Sony Xperia T2 Ultra User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,499
Currently unavailable
Sony Xperia T2 Ultra

Sony Xperia T2 Ultra smartphone with 6.00-inch 720x1080 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 320 ratings &
320 reviews
  • 5 ★
    140
  • 4 ★
    74
  • 3 ★
    29
  • 2 ★
    14
  • 1 ★
    63
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (140)
  • 4★ (74)
  • 3★ (29)
  • 2★ (14)
  • 1★ (63)
Displaying 1-30 of 320 reviews
Sort By:
  • great handset
    Harsimranpreet Sidhu (Apr 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i bought it week ago and it's doing good job, camera in daylight is best but during night the image is blurred and gaming experience is also very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best for 25000
    Syam Sunder (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought t2 ultra it is faster but camera in low light it is not so good but it is best for 25000
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia T2 ULTRA
    Sridhar (Sep 6, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Don't buy this mobile free also Bcz at the starting it will good Bcz of camera later the camera glass(lens) is not made scratch proof so it will get scratch,so for that you need to go for payable services after that again it will get scratch again you have pay finally you ll not get satisfaction now a days all mobiles getting scratch proof camera except this shit Xperia T2 ULTRA so my suggestion is not go for Sony Xperia T2 ULTRA
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    SANTHOSH NAIR (Dec 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Good product. Fast delivery. Good packing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Arnab Dutta (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    This handset is better than any other handset
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Very nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • dual sim and screen
    Suhaib Bullah (Mar 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    Screen should be 5.0 and it should have been single sim..... but its affordable ,,,,, ,, sony has Created a good product ,,,, its compitatans are samsung grand 2 and neo but im sure it ill over take them
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xperia t2 ultra...the best among the best
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    first of all thank you sony fr this beautifully crafted high on specs phone for indian market...seriously its the best VFM product in market right now....moto g is the best VFM phone right now bt this one stands head to head in terms of VFM,,,,u get a hell lot of quality features in this phone.... PROS : 1 BUILD QUALITY AND BODY - its nt plastic like samsung or lg or any other brand. the body feels very premium ...its glass finish is awesome and gives a strong nd exquisite look to the phone....sony craftmanship is brilliant. 2 CAMERA - it comes with a powerful 13 mp camera and when it comes loaded with features of sony camera lyk exmor sensor and other in built camera features its just amazing..performance of camera is great and you wnt miss ur digital camera to shhot any moment ...the images are very crisp with colors...lots of in built modes and editing features...low light imaging is outsatnding....front facing camera does a descent job 3 DISPLAY - considering its huge size the screen resolution is very crisp ....there aint any pixelation problem...you will fall in love with its display ...thanks to triluminous display and bravia engine 2 by sony..... 4 HARDWARE - qualcomm 400 does its task fluently 1gb ram(should have been provided with at least 1.5 gb) bt it performs efficiently...no lag till now...performance is excellent 5 GAMING - i m a game lover ....i have played few high end games(modern combat4,fifa14,dead trigger 2,real racing3,need for speed most wanted,iron man 3,riptide gp2,deus ex the fall,asphalt8,vrtual tennis,AVP) on this device and it runs very well witout any lag or jitter...awesome gaming xperience...ps4 connectivity. 6 MULTIMEDIA - sony in built support fr multimedia is jst amazing.....WALKMAN does provide a very pleasing music experience, hd movies run effortlessly ,movie watching is just superb....sound quality in earphone is exceptional.... 7 BATTERY - it provides a very good power backup...runs one and a half day with heavy usage( gaming,browsing,music and movies) battery stamina mode is added advantage. CONS : hardly found any
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Need a suggsetion...
    Sachin (Mar 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am confused whether to buy this cellphone or not... First of all, Is it worth buying at this cost? And secondly, Is it water resistant??? Is it Dual sim or Single sim??
