Samsung Galaxy Star User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,599
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy Star

Samsung Galaxy Star smartphone with 3.00-inch 240x320 display powered by 1GHz one-core processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 2-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 383 ratings &
383 reviews
  • 5 ★
    133
  • 4 ★
    105
  • 3 ★
    48
  • 2 ★
    25
  • 1 ★
    72
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (133)
  • 4★ (105)
  • 3★ (48)
  • 2★ (25)
  • 1★ (72)
Displaying 1-30 of 383 reviews
Sort By:
  • Twinkle Twinkle little star Samsung has a galaxy star
    Ajay Garg (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    My mom wants a smartphone but not want to spend more she somewhere manage to spend 5000 rupees firstly I look for Micromax, Lava etc but Samsung Galaxy star S5282 deliver what a budget customers want 4GB internal memory and Android 4.1 from the house of Samsung Which is very good
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Small Budget Phone for Basic Usage
    King Khan (Sep 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It is a small budget phone and easily affordable. Its camera is good at outdoors but you may experience noise inside. You will have hanging problems if usage is heavy. This problem can be solved if you disable some applications and install very less applications.Its experience of using may be not up to the mark but its good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • slow procceing ...
    Midhun Kumar (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    this phones feature are very good but the ram is very slow i used this phone only two months after i sold it only 2500
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (2) Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy Star S5282 Dual SIM Phone - great value for money
    Tejas Kamdar (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Firstly do understand that this is a under 5k latest android phone. at this rate you will find cheaper chinese import brands giving you bigger screens maybe but you never have the touch screen and durability of a brand (also the R&D that goes in developing a product). this phone has the android 4.1 with whatsapp and other social network support. it has 1 GHz processor (probably solo core) 512 mb ram and inbuilt 4GB space (1.8GB usable). none of the competitors provide this (almost all come with 256 ram and under 256mb storage and android 2.3 to boot). the only minus is the screen size but again at this rate you cant really complain. On the whole this is the ideal phone for social networking, emails and stuff but not for gamers. the 3" screen would lag you in gaming so be ready to spend a bit extra.. at least double than what this one costs. All in all, recommended for basic android users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Basic phone to enter the smartphone segment
    Aditya S (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I was looking for a cheap but good quality android phone. After comparing Indian brands like Micromax , Karbonn , Spice , etc. I bought Samsung Galaxy Star GT-S5282 . Because it gives best specification in below Rs.5000 segment and also Samsung guaranty . Samsung also have good after sales support. I am impressed with its sound quality & smoothly running many basic apps as well as some good games. I have tried Smash-hit , Redline rush, Temple run 2 , Hitout heroes, Subway surfers, Raging thunder 2 , Daddy was a thief , Stikman tennis , Total recoil and many more which are given as unsupported on playstore. I recommend it for first time smartphone users who also want a good gaming phone in lowest price. But it has no 3G support....so sad......hence I am giving 4 stars.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsang waste of money
    Life Lights Photography (Dec 9, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Very very worst mobile Samsung I used a50 after 6 months it is not working waste of money get even before the warranty period they are charging money totally waste please don?t your waste money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • First I had ordered Galaxy
    Ajo Anto (Aug 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    First I had ordered Galaxy Y, then only i could know about this product. It's far better than Y. advantages over galaxy Y:- 1.Has the latest Android version jelly bean while Y has only gingerbread. 2.Has internal memory 2GB while Y has only 300MB. 3.Dual sim 4.Processor speed 1GHz while Y has only 832MHz 5.Cheaper cost than Y
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Mohd. Danish (Jun 20, 2014) on Amazon
    Its really very nice phone. Easy to carry and operate. Total updated software installed.Completely satisfactory phone in cheap rates.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap and effective
    Vinod Kumar (Oct 9, 2014) on Amazon
    good one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WOW
    Kajal Hiren Savalia (Dec 5, 2014) on Amazon
    This phone is great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Janaka (Nov 15, 2014) on Amazon
    super online shop..i like very much,because good response and good respect your team members ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Please Relaunch This...with Some...extra...
