Samsung Galaxy M30 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy M30

Samsung Galaxy M30 smartphone with 6.40-inch 1080x2340 display powered by Samsung Exynos 7904 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 13-megapixel + 5-megapixel + 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 23,575 ratings &
23,574 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12,719
  • 4 ★
    5,545
  • 3 ★
    1,786
  • 2 ★
    870
  • 1 ★
    2,655
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12,719)
  • 4★ (5,544)
  • 3★ (1,786)
  • 2★ (870)
  • 1★ (2,655)
Displaying 1-30 of 23,868 reviews
Sort By:
  • Review after using for 10 days
    Shweta Chauhan (Mar 24, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The Samsung Galaxy M30 is a brilliant phone which excels in day to day performance. The phone comes with a great set of specifications which makes it the best bang for the buck. The Samsung Galaxy M30 has a beautiful 6.4 inch display which is full HD. The tall aspect ratio of the phone makes it feel very comfortable in the hand. The phones gets the juice from its Exynos octa-core processor which is paired with 4 GB of RAM. It also has an inbuilt 64 GB of internal memory which can be further expanded via a microSD card. The phone runs the latest Android Pie 9.0 out of the box and has all the required sensors on the phone like the proximity and light sensors. The fingerprint scanner on the device is placed on the back of the phone which is convenient to use. The phone is also paired with a humongous 5000 mAh battery which would last the user for a full day with heavy usage. The triple camera setup on the back of the camera click great pictures in the normal day light. The night light photography on the phone is also decent. The phone comes with several camera features which capture the moments perfectly. Overall, the phone is a winner in all departments and is priced at a reasonable price bracket which provides a seamless experience to the user.
    Is this review helpful?
    (29) (3) Reply
  • An amazing phone
    Dishika Kothari (Apr 14, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Oh my goodness the phone is so amazing .I just fell in love with the display .The Instagram stories ,movies,YouTube videos looks so amazing and feels great to watch in this amazing phone .The camera is so amazing with such wonderful features.I just binge watching Netflix in my Samsung Galaxy M30 whole day but the battery power is so amazing it doesn't drains that quick .And the phone is so light to carry .It doesn't feel heavy like a stone .one of the best phone till now for sure especially after my upgrade. Im so so so happy! I wouldn't want to be without my phone even for a day.
    Is this review helpful?
    (16) (1) Reply
  • Cemara quality
    Kamaraj Raj (Jan 22, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Low cemara pixel
    Is this review helpful?
    (26) (19) Reply
  • Best phone in 15K
    Monti Gupta (Apr 26, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Best phone in 15000 range.Another good launch by samsung for limited budget users.
    Is this review helpful?
    (7) (1) Reply
  • A Game changing device.
    Rahul Nair (Apr 10, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Samsung has nailed this market segment with the inception of M series of smart phones, my latest pick which is the M30 brings segment best features like Super AMOLED display, Triple cameras, etc. The display is beyond words, this AMOLED display has great contrast, deep blacks, really saturated and popping colours which is the absolute best for consuming media like Netflix, YouTube, etc. And the display is pretty huge too at 6.4 inches but thanks to its minimal bezels and infinity-U notch, the overall footprint is quite handy! The M30 has a giant battery clocking at 5000 mAh which is more than plenty for day and a half's usage and yet the device is reasonably sleek and ergonomic. And this time around Samsung went with a gradient back which in person looks very appealing. The back of the device also houses THREE cameras! The ultra wide angle lens is again the segment first and is really really convenient. The cameras in general is great with pretty good dynamic range once the HDR is turned on and the selfie camera has a lot of details and again has pretty good dynamic range with great skin tones. Samsung M30 has pretty impressive performance and is exactly why it's plenty fun to play PUBG and other games with heavy graphics, and the device never runs out of steam because of it's 6 gigabytes of LPDDR4 RAM. To sum it up, the Samsung Galaxy M30 has the right ingredients for a perfect smart phone for us millennials i.e. exceptional display, humongous battery, splendid cameras and mighty performance for the price that I paid.
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (3) Reply
  • Worth Every Penny!
