Sony Xperia Tablet Z User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 33,000
Currently unavailable
Sony Xperia Tablet Z

Sony Xperia Tablet Z tablet with 10.10-inch 1920x1200 display powered by 1.5GHz one-core processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8.1-megapixel rear camera.

4.3 35 ratings &
35 reviews
  • 5 ★
    22
  • 4 ★
    6
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    2
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (22)
  • 4★ (6)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (2)
Displaying 1-30 of 35 reviews
Sort By:
  • Xperia Tablet Z
    Diganta Dey (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Best experience ever.. Touch is awesome, gaming is awesome.. thanks to adreno 320 GPU... No lag is observed till now... water resistivity- great... But the camera is not what i expected from sony........................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Feature-rich
    Deepak Varier (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    - The tablet is absolutely feature-rich both in terms of hardware and software. - It's waterproof. - It supports 3G/4G data and text messaging (just like most 3g dongles) but for calls you'll have to use Viber/Skype or similar. - Supports class 10 microsdhc ultra cards and pen drives through OTG adapter. - The display is sharp and vivid. - Moreover, I got a leather case and a 16GB memory card bundled with it. - I ran most benchmark tests available and this was the android tablet that came on top. There were mobile phones with better benchmark scores but no tablets. - IR Remote app covers almost every TV model available in India. You can develop a custom remote too. - If you like the tablet, go for it. Cons: - Still camera performance is not as good as advertised. No flash. - Wifi performance is a bit sluggish. Hopefully this should get fixed in the coming 4.2 update. - Charger cable is short.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing product
    Vikas Sharma (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Got this wonderful gadget a week back. Till now, I am impressed with what sony has offered. Beautiful design Crystal clear display Super fast performance Water resistant Bundled with a free case and 16 gb free sd card Cherry on the cake: 10% cash back making it a bit less expensive Battery life could have been better and also the camera is not that great Flipkart as always did a Fab job of delivering the product well within the estimated time. Thanks for making my experience so wonderful
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Tablet
    Nandkumar Santhanam (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The performance of the tablet is great and is very light. The battery performance is great and the easy of use is amazing. SONY's understanding of the entertainment apps are notable. There is a cost for quality and I would say its value for money. Thank you Flipkart for the speedy delivery as always.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia Z Tablet
    Muralidaran Srirangachari (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The Tablet works very fine. All the features are better than the Apple iPad. Camera can be better still. Except it the Tablet is very good. The online Price offered by Flipkart is worth the features the Sony Tablet has. The HD resolution is very attractive. Power consumption is very moderate. When fully charged, it goes for hours together at least for more than seven to eight hours. Android games are fully functional and can be placed with much ease. News dailies regional i.e., Tamil and English could be browsed and read without any fuss. In fact, one can go in for news dailies online in Sony Xperia Z Tablet instead of buying the news papers. To that extent it will save your money on news dailies. The micro sim card slot allows you to insert the sim card through you can browse on the internet when you are on travel. Wifi connection is very good. Bluetooth works fine. You can easily connect the Sony Bluetooth headsets like MW1 and the Pro and enjoy the audio. The leather cover supplied free of cost with the tablet is very good and protective. To hold the tablet with grip is not a problem at all. In any angle, the screen display has no distortion at all. Audio from the in built speakers is very good. The FM Radio is very attractive. Especially when you are travelling without browsing the tablet, you can enjoy the radio music. To connect with other desktops and laptops, it requires no effort. In all it is a very good experience to have to the Sony Xperia Z Tablet and a perfect gift to the spouse and children. My experience with Flipkart is about One year and it is very nice and hassle free to buy products online through Flipkart. So far I have not faced any problem with the Flipkart and the phone/email support with regard to buying the product is very good. The grievances, if any, are attended to buy the Support Team promptly and redressed from time to time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best android tab, til nw
    Dinesh Kumar (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I bought this rite when it was introduced.. And I feel great after using it fr days... T resolutions, color vividness and brightness of t tab are great.. dustproof helps me a lot as my work is on t construction site.. Camera is partially t same wen compared to other tabs and it lacks frm flash... The battery dnt last as iPad but though Sony has a solution, "stamina mode",which helps to mantain t battery while not in use... Multitouch has to be upgraded in their nxt upgrade.. Every tab has pro's and con's, b4 u buy it, just list out ur uses and needs and choose a prfect tab...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its better than you'd expect....
    Vishvaas Jain (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It really is all you can wish for.. Nice response, really good graphics, Sound quality really blows my mind. Dual speakers, 10 inch screen, IR burst, waterproof! Also, Awesome standby time...battery drained by 2% in a day and a half when left alone. 7hrs of usage time. It really covers all the bases except for the camera... but who would want to take pictures with a 14inch device in their hands.. all things considered.. this is a good buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing tablet. Enjoying it...
