Sony Xperia Z1 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 15,999
Currently unavailable
Sony Xperia Z1

Sony Xperia Z1 smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 20.7-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 1,308 ratings &
1,307 reviews
  • 5 ★
    654
  • 4 ★
    270
  • 3 ★
    119
  • 2 ★
    58
  • 1 ★
    207
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (654)
  • 4★ (270)
  • 3★ (119)
  • 2★ (57)
  • 1★ (207)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,307 reviews
Sort By:
  • Excellent Make by Sony
    Ragaventhar Balasubramani (Mar 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Even Sony is one of the biggest and quality product in all over the world, yes Sony was proved again the perfect quality through Sony Xperia Z1... Mobile was awesome (Camera, music,display quality,speed,performance overall is very good thanks to sony )
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (1) Reply
  • Xperia Z1, a fantastic smartphone with all you need in a smartphone.
    GM SALES (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have been a proud owner of Z1 since September 2013. I bought it after exchanging my a month old Samsung Galaxy S4. I bought this phone as I have used a lot of other Sony Ericsson earlier. By buying SG4 I thought for a change but since SG4 looked quite like Samsung Grand, often people would ask about it as for Grand because it didn't had that premium look. Z1 looks a premium phone with glass front and back. Ok it is a fingerprint magnet but that doesn't mars the looks of the phone. The sleekness, the symmetry and the perfect weight for a phone of that size makes Z1 the best phone to look at and hold. The device runs on Android Kitkat which has been updated recently but with the goodness of the latest Android Kitkat came a few bugs which are being regularly taken care by Sony through minor updates. The interface is very fluid and user friendly. The display is quite crisp with a high pixel density of 440 ppi. But the viewing angles are narrow which is a bit of disappointment. The camera is fantastic with 20.7 megapixel although it may disappoint sometimes with the superior auto mode but nonetheless the results are wonderful. As a normal user the Superior Mode returns with fantastic results be it day or night. The performance is fantastic, thanks to the 2.2 GHz processor. No lags or drops during the running of any demanding game or apps. The call quality and reception is very good thought it sounds a bit muffled may be due to the water and dust proofing. Now coming to this, I had lost two mobiles due to drenching in bad weather but Z1 is best for people who are afraid of losing their phone to water. Absolutely fantastic, twice water spilled on my phone and drenched it but nothing happened. The battery is 3000 mah. lasts more than 24 hours with average duration of calls, browsing, music and games. The music quality is as legendary as Sony goes for its love of music. A treat for music lovers like me, but the stock earphones are average and it sounds better with other good earphones like Sennheiser CX400II which I use. Overall I love this phone as it has all that I need in a smartphone, premium, good camera and best music and best performance. Amit Chauhan
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Water, Camera, Looks, UI feel and Back hot surface.
    Lukesh Nimkar (May 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Premium looks catches every eye specially the black and purple model. Back surface of the black model is so glassy that you can use it as mirror. Its side with aluminum and curvy edges make is look very royal. Z1 screen with high ppi & HD resolution will make you not to use Samsung mid-range phones. Its user interference and touch response is high and you can experience it while playing subway surf. But yes, sometime when I show picture or video in Z1 to my 5 or 6 friends at the same time, they complaint that they cant watch properly, its like watching LCD TV from side. As SONY says "Best camera ever", i feel its true for at the phone level. Taking pictures with 20.7 Mp camera with Superior auto makes it very easy. Also AR effect, Info-eye and now Background defocus is distinguishable. Taking photos at low light with exmore is good thing to do. Shooting video and taking photos underwater helping me to take my fish photo in fish tank. Its 2mp front camera is better than any nokia's front camera even samsungs in many model cases. But opening camera takes a nano second which you will feel little strange because non of other apps take even a nano second. When it come to the sound quality z1 do not disappoints. Its ClearAudio+ gives really a nice touch up to sound. Also its premium headset with 2 more earplug cushion is very good. Using this headset at full volume you can have difficulty to hear train horn. I also love its dock connectivity port, its easy to set up with dock. Battery of 3000 mAh with Stamina Mode, Low battery and wifi location based mode runs z1 a day and a half. Although it take slight long time to recharge. Its 2.2 GHz processor and 2gb RAM makes z1 really a super smartphone. You can experience its power while playing NFS. Although while playing you will find that back surface gets so hot that you can make omelet. Its huge internal storage can make you travel with 3 4 HD films. Also its dust resistance can make it up with place like construction site. I also experienced it in desert safari. Yes the phone is expensive but i feel its value to the money you pay, its better to buy any flagship after 8th months of launching. I would love to recommend to the gamers and the hobby photographers. A rating of 4.7 will be perfect for this phone, 0.3 just because of hot surface.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • High spec/ high performance phone
    Aayush Agarwal (May 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Sony Xperia Z1 is a powerful, luxury phone for those who have to have the biggest and best. PROS 1) Comfortable stylish design 2) Speedy performance even while multitasking 3) Superb long lasting battery life 4) Waterproof CONS 1) Bulky 2) Camera not as impressive as stated 3) Average viewing angles 4) Expensive To sum it up, stylish, responsive and powerful smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Overall a good package.
