Sansui 40 Inch LED Full HD TV (SKW40FH11XAF/KF) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 32,990
Currently unavailable
Sansui 40 Inch LED Full HD TV (SKW40FH11XAF/KF)

Sansui 40 Inch LED Full HD TV (SKW40FH11XAF/KF) mobile with 40.00-inch

4.0 199 ratings &
199 reviews
  • 5 ★
    108
  • 4 ★
    52
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    6
  • 1 ★
    27
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (108)
  • 4★ (52)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (6)
  • 1★ (27)
Displaying 1-30 of 199 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great TV Flipkart
    Vasantha Kumar (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I Purchased this Sansui TV from Flipkart on 14/10/2015 (Big Million) with great offer prize ... Delivery is fine... About the TV 1. Picture Quality is Awesome.. 2. Great sound and clear crisp voice with 10 W speakers..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Completely Satisfied!! Awesome TV
    Juju Griffith (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    When i ordered the product i was in a doubt about the quality, It continued until i git the product. When i git the product it is very simple to fit the stand with a screwdriver. It has four hdmi ports, so you can connect maximum devices to this, I have connected my Videocon hd DTH, Teewe HDMI dongle. Pros: 1. The display quality is very good, Cant see pixels even in some normal channels when you are sitting 2 or 3 meters away from your TV(Pixels are visible when you are very close to the TV. The viewing angles are also very good, no loss of colors. 2. Sound: It has soen speakers, i have never heard about SOEN, but when i tested it is comparatively good to SONY speakers. It produces output of 10W, hence it is very loud, 3. Price: I believe this is the best TV you can get in this price range and this is the only TV which has 4 hdmi ports and 2 USB's in this price range. 4. It has 5x protection which the company claims it can withstands voltage fluctuations from 100v to 300v, surge. But, that cant be tested by us. I'm not using stabilizer as of now. Cons: 1. I would say the stand quality can be improved. I understand price of the TV is cheap, but still.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great TV from Sansui, Low price from Flipkart
    Manjunath V (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Thanks Flipkart for offering This Sansui Led Tv at low price(24,990), I bought during Big Billion Days through App. Good TV for 25K Picture quality good, sound very good, 2 year warranty, Free installation done in a proper time Faster delivery by FlipKart. Tv looks excellent, Clarity is good. Packaging was good, Good service Totally Loved It, Thanks Sansui !!, Thanks Flipkart !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • greate value for money
    Raseel (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I bought this TV on big billion day. With all the discount/offers I got it for 23300. Delivery was fast from flipkart. Same day I got a call from flipkart for installation. I scheduled it for next day. But the same day only i connected it myself, next day i cancelled the installation when they called me, since i didn't want to do a wall mount. The TV is really worth the money. I was initially confused between Vu and Sansui. Finally decided to go with the Japanese branch. Picture quality is really good. Connected 1 TB hard disk, it played all the formats. Also I purchased TeeWe 2 along with TV which I got for 999. I'm able to stream from my phone/laptop using TeeWe. Another advantage for this over Vu is, it has got 4 HDMI ports. I'm really happy with the choice i made.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing TV by amazing flipkart
    Krishna Chaitanya (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Got this TV delivered just 2 days after I ordered. The picture quality is amazing. I haven't tested sound quality as I use external sound system. It has 4 HDMI ports which is perfect as I needed atleast 3. Plays almost all the formats in USB port. I did not like the stand which comes with this tv. It feels a bit cheap. But it should not be a matter if you do a wall mount. I would definitely recommend this TV for anyone who is budget conscious. Update on sound: Sound is average. Feels a bit low for a medium to big hall. Definitely need a speaker system.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Sansui
    Bharat Thangavelu (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Good TV for 28K Picture quality good sound very good warranty good installation done in a proper time except little slow delivery by flipKart guys better than LG and Samsung and Phillips
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the Money!!!!
