Sony Xperia go User Reviews and Ratings

Sony Xperia go

Sony Xperia go mobile with 3.50-inch 320x480 display powered by ST-Ericsson NovaThor U8500 processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 60 ratings &
60 reviews
  • 5 ★
    22
  • 4 ★
    17
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    6
  • 1 ★
    9
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (22)
  • 4★ (17)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (6)
  • 1★ (9)
Displaying 1-30 of 60 reviews
Sort By:
  • not so smart about "go"
    Rakesh Taranalli (May 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i bought this phone a year ago .the reason i chose this smart phone,because of its waterproof and scratch resistent feature in a smart phone.but i feel that this phone is priced way too much and after few days the processor starts to slow down the phone.sony has promised the jelly bean update but after updating, the phone hangs sometime and 512mb ram may not run few apps smoothly.cannot play hd videos,camera is not good. and the inbuilt battery is one of the disadvantage,as it cant be repaired if damaged.the only plus point is its totally waterproof and can use as roughly as you can. i dont recommend this phone because i feel that nowadays very great phones with great specs than this is available in the market with affordable price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better than Xperia U and P
    Ameet Deshpande (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone outperforms the Xperia U -Display -Floating Touch -NFC -Memory -Speed -Battery -Sleeker -Lighter -All terms except the illuminating bar(not a very attractive feature on the U) Xperia P -Floating Touch -Memory -Speed -Size -Looks -Lighter -Only the screen is better in P
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the Toughest Smartphones ever...!! :)
    Mihir Champaneria (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using Xperia Active phone since 8 months and its same waterproof and dust proof and am planning to go to Xperia Go. because of foll reasons: -> 1GHz Dual core processor -> USB on the Go - works as USB host(many don't know this feature). -> Fully scratch proof body. -> SenseMe application from Sony. - plays songs according to your mood. (this feature also many dont know). 5MP camera is enough, as the photo clarity is very good from Sony And with my experience from Xperia avtive i would say that IP67 (water and dust resistant) phones from sony are simply awesome. I have taken lots of underwater photos and even dropped my phone by mistake from a waterfall but its still intact. The only Cons I see here is: -> Battery cant be removed. -> No front camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony Xperia Go vs. Sony Xperia J
    Nitin Patil (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Newly launched Xperia J is mostly getting compared with Xperia GO by Sony fan followers. Here are some facts: 1. Screen: J has 4 inch screen (854X480 FWVGA - Full Wide Video Graphics Array) where Go has 3.5 inch screen (480X320 HVGA Half Size Video Graphics Array). Though resolution of GO seems to be lesser than J, it has Mobile Bravia Engine giving awesome display for video, photo etc. Due to Mobile Bravia Engine, lower screen resolution doesn't matter in GO whereas J doesn't have Mobile Bravia Engine. 2. CPU & GPU: Xperia GO is much ahead than Xperia J in CPU as well as GPU. GO is equipped with 1 GHz Cortex-A9, Dual Core and ARM Mail 400 where as J is equipped with 1 GHz Cortex-A5 and Adreno 200. Having A9 Dual core processor, GO is better performing than J. Also mail400 again cover the low resolution of GO compared with Adreno 200 of J. 3. Memory: Both mobiles are having 512 MB RAM. GO is inbuilt with 8GB Memory (approx. 4GB user available memory) and J with 4GB phone memory (approx. 2.2 GB user memory). Both supports upto 32GB Micro SD Card. 4. GO is having 107kbps GPRS & 296kbps EDGE speed whereas J supports 86kbps GPRS and 237kbps EDGE speed. fast web browsing in GO. Other points: No front camera in go, J does have. HD recording with 5MP camera in GO, J is having VGA Recording with 5MP camera. OS for J is Android 4 ICS whereas for GO it is Android 2.3 Gingerbread. Recently in news, Go is now upgradable to Android 4 ICS. GO is Water resistant and Dust Free. Overall, except absence of front camera, GO is the choice as in most of points, GO is way ahead than J.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME PHONE FOR 20K
    ARNAB DAS (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    AWESOME PHONE FOR ANDROID LOVERS BETTER THAN XPERIA U -DURABLE -EXPANDABLE STORAGE AND NEWS COMING FROM SONY SONY WILL BE RELEASING ICE CREAM SANDWICH UPDATE FOR GO AND MODEL PRODUCES AFTER MARCH 2013 WILL HAVE INBUILT ICE CREAM SANDWICH
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply Superb
    Srikanth S J (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Go is jus d way 2 GO nww.. wit ICS on t its simply awesome.. i m n lov wit d fone.. jus upgrade to ICS nd u'll hav d best of d mobiles tody in u r hands withn 18K.. camera clarity lacks a bit comparing to SOLA nd J but dis s decent enough fr d laps nd fones game r jus too gud.. no lags nd no unsupportd Nd d new mood sensor music player - SIMPLY AWESOME charge at mnormal use is about a day at most.. but thats good enough fr a smartfone packed wit all features.. GO GO Go GO fr t
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is the best phone in Sony . It is the best phone than Samsung and Nokia because it is Stronger than Nokia best software than Samsung. I got best and good phone in Flip-kart thanks flip-kart. buy here and get your phone soonly because they delivers the phone to home fastly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Smart and Sturdy
