Sony Xperia Z1 Compact User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 11,999
Currently unavailable
Sony Xperia Z1 Compact

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact smartphone with 4.30-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 20.7-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 118 ratings &
118 reviews
  • 5 ★
    60
  • 4 ★
    26
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    7
  • 1 ★
    20
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (60)
  • 4★ (26)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (7)
  • 1★ (20)
Displaying 1-30 of 118 reviews
Sort By:
  • A compact flagship
    Ragul Sankar (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its the mini sorry the compact version of sony xperia z1. Sony xperia z1 compact inherits almost all the features from its big brother the xperia z1(20.7MP camera,snapdragon 800 pro processor,NFC etc), except for the screen.Sony xperia z1 compact sports a handy 4.3" screen with 720p resolution and with wide viewing angles.Its worth mentioning it a flagship phone.The only downside is its price which is just 1500 less than xperia z1.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Simply great
    NAVEE I S (Oct 28, 2014) on Amazon
    I have been using this since past two months and really I'm so impressed with Xperia Z1 compact. hand set is very flexible to hold on a single hand with display size 4.3 inches and battery durability is simply awesome it will long last atleast 2 days
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Yashwant Patidar (May 23, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rajesh Deshveni (Nov 12, 2014) on Amazon
    yes this is best phone..... thank u amazon....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Younis Rafiq (Nov 3, 2014) on Amazon
    It is really an awesome Phone with high specifications. Really meant for Smart Users. The phone's camera is very great with around 5300x4200 resolution. Although the loudspeaker is a bit weak. Premium looks and fits in one hand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect phone!
    Hashid (Oct 30, 2014) on Amazon
    Excellent phone! Just my type! Perfect for single hand use. Fast, super camera and excellent battery life. Only con I found is the poor loud speaker. Sound is less.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • World's best compact smartphone
    Sangeeta Shaw (Sep 28, 2015) on Amazon
    Bought this phone (Black) around one year back and making the most of it with watching movies, listening to music, clicking, recording, heavy gaming, internet surfing, partly office work and much more. This phone is way better than any iPhone model, currently available in the market. Even the latest iPhone 6 is not better than this one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Apart from that quite happy with the phone
    Raghvendra Singh (Nov 13, 2014) on Amazon
    Waiting for an update on camera software.. Apart from that quite happy with the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The perfect 'Mobile' phone for everyone
    Shekhar (Apr 17, 2014) on Amazon
    This is the perfect phone for anybody whether power users or regular users , whether you hav small hands or not. This screen is apt and the display is stunning.Thanks Sony for finally making it!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money and exceeding expectations!
    Amith Raj Nair (Mar 28, 2015) on Amazon
    Matching all technical expectations and usage requirements. Smooth, light, easy-to-handle with one hand, superb power backup, high quality pictures and solid black body!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 24k
    Rahul Chauhan (Mar 7, 2015) on Amazon
    On flipkart its priced 24k aprrox
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Prasad (Jan 23, 2015) on Amazon
    Beauty in look & best in Features. Fully satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pocket Rocket!
    Mister M (Sep 29, 2014) on Amazon
    Before this purchase, my intention was to find a good business phone. Therefore, call quality, email, text messaging, internet connection, battery life and reliability were the most important features. I did a lot of research and based on the excellent reviews of this phone from existing users and professional reviewers I decided to buy.Battery life on this phone is fantastic and one of the reasons I bought it, I can often get 3 days out of it and sometimes it lasts into the 4th day and with heavy usage I will get 2 days. Call quality is excellent and the Sony android interface is easy to use, very fast and highly customizable. Size is just right and small enough to fit in your pocket easily while still having a big enough screen to read website pages without any issues. My last phone was a windows phone and the android interface on this phone makes the windows phone interface look at least 2 or 3 generations behind.I've had it for about 1 month with no issues so am very happy.I would advise getting screen protectors front and back as the existing protectors scratch very easily.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    BISWAJIT GANGULY (Sep 29, 2014) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ramakant K. (Aug 4, 2014) on Amazon
    All item is best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lovely Phone..
