - which was back to the same office I spoke to the first two times. She stated there was no other coporate number - the number the repair centre provided me was the number, and the staff were capable of supporting my case. So I contacted them back, and I requested to be escalated back to Frances - as the supervisor from the repair centre advised me to do. Frances indicated he was in fact the manager, and could do nothing to assist me. He indicated the only thing he could do was escalate to me another manager. I accepted this at a loss of words for the services I was providing, and attempting to have my complaint resolved. I get a phone call back 48 hours later, from Annie. The manager who originally told my husband that they would send an email to the repair centre telling them to waive the diagnostic fee. She informs me when she contacts me back that this request is no longer available, and they will not waive the $25 dollar diagnostic fee. She proceeded to yell at me and over talk me when speaking, and refused to accept my response to her commnication. Interestingly, as a frustrated customer (extremely frustrated) I was able to keep my cool and speak in a calm and respectful manner. I let her know I refused to pay for the $25 dollar diagnostic fee, and informed her that I felt it was only fair to educate the public of how they do not honour their warranty when there is a clear and stated defect of their devices - which has been reported by several other people online. What I have understood of this experience is that Sony refused to honour their warranty and take responsibility for the defects of their product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worthy upgrade...
    Dr RAJA MURUGAN R (Aug 12, 2015) on Amazon
    I don't have this phone yet, but I used my friend's one for a couple of days.. it is very fast, very good display and there's some heat. So I'm planning to buy this one from TechFone seller next week.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lovely thnks sony
    sonu kumar rai (Jul 21, 2015) on Amazon
    Fantastic phone itssss awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    prajwal d'cunha (Jul 4, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome 😍😍😍
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Every Z series phone from Sony is brilliant don't know about M and C series
    Abhishek (Oct 11, 2015) on Amazon
    Every Z series phone from Sony is brilliant don't know about M and C series. But you can't go wrong with Z line up. Currently using Z1 for year lot better battery life than I phone and Samsung , lag is minimal, display is bit dull of mine but z4 is leap ahead of z1 so may not be problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sony is for uncompromising people.
    BASAVA RAJU PALAGIRI (Oct 8, 2015) on Amazon
    pls don't share your frustration comments here. comparing to samsung in build quality, display, camera, and the best services, if you use an xperia for one month nobody can go to samsung devices
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... dis phone nd m usin it nw its totally awesome i love it😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃👌👌👌👌love z3+
    Amazon Customer (Dec 23, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought dis phone nd m usin it nw its totally awesome i love it😃😃😃😃😃😃😃😃👌👌👌👌love z3+
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone. great camera quality
    Yuvraj Parmar (Oct 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome phone.great camera quality. Great display.fast for multutaskingn good battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money and Sony' s crisp design & UI
    Amazon Customer (Mar 8, 2016) on Amazon
    For 26 k.. It beats every other option available.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Z3+ Does it supports Reliance JIO VOLTE?
    Amazon Customer (Mar 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Z3+ Does it supports Reliance JIO VOLTE?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Package is very poor (Mar 6, 2016) on Amazon
    Nice phone frome sony xperia z3 +
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WOW it's awesome phone!
    Amazon Customer (Jan 23, 2016) on Amazon
    WOW it's awesome phone!! Sony is a too expensive to buy!! But once if you get it!! U will never think about other brands! I used i phone 5s after that i got a sony z3plus plus! Such a good job sony!! Love it!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love it.
    Amazon Customer (Mar 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Wow nic.. Phn. I love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Akhil Piprotar (Mar 12, 2016) on Amazon
    This phone is 4G supported ???
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • OTG CABLE
    Bijoy George (Mar 12, 2016) on Amazon
    Super mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    KING T RAJESH (Mar 12, 2016) on Amazon
    It's a dual sim or single sim
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb phone in this price range using it since 10 ...
    sameer saiyad (Mar 15, 2016) on Amazon
    Superb phone in this price range using it since 10 days no isues and also fast charger is also included in this box go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone at great price.
