Sony SRS-XB13 User Reviews and Ratings

Sony SRS-XB13
3.7 24 ratings &
24 reviews
  • 5 ★
    13
  • 4 ★
    2
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    5
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (13)
  • 4★ (2)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (5)
Displaying 24 of 24 reviews
Sort By:
  • Worth the price
    Navin (Jul 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Excellent Sound Quality, Build Quality and Easy Connectivity..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound quality
    Amazon Customer (Jul 16, 2021) on Amazon
    Very good sound quality. Must buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Small money for the products
    Yasir Bala (Jul 6, 2021) on Amazon
    Amazing thing fashoo✌🏼🕺🏽I?m in love with this speaker.🔊 Small money, Big entertainment as you wish .🤩 thank you Sony once again.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super portable speaker# sony
    Pushkar (Jul 11, 2021) on Amazon
    What a speaker! Much more I have than I expected. Please go for it. Better than philips & boat. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Outstanding sound quality and Bass effect
    Samuel Andrews (Jul 11, 2021) on Amazon
    Mind blowing sound. Time killer!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent addition for online classes.
    Amazon Customer (Jun 27, 2021) on Amazon
    Since its portable, kids can place it near to them with lower volume. Built in mic helps the kids have fun with Alexa. Kids have Installed the alexa app on their computer, they talk to Alexa via the bluetooth speaker.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome speaker for every day needs..excellent sound quality
    Rajendra (Jul 5, 2021) on Amazon
    Nice speakers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Surprisingly good, rich sound--
    Thomas A. Holmes (Jun 26, 2021) on Amazon
    I have seen some reviews for this Sony speaker that complain that it is not loud enough, and I think that one needs to take other factors into consideration when buying this speaker. I tried a range of music on it, connecting it to my iPhone. I played some metal, some folk, some rock, some dance music, and some singer/songwriter material. I found that the speaker offered distinct sounds of the different instruments, with clarity at all frequencies, clean high notes without distortion and full bass without muddy sounds. The percussion was crisp, the vocals clear, and the riffs distinctive. However, I was not attempting to fill a big room with window-shuddering sound, and the Bluetooth speakers I have owned that emphasize volume tend to distort the recordings. So, in my opinion, while the sound quality is not as good as my Bang & Olufsen speaker, it is as good as my Bose speaker. At a size somewhere between a condensed soup can and a condensed milk can, it's easily portable, and it comes with a strap, too. The battery life is terrific, and it works well as a speaker for phone calls, too. Since it can pair with another Sony SRS-XB13 for stereo sound, I'm thinking about treating myself to another one. Recommended--
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome sound
    Boo (Jun 28, 2021) on Amazon
    The sound
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I think it sounds pretty great!
    Skyla S (Jun 27, 2021) on Amazon
    I disagree with the other reviews for this product. I think the sound sounds great! Especially for it being super small! There?s no deep base but the it carry?s a good amount of volume. I would say it?s definitely more for indoor use than anything. Possibly for showering with music or listening to music while cooking, etc. considering the fact that it waterproof makes it even better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent bluetooth speaker
    C. Ang (Jun 25, 2021) on Amazon
    The sound on this speaker is much better than many of the generic Bluetooth speakers. The construction looks durable and the blue is a good color. Aesthetically looks great as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High quality balanced sound with good bass
    DB (Jun 12, 2021) on Amazon
    Nice punchy bass for such a compact unit. This is coming from the owner of substantially more powerful speakers, I?m actually impressed. Good old engineering delivers the difference?unlike most other micro units, Sony managed to cram in a passive radiator which functions like a subwoofer to actually produce bass. Puts it a league above competition lacking this piece of hardware.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Travel or Small Patio Companion
    StevieD (Jun 5, 2021) on Amazon
    Hi everyone, here is my quick analysis of this new Sony speakerBottom line: It's does exactly what it's designed to do. No frills & no fuss.Pro's:- Size- Sound quality- Brand reputation- USB A to USB C charging- Easy connectionCon's- Not very loud
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A legend speaker