    Nandhini Nagarajan (Feb 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    i got this mobile last week....its amazing to use...i love sony brand. z1 features with compact size.camera is excellent. 20 MP.best of all.HD screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A handy beast
    Vishnu Karthik (Mar 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    I own this phone and here is my true xperience:- Advantages: 1.It is the first IPS panel screen from sony... Better viewing angles and more vivid than Z1. 2.Battery is 2300mAH is far more than enuf for 720p with 4.3"... Easily last for 1+ days. 3.Handy.. Can operate with one hand. 4.Its snapdragon 800 n 2gb RAM. RAM optimization is awesome in sony fons. It also has a feature to disable bloatwares that u dont want. 5. Like HTC this fon now has feature called 'Windows Tethering' meaning u can now share ur PCs internet to ur phone via bluetooth. 6. Camera is awesome. Gives natural photos n not saturated color photos unlyk samsung. Disadvantages: 1.Initially u might find the screen tad small than its competitors. But within a day of usage u will get used to it and find it handy and big enuf. 2. Plastic back.. It does feel premium n good quality unlyk samsung. I actually thot it was glass. But in a way its fyn coz the fons back will not shatter wen fallen unlyk z1. All in all its actually better than Z1 in terms of usability, weight n screen. That s d reason for being so close in pricing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • "A SureShot Rival To Rest Of The Companies Who Make Mini Versions"
    Akki Mahajan (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all, I've come specially over here to Flipkart to give a genuine review after watching many -ve reviews bout dis handset from flipkart app and decided to make some correction to those crap reviews given to dis handset. :) Secondly a request to Flipkart to delete all the comments over here specifically written for price cuz its from company itself, nor Flipkart selling on its own.. And now get to the review section, It actually a Phone u can't resist to buy if u use the demo piece over retail store or Crome Store. Frankly say, I was actually waitin' for dis phone from the past 6 months when Z1 first make its debut. The japanese company just withhold the device to see the market of Z1 Flagship to make some improvements to over Xperia Z which was the dream of Sony to make such device like Z series.. With Brilliant Camera and Power House bank of Chipset.. And then finally the time arrived when 6th January,2014 comes and I watch the releasing via stream, the launching of Beast XPERIA Z1 COMPACT... And next day I was having my B'day, I was very happy dat actually Sony make a device which will turn its way of offering fones in Compact size but NOT COMPACT SPECS..!! :D I fell in love wid dis device the day it launched in Japan named as Z1 F (The very same japanese verison). Got the fone on my hands on 24th February in Sony Authorize Store, and God Damn, the fone was actually WOWW... It feels too good while holding and swiping over the consecutive screens.. Perfect Premium Built, expect the Back Panel which was made of Plastic as confirmed by Sony by changing their view bout its manufacture in White Paper.. But dats not a big deal cuz Sony gives the Screen Protector in the BOX.. * Rest Turning to the point of Media Experience, The Sound is Mind-blowing and even compared to the HTC One.. * Video codec has been improved and added some other codecs like mkv, m4v, and might avi.. (Not Sure!!) * Display is Awesome, IPS Panel (Somehow Exactly The Same as Apple's Reality Display), No more comments on Display.. :p D *Snapdragon MSM8974 Quad-Core 2.2 Ghz, with Adreno 330 GPU (Almost Same Spec as Samsung Note 3 worth for 47,000 {Initial Price}) *X-Reality Display Engine with Sony LED's Triluminous Display for more accurate contrast and display *Award Winning Sony G Lens with Bionz Imaging Processor with 20.7 MP Camera.. *2300-Mah Battery with Stamina Mode, and Queue Background Data. The Best ever battery in 4 - 4.5 inch Mobile devices with upto 2 Days of Backup. (GSM-Arena nd Techradar Certified) *Active Noise Cancellation With A Dedicated Mic So dis is all I want to say bout dis beast device.. Since em having an Xperia P, which surely is a great device by Sony 2 years ago.. I don't want to sell my Xperia P, but couldn't resist myself to gain dis Holy Piece.. In short, Go with dis Mobile, dis is the Best Android Smartphone To Be Buy Ryte Now.. If u're planning to buy dis and price is ur real issue, den just wait for Xperia Z2 releasing in March dis year, Price drop r sure shot.. "I know every Phone is not the Best and Perfect, Dis one is just Right nd Adequate.."
