Samsung Galaxy Star Pro User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 4,199
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Star Pro

Samsung Galaxy Star Pro smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by 1GHz one-core processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 2-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 1,127 ratings &
1,127 reviews
  • 5 ★
    357
  • 4 ★
    302
  • 3 ★
    164
  • 2 ★
    81
  • 1 ★
    223
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (357)
  • 4★ (302)
  • 3★ (164)
  • 2★ (81)
  • 1★ (223)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,125 reviews
Sort By:
  • Only BRAND image makes people go for this while there are more con's than pro's
    Vikram Thakur Singh (May 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    SAMSUNG Star pro:(S 7260) samsung star pro is an entrylevel mobile phone from the mobile gaint samsung with an price tag of about 5500/-rupees from any online shoping website which has released recently flagship mobile with an price tag of roughly 53000/- rupees.this android mobile runs on unspecified processor of cortex A5(SOC) of 1Ghz coupled with an GPU of ARM Mali 400MP.samsung star pro got 512MB of RAM,4" of display with 233PPi (which can also be seen in samsung s duos),this got 2MP camera without LED, 1500Mah LI-ion battery capacity with 4GB internal memory out of which about 2GB is user available,this runs on android 4.1 jelly bean out of box. NOTE:we have also got dual sim variant in market with name as samsung star pro(S 7262) both the phones are micro sim variants and does not support 3G connectivity and only available in white colour DESIGN: when comming to design this mobile looks like a mini version of galaxy s3 with small display of 4" back panel is made of plastic(one good thing about this is smug proof means not a finger print magnet)display front is quite opposite of back panel attracts lot of finger prints this got three captive buttons home,back,options. power button is placed on the right side and volume rocker on left side both are placed in good position(never faced problem reaching it by using thumb)when we remove back panel we can see micro sim slot and memory slot(i have got an single sim variant) DISPLAY: this mobile phone has got an 4" display of TFT WVGA technology with an pixel density of about 233ppi(same display can be seen in samsung s duos),display is quite a bit of reflective and defenitely gonna face a problem to operate mobile under direct sunlight (there is are advantages and disadvantages with an TFT display when compared with IPS display like TFT display consumes less power when compared with IPS display but cannot give vibrant colours like in IPS display) FEATURES: this mobile got an only one sensor accelerometer and missing many important ones like proximity sensor(which is used while call handeling) and light sensor(which maintains display brightness automatically according to surrounding conditions)this has got wifi direct,wifi hotspot and wifi-802.11bgn,bluetooth V4.0 with A2DP(means can be connected to portable bluetooth gadgets)and supports USB V2.0.as we can see all samsung mobiles running on touchwiz UI this also runs on touchwiz UI CAMERA: when comming to camera front this holds 2MP rear camera with no front camera for selfies (i think i would have been great if samsung includes at least 3MP camera)the photos taken in bright lit conditions gives decent photos and in photos taken in dark condition alot of noise crawlsinto which makes this camera useless to snap photos in dark conditions. we have got basic camera UI which can be seen in other samsung phones HARDWARE: when comming to hardware front this samsung star pro got an single core processor of unspecified manufacturer of ARM cortex A5(soc) generation of 1Ghz speed coupled with an ARM Mali 400MP gpu (this gpu cannot handel 3D graphic intensive games). moving from one app to other was not an major problem can handel day to day tasks easily and this phone has got 512Mb RAM(it would have been better if this consists of 1GB of RAM) PERFORMANCE: when comming to performance as mentioned earlier this can handel daily day to day tasks without any problem,moving between apps was easy without much lag and cannot play any graphic intensive gamesand this has got 4Gb of internal memory of which about 2GB is user available and this can be increased to 32gb by using external memory storage. GAMING: when comming to gaming front star pro got ARM Mali400MP gpu which can handel games like temple run 2,temple run oz,jetpack joyride,candy crush etc,. (it used to take a while to load the game but after loading games runs without any frame drops or lags BATTERY BACKUP: If you want to buy this phone it would be better to carry any portable powerbank or battery charger with you if and only if you are heavy user.this gives of about an 6Hrs of battery backup from 100% to shutdown with continous playing games ,watching movies,listning songs,few calls and a littile bit of social networking and webbrowsing. CONCLUSION: this mobile is an entry level mobile from an big brand like an samsung for very less price,1Ghz processorcoupled with 512MB ram helps to face day to day tasks easily,samsung has let down when comming to battery front and network because this does not support 3G network you need to cary charger with you where ever you go.if you are a person who use mobile for just calls and browsing internet and plays decent entrylevel games like templerun,subway surfer,angrybirds like games and brand consious for less price then this is the phone for you. also you can have a look for phones like intex aqua i5,samsung s duos,etc. PROS: CONS: *decent 4" display *camera *built quality *cannot support 3G network *good design *battery backup *runs on jellybean *512MB ram *ocational lag
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst Phone.
