Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge

Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge smartphone with 5.50-inch 1440x2560 display powered by octa-core processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 974 ratings &
973 reviews
  • 5 ★
    636
  • 4 ★
    122
  • 3 ★
    37
  • 2 ★
    21
  • 1 ★
    158
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (635)
  • 4★ (122)
  • 3★ (37)
  • 2★ (21)
  • 1★ (158)
Displaying 1-30 of 973 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome
    Shohrat Shankar (Apr 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Got this little over a week ago and find it to be an awesome phone Pros: Great design & fantastic looks Edge features Good battery Fast & smooth performance Samsung email app has many formatting features missing from other apps Amazing camera good editing features too 32gb storage with micro sd card instead of 2nd sim Though screen is big, easy to carry and feels good in pocket Screen is vibrant and has great visibility even in sunlight. Cons: Touch wiz could be better Costly (not sure if it's worth the price) Not used it off games tet, so not sure of that performance But if you want a gorgeous phone with super performance, camera & battery then go for this.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • best phone till the date number 1 stylish phone in the world with high end performance and good battery life too. silver
    Sacheen V (Mar 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    number 1 stylish phone in the world with high end performance and good battery life too. silver color is best. number 1 stylish phone in the world with high end performance and good battery life too. silver color is best.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Samsung S7 & S7 edge wifi keeps disconnecting
    Vinesh Zeus (Jun 22, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    I have used Samsung S7 Edge in the year 2016 & 2017 two years. Experienced no issues at all, later switched to apple for a year then came back to Android with same Samsung S7 edge device, after the release of S8 & S9. I started to experience a weird issue. The internet connectivity on the home Wi-Fi keeps disconnecting. I must turn off the Wi-Fi then turn it on to make it work, and after a period of time the issue re-occurs. This is totally irritating, I must toggle ON & OFF switch for wi-Fi under settings options (which is not a big deal, but yet) every time to make the internet active. At times when I keep the phone in idle; the internet connection goes off, which I am not even aware of and I tend to miss important mails. The issue does not occur if I am using the mobile data; the internet stays connected for a very long time; the same issue does not occur if I am connected to my office WI-FI or restaurant WI-FI. The issue only persists for my home WI-FI Initially I though this is my internet ISP provider issue, then thought it?s the router issue, later when I started to use my laptop; I have not experienced the same issue. Which rules out my ISP & router issues which is suspected, all the other devices in my home works perfectly except the Samsung S7 edge. I did few searches on the internet and found there are few other people who have experienced the same problem; with the solutions they have provided ? tried all the possible software configuration. Did reset the network settings, then finally did format the phone it observed it for few days. The issue has not occurred, then have done all the security updates to the phone and made the phone up to date with software update, there you go the issue popped up again. Totally irritated. Then I thought this might one device defect issue. Thought to give another change to Samsung brand. Gave the old phone to my finance who relays only on mobile data for internet. Then I bought a new phone Samsung S7; there was no issues for couple of days, did all software updates there you go ? the issue occurred again. I have been experiencing this issue for the last 6 months totally lost patience today as I have done this Wi-Fi switch toggle today exactly for 67 times for the last 6 hours; though I have not been using the mobile device for the whole 6 hours. I would say I have used my phone for 2 or 3 hours where I have ended up toggling the Wi-Fi switch. Like apple did to drain out the device batteries for Apple devices, I guess Samsung found this way to irritate users to switch phones. I must confess here to Samsung that you have succeed in your plan, as now I have given up the Samsung S7 and the Samsung brand. Not a big fan of Chinese brand but lately with the devices that Huawei manufactures I have decided to go with Huawei brand. Good bye Samsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (2) Reply
