Samsung Galaxy S9+ User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S9+

Samsung Galaxy S9+ smartphone with 6.20-inch 1440x2960 display powered by Samsung Exynos 9810 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 2,455 ratings &
2,455 reviews
  • 5 ★
    1,726
  • 4 ★
    396
  • 3 ★
    121
  • 2 ★
    55
  • 1 ★
    157
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (1,726)
  • 4★ (396)
  • 3★ (121)
  • 2★ (55)
  • 1★ (157)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,455 reviews
Sort By:
  • BATTERY ISSUE
    Gonzalo Siron (Dec 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Battery life is very poor, when fully charged in the morning, it needs to be re-charge at night,
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (1) Reply
  • Amazing phone!
    Info . (Mar 22, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    actually an Iphone Killer! Great quality and performance and excellent UI. Camera is better than Iphone for taking pictures in low light and the 256GB variant with dual Sim capability just kills the Iphone!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • great phone with wonderful features
    Sarathchandra Repaka (Dec 23, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I love the Samsung phones for their interface ,even though they may not be as fluid with respect to animations as the stock android the Samsung interface has improved quite a bit. I was a previous owner of galaxy s4, s7 and now s9plus. the most disappointing phone of the 3 was s4 but s9 plus is a beautiful and wonderful phone which has all the features one needs 1.camera (that blows you off) 2.WQHD OLED screen 3.wonderful stereo speakers 4.3.5mm headphone jack 5.flagship processor 6.fast charging 7.great stand by and battery back up for daily use (i am not a smartphone gamer) To conclude my experience finally it is a wonderful allrounder one can buy in this competitive market
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • heating problem , poor battery life
    Girish Kumar (Mar 21, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    heating problem , poor battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (2) Reply
  • about samsung galaxy s9+
    Alok Gupta (May 12, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    is the galaxy s9+ a best option as comparison to i phone... plz advice me frndz...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (3) Reply
  • This is unfair
    Khoa Tran (Jun 21, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    The S9+ battery is not good at all, it cant be score 9 and The camera is not good enough either if compare with Huawei P20 Pro while they have a same score. I sold S9+ just because of the very weak battery life and camera quality is not good as P20 pro.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) (7) Reply
  • old design and look ugly
    Jahur Arts (Mar 21, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    old design and heating problem , nothing special batery life
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • Terrific
    Manju G (Dec 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome!! Brilliant display..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Simply the best camera phone in the market
    ANURAG VISHAL (Aug 25, 2018) on Amazon
    The feeling of owning a flagship phone of top brand is awesome. The coral blue colour is icing on the cake. One of the biggest reasons to buy this phone was the performance of its camera. With dual camera of 12 migapixels each, this mobile does the wonders which niether 16 nor 20 migapixels camera can deliver. Display is just mesmerising and UI performance is butter smooth. Audio quality is also super due to stereo speakers on the front face and bottom side. Basically there is no cons in this phone and it completely justifies for holding top rank in the existing flagship phones in the market.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • 61k
    Sam (May 4, 2020) on Amazon
    61k for S9+ what a joke.I think Amazon mind is lockdown,they should review the price of the product before post in site.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone by Samsung
    Vikas Chaudhary (Nov 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good product beautiful display nice cemra value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth buying in offer with extra 10k discount
    Gampa Harish (Nov 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Samsung has its edge over other brands in terms of display. Also good head phone was bundled which many brands do not provide.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great over all package
    Winz (Oct 31, 2018) on Amazon
    Great overall package. Loved the burgundy red colour. Nice edge display. Good sound quality. Camera is decent but pictures are oversaturated. Low light images are good. Battery lasts upto 1 day with decent usage. Personally preferred over note as it is less bulky and single hand use is possible.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good buy
    Vignesh (Nov 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing build,display,camera.Red colour is great.Coming from a one plus phone,the only thing I miss is dash charging.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautiful phone