    Prabhat (Mar 4, 2019) on Amazon
    Dear SamsungPlease launch a new phone similar to this one. With some enhance features. 4G, 3GB Ram 64 GB storage etc....That will rock India....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Srinivas (Apr 18, 2017) on Amazon
    excellent product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • little magic 😍
    Amazon Customer (Mar 24, 2017) on Amazon
    I have been using it for three years and bought it from a mobile store.. it's excellent for everyday-hassle-free use..it fell 35-40 times from my hands 😂 bt i don't ever have to go to a customer service centre.. Even i don't need to know where is nearest service centre.. No issues With the phone..camera is better many than other companies' phones with more megapixels😛.. Nowadays battery drains faster..but 3years me paisa usool kam kiya iss phone ne..i luv it😄
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    PRAVIN KUMAR SINGH (Dec 14, 2016) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mitesh (Mar 8, 2016) on Amazon
    Very Good Product And Services
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice product galaxy phone
    Dasaradh Ram (Jan 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    this product is low budjet phone.features is very good but 3g not supported. Provide a relevant, unbiased overview of the product. Readers are interested in the pros and the cons of the product. Be yourself, be informative
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best smart phone available for less than 5k
    Manjunath Iyer (Jan 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very fast delivery was an added joy! Easy to use. Comes with Android ICS. One of the best basic smart phone and at a very less price!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Mobile
    SriRam Raja (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung Galaxy Star S5282 is an tiny and compact mobile than any other mobiles on the market. I bought this to my sister, and i too love to use it. There is no other great cons on this product. Moreover this is definetly a better product for ladies who wants a mobile to fit inside their palms. The main cons of this product is: 1> no 3g 2> no GPS Other than this, there is no cons. And its a pakka mobile to all who love samsung at this price tag. Bye.. hava a great Flipkart.. :) - kvsriram91
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb android phone in this price
    VINOD (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    wonderful mobile in this range,first i read comments of this phone then i decided to buy this phone.i use aircel 2G net in uc browser at 10-25 KB/PS,and browsing speed is also very fast in operamini as compare to my brother's galaxy core (only browsing).i use only one SIM in it ,when i insert both SIM internet speed is quite slow,i like it's music very much superb music effect in earphone.it's 2MP camera is also clear when you see photo in laptop .but phone works slowly in the begning of unlock its screen lock ,after 4-5 touch it works perfect,i install opera,uc,drweb antivirus,call recordermx player,dictionary.i am college going boy, i use not more this phone ,hance its battery backup is about 2 days.its white colour looks more cute than black.overall i like this phone in this range.THANK'S SAMSUNG
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value worth money
    Abhilash Panduga (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Everything is working fine & perfect Camera is able to take pics crystal clear I was surprised touch is smooth & responsive battery is good never hanged processing is fast Im 100% satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone at low cost.
    Ajit Mhatre (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is a very good budget phone with android jellybean, very good battery backup lasts more than two days. I use this phone for office use & I am very satisfied with the purchase. One thing I would like to mention is that the service of flipkart is very fast the phone was delivered with in just two days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Purchase of Samsung Galaxy Star S5282 by Flipkart
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I recently purchased Samsung Galaxy Star S5282 to gift. And it was an amazing experience shopping with FLIPKART!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Good Android Phone with minimum price.
    Akash De (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    All the best in this price range. Everything is good in this phone and cheapest of all shopping.Use Best quality product for manufacturing the item.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone..!!
    Ganesh (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    I brought Galaxy star From Flipkart.com, And I got It within 20 Hours..that's Amazing Best at This Price......GO AND GET IT..!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the wonderful low price mobile
    Khaleel (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is the low price product it is having all functions i am very much happy after getting this. another one thing the flipkart.com gives prompt services with the original products that is why i am prefer to purchase from this online service thanks to flikart team - khaleel
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent!
    Kartik Mahapatra (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Perfect Android Phone for the beginner Value for money Excellent Features of Android Good Processor and Good Memory Camera is OK Good battery backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SuperB Deal..!
    Gourav Das (Mar 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    A very good phone for people new to the android world. Has everything you could want without getting too fancy. it's depend on what you going to do with this phone, if you only use for basic task , basic games or just for texting and messaging . this could a right phone for you. further more , It is pretty good considering its price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent + Easy + Express = Flipkart
    Bhavani Venkat (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is my visiting online purchase experience.. Bought Samsung Galaxy Star S5382... Very good "promising product" Never expected this kind of 'easy buy' method. I was bit worried about the packing since its an electronic device, but to my surprise, the packing and deliver was highly appreciable. Now whenever I'm looking out for new products, My first choice would be Flipkart.. Keep it Up.. Thank you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • perfect
    Mufaddal Shabbir (Feb 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phones operates perfectly the way it is described a perfect gift or a perfect phone for regular use no hangups or stalls even in case of multitasking
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com