    Ragul Sankar (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It's flagship phone by Sony... Display: Excellent display despite having TFT LCD display.. Though lower than the Super AMOLED of Samsung..not easily differentiated by ur eyes... + triluminous display with Bravia 2 engine having x reality ...simply great... Design: No one can put like this,man..awesome...front-back glass material with framing of aluminum...that's the premium looks you have with it...very slim...water proofing design-none other phone company have it.. It has been improved water proofing than Sony Z...No chance of water getting Z1 from you...!!!!!! Camera: Best thing of phone manual mode: 20.7 mpx auto mode:8 mpx ( more detailed than Samsung note 3 -13 mpx...surprisingly ) Having 1/2.3mm sensor size more than any other phone in the world....people surprised by megapixels but that's not thing to be amazed.. But it's the sensor size to be looked upon... Having G lens from DSLR professional camera..it's award winning...great integration.. Music system: it's done good work.. having many options... Similar level achieved to Samsung note 3..just external speakers the thing U won't be satisfied..but that can be ignorable.... Performance: Sat before in Bullet train????....!!!! very fast speed..with out any hangouts....u can't make difference from Samsung note 3...main feature of phone...must to be looked upon... Battery : large 3000mAh with highest duration of talktime than any other phone in market... Slightly weighty thing with 170gm becoz of incorporation of large size battery and High level G lens hardware... User interface is quite good.... Dust resistant , scratch resistant display... But some carefulness needed because of glass display..not a major thing.... Very user friendly..good customization options... Video quality quite well with full HD recording.... For extra codec support needs application from market... Expandable memory option...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Xperia Z1 review
    Amit R (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    SONY XPERIA Z1 is a blend of beauty nd performance.... It's only negative bt negligible side is Display angle..bt in right angle Display is awesome....NDTV is sometimes biased in their review....Z1 gets 8/10..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • 1.5 years on still works like charm
    Gogol Mukherjee (Apr 8, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Though I am writing this after buying this phone 1.5 years ago but that's purely due to the fact that how good the phone has been. Super stylish, a carefree phone with top notch specs inside. The phone had never let me down and still continues to impress my friends. Battery backup is superb. I have had days when it went 2 days without the need for charging despite keeping me updated over the social media and google. A true companion in your journeys and trips and you surely will fall in love with the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xperia z1
    Edam Sandeep (Mar 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I'm Loving It.....:)
    Yashwanth Vijay (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Xperia Z1 is wonderful mobile from Sony... In love with Sony products. Z1 is elegant, beautiful, its a marvel. Waterproof property of Z1 is fantastic. Battery lasts good, more than a day 3000mAh. Camera is the most attractive of the mobile 20.7 mp, G lence is Awesome. Shatter proof glass in front and back and Aluminium frame give a rich look and feel. Triluminious display is a mini Bravia tv. Its the best of Sony for the Best of u....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Aqua King!