    Debasish Chatterjee (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Have been using the tablet for 2 weeks. It is a amazing tablet with great screen specs and fast user interface. Uninstalled all the Sony installed apps that were of no use. Plays full HD videos/movies flawlessly and browsing experience is great too. On the flip side, the ports are covered by plastic covers which make accessing them difficult. Also the charging port is at the bottom and it interferes with the free case that is packed with the item. The case cannot be closed during charging. The tablet comes with a 16GB micro SD too. Otherwise, a great product from Sony. I just ordered a 64GB SD card to go with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hardy and Efficient
    MANAS MOHANTY (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I bought it for my daughter who has successfully cracked her way through iPads and Samsung's expensive but very brittle products. This is at par from performance PoV and also very hardy, so a little spilled milk and "Sorry Papa I dropped it" does not hurt anymore. And when she is not using it the parents have no complains using it to. Excellent product and I am yet to see any chinks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better than ipad (for sure)
    Parijat Sharma (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i think, the title would be enough !!! The rubber finish is awesome!!!!! It is very smooth in operation, after the 4.2.2 update. It beats Ipad on all grounds. It is also way better than nexus 10. and better than samsung cheap plastic I think I have covered the only two contenders in its class.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow baby
    Deepankar Chatterjee (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This eye candy packs the power. It is very smooth in operation. It beats Ipad in all parameters. If coupled with a bluetooth compact keyboard, this is a full PC in a small bundle. I personally prefer installing astro filemanager to use USB pen drives on this device. However, this device does not connect a USB HDD like Seagate Backup Plus 1 TB External Hard Disk since it has low powered USBs and that is a drawback. But then no other tablet connects a USB HDD. It is also way better than samsung note. I think I have covered the only two contenders in its class.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsome
    Mayur Dharod (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    the best of Sony. amazing bravia screen, amazing camera and amazing audio. fast and great battery. really happy with it. serves my purpose fully.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb performance and Flipkart service
    Vishal Reddy (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I booked at night and it is there in the next evening.....Sony at its best (@ whole best)... And some features such as camera, charging can have a negative feedback. But nfc, Bluetooth, WiFi( within small range )works well. It has git 16 gb internal and 16 gb sd given inside the box
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome HD tablet from SONY
    Prasannakumar Shankar (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought Sony Xperia Z Tablet on Flipkart, after a continuous research of more than a month, comparing all 10? tablets available in the market. As soon as the tablet was revealed from its pack, I was really surprised to feel the slimness & light weight of the tablet. I have become a diehard fan of Sony. Pros: - Awesome HD Display, 10.1? - 8 MP Camera (has made my 2 digital cameras obsolete) - Light Weight, provides effortless entertainment - Water & Dust proof, allows you to use the tablet on the go (travelling in trains, bus, cab?) - Android (access to unlimited apps, games, movies & books on PlayStore) - Flipkart?s free home delivery (arrived one day earlier than EDT) Cons: - The length of the charger cable could have been bit longer - I personally don?t mind longer charge duration, as I use the tablet all day & charge during night (when I am asleep) - I am not satisfied with the clarity of the photos taken during night, inside my house. - Higher memory could have helped store more music & movies, while on the go.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its Just Awesome!!!
    Sridhar Eswaran (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have been using this tab for about two weeks! Battery performance a bit low after updating.,but doesnt matter! i love this part much-Super slim design with water Resistant!! No lag in the performance while running many apps simultaneously.. It comes with sony Bravia Engine 2! which makes the Display more Cool! I love this tab.,a gud companion on the go! Worth Every penny u spent!! Must Buy!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Exellent
    Vs Chandrawat (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    What a product from sony ,amazing tablet no other tablet can be compared with sony Xperia Z. The services of flipkart excellent I received my product the very next day and excellent paking
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really best from Sony..!
    Samir Shah (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Incredible tablet.. just got two days back, very unique feature which generally sony don't highlight is universal remote control (IR), I have used it in various brand TV, STB and Music system and working quit good.. NFC feature adds pleasing experience of communication. Radio, I think only 'in class' feature.. very sleek (6.9mm) & water proof design, supported Android 4.4.2 SIM and Wi-Fi supported, TV mirroring - To show screen of device on a TV without using a cable, or by using HDMI cable. snapdragon processor (1.5 Ghz) @ 2GB RAM for best performance while using least power...! surprised to not have head set (earphone) and no voice call features are least priority lacks of this tablet. All above features at very competitive price is best of this. Certainly.. The no compromise Tablet..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very high price
    SANDEEP GULATI (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    beware friends.....please check market price....its available at the price of 29500 rs at sony authorized shop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny paid....
