Sony Xperia M5 Dual User Reviews and Ratings

Sony Xperia M5 Dual

Sony Xperia M5 Dual smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by MediaTek Helio X10 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 21.5-megapixel rear camera.

2.6 23 ratings &
21 reviews
  • 5 ★
    9
  • 4 ★
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    14
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (7)
  • 4★
  • 3★
  • 2★
  • 1★ (14)
Displaying 21 of 21 reviews
Sort By:
  • Dont buy M5 Experia from Sony
    Vijaysanker Kartha (Jan 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undI had purchased this mobile M5 on 9 Jan 2016 vide Invoice No. SLF02A011020102719 from Croma store Pune, Aundh., after using Sony mobile M5 very happily for Two years. I think I made a mistake doing this. This mobile has major issues: 1. The battery life is being claimed to be 2 days by you. The M@ dual used to give me around 30 hours after a full charge. This one gives just about 9 or 10 Hours?.. ??? 2. The mobile goes of for no reason unexpectedly anytime of the day or night, even when the battery has enough charge. Then the switch on button does not work. One has to connect the mobile to a charger or to a PC to switch on the mobile. This has happened around 10 + times in the last 13 days. 3. The mobile goes to one way communication, suddenly. The party cannot hear me and I can hear the party, irrespective of whether it is an incoming call or an outgoing call. And it remains this way until and unless the mobile is restarted. Real top irritant 4. One App downloaded from Playstore, Paid app, used to work well on M2. but on this it repeatedly hangs. I had sent error reports on this may times. but it continues. Is it possible for me to return this mobile? I had an option of buying Apple and I did not, due to the good experience I had with Sony M2. efined
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • The sleep of death
    Hilario Caleja (Apr 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought xperia M5 March 27, 2016. It went off Arpil 8, 2016. I thought it was only lowbat so I charged it for 5 hours when I turn it on, nothing happen, phone is dead. I went to the sonny store, they told me that they have a problem like this on the first batch, but mine is not from first batch. So there is a problem on this kind of unit. Pls don?t sell defective CP.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Awesome
    Jagannath Sankar (Oct 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Using this phone for three weeks. It's really awesome. I request everyone not to put reviews without using the phone. I am a rough user. I have played almost all the high level games (About 7). It never lagged. One more thing battery is just 2600mah. If you bought this phone then you must not comment anything about this phone. Because you must have known a Octa-Core 2 GHz MT6795T and a PowerVR G6200 will definitely consume much battery. My battery still stands for about 13Hrs (3G, Location and Auto-Sync ON!!!). One more important thing my phone has never turned off automatically. What else you need at a rate cap of 35K?? Camera still stands first when compared to the other phones. Sound quality is good as well. I am very happy buying this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Yeeeeeeeeeeyyyy
    Paul Demetriou (Aug 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    It seems to be one of the best waterproof phones with great both sides camera.... Fantastic, intelligent, beautiful and amazing!! I want to have iiiit !!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • The most awaited phone (from my side)
    Naveen Kumar Kotta (Aug 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    The phone has got an extraordinary features. I can say no phone can beat this flagship up to its price mark. I would like to suggest designers that this phone would be better if it has: Screen size > 5inches Battery >=3000mah Resolution >500ppi. That's it. Any way I'm going to buy this phone. Waiting for reviews.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • excelent
    Raviyadav (Aug 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    realy amaging Features .. cemera megapixel both s gud . 3gb ram realy Excelent .. when it is available in market .... ?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • it's good. awesome
    Lionel Robi (Mar 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    excellent mobile. excellent front camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony's one of the Best Smartphone M5 Dual.....
    Rajiv Anand (Sep 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Really Awesome Smartphone. Especially Camera is Fantastic. Audio is also pretty. In build 16 gb + 200 gb = 216 gb storage is greater than 32 gb + 128 gb = 160 gb. Waiting for Z5 premium. Its terrific. I am really soo happy with this Smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Expected availability
    Sandeep Sharma (Sep 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Very nice specs, hope price would not be too high. As per sony stores Mumbai and Delhi, It is expected to be available around 15th Sep-15 at major sony stores India.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • worst smartphone
    Gunārs Pastars (Sep 27, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    there have been numeral cases faults noted about this phone. I'll keep it short, what I had for problems. -phone keeps on randomly powering off -overheating. -microphone stopped working (after just few weeks when the warranty ended) -screen kept on freezing and phone restarting all the time (just a month after the microphone problem)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Avoid at all cost!!
    Javier Gimenez (Sep 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    the worst smart phone I've ever own.. it's so horrible that not even sony wants it again... Rear camera focus issues, battery life and overheating, buggy system impossible to update.. crashes to full hard reset level way too often... I don't take showers with my phone... so no.. I have nothing nice to say about this horrible thing..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • humble request not to buy xperia m5
    Jaswinder Singh (Sep 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    my friends its better to through the money in charity box then to buy this product. i had commited this mistake, please u dont.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dead feature
