Sony 49 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-49X8200E) User Reviews and Ratings

Sony 49 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-49X8200E)
4.1 28 ratings &
28 reviews
  • 5 ★
    18
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (18)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 28 of 28 reviews
Sort By:
  • Amazing tv. Previous 10 years old Sony LCD tv ...
    Aj (Jan 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing tv. Previous 10 years old Sony LCD tv is still working. Impeccable quality.Android is fast & responsive. Sound is very good as well. Will replace it with another Sony later.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Akshat Kembhavi (Jan 31, 2018) on Amazon
    The best TV. Worth it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great picture quality and works great
    Shashank Venugopal (Aug 4, 2018) on Amazon
    Great picture and sound quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • no issues till now sound quality is awesome with 40 watts output picture quality is one of ...
    Abdul Muheedh (May 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Brought TV on may 3rd, using it since then, no issues till nowsound quality is awesome with 40 watts outputpicture quality is one of the bestits Android TV so amazon prime, netflix, hotstar, youtube any app can be installedchrome cast is inbuilt, screen casting is almost one touchcomes with opera browser, reallynot needed as i intend to use it as TV with andriod apps supportvoice remote works like charm, pretty goodTV stand is provided by sony, installation is free of costDo not go for internet TV's, go for android TV or if u can afford go for OLED TVpictursqualoty 4.5/5sound 5/5cost 4/5apps 5/5performance with apps 4/5 (app got stuck, seen twice till now, out of two times once i was needed to shutdown nd start TV)Looks 4.5/5 (other brands i found more appealing, but not a great differnce)wifi connectivity 4.75/5IR balster 4.75/5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The TV I brought is in change for my tv ...
    Amal Bhattacharya (Feb 14, 2018) on Amazon
    The TV I brought is in change for my tv. So I need same Brevia 49 x a new set instead of refund of my money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Navjivan Synthetics (Aug 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Amazon Customer (Sep 29, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice tv
    Jeetendra Singh (Jun 26, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice tv
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good TV, but felt a bit tricked
    Prashant Mishra (Mar 19, 2019) on Amazon
    Overall product is fine. Amazon decreased its price by 10k within a month of purchase. Felt tricked.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Ashok Kumar Chauhan (Feb 19, 2019) on Amazon
    Sony Bravia as such brand is sufficient to tell the quality. I am very happy with the product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Good
    Rajavikram Singh (Dec 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Working nicely.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Chetan Verma (Oct 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product
    Mansoor Hasan Dongarkar (Nov 14, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Hemang Purohit (Jun 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Everyone knows that Sony company has mastery in LED and oled TVs and this product of 49 inch(123.2 cm) of Sony was also awesome which has of course nice image clarity in 4K HDR, good looking, slim and 40w Speaker are awesome which gives super natural sound... However, being an android TV this TV actually gets hang for a second if many applications are running at the same time. Otherwise, it's a good TV. There are different modes of pictures quality you can select like cinema, sport, etc. Flipkart has delivered TV on given time as prescribed in best condition... Flipkart has also done installation and demo on the very next day of delivery... Flipkart is much faster than expected.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Prasun Rudra (Nov 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Ordered the product online got delivery on schedule and installation was done from sony good service provided by sony and flipkart .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Himanshu (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Amazing TV, very good sound output compared to newer model like 7500f.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Rajiv Paul (Jun 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Review after 1 week - Love the colors and the setup! The quality is great so far.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • PERFECT PRODUCT and PROMPT SERVICE FROM FLIPKART.
    Jagannadham Rachakonda (Jun 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    I purchased Sony Bravia KD-X8200E 49 Inch TV from Flipkart. It is a Very good TV at a very reasonable price. Flipkart was very very prompt in organizing the dispatch and regularly followed up till installation was completed. In fact, the TV was scheduled to be delivered on 13th and installation shall be done on 16th June but it reached on 12th June 2018 at Guntur, delivered to me on the same day and installation completed on 14th June 2018 morning. I really appreciate the help desk and customer care at Flipkart for answering all my calls patiently and in full detail. Even when the installation was being done by Sony technician, Flipkart's Help Center called me and found out that everything was OK or not. I strongly recommend this TV to all interested people and ask them to get their products through Flipkart. Jagannadham Rachakonda Sr. Manager - Admin, NRI Academy of Sciences Chinakakani, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great picture and sound but with very slow OS and no Bluetooth connectivity.