    Saikrishna Puppala (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    TV is very good and installation was also done within 2 days. Got this product at less price on Big Billion days. Delivery was a bit delayed because of sales season.Thanks Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best product in 25k
    Arjun Pipaliya (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I have bought this product in special offer. the specification of the product is good. good gift for diwali.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent product, and service from Flipkart
    Toajit Biswas (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I went to few local shops enquiring about LED TVs, but this TV catched my eye. Got it at an very good price in product exchange offer. I was amazed by the service of Flipkart, though I live in a small town, the product was delivered and installed in the very next day the order was given. There was a little confusion about the extended warranty but a single call to the customer care sorted it out. Pros:- 1. Price (Very less while buying a Japanese brand) 2. Picture (checked by set top box and usb pen drive) 3. Sound (its adequate for 20 W speakers) 4. Looks (it looks good with thin bezels) Cons:- 1. The table mount is bit wobbly.(go for wall mount) 2. HDMI port is difficult to access. Thanks to Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent TV for the price
    Deepali Rao (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    We bought this TV as the VU TV was sold out - the look of the TV is posh, and slim. The Full HD is the main feature we wanted. It has 4 HDMI ports, so we can put movies via USB and play directly on the TV. Sound quality is good, and we were also able to connect it to our home theater system for surround sound. Delivery had no issues, we received the product in showroom condition. Installation was promised 2 business days after delivery, but it took about 3-4 days for the installation to happen. Installation was smooth, no hassles - the executive was able to quickly set it up and even connect it to the speaker system we have.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Nice Product
    Amit Jena (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Very nice product, before time delivery, and response of wsretail, courier boy and Sansui customer care service is very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Product
    Phani Kumar Gunapati (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Good Product from Sansui when compared to other other companies like Sony and Samsung. Nice Clarity Cost is in Budget
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome LED at lower price... WOW!
    Sundeep Singh (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Thanks to Flipkart for their prompt delivery and installation engineer visited the same day after delivery. Picture quality and Sound is excellent. I have read many reviews, decided to buy Sansui and i am very happy with the purchase. It came with 2 years additional warranty. I have seen people are complaining about picture resolution and remote. I hope this will help someone. Picture quality: If you use normal composite cable, You may not get the HD result. Use HDMI cable to connect setup box with LED TV and it makes difference. Also change picture settings on the TV menu to get the best resolution. Don't use the cheap HDMI cables. Remote: People complaining that setup box remote doesn't work on the TV. You need to sync your setup box remote with TV remote (Up to 5 buttons, such as On-off, Volume, Mute,etc). then you can use one remote for both TV & Setup box. Search on google How to sync setup box (Airtel/Tata) remote with TV remote.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simple Superb and awesome product...
    Gowrishankar Ms (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Delivery was just on time and TV clarity is excellent. Try to go with HD channels otherwise it looks very poor.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product within budget from Sansui
    Vivek Chandra (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    My parents wanted to switch from their old CRT TV. Wanted a FHD 32 or 40 inch LED TV around 20K. While browsing through a lot of products and reading reviews, zeroed on 40inch Vu and Sansui. Both had good user review, within budget and great features. VU was cheaper but anyways one had to buy 2 yr extended warranty which made both products' price same. A lot of negative reviews regarding VU's audio and Sansui had this "SoenSound", so decided to go with Japanese technology. TV was to be delivered in Lucknow and that too during Diwali rush. It reached 3 days before the promised date in evening and installation engineer came the next day. Got it wall-mounted. It looked beautiful. Switch it on with mixed feelings but was happy to see its picture quality even with SD channels, even they looked great on it and the big 40 inches. Now, was time to test all ports. USB: Interface is OK, user controls experience is low but it played almost all formats, even those 2 GB .mkv as well as .avi FHD movies. HDMI: connected my HD player to one of 4 HDMI ports and the picture quality was superb, played Jurassic World and it looked stunning. Later bought new HD STB and connected it to HDMI and the HD channels were real treat to watch. Picture quality: Superb, tweak few settings to get the most pleasurable one. Sound quality: Nice. Its loud enough. We keep it at most '6'. Having 4 HDMI and 2 USB ports is a real plus for this TV. Verdict: Of course, it doesn't beat the flagship models of Samsung or LG but it certainly gives a good competition to them, specially when being much lesser in cost. Finally, I and my parents are happy to have gone with Sansui.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product, Excellent Service
    Anil Rewari (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    My mother wanted a flat panel 40 inch TV within her budget. So, after doing some research, I selected this one based on function/features, customer reviews, price comparisons, and at the same time, meeting her budget limit. Overall, she is very happy with the product and excellent service provided by Flipkart. Smooth transaction on a smart phone using a debit card, got the discount for this specific TV via the App, and exchanged an old CRT TV. Flipkart Delivery and Installation: 5 stars. Flipkart delivered in 36 hours. The staff were polite and courteous, and they opened the sealed box and showed the TV did not have any physical damages. They took away the old CRT TV. The installation technician arrived within 30 minutes of the delivery to mount the TV on the wall. Within half an hour it was done. He was quick and courteous. Performance: 5 Stars for video and audio, given the low price of this TV. Using a HDMI cable connected to a Tatasky HD Set Top Box. Originally I was thinking of getting additional 5.1 speakers, but have decided not to so now given that the TV's audio is good enough for us. I have not yet checked the extended functions and slots (USB, MHL, ARC etc) yet. Will likely give additional feedback once I've tested these other functions. Overall, we feel that we got an excellent deal on a good LED TV.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Divya Ravichandran (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I got this product for this Diwali...I was on the hunt for a good LED tv for a long time and some top selling brands had their own defects (major and minor)..So I was little confused in picking a good tv from this bunch of tv models..I did research and I found this brand Sansui is doing good in all aspects...I was more convinced of my decision when I unpacked this tv and connected it to my Airtel Dish channels and the HD channels were displayed with crystal clear clarity .Sound quality is very good .Even If I raise a little bit, there is a great difference in sound. They have some modes for sound and for display as well which is there in most of the TVs. I haven't tried the USB part yet...so no comments on it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sansui SKW40FH11XAF/KF 102 cm (40) LED TV
    RAJ KUMAR (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Full HD display is very good, Sound quality is best. Over all the Sansui SKW40FH11XAF/KF 102 cm (40) LED TV is best in this price. Flipkart is the best website for online purchasing, 04 days delay delivered but safe and guaranteed delivered products. Thank you Flipkart & Thank you Sansui!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Sound, display and sleek looks.