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast is here
    Kuber Sharma (Mar 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best phone in its class. Advantages over iphone - 1.Better specs 2.Lower price 3.More premium according to me 4.More availability of colors
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing One from Sony
    Zeeshan K (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone a week back from Dubai, because i had the craze to the first user of this model in my town!!! Its an amazing One!! Its Camera is just stunning!! The speed of the phone is fantastic!! Its very handy and the best part i found is the battery backup which last for almost 36 hrs when your usage is to the extreme like Net, Movies, Games etc which has the potential to drain out the battery. XPERIA Z1 COMPACT a best ONE from SONY!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • people dont see the quality and the quality for what price!
    Vandit Gupta (Feb 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    When iPhone is priced about 50,000 thousand people say it's the world's best smartphone. But when Sony releases a premium phone lower priced with better price and specifications people say its expensive. Come on Sony is always on the side of improvement if we see the display has been improved to ips too. In my views its the world's best mini smartphone and as far as about the price it will come down to 34 in few weeks or months so please don't hesitate to buy it. The phone is worth when you compare it with iPhone 5s. As z1 compact was only launched to take on 5s.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Handbook diary
    JAGARAJU VIJAY (Mar 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is an amazing phone with all the features -I like it specially very useful mobile nd a campanion
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android Phone Till Date
    Mohan Gupta (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Beasty Snapdragon Processor, 2 Days of Battery Life with moderate use, One hand use, Perfect display, Waterproof, Expandable Memory, Quality Camera and Speakers, Zero Lag & Beautiful design. I dont think that I need to mention that this is what we all want in a phone. This is the second best phone after my Iphone and at almost half a price. Dont even think twice about the price and screen size, just buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • pretty much all-rounder..
    Santanu Debnath (Mar 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    my personal experience abt Xperia Z1-C.. it's a beautiful device, absolutely seamless design, beautiful edges and lightweight (u'll find the device nicely managed in ur hands) Pros: 1. The display is absolutely brilliant, the very first thing which catches everyone's eye, the X-reality Triluminous display with bravia engine 2. (yea it's 720p bt ppl who r bragging abt not having 1080p, please also do consider the pixel density n it's a 4.3 in screen) 2. It packs a Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 MSM8974-AA, Quad Core processor, n it's unbelievably fast.It's smooth like butter n I haven't got any lag till now whatsoever even in slow 2G networks n weak signal. 3. The camera, and the apps, they are awesome except the time-shift burst app, it was a bit disappointing. And it lets u capture videos with 1080p res @30 fps. (i heard some ppl complaining abt not having 2160p recording or 4K videos, well let me tell u it has a Snapdragon 800 MSM8974-'AA' chip, it supports only 1080p max.) 4. Sound output in speakers is crystal clear n loud, even while call in 30% volume(without loudspeaker) i felt the other person is shouting on me. 5. Internal memory is 12gb usable, n 4gb for the Android OS, n total usable RAM is around 1680 mb. 6. New feature of WINDOWS TETHERING means if ur pc is Windows 8.1 yu can share ur internet just by connecting the USB, no need for any setting up. 7. Battery is awesome, 2300mah, even continuos 2G use + Wi-Fi + calling and texting (avg 4 hours) the phone lasts for 20 hours with the STAMINA MODE. A huge leap frm the previous versions, i have a Xperia S also, n i need to charge it twice a day frm the day i bought (now thrice) compared to tht i have to charge this baby once in 1.5 days. 8. Network: it has Bluetooth v4, Wi-fi 802.11 a/b/g/n , 4G LTE, Latest gen NFC with multi-tag capability n believe me, i'm in an area where the signal is weak, i had problems with the Xperia S, bt this has no problems, 2G works nice like 256Kbps broadband. 9. Glove mode, to use the phone in winters without removing ur gloves ) Cons: 1. The build quality sure is awesome, bt doesn't feels premium considering the amnt u'll pay to buy. (well, it sounds weird,, bt i'm sure u'll feel it when the device is in ur hands) 2. It's a fingerprint magnet, better use two screen-guards, forward n back side, n always keep a cloth to clean. 3. Bundled headsets r WHITE. 4. Xperia S n Z1 Compact has the same screen size 4.3 in, bt still the screen in z1 Compact looks smaller bcoz of the home n back buttons over the screen. [no dedicated hard buttons for home n back like Xperia S]
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast is here!!