  • Great performance samsung beast
    Ashraf Hussien (Jul 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Great performance samsung beast
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • beauty, beauty beauty.. awesome phone love u samsung
    Prashant Bhagat (Dec 18, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    What to say, amazing smart phone camera, battery, performance, software, and the coolest look.. Samsung you are the best.. Thank for this wonderful, awesome phone.. Thank you Samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome S7 Edge
    Jayesh Vaswani (Aug 17, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    The Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge is very good camera. Wonderful 5.5-inch dual-curved super AMOLED display. Wireless Charging, Fast Charging And Powerful Battery. 4GB Ram 32GB Storage & 64GB microSD card slot Silver Color is Best. Fast performance. https://www.sammobile.com/2017/02/27/galaxy-s7-edge-wins-best-smartphone-award-at-mwc-2017/
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Galaxy S7 Edge
    James Nselle (Jun 11, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    very user friendly, fast charging, and powerful battery. The camera is very good in picture and video quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Good high-end smartphone
    Jones Huang (Jun 23, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    The Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge is really an impressive high-end smartphone. No matter with the specifications and quality. But meanwhile, the price is high. For those who want to buy a smartphone but with limited budget, just like me. We want good affordable smartphone. Last week, my friend suggested me to get the new smartphone from Bluboo company, Maya for only $69.99, but with 2GB RAM, 16GB ROM, 3000mAh battery, 8MP front camera, 13MP Sony back camera and Android 6.0 OS, what do you think of this device?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • S7 a waste of money
    Lloyd Dsouza (Sep 19, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    S7 edge microphone not working happened in 13 month of the phone. service centre is charging me 18000 to replace the screen. says the microphone is connected to the screen what a piece of shit. 60000 down the drain will not advice getting the s8 it's a major piece of shit.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • arview on s7 edge
    Shavvi Cheema (Jul 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Pissed off with this phone front camera show pikcha so different while skype and on other sites sold out iphone 6s just for this phone looks and its add on television but now feel like throwing the phone out from window !! worthless gadget not value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (3) Reply
  • Samsung galaxy s7 edge
    Frk FarHan (Aug 4, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Samsung galaxy s7 edge has some of problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Toafas_aut
    Autumn Sadler (Aug 31, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I was forced into this phone by asurion to replace another broken phone that was out of stock. Worthless! If you're holding the phone and your finger accidently touches the edge you can not use the touch screen with other. Also it's super duper easy to crack the glass because it curves around the phone. Broke it the week after I got it, and cut my hands on the glass. Gave the replacement to my son and happily took his older phone. He then broke it in less than 24hrs. That wrap around glass design is the worst!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • worrest mobile
    Priyanka (Jan 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    pls users dont buy phone slipped frm hands screen has broken not worth of spending of that much money compare 2 that iphone is best
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Bad battery life camera is ok but not good
    Saurabh Agarwal (Dec 17, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Very bad product
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Nice Product but little slow.
