Sony Xperia Z2 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 30,399
Currently unavailable
Sony Xperia Z2

Sony Xperia Z2 smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 801 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 20.7-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 244 ratings &
244 reviews
  • 5 ★
    133
  • 4 ★
    44
  • 3 ★
    9
  • 2 ★
    10
  • 1 ★
    48
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (133)
  • 4★ (44)
  • 3★ (9)
  • 2★ (10)
  • 1★ (48)
Displaying 1-30 of 243 reviews
Sort By:
  • A big, powerful slab of a phone
    Mukul Anand (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Overall an extremely solid, well designed phone that I'm very pleased with. I think this is Sony's best effort to date. I switch phones quite frequently and I have a feeling I'll be hanging on to this phone for a while. Highlights for me so far are the camera, display, and speed of the phone. Also the Stamina mode battery feature is fantastic for extended battery life. There are no gimmicks on this phone that you see with other OEMs such as Samsung and HTC. As a competitor to the S5 and M8, which both have their strengths, I feel that the Z2 sits right in the middle of the two as an all around well balanced option between the three. You won't find features like a fingerprint sensor, heart rate monitor, or a duo-camera, but you'll find a phone that implements the majority of its features very well. I'd recommend this phone to anyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • xperia z2 best of sony for best of peoples
    Simranjeet Singh (Apr 12, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Sony Xperia Z2 is premium phone with a premium look and build. Its a beast with everything. Samsung is just expert in stealing other brand technologies. and after sale service of samsung is just disgusting. Sony rocks samsung flops..:)
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Sony Always rocks !!! beast brand
    Vishu Singh (Nov 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    nothing like sony , i have 4 sets of sony : z ultra , z2 , and z2 tab ,z4 tab these all guys are just like beast or says best of best from anyother brand i apprciate to go for sony z2 , guys not to worry abt anything ,i personally had experiance of every set made by sony ;) . these are cool
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Sony Xperia Z2 - One of the best flagship device of the year.
    Abhay Bisht (May 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Sony is describing Xperia Z2 as their "Best Ever Phone", is a flagship device. Priced at almost ?50k its gives competition to iPhone, S5, One M8 and other flagship phones. It is one of the best flagship device this year and comparing it with its predecessor, the Z1, it has a faster processor, more RAM, and comes with a slightly bigger screen and battery size. In terms of build and design, it is very similar with Z1. It comes with 5.2 inches full HD screen with 1080x1920 pixels resolution at 424 ppi. On 3 GB RAM and 16 GB storage expandable upto 128 GB, it is powered by 2.3GHz quad-core Snapdragon 801 processor and Adreno 330 GPU. Camera is 20.7MP rear with LED flash, 2MP front and 3200mAh battery. It is dust and waterproof certified also. It is one of the best flagship device of the year. On performance front this is really impressive with powerful SoC and 3 GB RAM. Excellent 20.7MP camera with 4K video recording.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • No TDD-LTE Not available nor Dual Band
    Baburaj Puthan Veettil (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    50 K Phone and there is no TDD-LTE or LTE dual Band available, may be after 1 year need to change with LTE phone when LTE will be implemented to use that feature
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Sony Experia z2
    Ramachandra Markande (Oct 4, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I had lot of confidence on Sony products. I bought sony Xperia z2 March 2015 by paying Rs 32,690. The mobile had problem within one year itself and sound was not audible and got it repaired. In Sept 2017 the mobile went dead suddenly and was not booting at all. When i took it to service centre they are telling the repair cost will be Rs28000. Which is ridiculous. Less than 2 and half years the mobile has become worth nothing. As very good new mobiles are available for less than Rs 10k. Really Sony mobiles and service is realLy very bad. I will never buy /recommend sony products.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great Phone by Sony
    Shahil Ahmad Saiyed Jafari (Sep 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Awesome Phone Camera And It's Features Are Awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't get a Sony Xperia Z2!!!!!
