Sony Xperia tipo User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,999
Currently unavailable
Sony Xperia tipo

Sony Xperia tipo mobile with 3.20-inch 320x480 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon S1 processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 3.2-megapixel rear camera.

2.8 149 ratings &
149 reviews
  • 5 ★
    29
  • 4 ★
    32
  • 3 ★
    22
  • 2 ★
    15
  • 1 ★
    51
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (29)
  • 4★ (32)
  • 3★ (22)
  • 2★ (15)
  • 1★ (51)
Displaying 1-30 of 149 reviews
Sort By:
  • tipo ne sabko tipa
    AnkuR DosHi (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    More than 1.5 year ago, I was planning to buy a low budget mobile. I have found many models like micromax ninja 4, Htc chacha etc. But I was confused in Android OS. Finally after the waiting, I show a ad of SONY XPERIA Tipo. On the net I have found that this mobile is giving latest android os 4.0.4 Ice-cream sandwich & also colour option like blue which is my favourite. On that time no any brand giving the specification as this mobile like latest android os, internal storage, ram, processor, colour option and all etc. It was so latest in that time in this budget. I was so happy with this mobile. Now a days, due to some very high graphic games it become slow, but this mobile is so good as compare to other brand mobile as same specification in these days too. SONY make believe
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • See price and than Judge...
    Jaskaran Singh (Sep 8, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I am using it from last 4 years as an alternative phone , performed well on basic tasksand at the same time it is really handy with a lots of battery backup....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia Tipo...another masterpiece
    Debadyuti Bhattacharya (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Xperia Tipo Dual, cousin of Xperia Tipo is an outstanding creation released by Sony for the people who want to buy Android phones at an affordable rate. Of course people who want to use Dual-Core ones won't like the specification of this elegant and eductive masterpiece. My suggestion to them is: Before they superciliously reject this phone, they must know, not many people could shell out 25 thousand Quids to buy a smartphone and there are less fortunate ones who want to own an Android device and enjoy the most of it . It should be a worthy buy as it has a reasonable configuration and is also coming at an attractive price and also not many Dual-Sim smartphones are available in the market which run on Android 4.0.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone for the affordable price
    Aseer Md (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Every single Option is working fine except the Memory Slot on the Phone, I have the 16 GB Memory card which works fine with the Nokia phone and when i inserted in the Sony Xperia Tiop Dual phone it is not functioning and it is very hard to take it out so please tell me the how i can make my memory card access by my Phone. Except this issue every thing is working fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny!!
    Ram Brahas (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Sony has come out with yet another beauty!! a budget phone with almost all good features! battery comes for almost one day for a normal use compared to other android mobiles. dual sim with swap button.Xloud technology gives a good speaker sound. P.S. Flipkart gives it in the most least price and a very fast delivery in a very proper packed condition!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb low-end phone from the house of Xperia
    Ruturaj Gaekwad (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    best features: Sony Xperia Tipo is a dual sim smartphone for the entry level segment The phone runs Android 4.0.3 Ice Cream Sandwich, powered by 800MHz processor with 512MB RAM The phone sports a 3.2" TFT capacitive touch screen There is a 3.12MP camera capable of shooting videos in VGA format The phone runs quad-band 2G and 3G on both Sims The phone has 2.9GB internal memory expandable by up to 32GB via micro SD card The 1500 mAh battery provides up to 5 hours talk time in 2G and 6 hours in 3G comparing the feature, sony has introduced a best economical phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GREAT
    LOKENDRA SINGH (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    THIS HANDSET WAS REALLY GREAT ALL GAMES RUN LIKE TEMPLE RUN, ANGRY BIRD, NET SPEED WAS REALLY GOOD. PLZ FRIEND TAKE IT . IN MY OFFICE WE HAVE 4 HANDSET PURCHASED ALL R HAPPY WITH SONY THIS IS REALLY ENTRY LEVEL GOOD PHONE. WE LOVE U SONY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its my Penance..!!!