    Viral Desai (Jun 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Can go for it however not in comparison of POCO F1 or One Plus
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The truth
    Veega (May 20, 2016) on Amazon
    820 SoC contains 2 dual-core Kryo CPUs. one is 2.2 Ghz and another is 1.6 Ghz. The 820 SoC is dervied from 810 SoC (Previously used in Nexus 6p). The 810 SoC contains 2 quad-core CPUs (Cortex A57 2.15 Ghz + Cortex A53 1.5 Ghz) which made the phone to suffer from over heating issue even after several revisions and updated versions.This is the same combination that was used by samsung in Exynos 7420 (in Galaxy S6). So Qualcomm decided to reduce the number of cores and thus resulted in Snapdragon 820, Whereas samsung just modified the cortex A57 2.15 Ghz processor into a high endurance Mongoose 2.3 Ghz processor and left the Cortex A53 as it is (Exynos 8890). But I noted some s7 users commenting about a mild to medium heating issue is still there in Exynos 8890 version of Galaxy S7.So this shiuld be the truth.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone ever
    Amazon Customer (May 16, 2016) on Amazon
    Best phone in the world am a apple user but I bought this phone and the phone is the best phone black colour is the best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Top Notch
    NK. (May 6, 2016) on Amazon
    I pre-ordered it even before it was launched and writing this review after 6 weeks of usage. I used S6 Edge which was already a very good device but with a few shortcomings and my expectation from the S7 Edge was that those shortcomings are fixed, sticking to what were already good and it happened to be exactly so. My major requirements from a mobile apart from being a phone are camera, battery life, ergonomics and performance. And it excelled in all the four departments when compared to it predecessor S6 Edge.1. CAMERA:Although the mega pixel count has reduced to 12MP from S6's 16MP it doesn't have any bearing when it comes to the practicality with S7 clearly dominating the S6's camera. Camera on S7 was rated at 88/100 by DxOMark the best compared to any existing phone which sets the new benchmark for mobile cameras. The best in class for low light photography. For a casual photographer like me who normally shoots in auto mode, this mobile delivers almost close to the output that a DSLR delivers if it is set in auto mode too.2. BATTERY:With the similar pattern of usage the battery life on S7 Edge is about almost double the S6 Edge and I consider this as a superb upgrade. I normally get 5 hours SOT and around 3 hours voice calls before it drops to zero percent or I must say 1.5 - 2 days of moderate usage. Even for a heaviest user it will suffice for a full day's usage. It supports fast charging and the time taken to fully charge the battery from 0 to 100 is just 99 minutes.3. DISPLAY:Display is the department something that Samsung has always been topping among Android devices and this time it's no exception either. The display is crisp and clear.The Auto Brightness feature, on S7 Edge, has improved tremendously over S6 Edge and you don't have to adjust it every time you go out in bright sun or into dark unlike the S6 Edge. Once you leave it at auto, it takes care of the adjustment without you having to do anything. And this was one feature I always wished I had on S6 Edge.4. EASE OF USE:Coming to the ergonomics I'm honestly frustrated by almost all the Android phone makers as they are totally getting into insane sizes making it extremely difficult to hold the phone single-handed or to put it in a pocket. Although boasts of a 5.5 inch screen this mobile has been crammed into just 72 mm width which is the least compared to any of those 5.5 inch display mobiles in the market. This makes it relatively easier to hold the handset with one hand. However you may not be able to operate it one-handed unless you set it up to one-handed operation by going into ADVANCED FEATURES from settings.5. PERFORMANCE:You throw anything at it and it'll handle smoothly and I don't have any complaints in this regards.6. FEW OTHER KEY FEATURES:a) Always On Display that lets your display show you the time always instead of powering on the device but uses considerable amount of battery.b) Gorilla Glass 4 front and rear panelsc) IP68 certified which means dust proof and water resistant which was dearly missing on S6 Edge.d) 32/64GB of built-in storage along with microSD slot up to 200GB. The microSD slot can also be used as a second SIM slot.e) Heart-rate monitor and barometerf) Wireless chargingComing to the CONS as per my personal opinion:1. It often drops the WiFi connectivity and needs to switch it off and then on most of the times you operate it which is by all means terrible when you have bought a phone worth 57k. I'm eagerly waiting for Samsung to release a update to fix this issue.2. Body and the screen attract lot of finger prints but you may however use a screen guard and a case you can overlook this one.All in all if I've to overlook the only major con(WiFi), I must admit that this is the best device I have ever used. Without any doubts just go for it and you'll not be disappointed no matter how high you have your expectations set for this. IT"S A WINNER.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love the battery life
    Kumar Sumeet (Apr 30, 2016) on Amazon
    It's a beast... using it from the day of its launch.. & till now totally impressed. Love the battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jul 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Faddu