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone with 720p HD display
    Jabeen Khanchandani (Mar 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    I m confused about the SIM card variants....single SIM card variant is not available anywhere in market...have ordered 1....lets see....I love dis phone's look
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ultra Fast T2 Mobile
    William P (Mar 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I personally experienced this phone today. Though the phone is big (screen size is 6 inch), but its very handy to use. Display: No words to say about display. Its very very clear and crisp. Needless to say about triluminous display and bravia engine 2. Eye catching. plays full HD movie smoothly. Supports different file formats. IPS panel, HD display. No worry about CGG. Camera: 13 MP camera. Clicked few shots. Its very sharp and crisp. Have many options to take photographs. Very good resolution for printing/enlarging. Front camera is good enough for skype / video calling. Video & Audio: First not happy with audio. But, after managing with walkman application, clear audio, xloud etc., its amazing to hear songs. Especially over headset. Hardware & Software: Its known 1.4 GHz quad core processor, 1 GB RAM (this is the only part i am not happy with) 8 GB internal memory. expandable memory upto 32 GB. android 4.3 JB. Connectivity: Connectivity options includes GPRS, EDGE, 3G, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth & Micro USB. It is DLNA certified. Can play videos wireless in your TV. Has NFC. Can share files to other NFC enables devices easily. Long time i have been looking for a phone with DLNA and NFC. (but under 25K) this is the one. Battery: Battery is not removable (again this concept is annoying.) But it is 3000mAh. Also have stamina mode, which enhances the battery life more by switching off unused tasks. I am using sony laptop. This mobile has almost all applications that i use in laptop viz., Play Memories, Media browser, Motion gaming, 3D games, FM Radio, Sony Movies, Sony Music, Album, Screen mirroring, socialife, etc., Many other apps are common in android phones. This is VFM phone which actually worth 30K. So this the best phone those who are all looking for high end phone (with many, many, many, many options ) in mid range price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone.......:):):):):)
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superior brightness The wide-viewing angle screen of the Xperia T2 Ultra Dual SIM mobile is a 6? 720p HD TRILUMINOS? Display for mobile. Built with the same groundbreaking technology as Sony BRAVIA TVs, it gives you amazingly vivid colours and razor sharp images. Vivid colours on a 6? HD display Xperia T2 Ultra Dual is a dual SIM mobile with a vividly clear six-inch TRILUMINOS Display for Mobile. Superior brightness The wide-viewing angle screen of the Xperia T2 Ultra Dual SIM mobile is a 6? 720p HD TRILUMINOS? Display for mobile. Built with the same groundbreaking technology as Sony BRAVIA TVs, it gives you amazingly vivid colours and razor sharp images. Triluminos? display for mobile gives you a viewing experience with astonishingly authentic colours. Triluminos? display for mobile ? astonishingly authentic colours Unique to Sony, Triluminos? display technology creates incredibly true, natural colour shades ? just the way you want them. Hard-to-reproduce reds, aqua blues and emerald greens are displayed beautifully, making landscapes and seascapes appear more vivid. Faces look better too, with natural skin tones. With Sony?s own unique display innovation, the Triluminos? display delivers a significantly wider colour range, which gives a far more natural and vivid viewing experience with a heightened sense of depth. Mobile BRAVIA Engine 2 ? true Screen intelligence The second generation of our acclaimed Mobile BRAVIA Engine, Mobile BRAVIA Engine 2 delivers an even better viewing experience by adding new real-time contrast optimisation to the sharpness enhancement, high-quality colour management and noise reduction. Mobile BRAVIA Engine 2 is also able to analyse content type and adjust the image accordingly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phenominally......A Competiton For Phones in 40k Range
    Atharv Shiromani (Mar 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    A long much awaited wait for this phone and just cant wait to buy it and the features this phone has are just simply WOW.!!!.This is a masterpiece from Sony and can beat many well known phones in the markets .....the only things which this masterpiece lacks is its ram but thats also fine....u cant get better than this i such a gr8 price..Flipkart has not yet roll out its dual sim model so plz flipkart do this as well
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Need Info abut chipset of this device !!
    Edy (Mar 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Those who are using please confirm whether its SoC is Qualcomn Snapdragon MSM8928 (as mentioned on Flipkart) or Qualcomn Snapdragon MSM8228 (Dual Sim Variant w/out LTE) MSM8928 is LTE version which I highly doubt in India.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sony rocks
    Jagdeesh Eswaran (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    i got this on 31st march awesome phone with gr8 bravia2 engine display its looks like mini tv and cam its superb hardware similar to nokia 1320
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • xperia experince
    Rajeev Banerjee (Apr 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this phone just few days ago but still in in its hangover,video quality is awesome feels like a mini tv in your hand.Performance is quite fast.camera is just a miracle with some funky editing and capturing options and it have a good sound quality too........quite light weight.....bit bigger in size but quite comfortable to handle...metal body......and also have a good battery life......it feels greart too play 3d games in this cell......far better than samsung grand 2..........in terms of features......A MUST BUY PRODUCT....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone.....6' needs time to get used to.