    Kalleigh Maxwell (Dec 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I went online about a year ago looking for an upgrade to an iPhone 4, came upon this and thought it would be perfect. It heats up as soon as you turn the camera on and when I use snapchat I can't even hold it, it gets so hot! I had dropped it and cracked the screen one day so I replaced it happily because it was getting so laggy and would constantly glitched. My new one was NO better. After having it for less than 2 months, it's still getting extremely hot and today it decided to be completely useless. There's an issue in the hardware and the touch screen is completely useless. After paying 150$ for a new phone through insurance I'd rather not pay another 200$ and get a crappy phone once again. On the upside, the back camera is good. (Not the front camera!!) The picture quality as well as the efficiency is good considering it's all run by Google, so the apps for school are very accessible. The screen size is big and there are a few useful tools on it that I couldn't get with my old iPhone, but being in school, group chat is a necessity that is very hard to live without and is unavailable on a Sony Xperia Z2. As for the "wateproof" camera... It has never worked for me with either phone I had and when you go out into the rain, if it gets any droplets of water on it, the touch sensor won't work. All in all I'm going back to iPhone for good and just running everything with Google. They're way more efficient, even if it is an extremely old iPhone 4... This is not worth the frustration and money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WORST MOBILE I EVER USED
    Swetha Jaliparthi (Aug 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    BOUGHT SONY Z2 MOBILE 20 DAYS BACK AND GOT" " NET WORK ISSUES "AND ROAMING AROUND SERVICE CENTRE, MORE OVER IN INDIA SERVICE IS WORST THEY NEVER RESPOND PROPERLY I WOULD SUGGEST ANY ONE DON'T EVER BUY SONY MOBILE... I NEVER GONNA SUGGEST ANY ONE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT AS WELL SONY MOBILES WORST IN STANDARDS DEY SAY ITS A WATERPROOF MOBILE I ASKED FOR TEST BUT THEY SAY STORIES ALL THE TIME.... AT LAST ONLY ONE THING I DON'T KNOW ABUT REST OF PLACES IN INDIA WHERE U BUY BUT DON'T BUY IN "CHENNAI" THAT TO IN "RELIANCE DIGITAL" AND MAILY "SONY PRODUCT" .FEELING IRRITATED AND FRUSTRATED USED MANY TOP END MOBILES BUT THIS IS THE WORSE MOBILEI EVER USED AND WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE... IF THERE IS A NEGATIVE RATING I WOULD GIVE (-)
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Sony Xperia z2 is a Beast to every bit of it..
    Hritwik Singh (Jul 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Best smartphone i every used.. I had Samsung galaxy S4 previously.. Bt since i bought my Z2 each n every memory of any fone i evr used Erased.. People remarks d fone on thr personal basis nd Choice.. Nd whoevr speaks such thing abt Dis fone..i simply consider it as Spam.. Coz no1 cn judge a Device useing it throughout.. Nd dat cn b only experienced by a permanent used nd buyer of Z2.. Peopleremarks simplyvconside talks rubbish smtyms pr sm unusual reasons, such as only reading specifications on d Internet, Unable to afford etc... So jst dat listen to nybdy.. Experience urself...Coz, Details make the Difference
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Terrific
    9022898564 (Sep 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    9ce
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing device!
    Varun Puri (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its SONY, what more can I say? :D Amazing display, amazing sound, everything is just awesome! xD :D :p LOLOLOL
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best Android of 2014
    Truth Prevails (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    And here comes the REAL thing Xperia has defined what Xperia-nce is all about in android. This has been much awaited and sony did not disappoint at all. We all know about the snapdragon, the screen, cam and other great features of the phone but what makes it a winner is Constant innovation in the design unlike plastic band aid design that looks like 5 thousand rupee phones. You really feel proud to carry this around. It looks premium and has a strong accessorial quotient. 3gb of RAM No bloatware stuffed UI that some korean companies are trying to sell as path breaking innovation. The Sony UI is simplistic and oriented with respect to convenience and fast operation. It is really waterproof and not just spill proof unlike a plastic phone Music and movies, i mean especially the sound is a SONY thing. You need to experience it Image stabilization Lot of available RAM coz UI is not an overkill with bloatware No cheating in internal memory. You get almost 16 gb It is said that making a brand is about making great things and a little talking. However some leading companies are doing the opposite and thinking they will survive forever. No, they have already started to go down and hard work and a will to make something good, will only survive and this is what Sony has done with Z2. Z2 is not a phone, its a story of triumph. It is a story that describes how to win a market that was flooded with cheap plastic phones being sold at unreasonable prices with people going mad over them. From having almost no market to having a significant market share and respectable position this is what Sony has done in the last 2 years in India. Marketing without substance does not last forever. Don't think that Indians can be fooled again and again with nonsense plastic phones. One needs to respect their customer and give them the best they can make. They should learn from Sony. I still feel the price is a bit more.. but looking at the popular competitors, a premium and genuine device priced little higher makes sense.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The King has Arrived
    SHIVAM SRIVASTAVA (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its the best phone in terms of quality and quantity I have ever encountered so far, it beats the hell outta galaxy S5 which is selling their exonys processors in india and making customers fool. This phone delivers what it offers, a great premium experience, The only downside with indian version is exclusion of 4G and only 64GB expandable memory, which i suppose should not be a problem because 4G is not available in whole country save 1 or 2 cities. Its simply the best android flagship in present time. and though it is costly and most people compare the flagship phones to nexus 5 like me, but its way too ahead, it has got superior camera, superior sound and earphones, 3GB ram, a better processor, water proof, dust resistant, a great premium design, what else to ask for?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best of SONY no doubts.Best of the phones no doughts.