    Tilak Kumar (May 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It's worst phone i've ever used it's too slow.You can't play games like Subway Surfers,Temple run 1,2,oz even candy crush saga lags some times.You have more phones of different which are fast and responsive ex: Moto e
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • "233 PPI DISPLAY" makes it a winner.
    Praful Yadav (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    1. UI >> Jelly bean (Swipe keyboard, Google now with voice command,Google Chrome etc ).. Awesome. No lag at all.. ( Please don't spoil the beauty of the phone by using Go launchers ) 2. RAM >> 512MB DEBATE (usable:450).. Feels a bit less, but you'll never cross 400MB so don't worry. 3. CPU , GPU >> Pretty Awesome.. You wont have a problem. 4. GAMES : ""To start a game,you need a CPU.. For good Fps, you need a GPU" It will RUN EVERY SINGLE GAME ON PLAY STORE because of the good CPU in it.. but will lag due to poor GPU. Example : 1.Subway surfer 2.Asphalt 8 3.Temple run 5. WIFI , 2G: Wifi works flawless and the 2G internet is definitely good at good signal strength. 6.Camera: 2MP, Megapixel is the measure of how large can you get the pic printed on the paper without distorting it. Whats matters is how good the sensor is. 7. Battery: This is the most debated point of the reviews. If you fall in the age group of (15-25), It will last a day. If you are in thirties it can go on for 2days without a problem. What is it Missing ?? 3G, Front Camera, GPS, Proximity Sensor. Well these are the only things which require costly internet packs, and those who can afford that, won't go for a 6000bucks phone so stop complaining. 2G with Edge is Fast enough for everyone on the go, and anyways it has WIFI for faster speeds. Proximity Sensor : You wont miss that for sure, because when on a call, the phone locks itself so beautifully that you have no chance of pressing any buttons accidently with your ears. For this price, this is a steal deal.. You cant get better. The thing you will love is the "233ppi Display", "Jelly bean interface", "Voice Commands" etc.. For people who wants a budget phone with 3G: Go for "Samsung Galaxy Young S6312".. It has the same exact features +768 RAM + 3G + GPS + Proximity Sensor + better GPU.. But it lacks Battery and the beauty of a 4inch phone coz it has only 3.5 Inch poor display.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • About Games Running Slow Due to gpu
    Mohamed Arafat (Jun 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    the games doesnt run slow due to gpu games like (subway surfer or temple run) runs smooth because the gpu of this mobile is mali-400mp and samsung galaxy star has mali-300 gpu and users say games runs smooth on my mobile games like subway surfers runs fast and smooth and if it lags for you it might be because of ram usage or low internal memory and the star pro has nothing less than galaxy star infact the gpu is better in star pro than galaxy star sorry for the long review and my bad english
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • games are hanging
    Midhun Kumar (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    this is the poor phone i ever seen ....it lot of disadvantages and the gaming performance is not look good ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Another Disappointing device from samsung
    Ragul Sankar (May 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    cons: Its an anroid phone running jelly bean on launch, is the only pros of this device cons: There's a lot... 1)Outdated feeble chipset.. does not support many apps...even if it does it lags a lot. 2)Phone hangs often. 3)Phone get slow even only 2 apps are running. 4)Battery life is terrible. 5)Only 512mb RAM.. 6)Phone overheats while playing games verdict :Dont go for this phone, spend some more money and go for nokia lumia 520 or Nokia X
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Mobile review
    Praveen Dubey (Sep 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Surjeet Mondal (Jul 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mobile purchased feedback
    Manjunath (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The product was brand new as per description & the shipping was much faster that to within 3 days of booking. Superb flip cart......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    MOHAN ARVIND (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Phone is good with the features they have speciied . I would suggest that they can provide an extra case for this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good mobile around 5K
    Amit Namdhari (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    A good mobile around 5K. The processor is comparatively low, however suitable for basic purposes, otherwise a nice device in moderate budget.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Service
    Prasad Gosavi (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I'm Using This Phone and Guys this is called Paisa Wasool.... product reached me before expectations...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good timing, packaging and overall happy with the product
    Gunjan Pande (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I was looking for a entry level phone for my son , well he is going to college so ofcourse just any phone will not do , I might say I chose samsung because it has proven to have good products and this does not fail. Its outer cover is good and the screen size is just right.setup of the phone initially took just under a minute to get going, you do need a wifi when you are setting it up initially, as you need to setup samsung account and google account too. now the durability will depend on how my son uses it but I am recoking it will be a year before he decides to upgrade it. However I am quite happy, as it was exactly what I was looking for and looking at my son's face I am sure he is happy too. A good phone overall . Must buy for budgeted customers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in this price range.
