Sony 40 Inch LED Full HD TV (KDL-40EX520) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 63,900
Currently unavailable
Sony 40 Inch LED Full HD TV (KDL-40EX520)
4.8 13 ratings &
13 reviews
  • 5 ★
    11
  • 4 ★
    2
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (11)
  • 4★ (2)
  • 3★
  • 2★
  • 1★
Displaying 13 of 13 reviews
Sort By:
  • awesome tv
    Nitin Makkar (Oct 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    I bought this TV 6 months ago and i must say its wonderful ,earlier i thought of buying LG but when i looked at its picture quality and its features i just couldn't resist .It has got everything what you could expect from a good TV.I am not biased for Sony but i must say say, at this price its the best you can have.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sony 40 Inches Full HD LED KDL-40EX520 IN5
    Sakshi Agrawal (Nov 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    Excellent performance of TV by Sony. Any one can distinguish remarkable difference among others make. Connectivity options make this product indifference to other. Clarity highly appreciable. High speed internet on wi-fi and presence senor switch of this TV more useful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect!!!!
    Ashit Makharia (Oct 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    I am in love with this TV. It is not only good looking but also feature loaded. Though expensive it provides Internet video, Skype and other Internet features using WiFi. No doubt about the picture quality as you can see the name Sony on it. Its slim enough to leave enough space on table for your Blu-ray player. It is an awesome deal for entertainment and fun.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • sony led
    Vikas Karnany (Oct 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    I am using this model since last four months. Well what can I say abt sony. If its Sony its Sony no one can beat it.Other TV mfgrs claim that we have this xta feature or that feature but none of them write abt the picture quality or realistic display capacity of the screen.Well a TV is taken for veiwing basically & we do not use it for other xtra purposes do we ? So my view is that if u want a TV for purely enjoying the visuals ALWAYS FOR FOR SONY NOTHING ELSE.SONY ROCKS.ITS a great TV & I M fully satisfied with the set. Other TV Co may be Good too but SONY IS Sony.If u dont beleive me then watch the sony & other company Tv simultaneously.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome !!!!
    Shalabh Tayal (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    excellent product from sony.... you can always have something else saving your few bucks, but it is bet to be with the best !!! excellent resolution...I even watched a movie for my mobile phone(extremely low resolution) just like I am watching it in HQ. !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great BLACKS, immersive xperience
    Raghu Sajeev (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    When it comes to led tv's, luk no further, this 1's the best. Its almost 1 year since i bought this baby n m still in luv wid it. I'll shortlist its feature: 1. The blacks are deep n awesme.Colours are vivid n so immersive, feels real. 2. Inbuilt media players play most mp4, avi formats in hd, flawlessly. The UI is also easy to use n never gets old. 3. Video upscaling of low res videos, tv channels etc. is top notch, especially the upscaling of 720p videos. 4. Playing games or movies from a laptop or pc is gr8. Gud refresh rates, hence gr8 4 gaming. Talking abt dlna, it doesnt do well in videostreaming from a smartphone or pc. Connecting via ethernet is best option for pc. To sum up, Very gud buy for the buck. Go 4 it if u r a movie n hd junkie! 5.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • y only sony led....
    Harshit Pandey (Feb 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    hi one thing one should always keep in his or her mind that while buying a led u should always go for its reality and clearity as u r buying it war watching not for internet access and all and thus here sony provides u d best quality, sound quality is awesome which u may not find in other brands, connectivity a bit prob but if u have pc or laptop u can solve this prob by converting d file format. i to compared it wid samsung 5500 but d white balance was very high thus u may not find reality..... what i recommend is one should go for sony as it is a trustworthy brand.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great television for both HD and SD
    Pradeep C (Dec 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    this is a great television compared to any other peer models. Great image improvements using X-Reality, amazing picture quality. Very sleek. great software support. I love this TV. Great television for both HD and SD
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money Sony
    Kartik Jadeja (Aug 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Excellent picture quality and fun loving great features. Its great if you play Sony PS on LED wonderful experience with Sony Bravia its truly value for money. Sound and picture quality is unmatched with other peers "SONY IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT"!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good to Have one :)
    Navaneeth L (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    It's a very good product,I recently brought it and very satisfactory. The sound Quality is very good when compare to the other sony models. the supported usb files are 1. USB viewer supports FAT12, FAT16, FAT32 and exFAT file systems. USB playback of the following photo file formats is available: - JPEG (JPEG format files with the extension ??.jpg? and conforming to DCF or Exif) 2. USB playback of the following music file formats is available: - MP3 (files with the extension ??.mp3? that have not been copyrighted) - WAV (files with the extension ??.wav?) 3. USB playback of the following video file formats is available: - AVCHD (files with the extension ??.mts? or ??.m2ts?) - MP4 (AVC) (files with the extension ??.mp4?) - MP4 (MPEG4) (files with the extension ??.mp4?) - MPEG1 (files with the extension ??.mpg?) - MPEG2 (files with the extension ??.mpg?) - DivX (files with the extension ??.divx? or ??.avi?) It Does not Support PHOTOS: - .png Videos: - .3gp - .mkv - .mov - .flv - .mvc SONGS: - .wma
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A sure winner for the price
    Nirmal George (Jan 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    The Sony KDL-32EX520 almost has it all: great contrast and color, internet connectivity and a solid complement of features. It lags in motion performance, however, and has some other minor faults. I was impressed by the Sony?s high contrast ratio, ability to display color and internet connectivity ? features that set it apart among similar HDTVs. However, poor motion processing, clumsy internet and multimedia features, an uncomfortable remote, busy design and a too-short user manual may keep some potential buyers away. If internet access is a must and a great picture is very important to you, pick the Sony. If you?d rather save money or get a larger screen(albeit the quality), there are plenty of other sets that do most of what this Sony does just as well. It has a very intuitive inbuilt help menu that lead me to find out that in order for external-HDD to work via USB, it must be formatted as FAT32 or exFAT filesystem. I regularly play my HD clips and movies almost in a daily basis. The music player supports album art and I recommend you use exFAT file system in USB Hard disks to support HD Movies larger than 4GB in size. In conclusion, if you?re looking for an internet-ready, 32-inch LED-edgelit HDTV, you can?t go wrong with the Sony KDL-32EX520!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • beautiful tv
    Bhabani Samantaray (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Very beautiful tv. Hd channels look vibrant.but some of the sd channels may disappoint u.internet features are very good. I am put at 10-12 ft distance.pic quality is superb .sony tv looks great.-................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good TV to Own
    Sirish Kumar (Feb 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Using this TV since last 1 week: Good points: 1. Good picture quality with normal settop box and excellent quality with 1080P videos 2. Good sound with 3D and stereo options 3. Lot of menu items to set the picture quality as per you choice 4. Plays USB MP4 movies, MP3 songs etc. 5. Can be connected to the non-Sony Home theater 6. Smooth internet connection with LAN cable 7. Facebook, Twitter, Skype, Youtube features enabled 8. Track ID to get the on going song details 9. All Sony (including SABTV) past episodes in "Sony Entertainment Center" 10. Presence sensor which switches off TV if no one is watching Improvement points: - Limited internet widgets (only two) for India. More widgets like Yahoo, Few games could have been provided - Internet option like BigFlix gives only 5-6 movie options. - Sound is good but to get exceptional sound get your home theater hooked to it. - Only one S-Video slot , so if you have an old home theater than you need to remove the video cable and insert the DVD player cable. Its not a problem if your DVD player is HDMI enabled.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com