Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 (44mm) User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 (44mm)
3.6 30 ratings &
30 reviews
  • 5 ★
    11
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (11)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 30 reviews
Sort By:
  • Worthy Enough👍
    Amazon Customer (Sep 14, 2021) on Amazon
    Need Few Updates To Solve Minor Issues... Overall A Really Good Optimised Product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic Android Watch but 1.5 days of battery
    Nitin Mehra (Sep 14, 2021) on Amazon
    I didn't bought from Amazon, I bought directly from Samsung website. This watch is fantastic with all the features one can expect from a smart-watch, but it has only 1.5 days of battery. Wish Samsung could provide better battery backup for at least 2 days. Otherwise its perfect smartwatch. Recommended for all who wants to buy Android smart-watch as it will not work with iPhone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in class
    ISHAN K. (Sep 14, 2021) on Amazon
    User friendly. Accurate trackings. Strap is one of the best quality I ever used. Stylish and suitable for every occasion.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lovely product 👌
    ANKIT GUPTA (Sep 14, 2021) on Amazon
    I was using Active 2. I upgraded to G4 and I feel so great. Lovely UI and more power packed features. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing watch.
    Gaurav Solanki (Sep 13, 2021) on Amazon
    Very nice product. Very comfortable to wear. Light weight, great display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Ashu (Sep 15, 2021) on Amazon
    best watch for the price, good product (Got it for 20k from Samsung website).. ... ... ... ... ... ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Do not listen to baseless critics
    Lalit Sehgal (Sep 19, 2021) on Amazon
    I got this watch after using lte active 2. Battery life is excellent i get almost 2 days. For those who complain battery life. Pls keep aod off as it ot watch turn on with wrist twist and single tap. Also no one needs all health functions all the time keep it on manual. When you walk or run watch records gps route and body vital automatically. Navigation via google maps is excellent. I do not recommend lte version due to non practical use. I am using bp ecg both its easy just some xda tweaking.Charges quiet well, good speed and fluid wear os. Pls do not listen to negative reviews. This is definitely a good tech piece. Except limited watch faces as of now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice mind bolwing watch
    Kuldeep Kotnala (Sep 25, 2021) on Amazon
    Best android watch I had used ever . Nice accuracy , very smooth UI but there one problem that is It's battery you have to charge it 3 to 4 time a day samsung have to improve it's battery But nice android watch I personally recommend you to buy it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing and best health tracking
    Nikhil (Sep 23, 2021) on Amazon
    Best android smartwatch. 1) best display , vibrant 2) best health tracking 3) value for money. 4) battery life - 1.5 days with always on display
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good watch
    Aman (Sep 27, 2021) on Amazon
    The battery needs an update, both to the charging speed/time and usage. Payment apps are missing in India, sadly.. The build quality, design and feel are exceptional. It's a wonderful watch, but I'm disappointed with the battery charging and consumption
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing product
    UNBIASED REVIEWER (Sep 27, 2021) on Amazon
    Loved it ,battery backup lasted me 1.5 days in my case and everything is so accurate loved the overall experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battery life needs to be improved!!
    Aradhana (Sep 14, 2021) on Amazon
    The watch is great I need not to tell you about its pros but the battery life of 40mm is just not good you can literally watch battery life decreasing in no time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice one
    Kishan Salian (Sep 15, 2021) on Amazon
    The watch build quality and UI is exceptional. Most apps work smoothly. Only issue is the battery life, it is not what is claimed by the company also it takes about 1.5 hours to charge fully.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android Watch,kind of !!