    ShonuDas (Jun 27, 2021) on Amazon
    The speaker sounds better ,when you set it in corner of a room. it started producing 10 wattage sound. It works more efficiently at night. Voice is not that clear like xb12. But it's still best for music. It won't work outdoor. Product its quite heavy. 🔋 10hr +.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect for podcasts/music in the shower, perhaps a little overpriced
    Daniel (Jun 22, 2021) on Amazon
    Bluetooth speakers in this small handheld size are ridiculously prolific, especially on Amazon. Most of them can be had for $20 or less and the vast majority of them are just plain bad. Coming in at 3x the price, this Sony SRS-XB13 is a much nicer, better sounding option. Hey Sony, what is up with your product names? A string of letters and numbers is NOT catchy. Keep in mind that this is a small and portable speaker, so this is something you listen to when you're alone or with one other person. This won't fill a large space or work as a speaker for a party, it's just not loud enough for that. This is for putting on your nightstand by your bed, or taking with you on the go for your own personal listening. It's super compact, about 60% the size of a 12 oz drink can. This will fit in a backpack or handbag without taking up much space at all. The speaker has controls for volume, play/pause, and a pair button. There's also a mic for talking to Siri on iOS and Google Assistant on Android, as well as making phone calls.The battery life is rated for 16 hours of use, recharging takes a while though (4 hours or so). USB C port for charging, and a cable is included in the box. This speaker supports Google fast pair for Android, this will tie the device to your Google account and let you search for the speaker's location using the "Google Find My Device" app available in the Play Store. This is a really nice bonus, I love the fast pair prompt, it reminds me of how AirPods work. My only complaint is just the price, I think $35-$40 would be a lot more fair. You can get some great options around the $30 price that might actually be better options for a lot of people. The fast pair option is the only thing that those products don't have, it's up to you if it's worth it to have that feature. Keep in mind, this is for Android only, so it doesn't help people with iPhones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mediocre, Pretty Weak Sound...But Inexpensive
    Jacob And Kiki Hantla (Jun 27, 2021) on Amazon
    I was hoping that Sony had managed to pack a great sounding speaker into a compact, waterproof form. They did nail the compact and waterproof part. The sound....meh.It isn't bad. It is just not great. I wouldn't even say it's good. It's just barely passable. So I will be using this out by the pool for not-too-loud background music. Nobody is going to say, "That's awesome sound. Where can I get one?" It's just better than listening through your phone's speakers, but honestly not by much.I do not recommend unless this is the very peak of your price point.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sounds quality low
    PVW (Jun 25, 2021) on Amazon
    I am surprised to find out that my previous similar. Been speaker, performed better, louder and had an external input connection.Not happy with this new speaker
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Low sound makes it not worth for this price
    DEEPAK KUMAR (Jul 16, 2021) on Amazon
    Max sound is pretty low. Base is good. I have seen Bluetooth speaker of similar form factor and much louder. I would not really recommend it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Disappointing
    Rob L. (Jun 6, 2021) on Amazon
    The XB 13 is FRUSTRATINGLY not loud enough. The new "sound dispersion" feature is not noticeable enough to make it a feature to warrant an upgrade. The XB-13 does not play loud and leaves ME wanting more. The XB-12 was louder and had good bass. The upgrade was not worth over $50. Not recommended. I will regift this to a nephew.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound volume is poor
    Vishal (Jul 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Not better than previous version srs-xb12
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bad sound quality
    Viveka (Jul 14, 2021) on Amazon
    bad sound quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Low sound - don't buy for phone/video calls
    Self_help_for_you (Jul 12, 2021) on Amazon
    Very low voice from the device, pathetic
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad sound quality
    Barun Paul (Jul 9, 2021) on Amazon
    I m no happy with this product, I want to refund my cash.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Reccomend xb 12 instead of this xb 13
    Amarjeet Singh (Jun 27, 2021) on Amazon
    Sound is not good as expected should reccomend xb 12 instaed of this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com