    Rohit (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This is a ful HD TV with 3 year warranty. Key features - Excellent Sound - Good picture quality - Looks very sleek. - 3 year warranty Above all this is way better than sony and samsungs which goes awry in every 2 years.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product and Value for Money
    GJ (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I purchased this in December 2015. I am pleased with the TV. The quality of sound is awesome. Having 4 HDMI ports is a real boon. If you have a HD connection for DTH, you will enjoy this TV even more. I evaluated other TVs before purchasing this. For its price and features, this is the best. Cons: The TV base, in my opinion, is a little flimsy and is of cheap plastic. Apart from this, I did not see an issue with the TV.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best TV
    Pavan Kumar Saraf (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    You will not be disappointed by SANSUI for sure. Lovely sound and picture quality. At par or better than brands such as SAMSUNG, LG etc. However, without HD box any LED TV is of not much enjoyable. Offer on Flipkart was good, but they take more than sufficient time to deliver.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very God product at very Good price.
    Arvind Mishra (Dec 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Review after one month of testing. I have checked many TV in 40"( vu, micromax, etc) within 30 k before finalizing this TV and i am happy to say that my decision was right. following things i have considered while selecting this TV. 4 HDMI ports- very useful if you have home theater, digital STB and also want laptop connectivity. other brand mostly have 2 HDMI ports. HDMI-ARC port- very useful feature if you are connecting your home theater with TV. MHL - To connect your smart phone with TV. Though there is a slight connectivity issue sometime but its fine. Picture quality - Very Good . No problem seen in last one month. sound- pretty decent .Its loud enough. auto shut off feature ( automatically off after a while of no signal from any source). overall Fantastic product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Japanese Product
    Umasankar KG (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Great product with nice clarity especially with HD channels, can't ask more than this for the price you pay!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Ashish Singh (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    fast delivery by flipkart,All installation done by flipkart,Great pictures,effective sound : ) totaly satisfied with this product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product for this price
    Chocka Lingam (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Excellent tv for this price. Sound quality is excellent.picture quality is also good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great value for money
    Atul Kumar Singh (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I am using this tv from last 2 months. working well well with HD cable tv, USB and HDMI cable. best part of the tv is its color and amazing sound. there is one mode of sound which gives you surround sound.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product for Rs 23240
    Dr Prashant Chahar (Feb 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I got this for Rs23240, with a airtel hd recorder set top box for Rs 799 more, and used for few months , for this amount its a preety good product nice sound nice picture quality till now, lets see for how many yrs it runs nicely. The picture quality is little low when u compare it with sony n samsung but when it comes to price its a worth product. Good job w s retail.??
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I Like It :-)
    Sarma Dokka (Feb 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Best in segment. Optimum price: my dream of owning a 42 LED TV become true with low price being best quality, and it's not too cheap to doubt on it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Happy and satisfied with this TV.
    VARUN KHARVI (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Awesome product and worth for money. 5 star to Flipkart delivery which I received this TV in 2 days. 4 star to the installation team. I am happy with the installation but demo should have been little better so 1 star less. TV features. I have set top box with SD picture quality which still works fine and gives pleasant viewing experience. **Please use high speed HDMI cable for connecting setbox to this TV for better picture**. Normal composite AV cable will not give clarity pictures. 4 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports are good to have in this price and works fine. As per USB 2.0 specification in user mannual supports 500 GB external hard disc but works with 1 TB external hard disc too (WD passport ) which is kind of bonus to me. Overall happy to have this TV in this price 24.5 k.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good One
    Dr. Naazneen (Feb 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Excellent Product in the price range. Picture and sound quality is good. No issues till, after a usage of 4 months.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com