    Abhishek Chaudhari (Sep 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Great picture and sound quality, there is no comparison to it, Sony is best. The main drawback is of OS, very slow. Bluetooth connectivity is also of no use, it just shows connected but nothing happens. I am reviewing this after 2 months of use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Stephen Raj (Oct 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Super
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stunning Video & Superb Sound
    Jyoti Kumar Tudu (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    Ordered this 49 inch KD-49X8200E (2017 model) on 27th May 2019, received on 3rd June 2019 in free delivery category and writing review on 15th June 2019. Received the TV in perfect package and condition. The 2-3 days delivery shown in amazon prior login is just gimmick and is available only for amazon prime users which you need to subscribe with some fee.I thoroughly tested the TV before writing review. This is going to be a LONGGG..... review so read further down only if you have patience. I made the decision to purchase this TV based upon following criteria:-1. Budget & Brand2. Room space3. Research & Analysis4. Picture quality5. Sound qualityExplanation:---------------1. When you are spending heavy cash on something you definitely make sure that you get a quality product. So, I opted for branded TV. If budget is your concern, you can go with other TV manufacturing brands that also make nice 4k TV with better picture quality at less price. If budget isn't your concern, I would suggest you to go for those TV that are priced @Lakhs as they have strong inbuilt processor-chip and even better picture quality. I got this TV at Rs 80,000/-. My earlier Bulky+Boxy 29 inch LG TV finally died after entertaining us for almost "18 years". 'Yes' you heard that right. Now its electronic parts aren't available in the market any more as its out of date and the electrician wasn't able to repair it to its earlier condition through "jugadu" means. Hence, we decided to buy a new TV but, try some other brand instead. We had heard a lot about Sony picture quality so we decided to go for Sony this time.2. Room space should definitely be considered before buying TV of bigger size or else "khidki ke bahar latak ke TV dekhna padega" for optimum viewing distance. 49 inch was OK for the room and we can sit comfortably and watch TV from distance.3. Buying Sony TV wasn't a random decision. I did too much research and analysis before coming to the conclusion. I visited local TV shops to observe the picture & sound quality of different TV. I also read articles on TV to understand various new functions and technique that are being shipped with the current generation LCD TV, watched many TV reviews on YouTube and also read many review on e-commerce site. Buy TV online once you have checked the price with the local TV dealers. In my case the price of this TV was a bit more expensive locally so, finally I opted to get this online.4. Getting idea of picture quality just by watching TV reviews in YouTube and viewing the picture quality with your own eyes in local TV store makes a huge difference. You'll not get the true idea of picture quality and sound unless you visit a local store. The most funnier part is that I found the picture quality of this TV better than other latest higher end Sony TV that cost around Lakh rupee. One TIP if you are going for Sony TV- go for 4k resolution(future proof) + Look for Triluminous display feature + dled dimming(optional). This TV has all mentioned feature except it doesn't support dled dimming rather it supports edge lit dimming. You will hardly notice edge lit dimming short comings if you don't watch TV in total dark room. My normal SD dish connection picture quality looks superb but, you can always upgrade to HD for better experience.5. There are currently no TV in Sony that supports 40W speaker sound output. You need to hear it physically to believe it. I have no equipment to measure the sound output but, it's definitely loud and crisp clear as expected from Sony(BETTER THAN THOSE 20W SPEAKER OUTPUT). One segment where it falls behind is the bass, you cannot experience the ultimate bass unless you attach external woofer equipment to TV. We cannot blame TV for this because these slim TVs cannot pack much or they become bulky and heavy but, we even cannot ignore the fact that nowadays TV manufacturers in order to make extra money, pack & provide inferior and weak quality speaker system with the TV so, that customers spend extra money and go for Home Theatre system, that do provide better sound quality but comes at a price. "What is the purpose of buying an expensive TV if you can't even enjoy the sound quality along with the picture and you need to again buy separately a Home theatre" was the notion with which this TV model was finalised. According to