    Manish Kumar (Mar 14, 2016) on Amazon
    I went through other reviews before buying it and yes they are right for criticising it for the price they bought it in. But I got it in 26k and believe me, it is true value for money. Feels smooth after marshmallow update although stamina mode is missing but they gonna bring it in next update. Camera is nice and it heats a bit while playing games just like other phones but not too much to keep it from handling. It charges full in 2 hours thanks to quick charger in the box. And comes with screen protector already pasted. This is a hot deal right now
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone at great deal from Amazon
    Vithya (Mar 19, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome phone at great deal from Amazon.... <3 heating jus a minor issue not a big deal as usual great pic quality and surround sound from Sony.... Don't miss this deal guys
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • There is no heating problem after updates
    Amazon Customer (Mar 18, 2016) on Amazon
    There is no heating problem after updates
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I loved the phone
    Amazon Customer (Mar 20, 2016) on Amazon
    I loved the phone.Everything is good .But the problem is the mobile gets heated up easily because of its high performance processor.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My new xperia z3 plus (copper bronz)
    Viral (Mar 19, 2016) on Amazon
    Was looking for a new phone for my dad, being a sony loyal was looking for a xperia phone past many days and then saw this fantastic offer ordered the phone for nxt day delivery by paying extra 100 bucks. The phone arrived on time next day package was perfect box sealed pack opened the box and got my hand on the phone.The copper bronz colour looks stunning. Very happy with the phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    MAYURSINH ZALA (Mar 20, 2016) on Amazon
    this is a good product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • it's one of the best looking phones out there
    Nabeel007 (Mar 22, 2016) on Amazon
    Bought the black color for 23999 on 20-03-2016This phone's extremely gorgeous. So slim and lightweight. In my opinion, it's one of the best looking phones out there.Becomes a little hot during charging just like Xperia Z5 and Galaxy S6 I have ( fast charging is the reason). Things have improved a really lot after the marshmallow ( Android 6.0) update when it comes to performance.Battery backup is amazing. Fast charger bundled along with the phone. Headphones supplied are MH750. I have Sony MDR-XB70AP (worth 3990) and believe me, these small MH750 give some serious competition to MDR. Display is really bright and vibrant with very good viewing angles.It's a really good buy now after the Marshmallow update.I have the Xperia Z5 and there's almost no difference in the software between the two. Camera and display is however a little better on the Z5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Loved It . After all my wait is over to purchase sony product ,for such a wonderful deal by amazon
    Subhash (Mar 22, 2016) on Amazon
    Loved It . After all my wait is over to purchase sony product ,for such a wonderful deal by amazonThanks Amazon for a wonderful deal , firstly I was confused to purchase Z3+ as it might be not original.my z3+ came with sealed pack with all the accessories and updated to Marshmallow , currently running smoothly and bit heats ups too so far no worries.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia series are amazing but it will be tricky for us to choose ...
    Rajesh Kumar. K (Mar 22, 2016) on Amazon
    Sony Xperia Z3+ worth the buy !Its TRICKY to choose, Premium mobile phone at non premium price.Xperia series are amazing but it will be tricky for us to choose if you are a regular samsung / i phone user.Its all your personal preference on the finish of the phone, color and glass texture and edges.......May reviewers have recommended to settle for the non branded phones ( after all they run in Android) ! at these price we get amazing specs in non branded.But always its sony is always sony !The box had selling price of Rs.55,000/- plus with production / import date of July 2015.I got in Amazon at Rs.25,999/-To my surprise, it is further available at Rs.23,999/-.Every one convinced my that I am going to buy a non genuine product, but i Stick to AMAZON and it was delivered on time.I use Xperia Z Ultra and to my addition this is great phone for my usage for* * * * * Mobile Camera* * * * * Mobile Specifications* * * * * Cat 6 speedI love it, its three times faster than my Xperia Z Ultra, but I love to use these phones for different purpose.Its very handly and can operate in one hand, trust me the phone is very fast.I read a lot of review on HEATING ISSUE !,yes it tends to heat up for few seconds as we switch on the Internet and in full web browsing and Play store, whats app.Once all the applications take a fair share of Internet thirst, the phone is back to normal, this may also be the advanced processor.Come on ! we want entire computer in a phone, its OK the phone gets warm. It does not burn you like all other reviewers mentioned !warm regards,Rajesh Kumar. K
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stunning phone from Sony
    Amazon Customer (Mar 23, 2016) on Amazon
    It's , amazing phone with a beautiful camera , this one has 20.7. M.P. camera which out performs Samsung Galaxy S6 I some areas. Not only camera is top nodge but also it's battery , which lasts with me for the full day with 4g on . Though this one gets heated up , it's performance is not affected , bcuz - it has a snapdragon 810 chipset its performance is mind blowing...... With just lacking a fingerprint scanner it also lacks a loud speaker and a 2k display .Although it's a well build phone , it feels sturdy in hand and in water it functions normal unlike the S5 and the S7.....would like to add some are there some who don't know how to use this astonishing camera . THANKS SONY for this pleasuralbe experience!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 24, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome. Worth having
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.