    Aviral Ajmani (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Well,at first I wasn't sure whether to go for z1 compact after hearing about flash bleed issue.But I'm glad that I made the right choice by buying it.First of all,I have not experienced any flash bleed issue so far(I have a black unit and I click a lot of pics).Secondly,the looks are just awesome.It has got a pretty premium feel and though it is a bit heavy as compared to other devices but it only adds to its premium feel.Thirdly,it's super fast and I have played a lot of heavy graphic games without experiencing any lag or crash(Games like FIFA 14,NFS MW,MC4).The camera is superb and has a lot of interesting modes like AR effect,timeshift burst ,etc.Plus,the battery backup is pretty good and battery saving modes are great and effective as compared to the so called power saver by samsung.I highly recommend this phone to all those people who dream of having a powerful compact device but have to compromise on one or the other.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Z1 Compact- Good battery life with fast performance
    Ankit Prakash (Mar 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    So far so good! Bought the black z1 compact 3 days back (not from flipkart). So far very happy with it. I come from a lumia 920 (4.5 inch screen). So moving to 4.3 was not a big issue. Performance is awesome, very fast and responsive. The best thing about it is battery life. My lumia 920 used to die on me by 5pm if I pushed it a bit too far. I am struggling to drain this phone even after reaching home (midnight). I am not a big user of camera, so cannot comment on it. The battery life was my main reason to switch to z1 compact. If you are looking for a comfortable one handed experience with good battery and fast performance, this is the best that is currently available in the market (Android). PS: Get a good case/ screen guard coz as per reviews it is prone to get scratches. I got a flip cover free, so I am covered :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Why the cribbing about the price?
    Gonzo Ebonixir (Mar 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    For all the people cribbing about the price. C'mon now. Do you realize how hard it is to get the specs of a 5 inch phone and pack it all in in this small a phone? That's some major achievement. Bigger does not always mean better. Z1 is not a higher variant of this phone - This is a compact version of Z1. People prefer the iPhones and such because of the size. Please get over the "bada hai toh behtar hai" mentality. For a launch price this is just right - for those who disagree I will now direct you to the Note 3 launch price of 50K? - coming from a guy who has to carry a bag every time he is riding a bike so he can carry his note 2 in it safely. People owning phablets will understand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in this price
    Prashant Kumar (Apr 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have buyed this phone on feb 2014 and it rocks. this is the beast in this small version. none of the other mobile can beat this in sound, style , camera.. all is excelent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A truly wonderful smartphone
    Abhijith U (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Update: Its been 5 months and the phone is still as good as it was when I bought it, though the same can't be said about its plastic back, which has a lot of fine scratches. I would advise to apply a screen protector on the back as well before starting to use the phone.The latest update for Kitkat 4.4.4 has ironed out most issues, primarily the comparitively lower battery life experienced with the initial Kitkat update for Z1C. First Review: Been using it for the past 3 weeks without a single hitch. This is a performance beast, sometimes even surpassing the performance of higher priced phones. Runs games such as Asphalt 8 and Contract Killer without any stutter. The camera is excellent for outdoor photography, but is left wanting under low-light conditions. Battery life is excellent and holds a minimum of a day and half with normal usage (Wifi, an hour of gaming, few hours of music a day). If you need a performer who stands out from the crowd and not from your pocket, then look no further.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • review of XPERIA Z1 COMPACT! Dr RAJA MURUGAN R
    Dr Raja Murugan (Apr 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Ordered this phone on flipkart and got it today! nice packing! this phone is cute and is a beast in performance! very good display with good viewing angles! no lag at all! this is the phone FOR ALL THOSE WHO LOOK FOR GREAT SPECS BUT IN A COMPACT SIZE!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.