Samsung Galaxy Y User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,399
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Y

Samsung Galaxy Y smartphone with 3.00-inch 240x320 display powered by 830 MHz one-core processor alongside 290MB of RAM and 2-megapixel rear camera.

3.1 19 ratings &
19 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5
  • 4 ★
    2
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5)
  • 4★ (2)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 19 of 19 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good !
    Sheiva Escorial (Oct 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i can download any app i want :) though it has a low internal storage.. unlike any other phones i used. i recommend others to buy it also :)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A Great entry level smartphone by samsung !!
    Manik Chhabra (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    samsung galaxy y An ultimate smartphone , a beginner smartphone for everyone ! pros - *samsung touchwiz ui , works butterlly fast. *economical price for everyone. *good looks , different design. *apps such as UC BROWSER works great ! . *compact design and lightweight. *great quality from a trusted company around the globe. *ota updates. cons- *modern games donot work , lags graphics ! *outdated android version *low internal memory *slow processor *many bugs *low screen resolution *outdated camera resolution .
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • not worth it...
    Nehal Dedhia (May 12, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    low storage, outdated android version, poor battery backup, substandard camera, low RAM, low resolution, no secondary camera, lags a lot.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • super mobile phone
    SS REDDY (Oct 26, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    good mobile for ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good entry level smartphone then....
    Roshan RB (May 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have this phone since two years.The best thing was it was my first android phone and android market was gearing up.This phone has cool back panel and was available in two colours.My first expression was wow!!!.IT had all you needed 2 mp camera,radio,bluetooth , wifi and a ANDROID ,that to in your budget.you can show off with your friend ,this phone made android so popular in india. if you are a student then the came is good enough for capturing photo's from books and viewing the photo is good with good pixel view.you can watch videos and i have watched more movies in this phone than in theater. But comparing this phone with today's generation of phone -then it lacks speed,camera,android and much more but it,still a better phone .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone to buy in its price point
    MaYank PusHpak (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    hello guy as you know galaxy y is only android mobile in its price point when it was launched so you can say that its a cheapest at that time with good camera of 2mp which gives you not so good but not that bad pictures other feature like 3 inch display(240*320 pixl) and 1200mah battery 256 ram & 2.3 os make its a average phone u can consider it as your if you want a good phone with a wellknown brand sumsung in this price point
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth Budget Android Phone
    Vignesh N (May 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Pros: * Durable, Lightweight, Tiny, Cute * Good Call Quality * 3G internet Speed is good * Music is superb Cons: * Less phone memory * Average Battery Backup * Low pixel density * Texting little bit tough Value For Money !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one of the best android at android 2.3 level!!!
    Pritesh Shalecha (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I got this phone two years ago and still using with other devices.The best thing was it was my first android phone and android market was gearing up.This phone has cool back panel and was available in two colours.My first expression was wow!!!.IT had all you needed 2 mp camera,radio,bluetooth , wifi and a ANDROID ,that to in your budget.you can show off with your friend ,this phone made android so popular in india. if you are a student then the came is good enough for capturing photo's from books and viewing the photo is good with good pixel view.you can watch videos and i have watched more movies in this phone than in theater. But comparing this phone with today's generation of phone -then it lacks speed,camera,android and much more but it,still a better phone .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • can buy it only if you use it for only communication
    Rvs Chaitu (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Galaxy y is a budget phone which can be use to make communication and web browsing.It's lack of storage restricts to install more apps.It's strong points is it's rigid build.I have dropped it many times but never broke.Best part is it can be rooted easily and we can try different types of custom roms. pros: 1.compact 2.rigid 3.good battery backup 4.3g connectivity and wifi a/b/g/n cons: 1.less availability RAM and ROM 2.outdated android 2.3.6 3.no front cam
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Phone I have ever had...
    Sayani Kundu (Aug 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    RAM and Internal Memory is so less..Gets hanged every time data is enabled.Just want to get rid of the phone.While data is enabled you cannot access the phonebook just in one touch.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone
    Mrudul Mohan (Sep 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Galaxy y the best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Amazon Customer (Jul 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Just awesome this is a classic phone suits me for my classic personality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good
    UMESH BHAT (Jan 24, 2019) on Amazon
    Compact simple easy to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product of Samsung
    Amazon Customer (Sep 20, 2018) on Amazon
    It is so nice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • All is well
    Jasmeet (Nov 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i bought this phone good condition. but after 3 months work slowly satrted ...
    Prahadeeswaran (Oct 7, 2017) on Amazon
    i bought this phone good condition.but after 3 months work slowly satrted some feutures problem.....so this is waste...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Two Stars
    Rohit Sarewar (Nov 9, 2014) on Amazon
    Phone is not up to mark for the given price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste of money
    Srinivas (Nov 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Don't buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So sad
    SABU.S.S (Nov 4, 2018) on Amazon
    Very poor one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.