    Rohit Rohit (Nov 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Multimedia consumption, top-notch specs and a good camera sensor were in my list of prerequisites for a new phone, it was November, 2013. Being a galaxy S(I-9000) user I never thought about an other brand except Samsung, my choice then was Note 3! I went to Reliance Digital, Bhubaneshwar just to use it first before buying, I was disappointed with the exynos version, I wanted a snapdragon version of note 3 which they refused to give, they said this is the only model we have, sir take it or don't your wish. With bit of googling I came to know that Samsung had chosen not to sell SD version of phones in INDIA, Huge disappointment! Then and there I met a person, he asked me to check out other phones Sony and LG I went to those departments used LG G2 and Sony xperia Z1, Except for the display I had nothing to complain about in Z1 and with added design bonus and waterproofing ability the choice was obvious! I bought it Home. I was very excited which was short lived! On peeling off the screen guard layer I realized that colors were off white they were Yellowish. I googled and found out that lot of other people were facing the same issue! I searched about replacement and user reviews showed that replacing sometimes gets you old device and many had worse screen than mine! I was more scared to replace! I wanted to, I tried to love the screen as it was, because 44 grands was lot for me(It still is)! I started checking out games and apps I tried slowing down my phone installing apps transferring music installing many antivirus at once but nothing worked phone was butter smooth except for some minor glitches, which is of course due to the virtual run time environment, an android fault not Sony's so It was all good camera flash people had flash issues, waterproof issues bending issues but I was lucky I didn't have any of those just the yellowish screen! I went to many places seeing the phones testing them and I figured out a small something, mark this, The phones with good screen also had weird screen which could be noted by maximising and unchecking auto brightness and opening dispay test(visible most under grey color) in service test menu which can be accessed via ussd code *#*#service#*#*, The bottom part,(where navbar lies, looks dull). I must say Sony has learnt a lot in a very less time! They fixed bugs quicker than I had expected, though few of them like sound coming out from earpiece instead of external speaker and while playing song if you call someone(earphones plugged in) the mode changes to mono from stereo and doesn't switch back to stereo even after you hang up the phone unless you stop the music player and start it again it stays in mono mode, those still remained till my phone was stolen. The company has also been irresponsible in a way that it has refused to repair or replace waterlogged devices due to manufacturing defect making silly excuses and those bent phones, I'm complaining yes because I love that company and I'm sure if it realizes those mistakes it'll be a better company than it is today! Talking about the kind of usability it offer now, I must say that anyone scared to spend too much for new phones should go for it sd800 is adequately fast, good for gamers glass lets the heat escape out in a better manner, waterproof so no worries about rain and bad weather, casual photo shoots, music lovers.. anyone who needs top notch performance at a little sacrifice of money and performance too(just a lil bit) should go for this phone, of course we have moto x 2014 at the same price but choice is a choice, I personally would not recommend this over moto x so unless you hate moto this ain't the dev. for you. And this aint a story it's real I lost my phone and the company couldn't do anything about it okay keep the company aside, I lodged an fir and police did nothing too! why do we have imei no's then? what use is it if we can't retrieve our costly phones? I'm sorry if it went personal!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I just want to share my experience with my xperia .Mobile was so good but have to improve some problems.
    John Jackson N (Feb 24, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Battery life is not good and Mobile become over heating while playing games and watching movies.Also mobile cost was to much higher.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor build quality
    Ellen Ge (Jun 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased my Sony Xperia z1 in Feb 2014. It was working ok for the first 3 months. After that it started having problems, i.e. the screen could suddenly turn black or the touch screen would stop working and making it impossible to use the apps. Also, the camera sometimes freezes after taking a photo and I end up losing the image. Also, when the camera freezes, the devise may become dysfunctional for a couple of hours and even restart doesn?t help because the power button gets disabled. 14 months later, it?s got even worse as the battery life started decreasing rapidly. The phone started shutting itself down while having 20% charge. 3 months after that, it started crashing while still having 80% battery life, suddenly displaying 0% before it shuts down. I had to put it on charge twice or three times a day. This was highly unacceptable considering I was only using it to make a couple of phone calls a day and to check my email. Contacted Sony, they suggested that it's a software issue and emailed me a link to download Xperia Companion. The Software Restore option didn't work. I contacted Sony again, they suggested updating Java. After I updated Java (only Firefox verified it), the Software Restore option still didn?t work even on another computer and after multiple attempts. When the phone started crashing while it was having 91% charge I had no choice but to replace it. What a shame Sony, I expected a lot better! What is a point of having a mobile phone with great specs if it can?t be used? Overall, I am very disappointed with the product and customer service. Needless to say, I will never buy any other Sony mobile phone ever.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I really havnt found anything
    Charan Singh (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I really havnt found anything wrong or lacking in this phone, I've been using this phone for almost 3 weeks now, my last charge lasted 2 days, on fair usage. the camera isn't 5 star, but I ain't a photographer either, it serves me well for everyday pics, display is amazing, and looking on the bright side of other reviews videos I saw on youtube, they say that the if you have to see some video with your friend then this phone is not that good, I say if I don't want anyone to see what's on my phone screen, then this is the best choice. all in all 5 star,, well at least for another year, the other phone companies are bound to catch up soon. Best of luck in your search...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A true beast in modern smartphones.