my evaluation 20W speaker output was ok but not as loud and clear as 40W speaker of this TV model.Finally, concluding my lengthy review I would like to write that there are even other TV models that give better picture quality and sound at less price. But, regardless of whatever brand you decide to buy, NEVER go for the cheap Chinese brand TV. Cheap Chinese TV are good only for price and not for quality and durability(Just my suggestion). Check everything properly before finalising a TV and visit local TV shop to get a better experience and idea because I found some expensive dled Sony TV that looked cloudy and hazy in its best possible picture setting which should not have been the case. I have attached some samples of picture & video so that you can get picture and video quality idea. The batsman picture is from normal SD TV telecast which my mobile camera couldn't capture it properly hence, it's a bit shaky. I don't have HD dish connection but, believe me SD TV picture quality is quite awesome and till now we didn't feel the need to upgrade to HD connection. Rest samples are either 4K picture and small 4K clip. Like if you found this review helpful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Test the Screen by switching on the TV without switching on the set top box.
    B Varadaraj Pai (Oct 5, 2018) on Amazon
    I was supplied with a defective piece. There was one dead pixel in the screen which couldn't be traced when TV program was running. I could not trace this during the 10 days return period. The dead pixel was traced when the set top box was switched off. Initialy Sony company was not ready to replace the screen. After the matter was taken up by Amazon the screen was replaced. Even after replacing the screen, occasionally lines appears and cannot see the program. I have to switch off the TV so that the lines disappears when again I switch on the TV. Again I have to take up this matter Sony Servicing Centre. This TV is one of the good TV if there are no complaints. This has almost all the latest features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just okay
    Ramachandra G (Aug 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    very bad black level adjustment. boot up is slow and refresh rate is horrible
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Two Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Not a good tv
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • IR Blaster and bluetooth problem
    Gauri Shankar (Jun 19, 2018) on Amazon
    IR blaster not supported the latest model of Tata Sky HD plus (Transfer HD) and TV not connected with bluetooth speakers via bluetooth its going on and going on continuously waited till 5 minutes but it still going on even the bluetooth speaker is in connecting mode.Really disappointed. Kindly arrange to solve it.Other features are the best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i was watching for 1 sony bravia with good rewives but fake
    Rose1972 (Apr 15, 2018) on Amazon
    same fake rewives saw for tow models .i was watching for 1 sony bravia with good rewives but fake.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Inspite of several calls they have neither replace nor repair the unit during warranty peri
    PRAVEEN KUMAR M (Oct 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Delivered damaged product and deceived the customer. After ten days we have noticed three white dots on screen and we have lodged customer complaintin with Sony. After inspection the engineer have written a report stating that it is caused due to Physical damage and it will not be covered in warranty. After spending around 88K, now we have realised that both the Amazon and Sony have cheated us. Now I am planning to go consumer court for my rights. I strongly recommend all the customers not to buy such expensive products from online like Amazon. They will cheat you. And also there is no professional customer service from reputed brand. I recall here of my experience with Sennheiser and Philips. Sennheiser have replaced my earphone with new one even after warranty period. That product also has been purchased online from Amazon. Philips also have done same thing with the powerhouse I had purchased. They have valued their brand name with sincere customer care. Sony is a cheater. I will never buy any Sony product henceforth. Also recommend you to avoid such companies products. Now I want to teach a lesson to them through consumer court.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Experience with Flipkart..Strict No !!
    Vipin Gupta (Jun 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    I am still waiting for installation of my TV. From last 1 week , Flipkart ppl are just extending the time line . Worst decision for buying a tv from flipkart !! Just go for Any other online app rather choosing FLIPKART!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com