    Prime 47 (Nov 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Top phone at a top value with top exchange offers. I exchanged it with nexus 6p. And I am happy it didn't disappoint me. Love this phone, what a colour!!! The battery is amazing. The camera is what Samsung is so famous for. The display is like you can't look further. What bothers me is those bloatware. Get rid of them!! Samsung are you listening me?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great deal
    Mr Bajpai (Nov 9, 2018) on Amazon
    Bought this during sale period at an amazing exchange value and discounts. I was eying this mobile for a long time and so happy to finally have this.I am more into music, movies and photography, so my top reasons to buy-1. Best display quality2. Superior build quality, specially the edge screen3. Amazing camera, specially in low light conditions4. Slow motion shooting mode5. I guess this has the best speakers among all smartphones6. Earphones provided in the box were surprisingly great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phn
    Rishi (Nov 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind blowing gadget
    Mukesh Kumar (Oct 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Everything is awsm abt this phone. No issue with battery life as mentioned in other reviews . I bought it in 44 k with exchange during great Indian sale . So worth every penny.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the most beautiful and versatile phone
    DEBOJYOTI KUNDU (Dec 4, 2018) on Amazon
    I upgraded from an iphone 6s to s9 plus 2 months back. The exchange bonus offer provided by Appario retail makes it a very attractive purchase since its a flagship device. Hardware is stunning with curved display, very good cameras and beautiful build. Also the gorgeous display and sound quality along with the bundled akg earphones makes it a good media device. Battery life is good could have been better. Just i feel that samsung can do a much better job with the ui. Hope one ui on Android p changes that. Overall a great phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE BEST ANDROID EXPERIENCE
    Debanik Moulick (Nov 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Much better than any other Android phone.Either the pixel or any galaxy s series or note series!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The S9+ SM-G965F/DS Burgandy
    Mukul326 (Nov 26, 2018) on Amazon
    It?s a great futuristic phone with great camera in the segment available yet.The burgandy edition (Not pure red) is an international version SM-G965F/DS and a Non American model. (Difference is only- No FM, No Snapdragon chip and No Adreno GPU) but Samsung Exynos 9 chip and Mali GPU.Package includes a transparent sturdy back cover and Burgandy AKG earphone.Security includes Pin, Fingerprint, Pattern Lock, Face detection, Iris scan.Also wireless fast charging is a plus.Battery is 3500 mah but great if used with customized phone settings.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy phone
    AmznShopper (Nov 25, 2018) on Amazon
    Display is awsm... stands out of other phones of this range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung is king of smartphones
    RK Meena (Nov 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Best phone in 60k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolutely worth buying! Especially Camera :)
    AKM (Nov 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing mobile by Samsung. No disappointment. I do recommend this phone if you have a budget.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone from Samsung!
    SenthilSSS (Nov 13, 2018) on Amazon
    You can read reviews in internet as a normal user, this phone is really good in terms of display, performance, quality, battery life etc.,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go For It
    Aizad Khursheed (Dec 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Beautiful mobile. Good features. One of the best in the market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best from Samsung so far
    7chinmaya (Dec 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Low light photography is amazing. The design makes it apart from others cheap Chinese rip offs .Amazon delivery : 0 star . Delayed delivery and poor support .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best screen in the market
    Praveen Dumpa (Dec 22, 2018) on Amazon
    Good phone with best screen and good camera. Great value for money. Good service by amazon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Amazon Customer (Dec 15, 2018) on Amazon
    The ultimate phone till now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Usage review of S9+ after 10 days
    Santanu (Dec 14, 2018) on Amazon
    I am using S9+ since last 10 days.So here my experience goesPros1. Camera(Rear camera ,low light)2. Superb display (exact representation of colours , high profile curved edge amoled display)3. Sound (Fine tuning by AKG along with Dolby atmos)4. Superior finish (Eye catching premium glass finish)5. Extraordinary feel for an android device( I have used S2 and S3 previously,i must say Samsung has really worked on ui.There is no lag with many apps running in the background)Cons1. Battery2. Using screen protector along with protective cases creates mess sometimes.3. Absence of gesture based navigation4. Selfie camera is not that reimagined like rear camera.Go for it if you prefer class over the budget.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com