    Rohan Kanhai (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This smartphone is totaly outstanding , now see some comparision of best 3 phones in current time. Sony experia Z1 VS Sony experia Z ultra VS Samsung galaxy note 3. 1) First comapre sizes , Xperia z ultra has 6.4 inches huge screen , which looks like tablet or phablet. Now come to galaxy note 3 , which has 5.7 inches screen which is still huge as smartphone But come to Xperia Z1 has perfect 5 inches full hd screen with adreno 330 graphics , looks complete handy & comfortable as smartphone. 2) Come to all android section , all 3 phones is android & both Xperia phones has android 4.2 jellybean & Galaxy note 3 has 4.3 jellybean , So no major difference in that & another thing is that all 3 phones are come with single micro sim. 3) Come to processor section Galaxy note 3 come with 1.9Ghz Big core quad processor + 1.3Ghz small core quad processor which totaly acceptable in price range of 50k & amazing is well. Come to xperia Z1 & Ultra both has 2.2Ghz qualcomm snapdragon 800 , quad core processor which is also best of best processor of current time. 4) Come to bettery section Xperia Z1 has 3000Mah bettery which gives good bettery backup , Xperia ultra has 3050Mh bettery & Galaxy note 3 has 3200Mah bettery So all 3 smartphones has amazing bettery backup. 5) Come to most important screen & camera section , All 3 phones come with full hd display but both sony's phone with dust proof & waterproof So its huge advantage. => Come to camera of Xperia Z1 beats all , come with 20.7 megapixles , full hd shooting & Secondary camera of 2 megapixles , another best thing is Sony G lens , video & image stabiliser & You can broadcast your videos live on facebook & get live comments from friends & Underwater shooting & many more unbeatable features. => Sony xperia Z ultra has 8 megapixles primary camera & 2 megpx secondary camera . Primary camera of 8 mpx which is disappointing , it's not bad but atleast compare with its price of 40k , it needs atleast 13 megapixles camera. // Galaxy note 3 has 13 megapixles primary camera & 2 mpx secondary camera camera which is best in samsung company phones. 6) Other features like 2 Gb ram & 16Gb storage in sony & 32Gb storage & 3Gb ram in samsung is advantage but i dont think it's a big deal at all. Other important sensors , Full hd video support & lot of things are best in sony & samsung both. Samsung's 50k price's one thing you'll get is S pen , but my lot of friend has other S pen phones of samsung but they never use it , only handy touch is best. At the end , In my point of view , if you go with Xperia Z1 i price of 42k , i sure you'll have best phone in modern era & for some years no need of another smartphones to buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome phone
    Nimish (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone and the flipkart offered battery pack and cover for the phone. Phone cover is of gud quality. Battery lasts 1.5 day. Design in gud, feels solid in the hand. Although no screen guard provided in the box
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow
    Adarsh Sakhare (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Absolutely amazing phone, switched it for my Note 2. Amazing screen, No lag, Pearl White Premium look, Water/Dust proof and a Beautiful camera - what else can you ask for!! But I still have my buts: With such a gorgeous Triluminous screen where you tend to watch videos in amazingly outstanding colors, the battery will unfortunately limit you to use it for long hours, unless you are charging it while watching long videos. Even though the battery lasts me through the day with a full on wifi, it restricts me to watch videos - this is one main drawback. The loudspeaker ain't loud enough - still getting used to it! Though it is almost same weight as my Note 2, I feel this a bit heavier - not really a setback!! The micro-sd card slot is adjacent to the charging slot, so you tend to open this one a lot. Advantages over Note 2: Even on a bright sunny day, I can see the screen without any problem. The obvious lag difference due to processors(which shouldn't be compared of course). The gorgeous retina display! Dis-advantages over Note 2: I miss the S-Pen - though I used it once/twice a month. Lots of bezel space without any physical buttons. I like the presence of capacitive/physical buttons - will take time getting used to. Nevertheless, I hope my new phone is just as pleasurable as using my old one...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Z1 is a Beast !
    Dhruv Sekhri (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have upgraded myself from the Xperia Z to the Z1, and trust me, its a world of a difference. The phone feels like a premium phone in the Hand, unlike any Samsung Phone. Its super fast, good battery life, if used with Stamina Mode, and the camera obvio rocks. The Good : 1.Outstanding Screen 2.Outstanding Overall Feel of the Phone. 3.Good Camera, needs a few tweeks from sony, to deliver a little better though. But undoubtably one of the best out there. 4.Camera Shutter Key unlike the Xperia Z 5.No Flap for the headphone jack yet waterproof. 6.Much bigger and better loud speaker than Xperia Z. 7. 3X lossless Zoom The Bad. 1.HDR, And Scene modes are only available if you click your pictures at 8MP 16:9 ratio. at 20 MP you don have too much freedom, of selecting your scene etc. 2. In Superior Auto Mode, we cant select the resolution of the picture, its default at 8MP 16:9. Hope sony gives us a little more freedom with the resolution in the coming updates. A few of you may find it a bit big, but the size compensates for the complete waterproof(ness) and the premium feel of the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Z1 ! the best in all smartphones.. !!