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 30, 2016) on Amazon
    Amazing phone...!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Top camera phone
    Veer Chatrath (Jun 11, 2016) on Amazon
    An absolutely fantastic phone. Having upgraded from the Nexus 5 the size gets a bit of getting used to and soo does anything not stock android. The camera tends to over process images taken in low light, especially from the front facing camera. Otherwise the camera is great! Easily the best in the market currently. The seller post the package almost immediately and I received it in good packaging all the way up in himachal Pradesh within just a few days.Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gamechanger
    Vivek Subhash (May 28, 2016) on Amazon
    I have never liked samsung phones, their touchwiz was a disaster... I loved the glass metal sandwich of the xperia z series... However they being fragile by nature i had with me a zenfone 2.. Its screen warped and started having ghost touches.. So it was time to get a new one...I wanted a flagship... The current ones were lg g5, s7 and the edge, z5 premium. I would have liked an htc but it was not in the marketI decided on the edge over the s7 for its screen size rather than its curve...Boy was i ever wrong... The edge has made me a believer.. I wanted a silver one but only the black was available... The phone is a piece of art, the black bezels nicely joining the superblack screen. Turning it on by handling it like a butterfly, woah the screen is awesome, the color and adds to it by giving an infinity edge illusionLoaded all my stock apps... Now i wasn't very happy with the touchwiz still but it has improved a lot, the fingerprint reader is sometimes a hit and miss but its blazingly fast. Thecamera shines in low light, maybe noisy but it saw more than my human eye could.. Gaming is fast and don't worry about the edge, it doesn't really come in the way, not so sure about the mxplayer though where it sensed me touching the edge and started seeking through the video.I have ordered the vr set for 990inr, I'm currently writing in the edge..To the uninitiated, try it before you buy, if you don't like the edge go for th s7 its just as good...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone in the world today.
    Zayck (May 24, 2016) on Amazon
    It the best flagship phone in the world. No doubt it is awesome. Best for gaming and camera use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect mobile .
    Premchand (Jul 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Apple lovers , poor people be away. Don't give negative reviews. This best ever Samsung mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The S7 Edge in my sense.
    Vimalan P. (May 21, 2016) on Amazon
    I guess those who give a negative review here should be haters of android or Samsung.For me here, I've hated Android, Used windows phone for a year ( loved how beautiful the apps were built and nothing beats the resourcefulness of live tiles ), then had a 2 year flip with blackberry 10 ( good os, bores you sometimes and serious app issues in India ) . I came back to android of watch it mature over three years.I've always been a fan of how flexible android was to developers. But I've never loved the phones cause it didn't have something unique like suit and tie blackberry or colourful windows. Finally the S6 of Samsung and 6p of Nexus caught my eye. I decided I'd get the S7 Edge.*The S7 is much more refined with minute detail to catch the attention of long term holders. It has a clearly sandblasted metal with partially mirrored glass.*S7 edge also bring Samsung's finest, though not the best of android software. With special tricks like game launcher and smart manager. The edge features seem more of a gimmick, but if you practice it, it's gonna be a hard die habit.*The aesthetic look is good.The negative from my pov is, poor palm rejection algorithm. I don't know why it hasn't been taken care of now that it is the second generation of the edge screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything about this phone is excellent except for the speaker
    Jaleel Siddiqui (Aug 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Phone is complete beast!Everything about this phone is excellent except for the speaker, it a little distorted because of the water resistant coating and as many ask if snapdragon is better or exynos. I would tell for exynos as it has better ram management and keeps about 14 apps open and refreshing in the background. Earlier like s3 and s4 had a different processer in thier snapdragon chipset like they had more processing power but less ram and we had the opposite but now its stopped and both have same specs on sheet. So exynos and this phone, ALL THE WAY!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Aug 10, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent Phone with price eyes watering !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it.
    Cliffton (Jul 31, 2016) on Amazon
    I love it on S7 Edge, Amazing new features, a brilliant camera..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice smartphone i am using it and better than any ...
    Prashant (Sep 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Very nice smartphone i am using it and better than any Apple Brand smartphone because it has Android freedom which Apple lacks...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.