    ANUJ KULSHRESHTHA (Sep 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I choose Sony as my previous experience with Sony Xperia ST15 which I bought for my wife last October is so far good. While choosing a smart phone for myself, I was only concerned about the care associated with the touch screens such as avoiding wet touch and the like. But XperiaGo has overcomed that concern. The Phone is good as per the price, infact better than most of the other smart phones of this range. I guess features are more or less same as other andriod devices. 5 Meg camera is sufficient for me as when it comes to perfect photoshot I prefer my Sony CyberShot. The screen is crstal clear and dimensions are perfect to handle the phone. I recommend this phone for those who are looking for 1. Good brand 2. Fair Andriod Device not looking to 1. spend over 20K on phone 2. not expecting extra ordinary features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very durable phone
    Kanishk Nisar (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    it is an extremely good phone it fell down from my hands from minimum 1 meter height on the screen and nothing happened to it its a truly amazing phone, should buy it!!! the camera clarity is also too good plus the video clarity is good as the phone has bravia engine
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Truly Amazed
    Terrance Monteiro (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good phone vit cool features like android 2.3.7, better video clarity inspite of 164ppi, awesome xperia features but m only disappointed vit the speaker and camera of this phone.The camera is not as gud as compared to other 5MP phones.And the speaker is really bad. I can hardly hear the ring evn wen its in my pocket. The xloud also makes no difference. Overall its an amazing phone as derz no phone which can b perfect !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone
    Harshit Sureka (Feb 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone since Oct 2012 and I can say that it's a great phone. I purchased it over others because of it's water-resistance property. It is also resistant to shocks. It works just fine even after falling down on hard ground 5-6 times. I would say that it was much faster with Android 2.3 but Android 4.0 brings with it a lot of other nice features! It does get a little slow if you're trying to run 5-6 things together (I tend to do that), but other than that I have no, absolutely no complaints with the phone. It's a must buy and I can bet you cannot get anything better in this range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SEXOOO....!! better than GALAXY S DUOS :P
    Panchal Nirav (Jan 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    no matter what other thinks as a geek AND for limited budget buyers i must say that by closing your eyes you buy this GREAT "go" ..! :) :) :P 1)Upgradable to ICS (ice-cream sandwich). 2)Better battery stand-by after the upgrade(cherry on the cake for a smartphone). 3)Includes Bravia Engine(takes your picture viewing experience to the next level)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Rugged Phone
    Ajay Acharya (Jan 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone since Aug-12. So far this phone have exceeded my expectations. Pros 1)Upgradable to ICS (ice-cream sandwich). 2)Better battery stand-by after the upgrade(cherry on the cake for a smartphone). 3)Includes Bravia Engine(takes your picture viewing experience to the next level) 4)Rough & Tough - Dropped my phone several times, washed the screen with water, kept in dusty atmosphere..still up and running without any issues 5)Camera Quality compared to other 5MP phone cams is far better. 6) You get to use the brand name - Sony 7) ICS offers you Walkman Cons 1)Need to have the option to change tracks using volume rocker just like SE Walkman phones. 2)720p videos sometimes lag while playing and does not support 1080p. At this price, I would highly recommend this rough and tough smart gadget!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battry Life Increases to 1.5 days
    Gaurav Matta (Feb 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I use it for playing music and surfing net 2G 1 hr in morning and 1 hr in evening.In between normal usage of calls and 2G regularly on along with Auto Brightness and phone has now with time starting working for even 1.5 days.Hats off... I compared other phones as well during this purchase on Diwali,2011 Samsung had a phone in same range with a 1.2 mp front and 5 mp back cam but without zoom(Camera wihout zoom..wat's the use) Sony makes products after a lot of research so that we can have best of the features what we can get... One of my dear phones after Ngauge QD.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ordered one.... :-)
    Ashwin Nk (Jan 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    its price slashed from 18500 to 14k , so y u readin reviews...?????? go for it............ water resistant, and dust resistnt... are d main featuress.... only 2 cons: no frnt cam batry not changable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone to go for
    Pundaleek Belamge (Mar 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this phone about 3 weeks back and happy with its features and functinality - Though it is less audible around crowded area, one can use headset as an alternative as that is safe for the person as well as phone - Initially, I was supposed to charge it everyday as I am a regular net user. On exploring Power Management on phone, got to know that there is an option for 'Extended Standby Mode'. Once you activate it, then you'll get battery backup for almost 2 days. I experienced it - Reg toughness of the phone, yes, we may loose the phone if it falls accidentally. But, I would suggest go for a flip (leather) cases as they'll avoid phone damage even if it falls accidentally
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it super Sexy Phone
    Balamurugan Mudaliar (Feb 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all superb service by FlipKart!!! The mobile is slim and buy holding it you can feel the originality and value for money. Good Clarity. You can go for this Mobile. My friends love it and he plan to get it. Ps. Im using a san disk 32GB class 10 memory :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xperia go!! JUst Go for it!!
