Sanyo 55 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (XT-55S8200U) User Reviews and Ratings

Sanyo 55 Inch LED Ultra HD (4K) TV (XT-55S8200U)
3.9 84 ratings &
84 reviews
  • 5 ★
    51
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (51)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 84 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good product, excellent price
    Reji (Dec 14, 2017) on Amazon
    Received a product as expected, delivery was a pain and reviewed delivery separately please don't use blue dart,. The product is excellent and as promised. Will provide review after use too
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best 55 inches 4K TV at this price
    RCM (Dec 11, 2017) on Amazon
    It is THE BEST 4K Smart TV available at a very attractive price. Its features easily compare with much costlier Samsung and LG models. I am highly satisfied with its performance, though I have used it only for a day so far ! Do go ahead and purchase this product. You may not get this later at this price (Rs. 58,990/-).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best budget smart 4k television for the busy
    Vasantha (Dec 27, 2017) on Amazon
    Amazing UHD TV for the price ,looks-feels-built great,display quality is stunning with super high resolution ,great for watching 4K movies,Youtube,and even gaming at 4K with either PS4 pro or Xbox one x ,Smart features of this television are great allowing ease of access ,Overall experience with this televison is great but for the price the better choice is thishttp://amzn.to/2C9GQ3f
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super fast WiFi connectivity
    Babu (Dec 24, 2017) on Amazon
    I am very much impressed with picture quality, especially in 4k the video quality is superb. Budget friendly, super fast WiFi connectivity, smart TV features are OK, but only drawback is back cover built with plastic except this overall build quality, look and feel was very good. Worth to buy it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 4K,UHD, Sanyo 55" Marvel
    Velocetee (Dec 12, 2017) on Amazon
    Picture quality is great. Feature loaded TV at attractive price. Cancelled a Sony 50" and bought sanyo 55" in the same budget. Delivery could have been prompt by Amazon. Nevertheless, Service engineer of Panasonic was spot on. Only 2 days with TV but everything looks so pleasing on this screen. Budget conscious can go ahead and buy this without any doubt
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just got it delivered yesterday. Installation done on the ...
    Sunish Sagar (Dec 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Just got it delivered yesterday. Installation done on the same date.It's an absolutely marvel. Not just in terms of picture quality but also the features that come at this price.55 inch is what I ordered.Installation was done in a jiffy. Thanks Panasonic for owning this brand.It's really outstanding. Though it's just a day, yet I can foresee the type of service level and responsiveness I can expect in future, if at all any need arises. Keep it up Amazon. It's cloudtail.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best products I have received from Amazon
    Anil.ch (Feb 18, 2018) on Amazon
    One of the best products I have received from Amazon. It's really fantastic T.v , other than one thing I can't find any cons in this product.I have purchased sanyo, 55 inches, 4k uhd TV in Vizag, Which was very best when compared with any other brands , not only in price, but also in quality.1. Audio, video quality is really awesome, 10/10.2. Service, installation by Panasonic is very impressive.. ( in three days from order.)3. Connectivity with internet is very good.4. Screen mirror is working good.5 . I assure You will never regret by buying this at this price.Only one con with this product " you need to have minimum 17 feet distance from until to the watching place. If you go near to the TV to watch , the pixel clarity will look dissolved. I think this problem will appear in every company at this size. I advise you to take care of this issue.Anil.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazon is Amazing. It's truly a costumer centric company
    Kapil N. (Jan 11, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazon is Amazing . It's truly a costumer centric company . Helped me a lot to replace my previously brought led tv which was damaged and the seller just didn't bother to reply .Coming to sanyo led tv what can I say . It's simply awesome . Colours are vibrant . 4k upscaling works wonders. picture quality is simply sanyostic . Can't complain much about the sound , it's pretty decent .But I enhanced the sound experience by connecting it with dth home theatre system .Buy this product with blind eyes after all it's Japanese technology made by panasonic .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am very impressed with clarity and awesome sound. I got it installed on Jan 04
    Amazon Customer (Jan 6, 2018) on Amazon
    I am very impressed with clarity and awesome sound. I got it installed on Jan 04. Although i connected with sony home theatre but with HT sound clarity and dolby mode really impressive. You dont need home theatre.I played call of duty from my laptop with witeless connection without any issues.If you have low budget and wanted UHD, go for it. Its manufactured by panasonic as per packaging details.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good performance, excellent picture quality
    Raju Belorekar (Feb 24, 2018) on Amazon
    very good performance , excellent picture quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 55k for 55inch is worth spent
    Chandramouliswaran.s (Jan 27, 2018) on Amazon
    One of the best 4K smart tv in this price range. Colours and display is brilliant. Looks of the tv also is very nice and slim. Fits the living room ambience. Sound effects are good. Only drawback is it cannot pair with bluetooth soundbar. However tv quality compensates with this little drawback. Worth to spend 55k INR rather than paying a Lakh for the same specs of ither models
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • to watch HD channels in 4K resolution] amazing especially when you play 4K content [used USB to ...
