Samsung Galaxy S8 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 26,994
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy S8

Samsung Galaxy S8 smartphone with 5.80-inch 1440x2960 display powered by Samsung Exynos 8895 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 3,531 ratings &
3,530 reviews
  • 5 ★
    2,536
  • 4 ★
    560
  • 3 ★
    139
  • 2 ★
    70
  • 1 ★
    226
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (2,535)
  • 4★ (560)
  • 3★ (139)
  • 2★ (70)
  • 1★ (226)
Displaying 1-30 of 3,530 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best phone....
    Anukant Chauhan (Apr 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I will definitely buy the s8 Best display...till date
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Overall it's good.
    Anil Kumar (Jan 5, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Camera clarity is really good but portrait mode needs an upgrade. Photo blurred out frequently. And battery issue is there. quick charging helps restoration of power but, how many times should we charge phone in a day? At least twice. However,performance is at its class.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • best phone of all time
    Harris Nuthalapatih (Sep 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    good price range and latest mode
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung galaxy s8
    Parmar Krushnakant (Feb 27, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    so nice look and good display and nice camera and best bixby
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phenomenol experience
    Abhyudaya Sinh Chauhan (Jan 9, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Built quality is flawless ,premium look,cameraŸ’
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy S8+ review
    All4 You (Jul 6, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Good Product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone that i ever had
    Xhonatan Mballoma (Jun 21, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I am using my Samsung Galaxy S8 for almost 2 months and never had a single problem. I heard a lot of poeple saying that screen turns red or some other things but i think that this is more like something that happens to only 1 person or never happens but other people like their brand that may not be Samsung or they want clicks for their webpages or they just dont have anything to do and share bullshits on internet. Actually i never had any problem with my samsung phones till s6 edge got released i tihnk that Samsung is well making new phones and will always do better. I always buy new phones like Flagships killers Like Xiaomi, Samsung or OnePlus and i had great experience with them too but for Samsung S8 this year i think is no competition. iPhone will always be faster because of low quality Display and IOS and apps that they are always improved for IOS but i wont loose everything that Samsung S8 have better for just 0.01 Sec. more speed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mobile is very good
    Siddharth Patil (Apr 24, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    beeter than s7 edge is good camara and other specification
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything except software
    Sultan Albinali (Dec 11, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have to say, everything is nearly perfect in this phone except that i am not a big fan of samisens IU (software). it gets a bit laggy. Not because the phone is slow but more like the software is not very optimized.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice product
    Ronaldo Roy (Apr 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    it display quality is too good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mr Citizen
    Andrew Barnes (Mar 4, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    No reported NFC, seriously?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad battery performance
    Loo Kuan Loong (Oct 8, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I use sony xperia z3 almost 3 year already. Cuase the score rating, i change to s8. Now im look like down grade my phone. From xperia z3 to s8. S8 battery life is totally suck, more suck than sony,this is a high-end phone, so unbelievable! Im so regret buy this s8 and belie9ve the score and review from ndtv. How come s8 score and rating can be so high!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst phone ever
    Andrea Zonak (Jul 16, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    I've been using Samsung phones forever and have never had any issues. The S8 is a joke. The curved screen makes it nearly impossible to click on anything near the edges. The sensitivity of the screen is crap. Most of the time I end up tapping my phone multiple times before it detects it. I hate that the home button is on the screen as opposed to an actual button. If I'm playing a game and go to click on something at the bottom of the screen, it brings me to my home screen. So frustrating, and a waste of time and money. I decided to go back to the S7. I don't even want to bother with the S9 or S10, because they seem to be the same design as the S8. Hopefully they have worked out the kinks, but I'm not even going to risk trying. I don't typically write negative reviews about anything, but I couldn't believe it got such good reviews considering the design flaws. So I hoped I'd be able to prevent someone else from making the same mistake I did. Buy a different phone!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • S10 review after 2 days
    Sanal N (May 6, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Hi, I bought S10 2 days before from Dubai Samsung store and after two days I felt this f--k ING phone is heating up abnormally when using camera and the front camera is showing horizontal line. Battery is draining too badly , I chatted with Samsung support team and did all troubleshoot as recommended and those issues not resolved .. planning to take this phone Samsung store tomorrow...waste of money... I recommend apple is best and for Android one plus and Google pixel...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Disappointing
    Daniel Davis (Mar 23, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    The worst phone I've ever had in the sense that dropping it once on the floor caused some weird crack _through_ the ultra hyper gorilla glass, that long press only works on upper part of the screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Galaxy S8: A Beast
    Nayab Ahmad (Aug 6, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Amazing phone of samsung till date with even no heating issues at all. Only minor setback is battery. It would have been better if they have provided atleast 3500 MaH on s8 and 4000 on s8+..Rest is a masterpiece..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Review After 2 Years
    ROHITH GOPI (Aug 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    One of the best smartphone. I am using this from Oct 2017 very user friendly. Best when coupled with samsung gear. The display is priceless as with the in screen VR update has moved it to the next level. Recently bought iPhone 8s and I feel like i8s still has a lot of things to catch up.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • wait for iphone 8 and dont go for fake service of samsung and screen display
    Best Commentator Barack (May 5, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    On 2nd November 2015, after all research about Smartphone finally I got married with Samsung Galaxy J7, because of Samsung good service and superAMOLED display. The phone was working fine after marshmallow update in October 2016. After that phone has a screen flickering problem on low brightness at end of 12th month. I ignored it because I had an exams. After the exams the whole screen goes off (means you cannot see anything instead of black screen) automatically without any physical damage by me. I went to service center and paid 6000 rupees for screen replacement. It worked fine for 3 months perfectly. On the start of fourth month again screen goes off. Then I called on online support they gave me quality assurance of screen replacement at 5000 rupees. Now again after 4 months of use screen goes died, and that quality assurance person got transferred. Again online support and I have to spent 4000 rupees for screen replacement. I was a Samsung lover and this was my 1st Smartphone in my life. If anybody wants to experience Samsung fake service come and join with me you are welcomed. Don€™t only go for screen and service center. There are other good mobiles also. Till now I had lost my 25,000 rupees on this phone. Now I am back to my old wife NOKIA 7210. If you also want to get mad like me on Samsung Smartphone then blindly go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Wonderful
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Wasim Ahmed (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Got this beauty for my wife in big billion days, just loved the camera quality, performance is good, battery might last a full day coz my wife is not a heavy user. Thanks flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone !! just the battery not so good , but works well if you are a average user like me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Sathish Kumar (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Muhammad Sabir (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Best deal from flipkart (29990)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Kuldeep Verma (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Loved it Thanks Flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Shaktipreet Gajbhiye (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    thanks to big billion for giving such a great mobile at a very low price .....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Suraj Shinde (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    one of the best phone in the market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    At 30k..I call it a VFM, even though there are new entrants with better spec - none are radically different... Thank you Flipkart..Keep up the good work...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Ashish Awasthi (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Just dumped my Lumia 950 and iPhone 6s... and feeling much relieved. One thing you will notice that it was waste to go through all the YouTube videos watching the reviews of the phone because those reviews can't get you to feel the exquisite class this device belongs too... yes all those infinity screen thingys just can't make you appreciate until you hold this bad boy in your own hands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    2 days before delivery. very well service. it's a really brand. product is well packed
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Harshad Nerurkar (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Very nice and sleek device. certainly happy !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.