    Gabrielle D'lima (Apr 10, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    The all new Samsung Galaxy M30 comes packed with several exciting features. To begin with, it's long lasting battery power comprising of the 15 watt fast charger , charges the 5000 mah battery which is more than adequate for a while day . The Super AMOLED inifinty display gives an immersive viewing experience with crisp images. The 13 megapixel primary camera along with the two 5 megapixel ultra wide cameras captures the whole image in great detail and it's supported with quick live focus . At an extremely affordable price this phone offers several Innovative and outstanding features. In addition to its immense internal memory of 128gb it has expandable storage of 512gb. This phone is power packed with the all new 1.8 GHz Exynos Octa core processor . The gradient body of the phone which is available in both blue and black stands apart. This phone is extremely light weight. The 6 GB RAM of the phone makes Gaming an amazing experience. Games like PUBG and Need For Speed works amazing on this phone. The phone also comes with the Type-C cable which is something really required now days. The Dual SIM feature of the phone is also really helpful. Overall I strongly recommend buying this phone to everyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • An amazing Phone
    Craig Rodrigues (Apr 10, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The best phone in the market right now
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (4) Reply
  • Great phone
    Aidan Dsilva (Apr 9, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Very good screen clarity, it looks very neat and appealing, Camera is very good, low light photography is excellent. Fingerprint sensor is fast and it has good speed which helps me switch between apps smoothly. Gaming on this phone is awesome and it doesn't lag while playing games like PUBG and NFS. The 5000mah battery helps me almost never run out of charge . The charger included with the phone charges my phone in a matter of minutes. The AMOLED display helps me see clearer images and lets me watch movies in high definition.The Dolby digital feature helps me listen to music in high quality sound with a beautiful infinity V cut display the phone looks better than anyone. I love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • An excellent investment
    Jessica Pereira (May 15, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The Samsung Galaxy M30's triple camera feature is absolutely amazing and helps in capturing every detail. The phone is super slim and the 90% display feature makes it even better. For a college going student like myself, the price makes it really affordable. The battery life is very long lasting. The fingerprint scanner as well as the face scanner is very efficient. The HD display quality makes watching videos a whole new experience. Buying this phone is one of the smartest decisions I've made. The phone lives up to its potential. Smartphones usually don't excite me but i am super pumped to use this phone. The phone has 128GB internal memory as well as expandable storage upto 512GB
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good job Samsung! :)
    Manish Katyal (Apr 14, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The phone provides a very good chipset and 5000 MAH battery ™. The size of the screen and the colour production is so superb it feels so premium especially at the price that I got it. The camera is mind blowing in the triple camera performs a very good job which feels like professional photography but its all captured in my smartphone. The ram of the phone is perfect too which makes me play my favourite game - PUBG without any lag and beat all my friend's records. Never seen a mobile like this in this budget range of under 18,000. Good job Samsung!! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great device by samsung
    VIRAJ RANE (Apr 14, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have been using Samsung phones for a long time and M30 is by far one of the coolest phone. It has large screen and feels better to watch videos, also the notch is very small so that doesn't cover screen. It has triple camera system which helps in focusing and gives amazing shots. This phone is very light weight so its easy and comfortable to carry and because of my hectic schedule I don't get much time to charge the phone, but M30 has super battery of 5000mAh and comes with turbo charger that gives more charging in less time, also it is type-C which is good for mid-range phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • An excellent phone
    Alok Sharma (Apr 13, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The screen is great and has a great picture quality to view videos and for games. Camera gives you a soft feel and takes amazing photographs. With the wide angle mode available in the new Samsung M30 my reach as a photographer got elevated. Now I can easily shoot an action camera equivalent videos with a greater ease of device handling ability. And the long battery is great too, don't have to charge for the entire day which Im sure is a problem that most of my college friends face. Talking about one of my favourite game - PUBG runs so smooth, I've beaten so many friends and I'm sure my rank will go up each day, I feel I'm on cloud nine.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • SamsungM30 one of the best phone in market
    Kaustubh Bhat (Apr 12, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The Samsung Galaxy M30 has a gorgeous AMOLED screen and looks just awesome from the front. The front camera resides in a U-shaped notch, which is inconsequentially smaller than most of the phones out there in the market. Morever it adds a gradient finish to spice things up. Galaxy M30 is super comfortable to wield. The battery backup on the Galaxy M30 is excellent. The phone can easily last for a day of heavy usage, it supports fast charging -and- Samsung also bundles a fast charger in the box. Also its weight is so less that when I carry it in my jeans, I hardly feel that its a phone which is the most important thing for a college student like me. I love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Amazing phone in amazing price
