Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+ User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 29,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+ mobile with 5.70-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Samsung Exynos 7 Octa 7420 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 68 ratings &
68 reviews
  • 5 ★
    46
  • 4 ★
    9
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    10
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (46)
  • 4★ (9)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (10)
Displaying 1-30 of 68 reviews
Sort By:
  • just for a bit of sensibility
    Jamie Hart (Oct 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Only doing this review because having a 1 star user review rating on what is probably the most impressive mobile phone out right now is just plain ridiculous. This phone is the best on the market and if you can't afford it why does that detract from the devices rating? The problem is your disposable income... not the device.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Too Expensive
    Felix Diehl (Aug 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    For what it can do the Pricetag is way off. I would suggest taking this pfone in a few years when the price has dropped, not now.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Anything yours can do mine can do better
    Josh Scott (Dec 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    My phone can do everything better than you. AMAZING PHONE. The price is up there but its worth it. Never have I been able to do so many things on my phone. The doinside I can tell so far is that theres no removable memory but other than that it's good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • legand of all smartphoned
    Harrish (Mar 12, 2016) on Amazon
    I conserded this as the phone... V.v nice phone.Only one is it not get grip to handle
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • What a phone!!!!
    Brijesh Kapadia (Sep 25, 2015) on Amazon
    The Samsung is really moving places!This is a perfect phone for everything like Ram , Camera ,etc. The only thing i as a user think is missing is the expendable storage otherwise it is a perfect phone. Though the price is pretty high.The color titanium silver is perfect.Really after using this phone i think as if no other phone can satisfy me as much!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beauty with beast
    Kumar Sumeet (Sep 10, 2015) on Amazon
    I have bought this product on the very first day of its launch.... since then I love this mobile. .. beauty with beast !!!..... no lagging. .. no slowing down.... battery level good... 13 14 hours on a single charger. .. when most of the time on WiFi. ..or browsing on 4g .... highly recommended. ... dual edge is more useful than what twitter described by critics all over the world. ..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    PANKAJ (Sep 6, 2015) on Amazon
    👌👌👌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... phone and his feathure the phone curve screen is awesome. and 4 gb ram also super but one ...
    Shikhar (Nov 15, 2015) on Amazon
    i bought this phone and i am very exited to see this phone and his feathure the phone curve screen is awesome. and 4 gb ram also super but one problem this phone in this phone memory card is not inserted and the 64 gb model is not avilable. so the phone look like premium. it,s better then a iphone 6 plus
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth buying
    Amazon Customer (Nov 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Samsung s6 edge +is the unique masterpiece of Samsung. and it's a worth buying product and I'm in love with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The ultimate Smart Phone. Its been over a month now and ...
    Eshan Jain (Oct 18, 2015) on Amazon
    The ultimate Smart Phone.Its been over a month now and still i cannot find a single flaw.A true masterpiece
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb
    Rahul Pingale (Jul 16, 2016) on Amazon
    Most sexy phone ever i use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Apr 15, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent product by Samsung Galaxy smartphone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It is just amazing
    Ankit G. (Dec 18, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best samsung phone till date
    Aritra (Jul 12, 2017) on Amazon
    I have not purchased on amazon, but can say that the phone is outstanding. I have been using this since 2015 and it been 2 years without any hassles. I think the phone will easily work for another 2 years.Build Quality and display is top as compared to any phone in market even in 2017. Nobody can take off their eyes from this phone.Better than S8 as fingerprint sensor is available on front screen which is very useful.Camera quality is superb in normal lighting conditions however struggles in low lighting.Efficient memory management and performance. 32 GB is sufficient.Samsung has given seamless updates twice in last 2 years and now it runs on Android 7.Samsung Pay is another amazing feature.All in all you can go for this phone even in 2017 if available for a lesser price than its initial launch
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice
    Gurudarshan Singh Raju (Feb 22, 2017) on Amazon
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sharlet (Nov 28, 2016) on Amazon
    awesome blossom..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mani7245
    Amazon Customer (Sep 26, 2016) on Amazon
    mani7245
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unbelivable Facts about Flagship Mobile #S7Edge from #Samsung
    Amazon Customer (Sep 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Unbelivable Facts about Flagship Mobile #S7Edge from #Samsung [...]