    Alex Thomas (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I love using Sony mobiles (Sony Ericsson-earlier). I never wish to go out of Sony mobiles, but, I was forced as Sony was not having any dual sim phones. Was praying for Sony to release a dual sim mobile when all its competitors were doing. Finally Sony came with a Bang..!! Will order this product once I get my salary.. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Very good smartphone..at such price!
    Ricky Steele (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I went buy a Sony XPeria smartphone. I tried all the XPeria phones, and settled for the Sony XPeria P. Still, I am quite impressed by this XPeria tipo dual. For those who want a dual-sim Android smartphone, I think none can come close to the Sony XPeria tipo dual. The pricing and features are so adequate that one will never repent the purchase. This phone is far superior to the Samsung Galaxy Y duos. Again, the XPeria Tipo is far superior to the Samsung Galaxy Y. I am so happy that Sony has listened to our (we Indians) need for a quality dual-SIM smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best mobile forever
    Parth Vashishtha (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    this is a best mobile till now. in this cost you never purchase any mobile like that. sony is a very good company and they make all product very reliable. android 4.0 is very very good and all quality of this mobile is very nice. ram is 512 MB which is enough and also processer is 800mhz. the battery backup is also very good comparative to other android phone.camera quality is good and yeah the screen size is little bit small but if u need large screen size then why you'll purchase a mobile u should purchase a tablet. well whatever I would say that it is the best mobile forever..go and purchase this mobile if you want a reliable smart phone. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best dual smart phone from Sony
    Kamlesh Chaturvedi (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    This is a best smart phone launched from sony xperia. Its have dual 3G sim with latest android and other features, Its sound quality is very best in this cost. Who want to use brand smart phone they can go for this. I am using this phone since last 2 weeks and as per my experience, this phone has all awsome feature, please go for this phone now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • really awesome
    Bharath Bhatt (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    simply awesome I bought Tipo dual two days ago... its a brilliant buy... it can run temple runner without any lag... the display is crisp and no matter how small a 320 X 480 sounds, the display is worth praising... and just a few words for Avtar... stop bullying people around... and why would anyone go brush up their English skills just to be able to post opinions on a forum. You would rather do well to brush up on your attitude... and take a more considerate and respectful view of your fellow beings.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone,Sony rocks!!!!!!!!!
    Yogesh Bawa (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Cool looks,With nice battery ,best sound quality,with dual sim also 4.0 ice cream .....gud job sony.................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!its good phone must go for it far better than Samsung ace duos..touch is smooth !!!!!!!!!It means 50 GB cloud storage +2.2 GB system memory.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good One !!!
    Rashid Khan (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this Mobile not from Flipcart but from Sony outlet used for 3 days below is my review : 1) Look-wise Good but not Excellent. 2) Fast Internet Browsing & Downloading without hanging. 3) Excellent display 4) Good camera 3.2 but very good quality clear picture. 5) Battery back up is good for 1 day with 24 hour Data plan on. 6) Performance excellent mean to say fast opening of application. Cons 1) Small screen 2) Less Battery back up but will do
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome dual sim Sony...
    Smita Hiremath (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Its an awesome dual sim Sony handset for such an irresistible price, I bought it 5 days back and I m very happy using it for its smart touch screen compared to Samsung mobiles, ever best Sony's classic clarity in camera it provides n last but not the least its amazing sound quality...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia Tipo Dual SIM.. Fantastic phone.. Just go for it..
    Praveen Komatiguntla (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Hi, Another excellent product from Sony factory !! Xperia Tipo !! The handset is really awesome with Android ICS, Superb audio quality, very stylish look. Feeling very good holding it in hand. Display quality is quite good. Very decent performance. Many features and excellent quality for just 10K. Sony Rocks !! Once again !! I am 200% satisfied with this phone. Just go for it !! Thanks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia tipo dual sim phone
    James Poonnolly (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    An excellent entry level android phone with ICS 4.0. Great battery life and sound quality. Screen size may be tad small for a touch screen phone but at 10k it can be overlooked. The processor being 800 MHz can handle the applications well and there is no lag when opening multiple applications. RANM provided is 512 MB which is sufficient for this mini droid. Sony has provided a smart phone which is great value for money and being dual sim, helps a lot to swap numbers with ease.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • beautyfull.
