Sony Xperia Z3 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 13,544
Currently unavailable
Sony Xperia Z3

Sony Xperia Z3 smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 20.7-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 93 ratings &
93 reviews
  • 5 ★
    53
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    20
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (53)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (20)
Displaying 1-30 of 93 reviews
Sort By:
  • Impressed! ^_^
    Black Donald (Mar 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    But price is bad! :(
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • worst of sony
    Pradip Savaliya (Mar 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    worst service
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Sony Xperia Z3
    Islamicss (Jul 16, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    nice phone, my sony xperia z3 Bronze color
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone
    Dez Wycotte (Jun 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    by far the best device I have had up to date, but lets see how it is in a year, the first while since purchasing is always where I am impressed. but so far so good. my only complaint is there should be more device gestures. it only comes with three gestures... shake device to reject call, place to ear to answer, or place face down to silence ringer. even the galaxy s2 has more gestures and the z3 is and should be more advance than the s2. I so far have a long list of pros, and two cons, the gesture thing I just mentioned, as well that the flash sucks could very well be due to the fact the camera is AMAZING!! 20.7 megapixel I assume wouldn't need much of a flash as the camera itself is unbelievable. so I guess I can handle a dinky flashlight given the quality of everything else I am getting.. best 10$ ever spent was getting this Sony Xperia Z3!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's better than I phone 6
    Dilip Rathore (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi just wanted to shed some light in case you are confused or not sure whether to buy z3 or not I have done a lot of online research and have found out that z3 a better device than I phone 6. I agree apple always produce quality phone but if you take a look at iPhone 6's specifications then you will see it is not up to the mark and lags behind some of the high end phone. Biggest plus point of xperia z3 is it's battery backup. It has one of the best battery backup. So guys if you are planning to but z3 then go ahead, it's is one of the best phone out there in the market.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best In Class
    Sahil Naik (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This phone has small upgrades over the Z2 Z2 vs Z3 2.3 ghz vs 2.5 ghz 28 mm wide angle lens vs 25 mm IP 55/58 vs IP67/68 Max ISO 3200 vs Max ISO 12800 Z3 features : More brighter screen over Z2,2 day Battery life according to Sony, Hi-Resolution Audio(which converts your regular mp3 files to give studio like sound), More Camera Apps, Much rounded sides for better grip, Four corners covered by Nylon Caps for better protection, Flaps are made up of metal this time, better low light sensitivity, 4G model available this time, much lighter over its predecessor. Conclusion: If you are using xperia Z1 or previous model its worth to upgrade. If Z2 then may not upgrade to Z3
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Display Feature
    Ronin (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I would like to share my experience when I went to showroom to see the Z3 features. There is a drastic difference and greater visual experience of videos, photos taking/viewing on Z3 than compared to Z2. Please check this. Also now the live video recording can be shared directly on Youtube as well, which is not there in Z2. This would be useful for users to share any of their experiences live to others on Youtube.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • not that intrested!!!
    Prashanth Kumar C (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    When you see this phone feel like like starting there will be bigger screen,bigger megapixel,bigger processor,etc....but when you come to see the specification compare to Sony Xperia Z2 all are quite similar with camera..processor..screen..ram..etc..z2 have 3gb of compare to z1 ...except that everything is quite similar...i strongly recommend to buy z2 compare to z3. . . . thank you-/
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing phone!!
    Harsha Totad (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Xperia Z3 is the smartphone that does more and goes further ? whether further is a run in the rain or a dive into the pool on a sunny summer holiday. With the highest waterproof rating*, you can find your way in a downpour, take pictures underwater or just wipe off your phone after an unexpected spill. Combined with a super-slim body and aluminium frame, Xperia Z3 is the Android smartphone that teams durability with beauty. Your best moments deserve more than dark, blurry shots. Years of Sony camera expertise have been brought to Xperia Z3, a premium phone with Cyber-shot and Handycam technologies. So you can capture the laughter in any light, shoot steady videos on the move and take crisp shots underwater. And when you want to make great pictures and videos even better? You can unleash your creativity with our widest ever choice of unique Xperia camera apps. It?s our best smartphone camera yet, to make sure your memories are as vibrant as real life. Say sayonara to casual gaming. PS4? Remote Play on the Xperia Z3 brings real PS4 gaming to a premium phone*. Access your PS4 console via your home WiFi and play your favourite games with your DUALSHOCK4 controller in any room. The Xperia Z3 matches the latest gaming with the best Sony technologies. With a super-bright display and digital noise cancelling technology, immersing yourself in your game has never been easier.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Marvel From Sony :-)
    Abhinav (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I purchased this phone on 14th oct and i am really happy for my decision. it has everything to satisfy my needs+ it is from my favourite brand SONY. But i would try my best to give a very unbiased review. so here it is Pros: 1. Decent Screen size of 5.2 inches with triluminous display is the first of its kind in the market. 2. 20.7 MP camera is an absolute beauty to click pics. 3. Water Resistant and Dust Resistant to the highest level of rating in the market which no other phone provides. 4. Huge Battery Life: Stamina mode ensures to give more strength to the processor so that the phone keeps performing to its best(i really forget about charging for 1.5 days). I am very casual with my phone. I use it for calling(around 40 mins.), gaming(i play temple run2 10 min, dead trigger2 30 mins, candy crush 20 mins, subway surfer 20 mins and asphalt8 for 40 min), web surfing(my data connection is on all the time), videos, music, whatsapp, etc. My biggest concern while purchasing a smartphone has been its battery backup. Sony has surely done its best at this. 5.Front Camera is Pretty decent too. its 2.2 MP which records at 2160p. 6. Excellent design Cons: Not any i have noticed. 1. for some people the price may seem to be a little on the higher side but its definitely a better option than Apple6 16GB which costs around 52k. Sony is giving everything in a decent price range of less than 50k. People who purchase Xperia z3 will Really Enjoy the Experience a lot.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android Phone, Period !!
