Samsung Galaxy S7 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S7

Samsung Galaxy S7 smartphone with 5.10-inch 1440x2560 display powered by 1.6GHz octa-core processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 926 ratings &
926 reviews
  • 5 ★
    553
  • 4 ★
    165
  • 3 ★
    66
  • 2 ★
    33
  • 1 ★
    109
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (553)
  • 4★ (165)
  • 3★ (66)
  • 2★ (33)
  • 1★ (109)
Displaying 1-30 of 926 reviews
Sort By:
  • Galaxy S7
    Bob Steger (Mar 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I love everything about this phone. I pre-ordered it on Feb 23rd and received it from T-Mobile on March 1st. I had an S5 so it was definitely worth the trade up. The 6.0 operating system gives you control of your apps and their permissions. No door on the charging port. The always on screen tells me the time, date and any messages without using any battery or having to open the phone. The battery is greatly improved and after a full day of downloading apps and setting up accounts, I was at 73% when I went to bed. The camera takes a picture when you push the button. No delay. The pictures are better than my SLR. I installed a 200 gig card into this phone and don't have to think about what I put on it. The screen is as brilliant as I've ever seen on my 4K tv. Samsung definitely hit it out of the park on this one.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • amazing phone
    PILLARS MULTISERVICES (Apr 18, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    its worlds best phone..seriously i m telling not android phone its worlds best phone better than i phone. best n best ever
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Samsung Galaxy S7
    Seo Wiz (Feb 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    The two phones launched - Samsung Galaxy S7 and Galaxy S7 Edge look promising. These can give iPhone a tough competition. Can't wait to buy one!
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Most Amazong phone I've ever owned.
    Wyndom Newman (May 16, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I've owned a lot of different phones. I've tried LG I've tried Motorola I tried all different kinds of brands of phones at the same to yours the S series or what they claim is the same tier. S7 has been the best I haven't liked the phone this much since the S3 relay. The only other phone I really liked was the Droid Turbo. But just blows that one out the water. If you actually look up the specs in the processor and Engineering put into this phone it's amazing it's mind-blowing. I got my mom changed over to a Samsung but most of my family still uses iPhones and I tried to show them the difference iPhones internal suck iPhones have horrible processors iPhones have no Ram iPhones are just garbage you're paying for the name that's it. A Galaxy phone will last you forever you don't have to go buy a new phone every single year this S7 won't last a long long time the next time I buy a phone will probably be at the S 12. The only issue I have is a lot of the software is just overly bloated with stuff it takes it a little longer to load and I like. That being the worst issue this is just an amazing phone it's covered in gorilla glass front and back I have dropped it a million times I've had it with my keys in my pocket without the screen protector not a scratch. I'm not in any way shape or form recommending that either. I just really wish Samsung would make a cooling case for this phone because when it gets really really hot it throttles the processor down it's those the phone down if they could control the temperature issues this phone would be unbeatable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Almost 2 years old, still absolutely fantastic.
    William Tutt (Nov 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I've had my Samsung S7 for almost 2 years, and I've put it through its paces. I've had it on charge all night the majority of the time, I'd have it on fast charge (2.1A) while watching 1080P films on it, I'd have it playing a video while I scroll facebook at the same time. It still does everything a heavy phone user needs at almost 2 years old. I will be replacing it when it comes up for renewal, but I will unhappy doing so as I feel it's a waste. I've used it to Hotspot my Pc/Consoles, edit movies on and play a few games. It's been through the last 2 years of my life with me and has never faulted me once. TLDR : 2 years of service, I'll love it till it has to go. Great for longer term use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung s7
    Aspi Arena (Aug 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Really Love Samsung S7 Fantastic information check out this http://aspiarena.com this is also provide all Mobiles brand and specifications.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Why is it so criticised?
    Ethan Choi (Aug 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Its the best phone existed, exotic design, great touchscreen, outstanding RAM, wonderfulmemory and its just amazing. MUST BUY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best phone in the market
    Sushant Tandon (Jun 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    This phone is a beast. It is by far samsung's best creation till date. Worth the price. Leaves the iphones way behind.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone, but you need to carry a tool to take out the sim
    Luca Gentile (Dec 29, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Overall it's an excellent phone, it has major improvements from the previous version, such as battery life---even though you can't take out the battery anymore---, speed, speakers, and performances. The big downside, except the non-removable battery, it's the sim/memory card slot: to replace any of the two, you need a pin, a special small tool, otherwise you can't. That's extremely annoying!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's flying on Nougat, but still abit sticky!