    Suman Patra (Jul 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Well generally Sony products are believed to be overpriced compared to their competitors.I was looking for a tab within 30k and satisfying specs.Sony Xperia Z tablet fitted my requirements.I am writing this review after using the tab for one year !!!!Recently updated to Lollipop and I still simply amazed by its smooth performance and amazing battery life. Pros: (1) Very vivid and bright display from all angles(even at least brightness settings) (2) Smooth interface with no lags. 2 gb ram and 1.5 1.5 GHz Quad Core Snapdragon S4 Pro Processor is sufficient for gaming and multi tasking. (3) Speakers are just fabulous.No need of external speakers when you are using it indoors. (4) Battery life is very good.Battery level will be around 10-20% even after watching 3 HD movies with full charge. (5) Decent camera. (6) It's waterproof (7) It has an IR remote by which you can control your TV and satellite box Cons: (1) As of now the only disadvantage that I have found with this tab is that due to its 10 inch screen size, handling becomes a little cumbersome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice
    Joshua Benhinn (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    gonna buy this tablet for christmas.......... just note that its the big form of sony xperia z or zr my phone is zr and its really smooth.. hope this tablet is just the same :)!111111
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best for 30K
    Haroon M A M (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Good specification for 30k. Very useful tablet, I have updated with latest os 4.4.2, works properly without any lag.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Tablet worth the prince
    Arjun Paliath (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi Guys, I was in search of a tablet with good specs since I travel a lot and a laptop is not always useful. Had researched a lot of tabs such as the Galaxy Tab, Tab Pros etc and finally narrowed it down to XTZ since the XTZ2 is not available in India till next month. Now I know that the tablet is more that 1yr old but it will even now give any branded Tablet a run for its money barring the newer ones which I guess is how tech revolves. Yesterday there Quad Core now we have Octa etc. I am really happy using it and you get a 4g tab which I think you will never find. And way to flipkart for the amazing delivery times...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • go for acer w510 windows talet instead
    Sripal D (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    saw this . best looking tablet ever considered acer w510 windows 8 tablet for Rs.36990 after lot of research already i use nexus 7 and galaxy .love android. but now i rarely use my laptop (only gaming and photoshop) i use my acer w510 everyday carry it everywhere. and it runs torrents in night . 9 hrs solid battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Gaurav Kapahi (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Lets get straight to the pros and cons: Pros: Light weight and gorgeous. Brilliant bright HD screen. Android 4.1.1 installed... will eventually be updated to 4.2 extremely thin. Free 16GB SD card included Free Premium carry case included Cons: Battery life, though decent, could have been better. Even with such high end software and specs, the interface tends to lag from time to time Conclusion: Its definitely worth it... there isn't an Android tablet out there so beautiful and thin as this one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best tablet that money can buy
    Ankit Sagwekar (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    at recent price drop this tablet is best tablet u can buy . i got this tablet little cheaper from other online store it come with free class 4 16gb card and original case . design and display of this tab is brilliant. even this tab is one year old it can simply win race with Samsung note 10.1 (2014) and ipad air in display and design department . upgrade to kitkat last week and it running smooth software features of this tablet is not good compare to Samsung note 10.1 ( i miss multi-window) processing power is less then ipad and note 10.1 but i mostly use this tablet for video and surfing and it work great LTE is good addition but i didn't find any lte single in Mumbai yet using airtel 3g sim . i mostly use wifi so can't comment on 3gb performance battery drain is moderate . but sony use stranded 5v 2amp usb charger to charge battery so it take 5-6 hours to fully charge it . if u guy's looking for good tablet @ ?30 k range this one is good tablet along with ipad air if u watch video a lot and want android this 16:9 screen android tablet with LTE is best choice . if u read eBook . play game and surf a lot then 4:3 screen ipad is best choice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • really!!!!!!!
    Pankaj Sonar (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Full HD Recording 1.5 GHz Quad Core Snapdragon S4 Pro Processor FM Radio Expandable Storage Capacity of 32 GB 2.2 MP Secondary Camera Android v4.1 (Jelly Bean) OS 8.1 MP Primary Camera Wi-Fi Enabledsony only for 10k!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Price Error
    Mirza Twasif Baig (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Everywhere the price is different but here it is 10,000 /- plz change it or get in stock. i want this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Sandeep Kumar Thatikonda (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Good product worth for money... Extremely slim and light... Excellent screen with good viewing angles
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product but have some basic problem.
    Ashish Malik (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    In fact, great product but with bigger problems though, for me these are major problem. 1. Wifi range is too low (check for this issue on the internet you will get more info) 2. Battery charging time is humongous Although, considering these two issues, flipkart has given a replacement however, I'm still facing the same problems. So, now, I have take it to Sony Service centre, don't know what will happen now !! Experience of buying from flipkart, is good as always !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too expensive.
    AJ (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Disclaimer: I do not own this tablet. However would have purchased it if the price was around 30k INR. The problem with tablet/smartphone which try to compete with IPad/IPhone is their pricing. Apple has set up a brand in tablet/smartphone market for which it charges a premium. If Sony, Samsung, Google are to remain competitive they should charge 30% lower than Apple counterparts. This the reason by Android Smartphone and Nexus 7 are so popular whereas Xperia/Microsot Surface Tablets are joining the race.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com