    Aditya Tiwari (Sep 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    please dont buy this mobile ,i have waste our savings on this dead phone ,i realy realy suggest you please dont buy,all time dead not given any solution by sony this is my second replace handset same issue any time dead , please give me my money back . please accept my request give my money back.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mr. Tapas Das
    Tapas Das (Sep 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I have purchased 2 pieces of Sony Xperia m5 (Dual) mobile at a time from e mall, 6 Chittaranjan Avenue, Kolkata 700072. My invoice no is SCEM/00456 Dated 16/05/16.IMEI No.35219107-167972-5. the phone is switch off more than 500 (FIVE HUNDRED) times. until the charger plug in, it does not start, when it will start date is automatically going on OCTOBER 2010 I don't know why ? I have inserted one 64 gb Samsung sd card, 90 % of storage gallery ,apps are not open shows that report error and icon is changed with a unsupported file. I can't understand what should I do ? pls tell me sony company would you change my phone or not pls reply.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A worst mobile ever i used (Don't want to give rating)
    Mano Haran (Jul 1, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    within 9 month from the date of purchase went for 3 repairs. A main problem is hanging and auto shutdown. still problem is not resolved and not yet arrived for final solution from SONY customer service. worst worst worst mobile...........Irresponsible replies from customer services.. bad... i didnt expected such from A big brand SONY...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very much disappointed with M5 Dual
    Smita Singh (Jun 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    recently i bought this one and after buying five days later lots of problem raised. auto cut of mobile while battery is full charged. battery is over heated. it cannot read my memory card as well...now it is in service.. i had earlier used always sony mobile..but never experienced this type trouble. its camera is also not good quality compare to another brand.disgusting one...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Most worst customer service
    Ritesh Darda (May 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    undef I have purchased a SONY XPERIA M5 Duel mobile phone in Jan 2016, after couple of months it started switching off automatically & getting on only after connecting with charger. I have visited Service Center for the same & I was told need to update SOFTWARE which was updated 2 days ago. I was asked to wait for 2 hrs for doing so. I received my handset back after updating the software but same problems was persist in handset. I resubmitted the handset in same service center & i was informed that your handset will be repaired with 7 working days. When i inquired about status after 8 days , i was told that it is with higher authorities & it will take between 21 to 30 days since some of parts are not available in Head office of Sony. I don't understand that why parts not available in Head office of SONY for the product which was launched in last year only. Why Service center or Customer care executive dont have any information about time required for repair the product ? If the repair going to take more than a month , why sony not issue a stand by mobile for customer's ? Is sony going to extend warranty of product by same period ? Defiantly the worst, third class level Service by any company. Surely am not going to refer any one to buy sony product. ined
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrible Phone
    Stuart Dawson (Apr 28, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    All sorts of problems. The phone constantly gets stuck/crashes and has to be reset. There's often a lag between touching something and then the phone reacting. This is especially true for typing which ends up being painfully slow. The phone will get hot all of a sudden for no reason. I'm not even using it and I can feel it getting hot in my pocket. When that happens, the battery runs out very quickly. When I switch on the flashlight, it sometimes becomes impossible to switch it off because the screen won't light up. Will never but Sony again.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor Performance Suggest Not To Buy
    Muruvel Kmr (Dec 31, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Basically I'm Sony Phone supporter from day one.My first phone Sony Ericsson Cybershot,Second Phone Sony Neo,lastly bought Sony Xperia M5 Dual.My second and last phone caused a lot of problems e.g.Mother board,Softwear,Battery and so on. Two months ago I bought a brand new Sony Xperia M5 Dual,Midland set from Queenbay Penang,shop Urban with price RM1600.From day one I have encounter a lot of issue e.g.Suddenly power off and cannot reboot until hook with charger,Software not very stable(Hanging)quit often,Phone overheated.Did called shop to replace the set they ask me to refer to service center.Send in the phone to service center SME Perangin Mall Penang until now they declare battery problem already order parts waiting for part arrive.I do not know the battery order from which planet and waiting for so long just battery itself. Dear friends,Please don't buy sony phones problematic and poor service.Call me 0164759278 for more details.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Don't buy Sony Xperia M5
    Kishore Wadkar (Nov 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Don't buy Xperia M5. If you want to waste your money u can Buy this Phone. This phone having Battery Issue. I have buy this Phone on 10th Nov & use only for 5 min it get Over hitting. I have submitted to service center on 24th nov. They told me after updating Software issue will resolve. It will take 2 hour activity to update software but Service Center take 4 days for the same. After taking handover I have check same in front of Staff but issue is not resolve. Sony had open their service center to just make fool to people.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Xperia M5 Dual - Non Waterproof Mobile
    Kathir Vel (Nov 29, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Don't take your mobile(xperia M5) either near Tap water or even in the rain. Its just a normal mobile. Bought an xperia and just tested in tap water. The screen is filled with water & The device & touch screen is not working is not working. In service center they informed that this damage wont come under warranty & the responds is also not proper. Waste of money and our trust towards sony is now below the line. Will ever & never step in to your product again.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com