Sony 49 Inch LCD Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-49X9000E) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 110,000
Currently unavailable
Sony 49 Inch LCD Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-49X9000E)

Sony 49 Inch LCD Ultra HD (4K) TV (KD-49X9000E) mobile with 49.00-inch

4.0 27 ratings &
26 reviews
  • 5 ★
    16
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    5
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (16)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 26 of 26 reviews
Sort By:
  • Too short life of the price
    Dany C Joseph (Nov 19, 2020) on Gadgets 360
    We bought this TV in June 2018 and now in Nov 2020, it went off. We were happy with the picture quality but very much turned off by the short life of the product. We did not expect this from Sony. Both the panel and motherboard are down as per Sony's service persons report. Wish Sony makes products which last longer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect 4k TV
    Amazon Customer (Aug 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Mind blowing picture quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amaaaazzzzing....
    ASHISH SHARMA (May 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Finally I decided to upgrade to a bigger TV and while comparing the products, SONY was always in the top 3 choices. Bravia engine has the best picture quality hands down, I already have the smaller Sony Bravia. The overall sound, picture quality and the sharpness just dominates.Being able to watch 4k videos, youtube streaming and Blue Ray is just an amazing experience on Sony. to test it out I watched the NASA feed and WOOOOOWWWWW, it was breathtaking. This made me watch Star Wars, Interstellar and Interstellar. Do watch some space and underwater 4K videos once you buy this TV, it completely immerses you into the picture. Also watch some 360 videos amazing.I really love this TV. Best value for money TV.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in class tv
    Kamal (Oct 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome tv best in class enjoying every moment when infront thanks Sony and amazon for selling it at best price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great
    Aman (Sep 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Great product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Futuristic, Smart & Premium in its segment
    Mee Mumbaikar (Sep 5, 2018) on Amazon
    I decided to change my TV after using the existing HD ready LCD TV for 10 years.In 10 years lot has changed in TV technology. LCD became LED and HD ready has become UHD and OLED.I debated between UHD and OLED and saw that less than 55" isn't available for OLED. Also, the TV transmission isn't even 1080P, so OLED is always a overkill for now plus the crazy price.Then I looked around for UHD and had few good options. But my criteria was at least 2 HDMI and 2 USB ports.LG, Sony and Samsung are the top names. One particular LG TV caught my eye, where it has Laser based moving remote where you simply move your remote around the letters on the screen and you are able to type without keying in the traditional way. Frankly I really liked the feature and the quality of output wasn't that bad either.Then I saw this TV from Sony. The remote wasn't outstanding like the LG one. But in today's world of Alexa and OK google (SIRI is still catching up the Indian way of voice and localised names/pronunciation ), you simply don't want to type anymore. Or rather limit it. And here comes the voice command button on this TV's remote. And WOW, it's google powered, and that means it picks up your voice quite accurately if not 100% all the time. Plus, it's Android powered TV with dedicated google play and Netflix button. So, it was indeed a big jump for me in comparison to my present TV apart from the fact that it was using a common platform like google rather than the native platform in LG TV.Let me quickly explain you some of the key highlights of the TV1. Looks - It looks very good. With thin bezels, very stylish stand it looks premium and attractive.2. Picture Quality - Excellent I would say. The 4K videos which you can stream directly by connecting this TV to your WiFi is amazingly clear and crisp. Even the HD channels which you see from your DTH provider is very good.3. Sound - Sound is good if not very good. It does the job if you have decent size living room. But if you connect this with a sound bar or some other home theatre system, then TV output sound doesn't matter anyways.4. No of ports - It has adequate ports for HDMI and USB that you may need for your daily connectivity needs.5. Remote - The remote control is aptly featured and does the job in a pretty capable way including the voice command which works excellent. You can simply ask anything like you ask google, for example - what's the cricket score between India vs England and it will simply display the answer with a voice reading it out loud. Or you can also ask what's the exchange rate today for INR to USD and it will display the latest rates. And likewise so many other stuffs, what you can do by asking "OK Google" on your Android phone. And the best part is while you are watching a programme and still feel like asking, then you simply activate the voice command button and it displays the answer to the bottom part of the TV screen without interrupting the TV program. (It needs connectivity to WiFi like any other Android device to perform this action)6. Ease of operation - Quite easy and user friendly (at least for me)7. Picture in Picture - Good feature and since the screen is big, you get a decent view of the small screen on PIP mode.Overall, I would say its a futuristic buy. With the rapid changing technology, in my opinion, you can remain at least 5 years with this TV and yet may not feel technologically outdated. Frankly, this TV with WiFi, Bluetooth, internet browsing and Android interface gives you good options to explore technolgy that helps you break away from the erstwhile terminology of "idiot box" for a TV. And if we have to call it a smart TV, well, I would say yes, provided you are smart enough to explore all the features it has.My verdict - Its one of the best available in the market. Probably one of the top selection in its segment.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great watching experience
    Jayaraj (Aug 13, 2018) on Amazon
    I was initially thinking about buying a cheap 4K tv and started doing some research on net. Then I came accross this tv and compared the specs with other tv?s. I also looked at the 7xxxand 8xxx series from sony and finally zeroed on this model because of three reasons: 1) There are some major specs difference from the other tvs like direct led, local dimming etc which increases the picture quality very much 2) There was a very good exchange offer for my older tv 3) There was a good discount on this tv. Now I am watching this tv more than 2 weeks and I think I took the right decision. This tv stands out in terms of image quality, brightness, contrasts and colour. My earlier tv was a full hd from Samsung and the image quality was very good but this tv it?s even better, more crispy and clear. 4K videos provide an amazing watching experience. Sound quality is good but not great. I connected my existing home theatre system which compliments the viewing experience. Tv remote with IR blaster enable you to control everything in TV remote alone . Tv menus, smart tv functionalies are straight forward and easier to use. There is a slight delay in smart tv options but will get used to it. Overall its a great tv. Called up the Sony customer Service upon receiving the tv and they sent the engineer on the same day. Installation and demo was proper and the engineer had enough knowledge to answer all the questions.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Top Quality 4K LED one of the best in the market.