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone Ever
    Manny Gusain (Oct 5, 2016) on Amazon
    This is the best a smartphone can offer. Beautiful design and is.the most premium phone in the market to date.The I've been using this phone for 9 months and here is my reviewPhone doesn't hangs at all, superb performance. Camera quality is probably the best in the market.Calling is also fine and the Super AMOLED screen is the best display ever.Though my phone has been on the service center due to the failure of the motherboard which cost around 15k to repair but it was in guarantee so it was free and the reason of the motherboard failure was I was using Samsung charger and a different local fast charging cable which ruined the motherboard of the phone. So I won't cry over it.The looks of this phone is so dazzling and beautiful. Everybody who see this phone asks me is this the edge and they are in awe. Well done Samsung. Keep doing this. I love you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone
    Flipkart Customer (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone a week back. phone which I was using before this was iphone 6 plus. I actually wanted to upgrade my phone to Iphone 6s plus which I almost decided to buy. then I saw demo s6+ phone and went crazy. its an amazing phone and really happy for choosing this over Iphone 6s. some cool features: 1. Amazing hardware 2. Brilliant display pictures looks so vibrant and colour full. 3. camera is best (compared with iphone 6) 4. fast charging, 30min of charge will boost the battery by at least 60% overall, a best buy...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • stellar
    Abhiyendra Gahlot (Sep 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesomeJust the five most recent apps are held in memory meaning apps often need to reload when you?re multitasking. The upside is the phones remain sharp at all times, but this shouldn?t be an issue in the first place with so much power on tap and I hope Samsung changes this in a future firmware update.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • World Best Phone........
    Ravi Mathur (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    World best phone as comper to I phone 6s +. 1) Display is pretty good with vibrant colors. 2) Touch is smooth and responsive. 3) Build quality is good and look of this phone in gold color is great. 4) Camera quality is simply Brilliant(Both front and rear) 5) Battery backup is goodas you expect from 3000maH battery.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Expensive! But worth it!!
    Yogesh Shetty (Oct 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    You would never regret your investment. This Beast is a complete package. I bet that this is a better option if one is planning to buy a Iphone 6S. Battery, Looks, Performance, UI - Everything is beyond perfect. Couple of drawbacks i can make out after a month's usage is: 1. No FM 2. No extended warranty schemes from Samsung. When you purchase such an expensive phone,you ought to have one. **Note i haven't purchased on Flipkart, just sharing my reviews.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Upgrade from S4
    Nishant Jain (Sep 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    Review After a week of use: I wanted to buy oneplustwo as heard lot of good reviews of oneplusone .. but as like others i also waited for long but didn't get the invite.. then i thought of buying iPhone 6 as price were getting down because of iPhone 6s launched and i also own iPad 3. but then because apple product has so much of restrictions like cant use torrent, cannot transfer file easily, cannot use OTG Pen drive and many more which i dont like being a user of android where i can do whatever i want with my phone. So finally decided to buy between S6 edge or S6 edge plus. Finally bought S6 edge plus from local store with decent price under 45K. Bought silver color which looks so premium. believe me guys if u get this phone at lower price then u wont ever regret of buying this. Its really a beast. upgraded from Samsung S4 and i like it so much. No heating problem. Fingerprint works flowless and very smooth. Locked all private apps like whatsapp via third party app. If you dnt have budget problem then just go for it or else wait for few months price will surely come down seeing Samsung history. Overall its a value for money. Prons : 4K video playback. best Screen quality. 4GB ram.. No heating problem. camera works flawless. battery backup is also decent though i keep my charger with me in office. but in 1 week i never charged it in office.. worked for more than 12 hours with good use like games, whatsapp, browsing. Cons: Price for sure. Rest is only prons.. GO ahead and buy without thought!!! :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Undoubtedly the worlds best phone!
    Rahul Raju (Sep 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I pre-ordered my phone on 26th Aug and received it on the 31 of August, So I am writing a review after a week of use, I will start with a detailed review on the Battery: Day 1(less usage): removed from full charge at 8:00AM in the morning and used till 8:00PM before recharging- from 100% it fell to 55% with less usage like clicking a dozen pics, little whatsapp and facebook and played a few games etc Day 2(High usage): started using it heavily - kept the wifi on whole day, used bluetooth for headset, clicked a few dozen pics& selfies,played games like temple run 2 for about 30 mins,lot of talking etc the battery fell to 33% from 9am to 8pm. So the bottom line is that the 3000Mah battery will easily last you a full day and the best part about it is that it has super fast charging. Now for the others: Display: Its the best! trust me I have never seen anything like it before. the HD videos look crisp and clear. The Edges on both sides make it look absolutely stunning. Camera: This is probably the best part about the phone. The images look beautiful, the pictures are sharp and colors are quite accurate especially in daylight conditions, my colleagues keep asking for my phone when they want to click pics and no loger look for an Iphone! The selfiesby the 5MP cam are very detailed and nice. UI & graphics: The Android is the latest 5.1.1 which is definitely a improvement over the previous one, very simple to use, Most apps and High graphic games run very smoothly and so far I have not experienced any lag, the Apps open very fast and the multi window buttons is very useful. The fingerprint sensor for the lock screen is simply awesome and once you get use to it you will find entering password on other phone very cumbersome. The screen mirroring option with my Samsung smart TV is something I am really enjoying. Call & Audio quality: The call quality is great and the Audio is the really good especially while listening to music. Bottom-line is that this is undoubtedly the worlds best phone, it beats all other flagships at present, so if you can afford it dont think twice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung got it right this time.