    Marvellous Mark Nottingham (Feb 1, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Well done Samsung, for manufacturing this magnificent flying machine, and unleashing it into the wild! What an awesome display, there's nothing else like it out there! This is how all phones should be made! well done Sammy!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb phone
    Prudhvi Raj (Jul 27, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    all features are good but no temperature sensor at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Set
    Kartik Shukla (May 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Nice android set everything is brilliant, Only i think that battery juices up too fast i charge it on 10am and found it to be last on nearly 8pm. I think its not thw best mob for battery usage other than it camera is super awesome,no lags at all ,a little bit small but its good for me. Only thinks battery is low other than it u can charge it from fast charger in less than 2 hrs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • S7 started with 5 stars, now it is 3 stars, in two years it mat be -5 stars
    Pan Nat (Jun 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Got mine a couple weeks ago. Learning my way around. I am just not finding out that they replaced nice ambient sensors with body sensors... fingerprint, hearth beat, ect. this is for anyone stupid enough to give samsung your personal physical information. There are constant popups asking personal information permissions. The more I use it the less I like it. There are many NAZI apps (Facebook, sprint, verizon, ect...) you can turn there permissions off in settings/security. They still waist memory though.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung S7 & S7 edge wifi keeps disconnecting
    Vinesh Zeus (Jun 22, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    I have used Samsung S7 Edge in the year 2016 & 2017 two years. Experienced no issues at all, later switched to apple for a year then came back to Android with same Samsung S7 edge device, after the release of S8 & S9. I started to experience a weird issue. The internet connectivity on the home Wi-Fi keeps disconnecting. I must turn off the Wi-Fi then turn it on to make it work, and after a period of time the issue re-occurs. This is totally irritating, I must toggle ON & OFF switch for wi-Fi under settings options (which is not a big deal, but yet) every time to make the internet active. At times when I keep the phone in idle; the internet connection goes off, which I am not even aware of and I tend to miss important mails. The issue does not occur if I am using the mobile data; the internet stays connected for a very long time; the same issue does not occur if I am connected to my office WI-FI or restaurant WI-FI. The issue only persists for my home WI-FI Initially I though this is my internet ISP provider issue, then thought it?s the router issue, later when I started to use my laptop; I have not experienced the same issue. Which rules out my ISP & router issues which is suspected, all the other devices in my home works perfectly except the Samsung S7 edge. I did few searches on the internet and found there are few other people who have experienced the same problem; with the solutions they have provided ? tried all the possible software configuration. Did reset the network settings, then finally did format the phone it observed it for few days. The issue has not occurred, then have done all the security updates to the phone and made the phone up to date with software update, there you go the issue popped up again. Totally irritated. Then I thought this might one device defect issue. Thought to give another change to Samsung brand. Gave the old phone to my finance who relays only on mobile data for internet. Then I bought a new phone Samsung S7; there was no issues for couple of days, did all software updates there you go ? the issue occurred again. I have been experiencing this issue for the last 6 months totally lost patience today as I have done this Wi-Fi switch toggle today exactly for 67 times for the last 6 hours; though I have not been using the mobile device for the whole 6 hours. I would say I have used my phone for 2 or 3 hours where I have ended up toggling the Wi-Fi switch. Like apple did to drain out the device batteries for Apple devices, I guess Samsung found this way to irritate users to switch phones. I must confess here to Samsung that you have succeed in your plan, as now I have given up the Samsung S7 and the Samsung brand. Not a big fan of Chinese brand but lately with the devices that Huawei manufactures I have decided to go with Huawei brand. Good bye Samsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hands down the worst phone
    Jacki Wray-Parent (Jan 16, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    Hands down the worse phone I have ever had not even a year old and screen is burnt already, having many issues with it and samsung wont do anything about it ABSOLUTE LAST SAMAUNG PHONE I WILL EVER OWN AND NOW STUCK WOTH THIS PIEVE OF CRAP FOR OVER A YEAR LEFT ON THE 2 YEARS
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • President and CEO