    Sudarshan Rai (Jul 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome 4K TV Super Image quality. Only one problem is that there is no Analogue Audio output so it can't be hooked up with Older generation Home Theatre Systems. I've bought a digital to analogue converter to solve this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very smart!
    Rajeev Kumar Aggarwal (Jun 20, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Rare model.
    Anup Jacob Thomas (Sep 29, 2019) on Amazon
    It's been a little more than a year since I purchased this on Amazon. This is probably one of the best Sony 4k TV that brings premium quality at a reasonable price. Its got a native refresh rate of 100Hz so it should be ideal for gaming which I haven't tried yet. But, so far so good. I doubt you'll get such a TV from Sony at such a price if you look at the F series.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great for its price
    Amazon Customer (Jan 13, 2019) on Amazon
    For the price it has great display , good sound and decent remote. It supports both Netflix and Amazon Prime which was not the case with few older devices. Original 4K videos can be enjoyed with utmost clarity, Even FHD videos look great , however once you start to go down to 720p and below difference in picture quality can be noted but it is what is expected.Though I use an external speaker with this set , the sound output of TV is not bad.I just think interface response of TV could have been be better but may be android is to be blamed for that. I also wish Sony can make a better TV interface app for iOS devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good picture quality
    COSMIC (Oct 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Great quality, lives up to Sony brand. Andoird TV experience is average - think the processor is not powerful enough, but I use Apple TV for my smart tv needs. IR blaster is useful to control STB hidden inside entertainment closets. Overall very happy with the purchase
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great for 4k gaming
    Aayush Mishra (Oct 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Great picture colour and clarity, amazing gaming experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    very nice tv.. undoubtedly best in class....also good delivery from flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Jaspal Singh (Feb 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    sony's best tv next to oled
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Bharat Kanjani (Feb 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Not to mention sony quality..... but flipkart support was simply great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Yogananda Babu (Sep 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Product is good.. On time delivery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Return/exchange windows is very short for this TV
    Sunil Gupta (Aug 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Just in period of one month TV started showing display problem. No display on my TV but have only sound effect.Return/exchange windows is very short for this TV. So currently I am follow with the Sony India care (SR 49415548 / 49418080) for regarding the same. Hope for best. Update after using 1 year of this product. Sony service is best they have done the all the needful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Arun Deo (Aug 25, 2018) on Amazon
    Over all Product is very good. Display is very good. 4k contents display is beautiful.Sound output doesn't satisfy. It doesn't meet the quality when it comes to bass and terrible.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Quality
    D.R.PAWAR (Aug 1, 2019) on Amazon
    Value for money Descent buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bought it at a steal deal?..with exchange of my old TV
    Rajiv M. (Oct 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Must appreciate Amazon for the seamless experience. Exchange was really handled well.More on the TV?.Pros:? Absolutely brilliant picture quality? Although android UI may not be the most intuitive amongst the TV range but is surely an advantage when it comes to versatility because of the apps? Voice command works well? Loads of connection options with a lot of physical ports available? Motion Ratio capped at 800 Hz. Native refresh rate: 100 Hz? Product feels premiumCons:? Sound Quality from the speakers is avg. For optical output, there is no variable input, that means, if you have connected your own speakers that are not in the list for Bravia Sync. volume control for those speakers needs to be separately managed (if there are additional options to manage this, I am yet to find the same). However, there are other work arounds for the same.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony is good as ever
    Amazon Customer (Oct 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lacking durability and Spares are sky high
    SAMBASIVA R. (Aug 16, 2019) on Amazon
    I purchased a 9300C 3 years back. Picture and sound quality were excellent and uncomparable. Because it is SONY. Within in one year screen has gone. It was under warranty and Sony Service could not get the spare and they replaced the TV with a new 9000E which was nowhere comparable to my earlier TV. I tried to deal with SONY regional manager and he could not listen to. I lost somany features and recently the present 9000E within one year the mother board has gone and they replaced because it was under warranty. After one year now it has again gone dead. Not able get technical assistance which is around 1700/-. Sony will entrust it some local agency and it is with their whims and fancies whether to come on time and attend to the problem. Recent experience say that the spares of SONY is very costly and we can not replace, instead go for another brand new TV. Very often the LEDs are going off not able to withstand the minute elec surges. Better stay away because huge money is involved.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • For value for money
    Sreekumar CS (Nov 25, 2020) on Amazon
    Worst product you will start facing issues after 2 year of the warranty also their After sale service is not good . They charge a lot for a small issues also
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mother board problem
    Honest Customer (Aug 1, 2019) on Amazon
    Very bad...sound and picture quality is also not nice...mother board gone after 1 year..now tv is not on ..again i wont purchse it..iam ordering any less amount tv with 65 inch..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wrong information in specifications
    Amazon Customer (Oct 22, 2018) on Amazon
    As per Sony this is a 2017 model and is discontinued. Why is this being displayed as 2018 model ? Also this model only have X1 processor not X1 extream.. please remove/correct miss leading information.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com