    Mukul Sabhani (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Since the advent of Android, I have been searching for a phone which has everything..kinda like the Pre 2007 era Nokia Symbian phones...Fast Speed, Great Camera, High Specs, Durable Build, No Lag issues etc etc. Over the last few years I bought and tried almost every high end Android phone out there but i always felt like there is something missing. Eventually after spending a fortune on phones, I bought the Z3 and trust me it took me just 24 hours to fall in love with this phone. The last time it happened : Year was 2006 when i had purchased the Sony P990. This phone has everything you ask for..the camera is super amazing, the screen is superb, an aluminum frame makes this phone even more durable, It has a battery which does not die (phew, finally i can say this for a droid), waterproofing is an added bonus. Last but not the least Super fast app functionality. Yes the occasional droid hiccups are there but that's acceptable. If budget is not a constraint and you are not one of those " Dude, but it's not an Iphone" types...Look no further because there is no better phone then the Z3. After 8 years i can once again proudly say "It's a Sony".
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • wait.......
    AKSHAY PRADEEP (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Z2 also was launched with 50k and now its just 37k......a straight drop from 50 to 37......waw......and as i see there is no considerable advancement in z3 from z2 for 13k.........so if u wait for the z4 release,...or near to it, you may get a chance to get it for 35 to 40 range.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XPERIA nce the best!
    D ANITHA (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pre ordered and got this from WS RETAIL! Prompt delivery as always! The phone.... it is just fantastic! Fastest processor, super bright vivid screen , greatest camera ever ia a phone, 3GB ram, very fluid UI makes this a AWESOME PHONE! Battery life is excellent...lasts 2 days! BEST PHONE AT THE MOMENT! Do not believe the negative comments of people about SONY who actually have not used a SONY before! cheap chinese for them! LIKE NO OTHER! ....ITS A SONY!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone at a reasonable price
    Anirudh Sharma (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Design First of all,the design of the phone is better than predecessors.It's thinner,lighter and has more curves so it fits in the hand better.The aluminium sides are now curved too and have a much better look than before.It's also has a bit smaller bezels so it makes one handed use easier.It has the highest IP rating (IP 68 and 65) on a mobile device and can go upto 1.5 m deep for 30 mins. Internal Specs People are complaining that sony should have implemented a Snapdragon 805 and Quad HD display,but they don't know anything so don't listen to them because Snapdragon 801 is an overkill with a 1080p display and gives it a true 2 day battery life with mobile data on and 60% brightness.Have you seen a snapdragon 805 with a 1080p display on any 5.0-5.2 inch phone?.When apple releases iphone 6 with dual core processor and a 750p display,people don't complain about the low specs and low resolution. It has the best camera on a flagship device with 20.7 mp sensor and 4k recording and a decent 2.2 mp front camera.It also has Noise cancellation capabilities build into the iphone and has DSEE HX sound upscaling which increases quality of the low bit rate songs It can play FLAC and High Res audio and has dual stereo speakers which can go upto 85db easily. The complain in this department would be that audio output volume is not very loud,its bearable but not as loud as the HTC one m8.but this can be fixed by rooting the phone and changing the values. It has a good android skin (Sony Skin) and does not lag at all.It also looks good and is much faster than samsung touchwiz.But there is a lot of bloatware like sony music etc. but they can be deleted Its a very good phone with no major complaints and has a reasonable price When Iphone 6 is price at 60000,people have no complaints because they think that they are being sold a very good quality product.The iphone 6 only takes 80$ to manufacture about 5000-6000 rupees and it is price at 60000 almost 10 times the price. Guys please buy the phone which you feel is good and not on the basis of what people think is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its Better to Buy from Sony Store at 18 EMI's free of Cost at Same Price.