    K.chandramohan (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    sony xperia tipo dual is very style and smart phone. xsalent feutechers and xtradinary perfomens.phone looking is very simple and very super.music player is very very high quality sounds. dual sim in the model is very use full.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Branded Phone in 10K : Review after 2 months usage
    Yogendra Dhakad (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I got this phone 2 months ago. My verdict: 1. Awesome battery and yes that's what you need in an Android phone. I keep my 3G always on in second sim. Works for 20-24 hours. 2. Tried with Skype video call and Gtalk. Works flawless. For Skype call since it does not have a front camera so you need to flip the phone to show you image to your friend. 2G will not work. Reliance 3G is best. 3.Wi-Fi Hotspot is great. I can connect my laptop anywhere needed. 4. Excellent sound quality. It has XLoud feature. None of the chinese rebranded phone can provide you. 5. Some of my friends who have Chinese rebranded phones like Micromax,Karbonn etc said that their phone had 5 or 8 MP camera but I only siad one thing that I have "Sony Xperia", which is ofcourse is a branded phone which you will never be ashamed of in your friends. 5. You can install any number of apps and games, it will keep working. No hangs, no restarts. 6. You know it has only 800 Mhz processor because it is the latest processor which is equal to 1.2 Mhz processor(out dated) of Micromax. So 800 Mhz is not an issue if you think so. Its like 3rd generation processor with this phone and other chines phones (above 1 Mhz) are 2nd generation processors. (Dont believe me , just google around). 7. Sony is giving a scratch guard inside the box. 8. Practice will make you type with ease. You can also use "hinglish" type setting. So it predicts hinglish words easily. Cons: 1. No dual active sim 2. Camera will disappoint you in low light.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone Gonna Buyit Awesome
    Saurav Pincha (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone gonna buy it for sure... writing this review regardin Blackberry 9220, a third grade fone, feel like throwing it sony alwaz makes good fone.. go for it... there are few cons... but pros are more... love it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone but few cons are there
    Anup Pattanaik (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Advantages:Dual sim works very good. 2:touch is excellent. 3:Battery Backup is excellent Cons:when using net from sim 1 the other sim get out of network and if using net from sim 2 then the other sim 1 get unreachable. That's the only con i found.Overall excellent phone from sony.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product from sony
    JAVA KinG (Mar 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    yesterday i bought it...and simply saying vry vry vry nyc phone 1.no dual sim problem 2.no echo problem finally no problem related to phone and those who are telling any problem really they dont know how to use a phone...dats all..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sony xperia tipo dual
    Veena Rao (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    the phone is too good. i am using this phone from the last 15 days its too good i liked it . the features are good .my friends told that the phone is excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Bandi Reddy (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Worth for the cost. very nice one. Worth for the cost. very nice one. Worth for the cost. very nice one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good phone for its price range
    Jawahar Narayanan (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Very good phone..nice clarity, good battery backup and very useful for a mobile user intending to use it for calls, messages, whatsapp and a couple of android games like Temple Run, Candy Crush etc for time pass during travel time to beat the traffic..Great value for this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Ravi Swami (Sep 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Nice product and great features with good processor excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Rajesh M (Jul 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Hi friends excellent phone good battary back up but intrnal is 2gb only.flikart was good service .good product .thank u flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Ashik R (Mar 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Best phone for hard use .....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android 4 phone in sub Rs. 9k
    Pawan Kumar (Jul 27, 2013) on Amazon
    I would say it is best deal one can have for an Andriod 4 phone from Sony under Rs. 9k. Using it from more than a month now and more than 100% satisfied. Would not have wished for more!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone for the price
    Harjeet Singh (Jul 27, 2013) on Amazon
    Sony has a knack for producing good-looking phones, and this one is no exception. It does everything you'd want a smartphone to do at a knockout price of a disposable phone. Great screen clarity and touch-sensitivity, although wireless performance could be a bit better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com