    Duncan Choudhury (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Yes this phone is the best phone ever to be made by any company till date.The phone is not just a smart phone but it is a super phone in 50k. Today this phone review us about how far the technology in mobile phone has gone. The sony had made the launched late but had given the best phone and full value for money unlike galaxy s5. This phone is not only good from s5 but a way better than s5. For simple comparison look at the processor its snapdragon 801 the globally renowned processor, the ram 3GB, camera 20.7MP, battery 3200MAH, GPU best in todays mobile world, the screen and the IP certification in water and dust proof. It simply shows that this is the best of the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great flagship from sony......
    Alok Tyagi (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hands on Xperia Z2 on d day it arrived in India (12th May)...Amazing Smartphone with superb display and sound quality. Impressed by it's stereo speakers..Camera though is d best feature of this flagship....nice experience...for sure "details make the difference". Value for money smartphone :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A super Future Phone
    Govinda Singh (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is a very good phone with top notch power under the hood. Best water and dustproof rating better than samsung s5. Extended 3 gb Ram for better process optimization and more importantly the triliminus display which is as good as SONY TV. an elegant to Hold in the hand. Th finish of the phone is on par with the iphone 4s build quality and all the top acessories sony giving free. Its a worth phone to upgrade...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one of the best phone
    Simranjeet Singh (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    xperia z2 is 1 of the best phone ever made by any company. superior feel and classy phone with mind blowing performance and looks. Sony soon gonna kick samsung ass..:) Sony Makes Believe..:)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bye Bye galaxy S5.. Sony is here
    Amit Kawade (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    So finally Xperia Z2 is in the market. It's late because Sony's had some trouble getting the Xperia Z2 into stores, missing its original early April release. Anyway, talking about the phone it's one of the best android smartphone you will get. Pros- * For photography enthusiast this is must buy. It has excellent camera. The Z2 provides lot of customizable camera feature more than any other smartphone. And also 4K recording is possible. * The screen has improved a lot. Not only it has bumped the size from 5 inches on the Xperia Z1 to 5.2 inches, it's also implemented IPS LCD technology which gives much better viewing angles & provides much natural colours unlike the Galaxy S5's over saturated display. * Top of the line snapdragon hardware. 3Gb RAM! No doubts in the performance. All graphics intensive games can be played without lags. * Waterproof/Dustproof. Incredible battery life. Excellent design of glass & metal. But there is not so much improvement in the design but it looks premium. Cons- * No cons. It's a simple smartphone. It has no headlining feature which will make it stand out. But In comparison, the S5 don't have snapdragon & even S5 lags a lot in performance. The Z2 beats the Htc one M8 in camera. M8 lacks of 4K recording. So over all Z2 does excellent job. Well packaged. A free wearable device, Case & free Michael Jackson's latest album which makes this deal pretty sweet actually. If you're looking for an all round top performer, the Xperia Z2 is great of all. ** But if u already own an Xperia Z1 then you will hardly notice difference except the camera,screen & little bit performance. **
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This phone is actually the BEST of best
    Sagar Kadam (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you want to buy a phone costing more than 40K, you have the following options: - Samsung S5 - Samsung Note 3 - Xperia Z2 - HTC One M8 - LG G2 - HTC One Max All of the above are spectacular phones (except S5) In my opinion, you get EVERYTHING in Xperia Z2, best camera, best cam cod, water resistant, display, 5.2" screen, you get Sony smart band free with the box, 3200 mAh battery life. THIS IS BEST FOR IT'S MONEY!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony's given everything it has got with the Z2.