    Vinod , Bangalore (Jan 17, 2018) on Amazon
    My Setup: 55" model.With 4K Set Top box [it really makes difference.. to watch HD channels in 4K resolution]amazing especially when you play 4K content [used USB to watch 4K videos] and 1080 scaled to 4kFeatures: After 3 weeks of purchase.Really love the Screen Mirror feature on the TV.Video streams pretty good off YouTube, and YouTube cast from mobile [Wifi] is even smoother..not much use of other smart features in TV like games and apps..but bunch of HDMI's will make a difference connecting other HD devices..<>-->> Editing this Comment : Love to play XBOX Games, after Fixing the resolution on my game console.Note: had trouble with onscreen keyboard, till i figured it out..again built-in WIFI works great streaming media off Internet.FYI: When USB keyboard directly plugged into TV, do not expect it to work. did not test the mouse yet, will post another review later after a month
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    S B. (May 2, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice TV at this price..is at par with Sony or Samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Abhishek (Jun 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Picture Quality
    Kindle Customer (Jun 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Absolutely brilliant picture quality..4k/2k quality is top notch. Non hd videos are quite good. Pair with Airtel internet TV STB and you get the best out of your TV. At 50k you can't imagine any better product in the market when you compare with >1L products from leading brands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great looking TV
    Srj (May 21, 2018) on Amazon
    Great looking TV....!! Highly recommended..Too soon to confirm product features.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Maheshwar (May 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice Product Thanks to Amazon
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good TV
    Nebu Cyriac (Jul 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product. Worth every penny. YouTube and Netflix are available. Also available are YuppTV. Sound is not great but ok. Clarity is really good. Installation can be done ourselves if table top mounted
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Shankar MS (Jun 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Good product value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great value for money purchase.
    Senthil Kumar Shanmugam (Jun 27, 2018) on Amazon
    Been running for 2 weeks. Easy set up by myself. Working well. Great picture and sound with cable feed. Would do much better with HD feed. Great buy at the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • however you will not be able to installed app like hotstar and prime 3- the Maximum external harddisk cap ...
    Sathish (Jun 27, 2018) on Amazon
    1- Sanyo or Panasonic designed the way user needed2- All necessity application ( I mean youtube and Netflix are inbuilt) , however you will not be able to installed app like hotstar and prime3- the Maximum external harddisk cap to connect with team is 1 TB, pls keep in mind4- support from Panasonic is excellent5- Do not opt for oneassist extended warranty , they will take atleast one week to respond
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product+service
    Arjun Adyanthaya (Jun 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Loved the product. Works like a charm. After sales service was brilliant. Got the tv installed in within two hours of delivery!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Picture quality is perfect and on par with high end TVs like Sony
    Amazon Customer (Jul 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Writing this review after using the TV for 3 months. Picture quality is perfect and on par with high end TVs like Sony, LG and Samsung. Having great viewing experience while watching HD channels and 4K videos. Best buy at this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • People the buck stops here.!! Amazing quality
    Deviprasaad Santhanam (Jun 23, 2018) on Amazon
    One of ?THE? best 55? 4K tv?s in the market. Glad I purchased it.Unlike other tv?s of the same genre & price, Sanyo is a part of Panasonic and has a very good brand name to it. Avoid VU,MI,TCL & other new brands.I have seen couple of reviews complaining about the sound, installation service and picture quality.Let me tell you, this is a closest competitor to Sony?s Bravia Picture quality.The sound is Dolby, I wonder why people are complaining about the sound. May be because they live in a Noisy area.!!Installation is very quick on the same day as delivery. Book a day before delivery by tracking the status of the order, so that service person from Panasonic will come quick to install it.I have no complaints at all about this TV as of now, it runs so smooth without any problem.The Smart OS is based on Linux which is very powerful in the core, and there is no lag while mirroring wirelessly and playing 4K content from a USB 3.0 Hard Drive.Buy without any hesitation, Amazon will deliver it very safely even to remote areas.!!I love this to the core.!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sanyo good
    Ramesh L. (Aug 23, 2018) on Amazon
    It has a good build quality, finishing is good but the sound system not impressed that much
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great tv and value for money
    Amazon Customer (Aug 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent 4k at this price range and great quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good TV Best TV at this price range!
    Kevin (Jul 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Good picture quality. For the price of 51k June 18, it is really worth it. Family is loving this 55in TV thoroughly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Amazon Customer (Aug 1, 2018) on Amazon
    Working fine
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best TV in budget category...
    Atin Singh (Jul 25, 2018) on Amazon
    If you dont want to spend much and still experience brilliance of a High end 4K tv go for Sanyo 55 inch.It has Brilliant VA LED panel and also has built in MEMC upscaling engine which enhances normal HD to full HD and Full HD to 4K quality video. The 60hz refresh rate for all 3 HDMi ports helps in producing blur free videos.Pros - Brilliant picture quality when you watch HD channels on DTH... YouTube and Netflix is awesome. Standard definition channel are fine not tht great bt picture is crisp and clear.Sound is fine, bt for normal daily usage the sound is satisfactory. However you can connect external speakers or it also has SPDIF out port to connect sound bar.The user interface is simple and the remote has dedicated YouTube, Netflix and Browser buttons.You just need a High speed net connection to enjoy the Full HD or 4K videos, data used in 4k is huge so take care of that.Cons - the smart features of this tv are not too smart the app store is limited... No android thts a down side... Anyways you can buy Amazon firestick for 3.5k or MX Android TV box for around 3k and connect to make it fully smart tv. No need to spend 10 to 12k more for Android TV.Overall its a fantastic buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • If u want something great than greater than only one name SANYO
    VAIBHAV (Jan 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Best Tv in 55inch SANYO 4k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com