    Anuj Kanodia (Apr 12, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Plus Point: Samsung has done a fabulous job of keeping the 3.5 mm Head phone jack even though they have type c USB for data and chargingThe best thing about Samsung M30 smartphone is its massive battery back up of Li-Po 5000mAh (Non removable) which comes with 15w fast battery charging. So no more waiting to charge your phone and abstaining use of it when out.Moving towards screen. The all mordern looking infinity V cut display is just icing on the cake [Its Super AMOLED capacitive touchscreen] with 6.4 inches and a resolution of 2340x1080 (394 PPI). The triple rear cameras (13MP with an f/1.9 + 5MP with an f/2.2 + 5MP with an f/2.2) with ultra wide and depth sensor having LED flash, panorama, HDR features comes in an affordable price tag.The front camera with 16 MP resolution with HDR feature is also great for taking snaps. The 6GB of RAM and 128GB of storage blue variant phone comes for 17,990 INR.The OS version of Samsung M30 is Android 8.1 (oreo). The sound quality of this phone in this price is best. The volume and the power button are on the right hand panel, and hybrid-SIM slot which has separate slots for two SIM cards (supporting Volte on both the sim) and a MicroSD card of up to 512GB. The smartphone comes with face unlock, fingerprint (rear mounted), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass sensor. This phone full fills all the demands in such a low price
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Truly an amazing phone
    Salome D'Gama (Apr 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Samsung Galaxy M30 is easy to use. It has a gorgeous AMOLED screen and looks really good from the front. The screen is vibrant and offers pretty satisfactory legibility indoors and outdoors. There's no denying that the Galaxy M30 is super comfortable to wield, which is really saying something since the phone houses a massive 5000mAh battery.On moderate to heavy usage, Galaxy M30 can easily last more than a day. Our use case included lots of browsing, music and video streaming, and gaming.The camera has 13 megapixels on back to capture crisp and bright memories with your friends and family and 16 megapixels on the front to click incredible selfies. The smartphone comes with a feature of easy mode that helps you to get right what you want with a simple interface. On a whole, the Samsung Galaxy M30 is great.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A good product by samsung
    Amber Goyal (Apr 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    My latest smartphone purchase is easy to use for my day to day lifestyle. Easy and crisp photographs, ample storage, great battery backup all in a beautifully sleek packet. With this phone, you can see a design that fits easily in your hands, pocket, or bag. The infinite super AMOLED 6.4 inches display with a resolution of 1080x2340 pixels provides an amazing viewing experience while playing HD+ games or watching movies. Under the hood, the small packet is armed with 6 GB RAM, 128 GB internal storage, and the octacore 1.8 GHz processor, which gives a super smooth non heating functioning of the phone. As far as camera is concerned, the phone on the rear packs look triple camera with a 13 megapixel primary camera with an F 1.9 aperture, a second 5 megapixel camera with an F 2.2 aperture, and a third 5 megapixel camera with an F 2.2 aperture, enables the photographer to capture great photos even in low light. In the front, a 16 megapixel camera with an F 2.2 aperture is mounted for beautiful selfies. One of the best parts about the phone is its 5000 mAH battery, enables you to watch movies, listen music, play games non stop without giving a thought about the charging socket, because the makers of the phone have already attached a powerful battery with your beast packet. Overall, it's an amazing experience using this handy and beautiful phone, which also recognizes your face and your finger print to unlock and get into the smooth world. I love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Beast with great battery and good looks!
    RITVIK RAI (Apr 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I just picked up an amazing phone which is Samsung m30 and I'm so happy to make the right decision. Talking about this phone, this comes with great battery life and I can strem all my favourite songs and play games without worrying that it may go off. The camera is very good, captures great pics doesn't let me down. My friends take my phone and go on clicking selfies. I already have 400 plus photos in my gallery. The storage capacity is not a worry either, thanks to the 128gb varient. The display is really very good. Everything so bright and nice. It is not at all heavy and the gaming performance is great. I'm loving it! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • M30 review
    Prem Kulkarni (Apr 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The Samsung Galaxy M30 has a gorgeous AMOLED screen and looks just awesome from the front. The front camera resides in a U-shaped notch, which is inconsequentially smaller than the V-shaped notch on the Galaxy M20 and M10.If you ask me, I quite like the software experience on the Galaxy M30, and it definitely gives M30 an edge over Xiaomi, Realme, and Vivo phones. And yes, unlike most phones in this segment, the Galaxy M30 can stream HD content from Netflix and Amazon Prime.Compared to the M20, the Galaxy M30 adds a third camera sensor to sweeten the pot. This extra unit is a depth sensor that makes the live focus mode so much better. I'm in love with this model.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Samsung m30 is a amazing mobile.
