Sony 55 Inch OLED Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-55A8F) User Reviews and Ratings

Sony 55 Inch OLED Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-55A8F)

Sony 55 Inch OLED Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-55A8F) mobile with 55.00-inch

4.6 20 ratings &
20 reviews
  • 5 ★
    16
  • 4 ★
    2
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    1
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (16)
  • 4★ (2)
  • 3★
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (1)
Displaying 20 of 20 reviews
Sort By:
  • SPEECH LESS WORDS...
    Veeru Kalisetti (Nov 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Speech less... My Dream Fulfilled to buy this Amazing TV. My Home like Mini Theatre. Awesome picture Quality, Sound, Latest Technology, etc.. etc., No extra words.. just buy and enjoy...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great TV , awesome design , awesome productivity boost.
    Zizou (Jul 4, 2018) on Amazon
    Have been using this TV for a week now , picture looks great for most of the content but I found some light diffusion in some Dolby Vision content on Netflix that is the dark parts of the screen get a hazy white light to them sometimes. Not sure whether the Dolby Vision firmware has been updated as promised , maybe that will fix it. All in all a pretty great piece of technology and the ability to cast your Android phone on the screen using chrome is a great productivity boost. The pictures are sharp as anything I have ever seen. Well worth the money******Update ******The dolby vision update has come through and now the light diffusion problem i had described with HDR content has been fixed. A perfect tv now , now the blacks really feel black. Go for it if you wanna a superb TV experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Bravia OLED
    Krishnamurthy (Dec 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Recently bought an OLED after a lot of research on the Concept of OLED vs HDR, despite knowing that OLED original manufacturer is LG, I decided to go with SONY Bravia after learning the features offered- Perhaps biased towards Sony as my earlier tv was a Sony. Worth the price and features offered. Wonderful Acoustics & picture quality and user friendly!!!Happy not connecting to the home theatre systems as sound quality is awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AMAZING TV
    Sanjeev Kumar (Aug 4, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing tv..Simply awesome.Its picture and sound quality are amazing.Worth the price.Just go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better than imax standards
    Arnav (Aug 1, 2018) on Amazon
    I recently bought this Tv and now my home is a theatre, now I have started a business of movie theatre and I?m right now in compition with iMax. You can even teleport to another world through this tv, once I teleported into animal planet and had to call the rescue team to help me get out of the forest.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good quality product from Sony
    Amazon Customer (Oct 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Good product and amazing picture and sound quality. Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • You can't get OLED experience at this price
    Viky (Dec 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Just go for this TV, because this is value for money. You won't get an OLED tv at this price, this is one of the cheapest you can get in India. Please be-aware of the difference between O-LED and Q-LED, Q-LED is outdated technology. OLED is the future.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great TV
    Eldy Pachuau (Aug 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Very good tv at a very good discount price from Sony
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautiful
    AG (Jun 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Absolutely best image quality with good sound quality in a very beautiful looking tv.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product
    Amazon Customer (Jun 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent contrast, clarity for UHD transmission like DTH - HD channels, Netflix,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good job sony
    Amazon Customer (Nov 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome oled tv beautiful picture quality very much value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dream TV - Best OLED at this price!
    Minal (Oct 15, 2019) on Amazon
    - Order Experience: Bought in the GIF?19 Sale with SBI card promo, got it at its lowest price. Good experience.- Delivery Experience: Very poor, got delayed couple of times, had to follow up a lot with Amazon to get this delivered finally at our home- Out of the box: Excellent packaging, setup was quick and smooth (TV gets much faster and better post updates). Sony had sent very professional folks for installation. It has all the parts for wall mounting or table top setup and has the capability to use its remote as a universal one (with IR blasters).- General Usage: One word - AMAZING. High picture quality is coupled with superior sound quality (with bass) - to give you the best TV experience. You will need UHD or 4K content from the online streaming apps (like Netflix, Prime,etc) to enjoy its full potential though. Normal TV and content also looks great post upscaling. I also noticed minimum/no strain on eyes while watching for longer hours. Connects well with iPhone and Android alike.- Final verdict: Go for it! You?ll just love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound and Picture Quality
    Amazon Customer (Sep 24, 2019) on Amazon
    I bought this TV in May 2019 and was just amazed with the quality of picture and sound. It is just like a mini theater in my home. I am totally satisfied with the performance. I am enjoying watching movies on Netflix. I can definitely say that it is the best TV in the world at a moment.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Boopesh (Jul 17, 2019) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Gautam Jain (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    great product at unbelievable price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Wonderful TV
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic TV with Good Picture Quality, Good Sound Quality and Good Over all Built
    Sriram Swamy (Dec 26, 2018) on Amazon
    I have purchased this TV, SONY BRAVIA KD-55A8F, 4K UHD OLED SMART on 5th November through AMAZON. When we unboxed the unit we found IR Blaster missing. On contacting AMAZON, the efficient they are, quickly arranged to send a IR Blaster from one of their Retail Stores.I am using the unit as TABLE TOP on my Wooden cabinet in my drawing room.TV as such is very good. It has a very good picture quality. Out of the box it was not supporting DOLBY VISION and upon connecting to internet, it started updating and got DOLBY VISION support also. NETFLIX, YOU TUBE and PRIME VIDEOS are absolutely stunning to watch on this TV. The Acoustic Surface Technology leaves every audio device unwanted. The Audio output is amazing and you do not require a stand alone audio system for this TV.Over all I would say it was a very pricey but fantastic purchase and we all are enjoying watching this TV. BRAVO SONY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SONY BRAVIA 55" OLED A8F
    Harsharan Arora (Sep 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Likes-An out of the World TV with Super Performance. Brilliant Colors, Stunning Picture & PVR Theatre Sound.Dislikes-Sony Technician did not elaborate all the settings & features in detail. When Sony Service Centre was approached, they washed of their head asked to Approach Customer Care Sony .Now the Biggest Drawback Sony TV has been Supplied with the wrong REMOTE CONTROL : It does not have DISCOVER Button Instead it has TV Button in Lieu. Thus we are deprived of many VITAL FEATURES of the TV.Request get the REMOTE CHANGEDBig HS Arora
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ghost image
    Raghu Kumar G J (Jun 5, 2019) on Amazon
    I brought this tv I use long time like 6 to 7 hrs thear is a ghost image reflecting
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad customer service
    Abhishek S. (May 22, 2019) on Amazon
    Sony has the worst customer service while the product maybe good but if something goes wrong they will just stonewall you.My new TV developed cracks and Sony couldn?t explain or repair.I will never recommend a Sony buy maybe a LG instead
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com