    DEBASHISH (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I went to the Sony Showroom and Checked out the Z3.. Its far far Better than Z2 in terms of Loudspeaker, Video Quality, Picture Quality , the Body Make and the Style. I would strongly recommend to buy from the Sony Exclusive Store or Sony Smart Lounge as they are giving on 18 EMI's with no extra charges, no processing fees plus 5% Cash Back on HDFC Credit Card so the total cost of phone comes to Rs.47,500/- If you buy here at 18 EMI's with HDFC Credit Card you have to shell out total of Rs.56,136/- when you click on EMI option.. Then why the hell should you spend Rs.8,636 .. And WS Retail is the only authorized Seller for SONY, no other retailers bill would be validated by SONY if something happens...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone ever............
    Rohan Dolas (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Superb display Excellent performance Amazing battery life Looks absolutely stunning The audio quality of the stereo speakers is mind blowing The Sony walkman app is really an eye candy and a joy to use. Water proof. Double tap to wake is a really useful feature
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME
    Balaji Duraisamy (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    worth for money.. best buy! And here comes the REAL thing Xperia has defined what Xperia-nce is all about in android. This has been much awaited and sony did not disappoint at all. We all know about the snapdragon, the screen, cam and other great features of the phone but what makes it a winner is Constant innovation in the design unlike plastic band aid design that looks like 5 thousand rupee phones. You really feel proud to carry this around. It looks premium and has a strong accessorial quotient. 3gb of RAM No bloatware stuffed UI that some korean companies are trying to sell as path breaking innovation. The Sony UI is simplistic and oriented with respect to convenience and fast operation. It is really waterproof and not just spill proof unlike a plastic phone Music and movies, i mean especially the sound is a SONY thing. You need to experience it Image stabilization Lot of available RAM coz UI is not an overkill with bloatware No cheating in internal memory. You get almost 16 gb It is said that making a brand is about making great things and a little talking. However some leading companies are doing the opposite and thinking they will survive forever. No, they have already started to go down and hard work and a will to make something good, will only survive and this is what Sony has done with Z2. Z2 is not a phone, its a story of triumph. It is a story that describes how to win a market that was flooded with cheap plastic phones being sold at unreasonable prices with people going mad over them. From having almost no market to having a significant market share and respectable position this is what Sony has done in the last 2 years in India. Marketing without substance does not last forever. Don't think that Indians can be fooled again and again with nonsense plastic phones. One needs to respect their customer and give them the best they can make. They should learn from Sony. I still feel the price is a bit more.. but looking at the popular competitors, a premium and genuine device priced little higher makes sense.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Android Phone for Camera lover
    Yogesh Devatraj (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    It's being more than a month since I have purchased Z3. It is very slim and with premium feel in hands. Three most important facts about Z3 are 1. Amazing and snappy Camera: It is very quick from getting opened, ready to capture, auto-foucs and ready for next shot, you wouldn't miss single moment. So many modes and customizations available for camera that I haven't finished exploring all of them. 2. Very fast with minimal customization on top of vanilla Android. 3. Battery life is absolutely more than two days for normal use. (At lease for me). Doesn't matter how hard you use it will stay for whole day till you go for bed. Only negative about this Z3 is that very short life span for flagship tag. Sony is bringing new flagship for every six month. So early next year Sony will launch Z4 and Z3 price will dip ( like Z2). But practically this shouldn't be issue because Sony is going to support all Z series phones for longer periods
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Beast with a amazing battery life :)
    Anton Jose (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Bought this stylish mobile from Sony center with 18 months EMI at no extra cost. Also 5 % cash back on HDFC card. Also they gave scratch guard for front and back, a mobile case and 16 GB class 4 memory card free. About the mobile, the improvements from Z2 are 1. Bright screen (HD videos looks stunning) 2. Battery (Vast imporvement.... Without stamia mode it's coming 1.5 days with 3G connected) 3. Super slim and well built. 4. Camera (Good improvement over Z2 in low lights but still want to master the setting to get a good click) 5. Audio quality (It's Sony.... the name itself enough) 6. Good Processor (No lags when multitasking) The main thing made me to buy this is the battery life. Amazing battery life i will say.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Andriod Phone Till Date.. Bye Bye Samsung..