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Not purchased from flipkart. I was initially going for Samsung Grand 2 or Samsung s4 mini. Seen this in one of Sony Center, I fall in love with this phone. Great display you will need some time to adjust to 6 inch display. but display is very bright and packed with colors.. Videos were just too good. Perfect sound. Stock headset is bad. Listen in MH-750 Headset Camera Photos : Outdoor pics are just WOW!!. Indoor pics are not that good. Everyone seeing this should just go for this. Fully worth the price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone at a great price
    Swapnil Patil (Apr 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    First thing i would like to mention is that it the best DUAL sim phone around.At 23,000,it gives a premium feel.nice disply,decent camera,great looks. Only downside i would talk about is somewhat low on volume.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome mobile Sony does it again
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    its exellent mobile bought yesterday awesome and amazing phone. The sony provides unbelievable features and specification in this mid range its awesome. Main Specification that you can't belive at this price :- 1. 6 Inch HD vivid display with triliminous display and sony bravia engine 2 technology. 2. 1.4 Ghz quadcore processor. 3. 3000 mah. Battery with stamina mode if you are going to buy sony xperia z or z ultra this is mini verion of xperia z ultra Buy this phone instead of paying high range price in different models.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best among the mid range phones (30 K)
    Atul Aman (Apr 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using the phone from last 2 weeks, and I would say that SONY has done a commendable work in giving us a perfect phone-cum-tablet among the other brands which are present in the same range. I bought it at 24 k and i am fully satisfied for which I paid. The best part of this Fablet is that it has a big and a clear Bravia engine display along with a fantastic 13.0 mp camera with Flash, an internal memory of around 8 gb and expandable upto 32 gb. Apart from the technical specifications that you can easily find anywhere, I would say that If you are in no mood specding more than 30k, you can go for this awesome stuff. Its 1.7gb ram will impress you with its speed and lots more to explore.. ... enjoy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phabulous Phablet!
    Darryl Dias (Apr 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    NOTE: Dint buy this piece over Flipkart since i could buy it at a cheaper price elsewhere. OBSERVATIONS: i feel embarrassed to travel with it, coz people jus cant stop staring at my phone. Makes me feel good though, when people give that envious look. VERDICT: everyone should proudly own this fone since its much better than those girlish, curvy samsung n other fones. PROS: Size, display(awesom'est' ever), sleek & square shape, processor speed. CONS: camera although is 13MP but few grains & visible noise seen when taking indoor pics especially at nite, pics are not out of the world kinda quality. Ram is only 1 GB ... but it will only affect heavy gamers(kids) & not us non gaming people(grown ups). BUY THIS BLINDLY...YOU WILL NEVER EVER REGRET OVER IT!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony made me believe )
    Shoebreza Shaikh (Apr 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all kudos to Flipkart for prompt and timely delivery. This is my first ever review for a phone and I?m taking this pain to write because this phone deserves to get reviewed. 1.Camera: Many people are complaining regarding noise and overall image quality with the stock camera. I installed a third party app i.e. Ucam and believe me photos are awesome in good light regarding night capture noise was always a problem with Sony camera but in manual mode if you adjust the settings accordingly to the conditions believe me noise will be reduced to great extent. I?m sure people facing issues with stock camera is due to some software issues which I can say that Sony will resolve in future updates. 2.Battery: Well this is one of the major reasons I fell in love with this mobile. 6? screen and with the most beautiful display I was not expecting anything but 2-2.5 hrs of screen on time. But to my surprise I got 5hrs 38 mins of screen on time with brightness at 75%-80% still 10% battery is remaining and the total discharge time from 100% to 10% is 1d 0h 3m which is miles better than any 6? phones today previously I needed to charge the phone every evening. Finally I feel I?m using mobile previously always connected to charger felt like landline (:-P). Also I did not use any stamina mode my Google sync was on for entire testing along with Wi-Fi and GPS too. 3.Performance: Did not install any games but did not feel like using 1GB RAM the experience was flawless no lag at all. People complaining about the RAM are the ones who are heavy gamers and do lots and lots of tasks for them it will surely be an issue. But for moderate users like me using WHATSAPP, GPS and Google, this device is more worth to what it has been priced. So overall performance is very very good all credits to Sony for their good software optimizations. 