    HP (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Z1 is no doubtly the best smartphone available in the market.. It has 2.2 GhZ Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 quad core processor..which is the fastest and best processor in the world.. >>Waterproof..n 20.7 megapixles of camera..u can have underwater photography! it will be like ur dslr camera if u have tht extra lense..!! >>perfectly priced..actually u can say its cheaper @42500 compared to its specifications.. >>best deal on flipkart as it gives 5000mAh protable charger for free.. If u compare it with Note 3 , note3 has better RAM (3GB compared to 2GB of Z1,which is more than enough) else Z1 beats Note 3 in every aspects..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE KILLER FROM SONY
    Sourav (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    OMG!!!SONY XPERIA Z1 Z THE BEST PHONE... fastest processor and the best camera-20.7 megapixels with G lens... beats note 3 and apple iphone 5s... no lag!!! games are a paradise on this triluminous and xreality screen... best design... ONLY FOR THE BEST OF US!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEST OF SONY AMONG THE BEST OF SMARTPHONES
    Baibhav Jena (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    wow.just amazing...not even the slightest lag!!!sony beats the pants off evry smartphone including note 3 and iphone... spectacular camera and awesome photos...G lens!!! 2.2 ghz snapdragon with 2 gb ram-unstoppable... triluminous and x-reality-the best screen with 441 ppi. SONY IS THE BEST.Z1 IS FOR THE BEST OF YOU.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A detailed Review: The Best All-Rounder
    Anish Pimpley (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Sony has really pulled a capable winner here, Top notch specs coupled with the best hardware= WIN DISPLAY : 9.5/10 ( THE MOST MASSIVE IMPROVEMENT) -Really natural colors ( Htc one = G2 > Z1 =*S4) (*S4 Amoled screen Colors are too vibrant,Good or bad depending on person) -MASSIVE improvement in VIEWING ANGLES (Others a still a little better) -No pixelation (all are awesome) -As good as any flagship out there, HTC still a little better DESIGN/ FEEL : 10/10 (Best looking phone out there) -It is the same OLD Z and some more aluminium, what could possibly go wrong -Comparison: (Z1 = HTC one > G2 > S4) -Extra marks for water proofing (EVEN HIGHER THAN Z) -A little heavy PERFORMANCE :10/10 (Fastest phone on the market with SNAPDRAGON 800) -Highest score in all benchmarks, tied with G2 in most places -UI is silky smooth - (Z1,G2 > HTC one,S4) CAMERA :9.5/10 (Best Android camera, Lumia 1020, I-Phone 5S still better) -Really high detail (1020>Z1 >S4 =G2>>One) -Low light and Normal lighting (1020>Z1 >One >G2=S4) -JUST AWESOME OVERALL -Lacks OPTICAL IMAGE STABILIZATION (if u really need it) -Video camera is good but not impressive MUSIC: 9/10 (Superb Quality, not very loud) -Loud speakers ( One >>> S4,Z1,G2) (one wins this hard) -Quality (ALL STAND AS EQUALS) SOFTWARE/ UI :9.5/10 (Beautifully and Minimally customized UI) -Super fast -I LOVE IT (since UI's are generally subject to choice) -Not at all bloated, Really good custom Apps -RANKING (Z1=One > S4 >G2 ) (G2 really needs a face change) BATTERY:8.5/10 (Should Last a day, but not the best) -Best TALK-TIME score out there -Movie watching drains the battery faster than other flagships -( G2 >>S4 > Z1 > One) (G2 is a battery king) CONCLUSION : Z1 is well rounded and excels in every department. Other choices Choose G2 if you are gonna ROOT immediately,Want battery, and love plastic. (G2 is more like S5 than G2) Choose HTC one if you want the STEREO SPEAKERS and MPs are not a concern Choose Iphone 5s is you can pay for apps and want a smaller screen G2 is better than S4 in all aspects(as u are buying plastic and bloat anyways) Z1 is a Great phone....definitely worth the buy (note to flipkart : a similar review exists on my blog (on wordpress by phoniac)...since both users are the same I don't believe a loss of credibility might occur...You have my permission to use the contents of that particular review..if a problem still exists, you may please inform me)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME!!!!!!!!