    Siddharth (Sep 14, 2021) on Amazon
    Using this from past 4 days and i won't say i loved it,but i accepted it. Spo2 levels,Heart Rate are quite accurate and stable. I am not sure how stress level is measured.If i running then it will show my stess level is high which is not right i guess. Visually this watch is brilliant with gorgeous colour and different watch faces.The unfortunate part is that i can't use BP & ECG as i MUST have a samsung phone to use it which is a shame. The worst part is that while its connected to my one plus phone, my phone becomes very laggy. I literally can't browse YouTube music or video on my phone when watch ia connected. I have to disconnect the watch to use the phone. Hope it gets fixed in next update & yes ,finger crossed that samsung will open features of BP & ECG monitoring on non samsung phone. Workout detection, synchronisation with samsung health app, notification from phone,calls and msgs reply from watch, works flawlessly. Additional weather info like humidity UV index are quite handy.All in all It's the best Android Smart Watch one could have,as if now.Hello Samsung - Pls unlock BP & ECG for non samsung phone !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best If Looking for a Real Smartwatch
    Nikhil (Sep 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Loved the watch design and it's almost a pocket sized phone you are wearing, you can do almost anything with more features like hr, spo2, BIA ofcourse etc, Pre ordered it everything is good just disappointed with the Size, Ordered a 40mm varient, thought it would look just perfect but should have ordered the 44mm varient, Wish I could change that decision now 🙁Overall really good performance, dead on sensors seriously they are as accurate as they can be, Could be a bit better battery life. That's it Thanks for reading
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Well done !!! Samsung+Google
    Vikas (Sep 16, 2021) on Amazon
    Galaxy Watch 4, Samsung, and Google seem to finally be turning the tide. The colorful new UI is a joy to use, and dusty Wear OS facets like Tiles and Google Maps have been given a major facelift with super-fast speed to boot.Pros--Wear OS at its finest-The digital bezel works like a charm-Flat, minimalist design is stunning-Gorgeous collection of original watch facesCons-Still a lot of features yet to come-Doesn?t work as great with non-Galaxy primary devices-Battery life is a mess (lasted a day for me personally )Verdict - Go on and get your hands on this cool piece of tech,I promise you might complain but definitely won't regret it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best android watch u can buy!!!
    Ajay Fogla (Sep 19, 2021) on Amazon
    This is my 2nd smartwatch and i will say that it is the best smartwatch for android users.The touchscreen is fluid n responsive. So are the sensors as well. For those who are complaining about the sensors not working, go through tutorial once and try again. Each and every sensor works fine.ECG and blood pressure monitoring is disabled due to the restrictions in our country. Same goes with Apple watch. So please donot give a negative review due to this. And it had been specifically mentioned that when this restriction will be lifted it will be available but only to Samsung Galaxy phone users (which is a bummer though).Battery life is as expected from the premium watches. With so much of features here, the watch easily lasts me for 1 and a half day. You will need to tweak the settings a bit to get a better battery life.The speaker is loud enough to answer calls, have used it quite a bit and didnt get any complaints from the person on the other end.The display is impressive to say the least. Visibility is great.The only con for me would the wifi reception in the watch. It is very slow. Also Bixby has improved but would love to get the Google Assistant on this. Have heard the assistant might be available with future update.Apart from this it is a great product, something we android users have been waiting for.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Smartwatch
    Prashant (Sep 23, 2021) on Amazon
    Overall performance of the watch is great.Calling experience from watch is really nice.Battery lasts about 1.5 days for me with always on display, continuously heart rate and stress monitoring. Also I use my watch for calls alot.Samsung phone user can get calls and notifications even when watch is not connected to your phone via bluetooth but you need active internet connection on your smartwatch. I like this feature. Now I don't carry my phone when I go for walk with friends or goto gym.This is the real smartwatch with real smart OS. Not like other thousands of so called smartwatches out there without Wear OS. I was waiting for a good smartwatch with Wear OS since very long but there was not a single watch in the market. Samsung galaxy watch 4 is best smartwatch ever built. Samsung has proved that they are really really great at what they do. Also they are helping Google to improve Wear OS. So I'm hoping in future update we will see lot of new features in Wear OS.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pathetic battery life
    Aqura (Sep 27, 2021) on Amazon
    Battery not even lasting 1 day; charge in morning by evening only 20% left, thus us with on tap screen on. Really disappointed
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not much satisfied
    Shubham (Sep 14, 2021) on Amazon
    Battery is not good and very bad experience with OnePlus phone. only purchase if you have samsung mobile phone bcz connectivity with other phone is not good still I am not able to access samsung health app
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent Watch Gear.