    Krunal Sanandiya (Apr 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Samsung M30 has super Amoled U Display , new fast processor 7904 , huge battery life which can go for many days with a single charge plus 3X fast charging , provides a good facility of dual sim and dedicated card slot , The Samsung M30 is an amazing Mobile, build quality is soo good , phone is light weight which helps me carry it wherever I want The most important feature which is the triple Camera at the back captures some increadible photos with the auto settings and the front camera makes me take selfies like a pro.I think I ' m gonna be the new star on Instagram now.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best Phone in this budget
    Mihir Gandhi (Apr 11, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The phone has Excellent Display, Battery backup is perfect to last the entire day even on high usage and also triple camera is cherry on the cake which enhances the picture quality!! Reading, browsing internet and watching videos is more pleasing experience on a bigger screen. The Face Recognition feature is so quick and effortlessly stylish. Slimmer phones are easier to carry and look more fashionable. Use multiple sims at the same time. It allows you to use two services without the need to carry two mobiles at the same time. Touch Displays offer a more interactive experience. Camera features are great and they offer image stabilization which really helps as I travel a lot and requirement is high, pictures in low light also come out pretty great. Overall, it's got new and exciting features some of which include face unlock, a gyroscope and a compass which makes using the phone fun and enjoyable!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best smartphone in this price segment
    Jason Fernandes (Apr 10, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Pretty 6.4-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED display. Love the waterdrop notch and the screen-to-body ratio, resulting in more space for screen. The screen is vibrant and quite sharp. Amazing battery life with a massive 5000 mAh battery, so no need to charge again and again. It also supports fast charging which is pretty cool. Love the triple camera setup, which will allow me to click great pictures and also help in improving my phone-photography skills. The picture quality is very good. Love the live focus and ultra-wide camera features. Very impressive 16-megapixel front camera. A massive 6GB RAM which allows smooth running of the phone and a huge 128GB internal storage plus can expand the storage with a SD card upto 512GB. Overall: a very power packed smartphone with lots of cool features. Best smartphone in this price segment. Totally worth it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • The best model with the best specification of 6GB RAM and 128GB internal storage.
    Viral Shah (Apr 10, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The best model with the best specification of 6GB RAM and 128GB internal storage. Who thought you could actually get all this with a highly known brand like Samsung anytime soon? This is unbelievable and I'm so happy to pick this phone at the right time because one of my friend couldn't buy it during the short sale time. The best part about model is the camera and sound quality. Triple rear camera with the live focus makes you feel like a masterclass photographer and flaunt your skills on social media. And you can have the Dolby sound in the Bluetooth headset and earplugs while streaming your favourite movies on Netflix. Top it of, its battery never dies and the phone charges super fast. Touch is also smooth and fine. And the face lock recognition is also fast and secured. Phone is light weight, looks slim and I can carry it wherever I want without any hastle.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Totally Game changer
    Rishabh Tripathi (Apr 10, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Techno giant Samsung has come up with this amazing phone with great specs at this cost. Broadly, the camera is lit, processor is soothing, amazing display and strong battery. Starting with the looks, Samsung M30 is very handy, light weight and good body finish. The 6.4"" display is among the most catchy features supported by Android v8.1. It is powered with octa core processor with 6 GB RAM. The sensors include Light sensor, Proximity sensor, Accelerometer, Compass, Gyroscope. All these sensors makes it apt for vivid and fast gaming experience. The 126° wide view is something hard to get and another add on to this device. It has c port charger that charges quite fast. Overall this device is worth the money and is a 5/5 phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • goodgoodgoodgoodgood
    Huang Kuang-Cheng (Apr 7, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dream phone of every teenagers
    Neha Bhatia (Apr 28, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is just marvelous. The features of gaming is just making me crazy the quality, HD feature and many more. The battery power is unimaginable I took 18hrs to drain my phone battery. Over all it is just a complete combination of a perfect phone that we youngsters need.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy M30
    Bhaskar Bhatia (Apr 26, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    My movie watching experience climbed another level with this fab phone from Samsung, quality speakers, sharp display and a large screen size with a loaded battery of 5000mAh is all you need.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best quality phone in an affordable prize