    Tryambak Chatterjee (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This is one beauty ! Its a mix of paradise and heaven on earth. Though synonymous , why mix??? WELL , IT HAS GOT ITS BIRTH FROM THE XPERIA Z. And it has significant improvement over the older flagship. PROS: 1) 20.7 megapixel camera. One cannot simply go without noticing this one.Excellent photos are sure with this beast of a camera.1/2.3" sensor size gives a wider angle for a snapshot and also increasing the goodness of the camera in low light condition. 2)Snapdragon 800 - clocked @2.2 ghz. Enough to breeze through all the hardware sweating games of the present time. Multitasking is a breeze on this device. 3)1080p even on the secondary camera. Excellent for videocalls. 4)Adreno 330 graphics. Its the latest model giving very high scores on the OpenGl 3.0 test in AnTuTu for the 3d benchmarking. 5)Shatterproof screen and water resistant (IP58 certified). 6)Full HD Screen( 441 ppi). CONS: 1)No removable battery. A large battery of 3000 mAh capacity but one would definitely prefer to remove the battery in case of hangs just to reset the phone, Its helpful if one carries one extra battery when the power socket is a distant dream. 2)Triluminous Display- Some may put it as a positive of the phone, but honestly its nowhere near the SUPER AMOLED displays of the SAMSUNG's. Viewing angles are better than the XPERIA Z but yet not excellent.Sunlight legibility is quite low compared to Galaxy Note 3 for instance. 3)No HDMI port. 4)Slippery. Pops out of the hand due to the squarish design. Have to be a bit careful while using it. 5)No Android 4.3 out of the box. Since its a flagship, it will definitely get updated to 4.3 and one can definitely expect 4.4 KitKat as well. But time is unknown. All in all the mobile is a gem of a handset. Looks are very elegant and gives a premium feel to the phone. It is high adrenaline phone which can definitely make people drool over it. Definitely a MUST BUY !! Cheers !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best of sony......!
    Ramesh Khiriya (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    it is just awesome.....don't go with the negative feedback...the camera of 20.7 mp is just brillent,,,,,not good wid zoom ...but another is best..!!! Sony has really pulled a capable winner here, Top notch specs coupled with the best hardware= WIN DISPLAY : 9.5/10 ( THE MOST MASSIVE IMPROVEMENT) -Really natural colors ( Htc one = G2 > Z1 =*S4) (*S4 Amoled screen Colors are too vibrant,Good or bad depending on person) -MASSIVE improvement in VIEWING ANGLES (Others a still a little better) -No pixelation (all are awesome) -As good as any flagship out there, HTC still a little better DESIGN/ FEEL : 10/10 (Best looking phone out there) -It is the same OLD Z and some more aluminium, what could possibly go wrong -Comparison: (Z1 = HTC one > G2 > S4) -Extra marks for water proofing (EVEN HIGHER THAN Z) -A little heavy PERFORMANCE :10/10 (Fastest phone on the market with SNAPDRAGON 800) -Highest score in all benchmarks, tied with G2 in most places -UI is silky smooth - (Z1,G2 > HTC one,S4) CAMERA :9.5/10 (Best Android camera, Lumia 1020, I-Phone 5S still better) -Really high detail (1020>Z1 >S4 =G2>>One) -Low light and Normal lighting (1020>Z1 >One >G2=S4) -JUST AWESOME OVERALL -Lacks OPTICAL IMAGE STABILIZATION (if u really need it) -Video camera is good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best Flagship phone out there (Has its flaws but no phone is perfect)
    Roshan Aslam (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I recently bought this cell and i am simply amazed by it. I had 3 options before buying it - Z1, G2, Note 3. G2 may have a better screen and camera OIS but it is made of sheer plastic which really turned me off. I was looking to buy a premium looking phone with great performance ( Cuz android is one laggy OS). Then the Note 3 has a pretty good look (Samsung got rid of plastic upto a certain extent) but the phone itself does not justify the steep price. And when u pay for a 50k phone, you expect the camera to be brilliant which is not to be. Camera is very good but Z1's is better. Also it is not waterproof which could be a deal breaker for some. Keeping all this in mind, i decided to go for Xperia Z1 since it is 8K cheaper than Note 3 and the best premium looking smartphone out there. I bought the white model since the black one is a finger print magnet. If you are looking for an awesome, sexy looking phone, then Xperia Z1 is the best phone out there (HTC One is the closest competitor). It feels very rich holding in the hand. The screen uses Sony's X-Reality Engine. Although the screen is not that bright as the Note 3 but the images are very sharp. I played a low resolution video on my Laptop and the phone and found out that the same video on the phone looked much better. It comes with a 2.2 Ghz processor along with a 2GB Ram which is mighty fast. This phone along with the Xperia Z Ultra are known to never lag even with multiple apps open and playing very high end games. Gamers will be delighted with this phone. It runs on Android 4.2.2 which is not the latest but Sony said this