    Shyam Sasindran (Sep 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I wasn't a fan of Samsung phones for almost 7 years I used HTC. Finally Samsung released a phone that I can consider buying. I got this phone from a local retail shop. I been using this for 2 days now. I wasn't a fan of Samsung phones for almost 7 years I used HTC. Finally Samsung released a phone that I can consider buying. I got this phone from a local retail shop. I been using this for 2 days now. Pros: Excellent display. Watching a UHD video on this phone is a treat (YouTube you'll find few) Sound through good pair of earphone is amazing. You can calibrate the earphone according to our listening then tweak the settings. Camera is excellent, the Pro mode is something professionals can play with. Tons of manual settings including RAW pictures Design of this phone is good, samsung moved away from the boring designed and tried something new and I like it Excellent standby battery Fast charge Less bloatware it's pretty clean actually Cons: Battery life could be better, few YouTube videos and chatting using messengers it will drain down pretty soon. The edges a little sharp so holding for longer period can be uncomfortable Even they it's 32 GB you'll only get 24 - 25 GB space. So few good games and pictures you're storage is full. You have 100GB free space with OneDrive so better backup the videos and pictures there to clean the spaces It's glass body with metal frame so be careful when handling it you can break it easy. Get a good armour case to protect your phone. To conclude it's a excellent phone if it fits your bill. It is expensive I agree but once you hold the device and start using it you'll feel a lot better. It's money well spend. If you are looking for a phone for pure entertainment purpose look no further go for this phone. If you purpose is business and entertainment then wait for Note 5.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Trendiest phone
    Arnab Chattopadhyay (Mar 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    It's a good phone in a reasonable price.Grippy and trendy in looks.Awesome camera and video.One of the best gadget I've ever used.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • DUAL SIM
    Selvakumara Gounder (Jan 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    RELEASE DUAL SIM MODEL
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its an Iphone 6S Killer !!!
    Nabajit Ghoshal (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    So its been a month of extensive use and I can stand up in the dice and shout out loudly... "That its the best device ever handled by me till date". I took the right decision to drop the idea of buying an Iphone 6S. So the long list of happiness is shared below #Weight - Feels lighter than another segment phone, Super slim, feels very comfortable in hand. #Processor- Lighting fast with zero lag #Camera - Wooooh !! Be it a selfie or the back one.. would blow you off !! #OS - Perfectly matted with the processor to give a fluidic performance. #Heating - What is that ? #Build Quality - Samsung i would hand it to you for such a premium build quality till date..Its a class apart. #Screen- 360 degress..Corner edges are sharp.. pictures are rich in quality. Do think its worth every penny !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A titan of a Phone!
    Bidyun Kundu (Nov 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    You have got to use the Galaxy S6 edge+ to find actually how good it is! This is the Giant,the titan and the absolute czars of all Smartphones! The looks of the phone will floor you and all onlookers, The giant dual edge QUAD HD stunner what more could you possibly ask for! The screen is an absolute dream, and is definitely the BEST out in the market today. With 4 GB of RAM performance is super smooth and stutter free as you would expect from a high end device. Only issue is with the finger print sensor which sometimes throws up problems and is unable to detect the finger prints and unlock the phone!But it is correct upto 90% of the times. All in all this is a BEAST and by far the best looking smartphone is the market today. I have been using this for 2 months now (I also have an iPhone 6) and this is definitely the best looking phone with the best smartphone camera till date. Samsung has controlled prices somewhat and so the prices don't crash right after launch and you get a good resell value in case you choose to change your phone! Though at the moment you cannot upgrade as there is NO better phone at this time!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com