    Shivani Patil (Apr 16, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The Samsung galaxy M30 is an outstanding phone. The camera being the highlight for many people but it really is a fantastic all-rounder with a top-quality screen with infinity V display , super-fast charging, and excellent battery life of 5000 mah to offer two days battery life. The phone is wonders to be honest it is the best affordable Samsung phone . Storage is 128gb which is amazing. The camera system includes a 13MP primary camera with f/1.9 aperture, a 5MP wide-angle camera and another 5MP camera for depth sensing. On the front, the Galaxy M30 gets a 16MP front-facing camera with f/2.0 aperture. has an amazing battery life the phone is light weighted. It has finger print sensors and also face detection as biometric lock systems . Looks: Marvelous, eye catching. Screen Size: Best in class. Display: Very appealing. Multi-Tasking: Amazing. Performance: very smooth. Rear Camera: I am loving its output. Battery: Very Fast charging, Long back up with average usage easily covers almost two days. Sound Quality: has Dolby atmos with amazing sound effects The ram is 6Gb which enables the user to play high definition games like pubg without any glitch To sum up the Samsung Galaxy m30 is definitely designed for the millennium generation with all the millennial features which are best in class. I would recommend this phone :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Master blaster
    Priyanshu Sharma (Apr 15, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    There are hundreds of benefits to buy Samsung Galaxy M30 But I'll be talking here about it's major pros. The M30 receives an upgrade in the form of a Super AMOLED panel measuring 6.4-inches. It has a Full HD+ (2280 x 1080 pixels) resolution and sports the infinity-U notch design. This makes for a 19.5:9 aspect ratio of the screen. This looks so rich and comfortable at the same time. The overall phone look is way more premium considering it's price. Let's talk about it's camera now, the three camera setup on the M30 consists of a primary 13MP sensor with an f/1.9 aperture coupled with a 5MP depth-sensor and a 5MP ultra-wide angle sensor that enables a 123-degree field of view. Isn't it a small DSLR? Photography enthusiasts can play around with the wide-angle camera for some landscape imagery that stands out. Also, M30 has a 16MP camera in front so that you do not have to compromise your beauty because of bad front camera. Also it is powered by Exynos 7904 chipset. It€™s an octa-core CPU utilizing two Cortex-A73 clusters clocked at 1.8GHz for power-hungry tasks and six Cortex-A53 cores clocked at 1.6GHz for power-efficiency. This is paired with 6GB RAM and 128GB storage. Samsung has outfitted the Galaxy M30 with a 5,000mAh battery which also supports fast charging via the 15w(3x) adapter provided in-the-box. Samsung Galaxy M30 is loaded with so many other exciting features but in two words my new phone is a Master blaster.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Tripple camera setup is a very good feature for photography enthusiasts!
    Shubham RB'z (Apr 14, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The device Samsung Galaxy M30 comes with 6gb RAM and 128gb of storage. Samsung Galaxy M30 is powered by a 1.8GHz octa-core Samsung Exynos 7904 processor that features 2 cores clocked at 1.8GHz and 6 cores clocked at 1.6GHz. It has Mali G71 gpu. Coming to the display it has 6.40-inch infinity U superAMOLED FullHD+ touchscreen and an aspect ratio of 19.5 : 9.The screen has very good viewing angles and looks very punchy.It has that auto brightness option too. Moving on to the camera it has a rear triple camera setup which is a very nice thing.We have 13 MP main camera @ f1.9 + 5MP Wide Angle camera + 5 MP Depth sensing camera.Moving to to the front camera it's a 16MP shooter. It's having a huge 5000 mAh battery which is a good thing for heavy users. We can easily get 10-12. Hrs of screentime in this device. Moving on to the charger it has USB type-C port which is actually a good thing. The charger is a fast charger that is 9 Volts at 1.6 ampere. Coming on to the device it has a polycarbonate back with gradiant colour i.e. at the top it is more bluish and becomes black at the bottom. It actually gives it a premium look and also at the back we have finger unlock sensor. In addition it has a dual SIM slot(both 4G) plus a dedicated micro SD slot also which is a nice thing as well.Its memory is expandable up to 512 gb. The phone has Android oreo 8.1 and Samsung Experience 9.5 UI. It's a good phone with good built quality and I like all the features especially the tripple camera setup. It has that wide angle lens which gives a different perspective and it is a good feature to have on a smartphone. The pictures come out to be good with good colours.The camera does a very good job in low light conditions also. It's a value for money kind of a device!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great device
    Sarthak Raut (Apr 14, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have been using Samsung phones for a long time and M30 is by far one of the coolest phone. It has large screen and feels better to watch videos, also the notch is very small so that doesn't cover screen. It has triple camera system which helps in focusing and gives amazing shots. This phone is very light weight so its easy and comfortable to carry and because of my hectic schedule I don't get much time to charge the phone, but M30 has super battery of 5000mAh and comes with turbo charger that gives more charging in less time, also it is type-C which is good for mid-range phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com