    Chennakesava V (Sep 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Hi, After 4 days of Usage.Paired with One plus 6T (Android 11)1. Samsung Health - On fitness tracking it's 5* especially Running , kind of analysis it does is amazing in this range .2. Battery lasts max upto 18 HRS.3. Camera Controller option is disabled by default not sure , have reached and raised request to Customer support team . Pathetic customer service. Issue never resolved.4. Body composition does its job .5. Rest of the functionalities are decent and Good .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honest Review
    Vikram G. (Sep 20, 2021) on Amazon
    Everything is good about this product however battery 🔋 life is pathetic. It does even last for 1 day. I turned off most of the features still the battery drained out in 16 hours.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Is it really a wear OS?
    Samurai (Sep 27, 2021) on Amazon
    Disappointed as cannot experience wear OS 3 full potential. Samsung has blocked important Google apps (Google Assistant, calendar, Gmail, reminders..).Heart Rate, SPO2, Sleep Tracking is not accurate.Not happy with watch at this price. My honor band 6 is more accurate than this watch.Watch looks good and comfortable to wear
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wont be able to use half the features due to battery drain!
    Ankit Kheria (Sep 19, 2021) on Amazon
    Bought this watch 2 days back. Post setting up, I used the watch for a 4-5 hours, installed apps, tested the features which all seems to work fine. I noticed the battery going down from 50% to 10%. I figured maybe its because of heavy usage but still 40% drain in 4 hrs was not expected. I didn't even have always on display turned on.I did a full battery charge, this time I didnt use the watch at all, was just wearing it a 3-3.5 hours. I saw battery went down to 85% which was ok, though not great given I literally did nothing in that time. Slept with the watch on ~7 hours, and when I wake up battery is at 30%!!!! I was shocked, I knew I made a mistake with this one. I tried checking the apps taking most toll, and the top one was Wifi - 14%, rest were all less than a percent, adding all would just give 25%. Not sure what would explain the rest 50% drainCharged the watch again to full, this time I have switched off Wifi as well, and not using the watch at all. Been ~5 hrs, battery has already drained 30%. Again, checked which apps using the most battery - i see only screen used 1.9%, rest 3 apps like health etc just used 0.2%. Not sure what explains the 30% drain.Called up service to see what can help solve this, they just asked me to reset the watch which obviously hast helped.Given this kind of battery, I definitely do not see myself using any of the smart features like calls, listening to audio, installing apps, use GPS, maps etc. Maybe will just track runs which I could have done on a 6K watch and battery would have lasted a week.2 stars just for the features. Even watch faces are very limited but it doesn't matter because you wont be able to use Always On display, unless maybe you figure out a way to wear the charger as wellWORST BUY!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just a basic watch for non samsung mobile users.
    Vishal Dalmia (Sep 16, 2021) on Amazon
    Guys this watch act like any other basic smart watch in case you are not the user of Samsung mobile. Don't believe on any youtuber just analyse before you buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Over priced
    Sunil Rawat (Sep 19, 2021) on Amazon
    Out side of India it's half priced. Don't know why in India it is super expensive. Samsung is good brand and Amazon is best place to purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor Battery Life & Extremely Slow Charging
    PINAKI PANDA (Sep 19, 2021) on Amazon
    Ver ly poor Battery Life which doesn't even last for 20 hrs as against claimed as 40 hours by Samsung. Too slow charging which takes at least 2.5 hours to reach up to 90%. Very bad experience with the battery. Many features are not available for non Samsung phones. Never recommend it. Please check other options before buying this watch !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pathetic battery life poor connectivity to your phone I do not recommend anyone to buy it
    Pratibha Tiwari (Sep 23, 2021) on Amazon
    Battery Hardly goes for a day and when you try to connect the phone Samsung watch it takes lot of time
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst buying experience
    Santosh N. (Sep 15, 2021) on Amazon
    Couple of friends bought this watch, they complained of sw issues and battery drains out fast when watch is not bluetooh connected. These drawbacks they never mentiin. Moment i heard from i decided to return back, they are not accepting return and these terms are not clearly explained. Hence be aware and careful.Peoole who have given 5 star rating are Samsung sales partner employees. Its artificial dont fall for those reviews
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beware of these Samsung Watch series before purchase
    Amazon Customer (Sep 13, 2021) on Amazon
    Samsung simply cheating customers by providing this product. If your watch is more than 1yr old, you will get an update and which will make your watch die. I faced two times and literally felt very bad. So think before your purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com