    Keith Zimmerman (Oct 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I switched to an Samsung Galexy S7 after having used an S3, which had been a very good phone. The S7 is a big step down from the older S3. When I firs started using it, it was factory set so that all sorts of advertising notifications were interrupting my day and interrupting regular use of the phone. It took many hours over a couple weeks time to get most turned-off but there are still some that come-up which don't on other phones, such as an ad on MSN.com to get you to switch to the MSN app, for example. Another problem is that is occassionally decides on its own to switch to not use the insertec SD card to store photos, even though it's set to do it. When it does that, the photos on the card aren't accessible even though it recognizes the card is in and working, and the place where it is set for photos to go. Never will again buy a Samsung cell phone. Even though I'll need to learn how to use it. I'm pretty sure next phone will be an i phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Smashed screen from chair height, don't get caught out by the flagships, you can get more for your money these days
    Billy Jukes (Jun 21, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    The phone fell out of my pocket while sat on a chair and the screen smashed instantly. I thought these phones were meant to have the latest bulletproof gorilla glass technology. Don't get caught out by flagship phones. They're selling on their name and other companies offer equally as good phones for a quarter of the cost. The research money goes more into how they can save money on every component (eg the screen) then how to progress the technology. If you think about it, if they get a screen or other component for £1 less, then sell 26 million handsets, they've just saved themselves £26 million. Now imagine if they save themselves £10 on each screen. That a quarter of a billion pounds. Now if you then factor in that people have to spend over £100 on getting a new screen replacement every time they smash it. Say 10% of people smash their phone screen, that's 2.6 million screens at £100 apiece, aka another quarter of a billion. So, they've just made £520 million by putting a cheaper screen on their phones. Obviously, these numbers are random apart from the number of handsets, but any cost saving scaled up by 26 million handsets is going to be a big save.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • OMG.. galaxy s7 is worse than galaxy s4..
    Wolter Kawengian (Feb 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    no thermometer. no infra red....non-removable battery...must be over price.. with downgrade version from my galaxy S4...samsung does not make s serises better than previous model.. only bigger RAM.. I have plan to replace my S4.. but after look s7.. very disapoint... i change my mind.. i'm sorry samsung...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • bad
    Venkat Rao (May 17, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    no good looks non removable battery and always hangs s5 is better than that can be bought at 25000 inr and blah
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Still a beast at 23k
    Varun Gupta (Mar 29, 2018) on Amazon
    In 2018 at 23k its a camera beastRest performance no problemOnly con.it has no fmGot during offer
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Crystal Noronha (May 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome phone. Worth every penny.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 1? Quad HD Super AMOLED display featuring damage-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 4
    Amazon Customer (Mar 8, 2018) on Amazon
    The water-resistant Samsung GALAXY S7 has a 5.1? Quad HD Super AMOLED display featuring damage-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 4.Naga Pleased if we don't know about SAMSUNG GALAXY S 7 we should say something wrong about SAMSUNG GALAXY S 7 in blame. Naga pleased from 12.2.2018 Naga enjoying Make In India SAMSUNG With 100% HAPPY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great!
    Laxita (Dec 13, 2018) on Amazon
    I find everything according to my needs in this phone. The size, interface, battery etc. I prefer samsung over other brands and this phone proves me right:)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Flipkart go ahead
    Satya Mahesh Mavuri (Oct 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent from flipkart
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Champion - Single Hand Usage
    Ankit Malhotra (Sep 6, 2018) on Amazon
    You wont get a better small screen phone. It would have been better with Stock Android, but the Samsung interface has considerably less bloat compared to its past avatars. This is one of the last titans of the era where phone sizes were managable for single hand usage. Buy one while you still can and it will last you another good 2 to 3 years if you are not a hardcore gamer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Camera....
    Amazon Customer (Aug 19, 2018) on Amazon
    It's just a awsome phone after the launch of S9 still S7 is the best.. Loved it great one will always use it forever.,.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Happy
    SAHIR S HAMID (Aug 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • samsung galaxy s7
    Surya (Nov 26, 2016) on Amazon
    Super phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the best phones by samsung
    Gaurav S. (Mar 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Its new phone ! Sealed packed one of the best phones by samsung . . . . . . .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Samy (Jun 26, 2016) on Amazon
    You are wrong. It has fingerprint as well as front flash @Kunu
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.