4.Display: The first thing you will notice about this phone is its awesome display. IPS display has done the magic. Viewing angles are also very good. Images are crisp and clear even though the pixel density is less but it stands out when compared to other phones displays. And Bravia Engine 2 adds further charm to the display. Overall a killer display. 5.Body: Very sturdy and well-built with good positioning of headphone jack and charger port. It feels royal and the glossy finish at the back adds more glamors to the phone. About the weight if I do not mention it then it would be unjust for the phone, it is so light weight you will never feel you are keeping a phablet in your pocket. 6.Sound: Yes I agree the sound is low compared to the speaker size given at the back. But who listens to songs on speakers or watch movies using speakers for me I have never done that I always used headphones to listen anything be it songs or movies. The loudness is low which I think can be overcome with some software changes after getting root access to mobile which I hope to see soon on XDA Developers. I had Xperia S prior to this and I used Xperia S headphones with this mobile and trust me the beats and sound is much much better. Overall not a major drawback it can be overcome by time. 7.Call quality: I did not use two SIMS tested only with single SIM with 3G activated all the time and no call drops ever and clarity was good even in places where signal was very weak. Also used the speaker during a call it is good if you are not in crowded area as the speaker is not very loud but it is good and can be lived with. 8.Connectivity: No issues at all in this department let me tell you that both SIMS cannot have 3G SIM1 supports 3G while SIM2 does not. No data connection lost for the entire testing period. Wi-Fi is also very good and captures signals even if signal is weak. Did not get time to test file transfer using Wi-Fi direct but I?m sure it will work fine. That is my experience for this phone and I?m very very happy with this device. I saw lot of people facing issues with restart and hardware related issues so I kindly request them to get the piece exchanged because I and there are many others who are not facing these issues. Why I?m saying this is because lots of people look for reviews and decide to purchase or not. Also I would say if anyone who is looking for mobile with price range of 22k this is the best phone to go for there will be no regrets at all. And after all it?s SONY and they really did ?Made us believe?. Have a nice and wonderful day -)?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia T2 Ultra
    Tirtha (Apr 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using this phone for last 2 days. Bought it from flip cart. Ordered it on Sunday & got it on Monday (hats off to Flipcart!) The best part of the phone is value for money. Pros: ~ Good display. ~ Nice surfing experience. ~ Superb camera. ~ Gorgeous look. ~ Fantastic sound quality. ~Awesome battery life Cons: Hardly found any. Initially suspected 1 GB RAM may become an issue. But, for users like me (not avid game applications user) it's perfectly fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone worst camera
    SAM (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I purchased 2 mobile sets from flipcart before one week. Regarding flipcart service it is always better...better.better.. 1. Everything u want in a phone it is there but I think camera in sony ultra is 13 mega pixel but i think it is wrongly printed on the box even in all shopping sites basically it is 1.3 mega pixel. worst camera, even if u check 5 mega pixel in other companies that will be better then this......Sony is cheating customers.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the phone is working just fine..
    Swanit Ukidave (May 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Sony Xperia T2 Ultra is an amazing phone.. one which my dad cannot just put down... i'd say its the best phone in the 20k to 25 k category.. the apps dont lag.. the picture quality is second to none.. and also the audio quality is amazing..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android Smartphone
    Flipkart Customer (May 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought Xperia T2 Ultra a week ago. It's one of the best smartphone, I ever used. Superb Display, fast processor, no lag at all even with heavy multitasking, battery life is amazing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Smartphone
    Flipkart Customer (May 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just speechless for Xperia T2 Ultra. Awesome display Slim and sleek design Sound quality Battery Life Cost Worthy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia T2 Ultra
    Balarangaraju Penumetcha (May 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Big screen, fast processor, big camera with 13 MP with good quality day photos. No lags while playing games.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Quality Sony Xperia T2 Ultra
    HEMANT RATHOR (May 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent display Superb camera Outdoor pics are fantastic but Indoor pics are not that good. Super sexy amazing design and lightweight Awesome battery life Bad Quality headphones Nice sound but very low.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com