    Rohan Srivastava (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This phone is totally value for money. Instead of going for cheap quality companies like micromax,Karbon,etc. go for Samsung! Only one complain-lack of GPS, it means you can't see your accurate current location on GMaps, but not a big problem as i don't use navigation much. Lumia is bit costlier with windows 8, but if you like android, this phone is the best. Conclusion? Around Rs. 5000 you can't find a better COMPLETE phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice budget phone
    Shoaib Sayed (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Superb service by flipkart. And reasonable rate as compared to the retail shops. And a decent phone by Samsung. If any issues we dont have to worry as we have many service centers of samsung in areas.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i m a upgrade person to have this Mobile thx to Flipkart for cheaper than other i m really glad to say becoz of Flipkart i hav this mobile feeling good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent product in 5.3k
    Kailash Bhindwar (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Thanks! Flipkart for speedy delivery. Purchased to be gifted, delivered well within time. I have nothing -ve to say. In that meager amount, its an excellent product to be shopped through fKart. Best wishes.........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Value for money
    Nilesh (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Instead of going for 15 K phones, if you need basic android phone from the world leader brand, this is the best choice..nice phone, decent batter, processor is good, screen is good and yes it is very handy - not like struggling to handle 5 inch display phones.. All and all - a nice phone from Samsung for basic users like me (call/SMS/internet and music)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Price
    Hitesh Choudhary (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I got this phone for only Rs.5190. Same day I inquired for it in the market. It was being sold for 5900.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NICE PHONE
    UTTAM JAIN (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    NICE PHONE AND THE BEST PRICE IN FLIPKART I BUY THIS BEFORE TWO DAYS. PHONE PERFORMANCE IS ALSO GOOD.. BUY IT
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone is good no remarks
    Phani (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    performance is great camera quality is good price great features set is not hanging can use freely with all the applications by installing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Affordable Budget Phone
    Meena Mathur (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have ordered this mobile on 7th May 2014 evening and received it on 9th May 2014 day 4:30 pm standard delivery of flipkart....the packaging was good... About the phone 1. its touch is good 2. its camera is good 2 MP 3. apps like whatsapp,hike etc running very smooth.... It's a awesome phone from Samsung trusted brand in affordable price....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best
    Rizwan AHmed (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    the phone Samsung Galaxy Star Pro S7262 is awesome and its chief only in filpkart and packing was exilent...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best delivery ever!!!!!!!
    Vinod Kumar (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i had ordered this mobile at 7:30pm and received it the next day at 3:15 p.m. awesome speed delivery. The packaging was also great. thank u......................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Service
    Arnab Dey (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Really superb delivery time. Salute to Flipkart services. Next about the phone- Its really fast with application switching. Fast file transfer and processing. Nice phone from Samsung. I am really happy to use this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product and Great Delivery
    Narendra Katlamudi (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The product was good and satisfactory. And the flipkart delivery is very fast, on-time and safe. Impressing part is its shipment coverage is upto small towns.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NICE MOB FOR THIS RATE...
    Kenga Raj.M (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Great look.... . Great Mobile on this range,,,,, good touch response, great screen The one problem is the camera has no auto focus,,,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    SURESHKUMAR JEEVANANDHAN (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    it was wonderful experience to purchase to flipkart.com... i dont know hot to express the happiness... there is no words....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Star Pro
    SHAMIK DAS GUPTA (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    good choice within this range moreover needless to mention flipkart delivery again its super. except 3G everything is fantastic
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • faulty product - replaced quickly.
    Nilesh Pawar (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    on the 4th day the screen went black.... got it replaced quickly by flipkart just hoping the new piece works fine. The replaced phone is working fine till now. The 5 stars are for Flipkart services. Its appreciable to know that Flipkart quickly took responsibility for the same and had the product replaced.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com