device will be getting v4.3 soon and v4.4 Kitkat when it comes out. The Camera is great but u need to tweak some settings to get the best out of the 20Mp camera. By default it runs on 8Mp camera in superior auto mode which is not that good. The camera comes with amazing deal breaking features such as Info-eye, Social Live where you can stream love videos to Facebook, Timeshift burst and the cool A.R. effect where you can create a fantasy world on your image. The speaker is not really up to the mark. The output audio is good and very clear but not that loud. This is understandable because the speaker is a little further from the grill to keep the waterproof. But it is much better than Xperia Z and Xperia Z Ultra. HTC One has the best speakers out there. Viewing angles are not that great but its good. I personally don't have an issue with that since i don't tilt my phone much and not more than 2 people watch the phone at the same time. I read a comment where someone asked what do you get in the box. For this particular smartphone, Sony is giving out a flipcover and a 5000mAH portable charger free. It is also giving a 6 months warranty on screen replacement. I bought the phone from a retail shop so i do not know if flipkart is offering all this but earlier flipkart had the Offers tag on this phone and it said it was providing all these goodies but its not showing all these goodies now so maybe they would have stopped offering it. Inside the box you get the usual charger, in-ear earphones, manuals. One more thing that you get is the Xperia privilege app where you can win a chance to watch the Fifa World cup opening ceremony in Brazil. You also get to download 6 new movies for free one is Elysium once it comes out on DVD. With Sony, you get an ecosystem. If you have a Sony TV with NFC or wifi, you can view what is on your phone on your TV . With NFC, you can touch to connect a headphone, speaker or anything that supports NFC. Final Verdict - I would give this phone 9/10 only because of its beautiful design, camera features, performance, Xperia privileges and the goodies you get for free along with the phone. Buy this phone only if you want the best of everything but if you are solely buying it for the camera, then don't since you will be disappointed since the camera is not as good as it is advertised. Go for lumia 1020 which has the best camera and is due to release soon in India. If you want great sound, then go for HTC One. But, if you want a premium looking smartphone which performs good to great in all departments then there is none other than the Sony Xperia Z1.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unbelievable phone
    Arnav Jhunjhunwala (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The best phone from Sony and one of the best available in the global market right now. 20MP camera, waterproof are both features not available with any other phone. Top it up with Snapdragon 800 and 3000 MHa battery and you have a phone which is truly remarkable. Build quality is far superior than Terrible Samsung phones or overpriced Apple. Weight and size compared to 5in phones is definitely a little higher, but as such its very easy to hold and operate. Go get it for yourself and see. Ensure you upgrade to the latest drivers and software as and when they come out to be ahead of the game.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    Ashwan Loy DSouza (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    great phone and the best of sony gets even better with z1. lightning fast processor and all new features at this price. better than g2.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Powerhouse from Sony
    Arcchit Agarwal (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone just two days back (not from flipkart as they are offering it on an expensive side). I sold my iPhone 5 and bought this (initially i was very reluctant) and I agree that Sony has done a fine job. The phone has that premium factor attached to it, and the screen 'n' camera are both equally good. The only issue is that there is not much content that is available to be experienced at such a high resolution, so at times you feel that even after investing such a huge amount in a smartphone, one cannot avail full benefits of it. Overall a great phone. Anyone thinking to buy it should surely go ahead and not think twice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia Z1 is the Best-1 (for all new buyers)