    Santosh Kumar (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I am using it since a month (Not Purchased From Flipkart though). Believe me guys this is Amazing.. If this Phone fits your Budget Blindly go for it.. Some things I like Most in this mobile are listed below 1. Screen is amazing.. & Butter Smooth touch.. 2. Front Firing Dual Speakers are Too good (I love them the Most) 3. Sony Walk man as always too good. 4. Not even a small Lag even if u open too many apps. 5. Camera is out of the world.. Clarity is Awesome.. 6. Battery is Outstanding.. I am getting almost 2.5 days with a single charge.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ultimate Phone. --- U'll definitely love it
    Rameez Raja (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have bought this phone on 18th Oct. It is a super fast even after opening too many applications and running music simultaneously and playing game to . Battery life is ultimate. I have tested it and got it for 2 days. And recently sony announced that Z3 will be in to ANDRIOD Lollypop by January. It is full Power full. If your planning to buy it , just go for it there should be no second thought. I would say it is full paisa vasool.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • POOR SERVICE!!
    Kuber Wagle (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I received my Xperia Z3 on Friday afternoon and was very excited about it, however, the charger flap does not close properly and hence the phone is defective so i sent a return request within 1 hour of receiving the order. I only got messages that i shall be receiving calls from flipkart to address to the issue but received one only on Sunday night where the representative asks me whether that is the only issue I have or anything else too, if the phone is defective at the first sight, why would I even bother going into the technical aspects as the main advertising feature is the waterproof nature. I was asked to keep the call on hold but the call got disconnected and i have not received a call back yet. Pathetic post sales service which is unexpected from Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bad processer
    Ibraheem Ladha (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i am using z3 from last 20days but i am not satisfied with this product.before buying z3 i thought 100 times weather to invest or not at finally i bought it.it was good in beginning later it is always showing unfortunately albums has stopped.i am getting irritated bcoz of investing 43000 in z3.if any one have the answer how to solve this then plz help me or message me on fb ibraheem ladha my user name.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Excellent Product From Sony With Complete Edition Of Xperia Z3
    Jawahar Nagarajan (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I really got amazed with this product using since 2 months with all its feature and wow factor. Very happy with my purchase and thanks to Sony for such a wonderful product. Pros: 4G/LTE with India's frequency band of 2300mhz, Water-Proof, Amazing Battery Performance with maximum usage of getting 1 full day, Gorgeous Screen, Great Call Quality, Loud Front Dual Speakers, Very Snappy with its Processor (CPU) and High Graphics(GPU), Amazing Hardware With Speechless Omni-Balance Design, Excellent Camera Performance, Especially in Lowlight No Lags, due to extraordinary Sony's custom UI. Then, whatelse do we need more than this in a smartphone? Cons: Not providing magnetic charging cable officially in the box or provided in market for this high end flagship device. Only 3rd party cables are selling everywhere, that will affect the battery later in the future for sure.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love to have it :)
    Kushal Maheshwari (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Already many of them POST there comments, i am just suggesting BUY THIS PHONE. BEST in market, BEST in features, in short words "ALL ROUNDER" :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sony xperia z3 in white
    AjAy PaL SiNgH (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    best in class mobile phone from sony xperia series ... it has got awesome looks .. glass body ... superfast snapdragon 801 processor ... 3 GB RAM ...3000 mAH battery backup ....... camera clarity is so awesome even in low light conditions , u would get superb image or video quality .....,... this mobile phone is totally worth buying ........ i got this cell in mid of october ,2k14 .... i have been using since ..no lag either.... so in the end .. i would like to say thats one shud go for it ... if u r luking for a killer mobile phone with beast processor , superb camera and awesome features.. m/
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its superb phone!
    Vamshi (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have been using since last one month! its a superb phone! never stuck... Excellent camera with many features! two days battery back up! many more features! But 50k is bit high price! I bought it for 36k thru ebay international! Very happy user!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Owner's pride to have the "Xperia-Z3" smart phone
    Bijay Chatterjee (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Thanks to Sony for lunching such an amazing all in one smartphone "Xperia-Z3" very good looking phone & very smooth functioning. Great work by Sony, it is really an owner's pride to have the "Xperia-Z3" and neighbour's envy who doesn't have such master piece. Loved the sound & picture the speed is amazing 3GB ram. screen works like feather Camera is amazing.20.7 MP Primary Camera it is an awesome. 5/5 rating is based on the performance & good looks. Flipkart gave fast delivery.It is really a brilliant buy that I got from WS retail. Thanks to Flipkart bijay
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia Z3
    Prajwal Desai (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I booked the Sony Xperia Z3 on 27th and 28th the phone was delivered. Amazing service from Flipkart. The phone and the features are really awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Shashwat Kumar (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The Xperia Z3 offers a pretty stunning visual experience and is great for highly aesthetic apps, enjoyable web browsing, gaming, and watching films is a veritable hand-held cinematic experience. As usual, very impressive stuff from Sony ? the display is fantastic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com