    ElamParithi Arul (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    The Sony Xperia Z2 is a spectacular device but comparing with the Z1, only the bigger display and the 4K recording sets it apart. The battery on the device last long on par with the iPhone 5S, and this wont be a complaint unlike other Sony devices whose battery aren't so good. The camera was just awesome, but the 4K video was a bit laggy. I hope Sony will be fixing that in a software update real soon. On the whole, the Sony Xperia Z2 is one rockstart phone of this age!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Features packed all together.
    Shuvam Chakraborty (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome 2.3 Ghz Processor, with 3GB RAM support, Android 4.4 kit kat androis OS, 20.7 MP primary camera.... what should we call it...!! a "MASTER BLASTER PACKAGE"
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Where is the Noise Cancellation Headphones?
    Flipkart Customer (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi all, heard this mobile is coming with noise cancellation headphones? Is that only for the European countries or the worldwide release has it?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • protective cover on the screen willl we get that as xperia z
    Arjun (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is most premium phone of android unlike plastic models lyk samsung ..but dont think it is as same as z1 but has lots of new features depending on your lifestyle u can take if u r a picz lover u can take but for me its one of the best fone...........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone! Z2 better than S5 !
    Siddiq Hassan (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros: 5.2"(larger than s5), 3GB Ram(S5 has only 2GB), Snapdragon processor & 4G LTE( S5 doesnt have those) Cons: never... The Best of SONY is always the BEST!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE SONY MONSTER
    Sourav (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    SAMSUNG AND HTC, BE CAREFUl...THERE'S A MONSTER ON THE RUN AND ITS NAMED SONY XPERIA Z2...WOW WHAT A PHONE!!! EXCELLENT DISPLAY BETTER CAMERA THAN S5 AND M8 OUTSTANDING STEREO SPEAKERS GOOD 4K RECORDING BUT THE DEVICE GETS HOT! KUDOS TO SONY!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEST PHONE
    Baibhav Jena (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    ok lets discuss the pros and cons of the handset... Pros: excellent build fanatstic camera( THE BEST SMARTPHONE CAMERA ACCORDING TO DXOMARK) excellent screen lag free Cons: the device gets heated up easily 4k recording is excellent but the heating issue spoils it. screen may be at tyms not good outdoors, but its a fantastic one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia Z2
    Varun Madan (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    In short i just say this is an amazing product. Samsung already selling the Galaxy S5 at Just around Rs. 40,000 post the launch of Xperia Z2, It's a Sony, and See the user ratings of Galaxy S5 vs Xperia Z2.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone but still needs few Tweaks
    Anbarasu P (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got this phone couple of days back and quite impressed with the phone on the whole but has few flaws. Pros First things First, the Display is brilliant and wonderful. color Reproduction is so natural than compared to Samsung S5 (I compared it myself). The build is so premium and cool that you will hesitate to keep it out of your hand, it awesome. UI is better and simple not too much unwanted customization. Battery Life is not the best but it will last atleast for a day even with 3G turned on through out the day( which is more than enough for the large screen) The freebies that sony provides are really the lifesaver for the flaws, the smartband is an wonderfull idea. it tracks all the activities and keeps a good track of it, totally cool. the rest of the subscriptions are much appreciated too. though the premium case is a let down. Camera is too good but unless sony does something about the heating up issue you cannot use it to full extent. Cons: One major areas of improvement is the device heats up fast. ewhen the camera is open for more than 15 mins it will abruptly close (with a info message). Even when playing games the device heats up but there is no lag or any sort of issue in the performance.(Sony needs to send some software patch for this if this can be fixed) You wont hear any ringer when outdoors, the volume is too low outside( make use of the smart band vibrate feature which is more than helpful) While charging we need to expose the sim slot, which can be avoided with a seperate cover for both of them after spending nearly 48K all you get is a ordinary headphone, that is good but does not go with a flagship phone. Overall its a good phone but spending 48 k is questionable. Since i already have one I have to let go few flaws. But it s better to let the price slash further more(with in a week 2K has gone down if Flipkart, I see in few sites for 45K) Spending 40 K would be a good deal
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • XPERIA Z2 REVIEW!
    Dr RAJA MURUGAN (May 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pre-ordered and got it from FLIPKART WS RETAIL! Stunning beauty, unlike the band aid phone! Superb display, camera, ear piece volume! Worth every rupee spent! 3gb RAM makes the phone fluid and respnsive! Best ever camera phone! No lag at all... Price...expensive! But all GOOD THINGS come at a PREMIUM! After all, ITS A SONY!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com