    Roshan Rednam (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hello!!!!! new buyers who r bit confused to buy smart phone at range of 40k First of all I like to say that I bought this phone for 37,400 INR on Ebay from Re_blast Seller offering all freebies. Great deal with quick shipment. About the phone: My friends!! I bought a white color phone and it looks really awesome. This is my second android phone (First one was Neo v). Ordered on 30/9/2013 and got it on 4/9/2013. # As per phone, build quality and looks are fantastic. # Definitely an eye catcher. # Screen is like butter during operation. # One of the best screens in top end model phones for watching movies and playing games # Camera is good for normal users. Don't expect professional handling!! # Slightly heavy due to glass and aluminium. # Battery backup is up-to 15 hrs when u run 3g for around 3 hrs, watching videos, attending calls, playing music on speakers on irregular patterns.(Stamina mode should be on) # Sound on speakers is not so loud and not so low. You can definitely here your ringtone in noisy places but don't forget adding vibration mode!!! My advice is to select a louder ringtone.(ClearAudio+ Should be kept on for clear audio from speakers). In call settings I have activated Microphone noise suppression mode which helps in canceling noise in noisy environment and I kept equaliser to smooth. Also activated speaker voice enhancement for richer sound. Call speaker is good and normal call hearing is also clear. # I Have not used ear-phones provided by sony, but I have Tekfusion - Twinwoofers In-Ear Headphones which are sounding pretty awesome with this device in listing music and watching videos. # Music app is looking good with new interface and we have sony jive, sony live, bigflix with other online apps which u may feel useful upto some end. # Sony is also providing one special promotional offer for vodaphone users. There will be getting 3G 8GB free for two months ie Oct and Nov 2013. (ur first sim should be vodaphone) and i don't have any idea abt other networks. # Internet is super fast and I dint face any WiFi issues so don't worry abt that. # I haven't updated my phone to 534 update bcos i heard form many users that there r facing many problems with that update so be careful and u can update other system apps with out any problem!! Hope sony will soon find a fix for it!! # Don't worry about viewing angles!! not as bad on Xperia Z!!!! Why I made this choice: My dear buyers!! Now a days buying a smart phone is a like playing treasure hunt!! # Lot of options making us confuse to choose the right one!! # It completely depends on an individual in choosing the right one. # My options were S4, Note3, Z1, HTC one, LG G2 and (Nokia was out of reachable area) :) I am not so rich to maintain Iphone :) # The above phones have Pros as well as Cons and there are best at there levels. But finally i made Z1 as my choice becos as my profession is concern I work in field as Techno-marketer who has to travel a lot. It may be hot sunny day or it may rain.I sweat a lot and travel on my bike. I need a phone that survives as I survive. So I made this Choice. I need a dust and waterproof phone including good screen and better camera with a premium look. So i made this choice....... I also frequently use camera. Reasons for not making other phones as my choice : # S4- My Boss has one # Note3 Tooooo big for me # HTC one only has 4 Ultra Pixel # Lg G2 good phone but not premium Finally I tell u my friends as far as Z1 is concern its a quite style, Quality appealing phone . Tough built with fabulous screen. But only one thing is that u have to give some time to sony for new updates. Some people out there die... for updates. Frankly speaking, for me it doesn't count. There are many other things which u have to look on. So make a careful and clear choice and hoping this review helps as a suggestion or support in choosing ur best phone. All the best!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME!!!!!!
    Ajay Mehul (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    NFC dude...its not the same phone being re-released with more raw power and a different name like they do in samsung. samsung's sII was a good mob. then s3 was the same phone with more power and larger screen. same goes with s4. but this is different. Xperia z1 is loaded with new unseen features. Nfc is the most exciting. nfc means- near field communication. tap on a camera lens, n u can transform ur phone into a big camera. u hav DSC QX100 for that. this gives solution to camera problems. there are lots of accessories for this nfc enabled device. its got a camera with exmor sensor(new version for mobile devices). 441 ppi gives a crystal clear display. the new triluminos technologies built for newgen led tv is also present in this phone. WATER RESISTANT............SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY. though the Z series has been built with water resistance, this one is special cuz its the first waterproof phone with ultra hd camera. WE ARE INDIANS. SO ALSO CONSIDER PRICE. RS 41,500. THATS WORTH FOR MONEY. SEE NOTE 3. IT COSTS 49,000. CRAP. xperia z1 is way better than note 3. SO IF U R GOIN FOR A BUDGET PHONE, DONT GO FOR IT. GO FOR THIS. IF U R GOIN FOR NOTE 3, REMEMBER THIS IS BETTER. IF U R GOIN FOR LUMIA 1020, REMEMBER WINDOWS DOESNT HAVE AS MUCH APPS AS ANDROID.IF U R GOIN FOR IPHONE 5S, THEN GO FOR IT. IPHONE HAS IT'S CLASS AND QUALITY. FOR ANDROIDIANS THIS IS THE BEST....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quality smart phone by Sony
    Nandkumar Santhanam (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Thank you Sony and Flipkart for the wonderful phone. The build quality is great and camera feature is par excellence. The processing speed is fast and battery is good to go. Great user experience !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com