    Nikesh Smart (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    xperia go best in this range... NO competition for this phone at this price tag.. lumia 520 though its cheaper than go. I hate it personally. i got this phone two days back and i am loving it thx sony for creating such a osm product..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GO FOR IT.. :)
    Abhishek Shedbale (Jun 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just bought it on 22th june. As usual very fast flipkart delivery. Guys update u'r XPERIA GO to Android 4.1.2 Jelly Bean, and see how this phone runs smoothly and fast. Don't need to tell about its hardware, everyone knows its worlds toughest smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone i ever used
    Shivender Chaudhary (Apr 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    it is the best phone which i ever because it is water proof , u can easily update your phone to a new version , it is very handy phone , u can easily install apps to this phone but it gets easily hot like a furnace . u should buy it because it has safety features to overcome this problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • After a long gap...
    Robert Langdon (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone after finding all over the market, bought it after 5 yrs of launching and flipkart has the solution for this old phone and the very best phone you ll find ever after buying after a long time. Flipkart always gives a geniune product always.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i loves it
    Venkata Ganesh (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    i got the product in time. phone is very cool after upgrading the phone to JB uninstall the updates of Google services so it will run very smooth. i did it and playing NFS MW and subway on my my phone with out any lag.finally Walkman player is awesome with my Sony headset.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great style, robust and good phone
    Darius Koester (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I really like the style of the sony go which makes it apart from the 'ordinary' smart phone look. in addition, it is really thin and super light. water and dust resistant, which is very important for my sporty life (running & road cycling). the sound quality is great, and its dual core processor is powerful enough to provide easy going multi-tasking of apps. only draw back is that you cannot run it long time on 3G, because the battery is not that big (a natural consequence of the light weight and small dimensions).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone Have now updated to
    Devendra (Nov 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best phone Have now updated to Jelly Beans thanks to Sony and Water proof rocks There are many pros better make your own list cons Clock takes time to update, means will not show current time on first appearance. Speaker is ok not so good Battery is hell. Tried All modes/settings still it can work for 7-8 hrs only. Unexpectedly changes % of battery available.So may come on 25% from 80%
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone
    Shruti Gupta (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    firstly, the phone is good for its range. though it lacks some features, it covers them up with other. i'm comparing it with xpria u as i am using both at present 1. unlike ^^Ramneek said, it has 8 gb internal memory out of which 4 gb is available for user as 4 gb is used up by the preinstalled apps etc. (same as xperia u) 2. it has expandable memory upto 32 gb. (xperia u of similar range doesnt) 3. no front camera (xperia u does) 4. not upgradable to android ics (xperia u is upgradable) 5. resolution is 480 x 320 Pixels. (xperia u has 854 x 480 Pixels) 6. 5mp camera (same as xperia u) 7. same screen size (3.5 inches) 8. water n dust resistant (no other phones have that) ) thats all i discovered till now... touchscreen is fab in both (hatsoff to sony) both are much better than xperia neo v and xperia arc (used them both last year)... just wish it had ics... hope u found the review helpful... :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • don't say anything about it unless you own it....
    Yash Raj Singh Rathor (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hey, its a waste of time giving reviews if you are not owing this phone and saying about it.. As far as the looks are concerned(which I can say without actually owning the phone), xperia go is far better than defy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome smarty bro.,
    CHAITANYA TEJA (Jul 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone with a fully packed features. The only draw back is that there is no secondary camera and Low pixel densitiy screen below 180ppi (165 ppi)and Lacks an ambient light sensor for automatic screen brightness adjustment... quite disappointing yet the features make it quite good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cool Product from Sony
    Krishna Teja M (Sep 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    U can feel very comfortable in your hands..This product is worth the price as it is waterproof scratch proof n dust proof. only thing bothering is its android 2 n lack of front camera(there isn't much use of it).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • UPCOMING FEATURES FOR XPERIA GO !!!
    GOVIND SONU (Feb 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    guys i was in a state of confusion wheater to purchase SOLA,SAMSUNG S ADVANCE OR S DUOS,Finally i got to know about xperia go and i also CAME TO KNOW THAT ONLY GO AND J ARE(under 20 k ) UPGRADABLE TO JELLY BEAN """ IN THE END OF MARCH 2013 . BAD NEWS FOR SOLA,MIRO,U,TIPO THEY SHOULD END UP WITH ICS ..... I HOPE MY REVIEW WOULD BE HELPFUL FOR THE CUSTOMERS WHO HAVE PURCHASED GO n WILLING to purchase GO ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • avg phone but good as compare to galaxy ace and s duos
    Naveen Negi (Jan 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Plus point 1ghz dual core processor Water resistant dust resistant Fast and good picture quality camera Graphics processor Mali400 gpu negative point Poor screen resolution 480*320 no secondry camera Less ram size only 512 mb Competitors Samsung galaxy s duos 1 GHz processor Dual sum 4 inch high resolution display Dual camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com