Samsung Galaxy S6 User Reviews and Ratings

Samsung Galaxy S6

Samsung Galaxy S6 smartphone with 5.10-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Samsung Exynos 7420 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 164 ratings &
164 reviews
  • 5 ★
    86
  • 4 ★
    29
  • 3 ★
    13
  • 2 ★
    14
  • 1 ★
    22
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (86)
  • 4★ (29)
  • 3★ (13)
  • 2★ (14)
  • 1★ (22)
Displaying 1-30 of 164 reviews
Sort By:
  • Samsung Galaxy S6 Features and what users think on this mobile
    Harsha S (Aug 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung S6 is definitely a beauty from the outside with some best specs from the inside. The phone is fantastic fast when compared to other peers and loaded with a 3GB RAM and a 64 bit octa core processor, no lag, multitasking is like a cakewalk with a buttery smooth touch. The display being super AMOLED (2560x1440) and a ppi of 577 is the best in the current market and better than the Note4.The 16MP rear camera is also good with smart optical image stabilization being it's best feature.The finger print scanner works too good and is way better than what was in the S5. The wireless charging feature is also fairly good.The look of the phone feels great, premium and the build quality is very good and feels great when you hold it in your hand .The dual edge screen is also of great use and the S6 edge is actually better than the S6 when it comes to looks. Overall the phone is super awesome and is the best flagship smartphone samsung has ever released and is the best flagship in the current market.The only con is it's battery as it is 2600Mah battery, it drains battery pretty fast with the beastly specs under the S6's hood. For those who like to go with brands this could be the one with an higher cost on 50k+ , just go for it blindly without a second thought.
    Is this review helpful?
    (5) Reply
  • its amazing phone all time best design......
    Mohammed Khan (Mar 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I think its really looking like royal mobile phone & great display................
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • Good phone
    Bíśhńòí Vijay (Mar 27, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Smoothly playing phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • just a little problem
    Nana Agyekum (Jun 19, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    does the s6 has a front camera front light and how can i set it on and off ?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice for free
    Govind Rajput (Jan 15, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    For free Samsung galaxy 7
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Strudy Plus attractive metal body!
    Numan Ali (May 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    This was such an awesome post I just HAD to leave a comment. Great information. here?s my blog URL http://gsmareeb.com/galaxy-s6/
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Ejlaal Shigri (May 25, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    asdfasdfasdfasfasdfasdf
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rammy (Sep 14, 2015) on Amazon
    a+++
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Jose Deleep S (Jun 1, 2015) on Amazon
    Loaded Hardware, Sleek and Stylish, Faster processing, Better gaming experience, Front Cam of 5MP is really cool.Sad part, Gosh it had waterproof and Memory expansion Slot which was more expected in Samsung !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 11, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome mobile... what a quick response.. best mobile for 2015
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice
    Amazon Customer (Oct 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best smartphone ever
    Krishna TIWARI (Feb 26, 2016) on Amazon
    Superb phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb phone!
    Madhu Shamsundar (Nov 4, 2015) on Amazon
    Did not buy from Amazon but from a brick and mortar store since I got a sweet deal and the wireless charger was thrown in for free.Was in a dilemma between buying iPhone 6 and S6 especially since the price points were so close. I eventually opted for S6 for the following reasons:3GB RAM, 32GB Storage, Superior 16 MP camera, Superb display.Have been using this for a couple of weeks and am extremely happy with my decision.Excellent phone. Touchwiz response is butter smooth, performance is super fast compared to my old S3 and the display is awesome. I love the new keyboard - reminds you a little of iPhone :). And the star is the super fast charger which just zaps power. I budget a max of 1 hr or so in a day to charge my phone completely.Won't get into the other technical specs, there are far more competent reviewers out there, But will touch on what were supposed to be problem areas:1. Battery life. Not a problem for me. I comfortably get through the day (am a moderate user) with a single charge in the morning with almost 40% charge remaining by the time I head back home. If you plan to play games for hours on end, do keep your charger handy2. Heating issues. Some heating during prolonged gaming is normal in most phones. In fact I found the heating to be less in S6. And no it does not heat while charging.3. Gorilla glass back cover - looks super sleek but is a slippery piece of work. I used MTT Non slip S6 case which solved the problem. It does bulk up the mobile a bit but the grip and anti slip element more than compensate.4. MS Word, Excel and Powerpoint are not preloaded even though the apps icons are seen. So do update MS Office before you work on your emails or documents.Conclusion: If your budget stretches to 35k and the technical specs (Storage, RAM, display) matter to you, just go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Current android champ - S6!
    Ayaan Sabir Ahmed (Oct 19, 2015) on Amazon
    This is a really great phone. Right now can be called the best android smartphone. Got mine yesterday. Go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Oct 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesumm
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The BEST of SAMSUNG yet...
    Mohammed Mazhar (Apr 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    DESIGN AND DISPLAY: A beautiful and bold design by SAMSUNG, It?s only once you pick it up that you grasp its significance ? the reality that this is like no Samsung that?s come before. It is slim sandwich of glass and aluminum, 6.8mm thick and very lightweight at 138g. Everything from button travel and feedback to the SIM tray?s ejection mechanism is top-notch. While it may look like an APPLE knock off there?s plenty of Samsung?s ID to set it apart. It boasts of Quad HD display with 577 pixels every inch. Gone is the cumbersome and awkward swipe sensor of yesteryear: the S6?s fingerprint reader is instead a simple press-and-hold affair - another APPLE knock off. SOFTWARE: At first glance, the new software doesn?t seem all that different. The goofy icons and garish colors of past builds still shine brightly from the out-of-box software. A new introduction this year is theming capability allowing you to change the look and feel of everything on the screen. Multi Window, one of the Galaxy line?s biggest standouts, is still here ? and it?s still the best implementation of side-by-side multitasking on any smartphone. Though all this sounds good but i would have loved a custom ROM with few multitasking abilities thrown in from SAMSUNG. Although this time around you can uninstall most of the SAMSUNG bloat ware and even GOOGLE's own applications. We all know how badly the SAMSUNG's software age, let?s hope it does well this time around. CAMERA: Gone are the pop-up panels filled with pages of buttons gone are the thumb carousels with oversized icons. In their place is a sleek, minimal viewfinder with drop-down quick toggles on the left and shutter/capture buttons on the right, anchored by a circular shortcut leading to a small hub of shooting modes. A handful are preloaded out of the box, and if you miss older Galaxy mainstays like Sports Mode or Sound & Shot, don?t fret ? they?re easy to find and download. Of course Samsung couldn?t help but add something here, and fortunately it?s pretty cool: ?Virtual Shot? lets you to combine multiple angles of a subject into a single faux-3D photo. You can then change the viewing angle either with a finger or by physically moving the device. By default, the camera will shoot with automatic settings and decide for itself if night mode or additional stabilization is needed. HDR can also be set to auto-enable, and there?s a Pro setting for manual adjustments. The best feature of the Galaxy S6?s camera is even if you ignore every setting in the software, odds are you?ll still manage an excellent photo. The optically-stabilized 16MP sensor offers enough resolution for very crisp shots, this camera?s f/1.9 aperture and optical stabilization combine to pull out a lot of light without the need for the harsh LED flash. Combine this with the front-facing camera and its wide-angle lens, and the still side of the scene is pretty well-covered. Pros + High-quality fit and finish + Powerful hardware + One of the best displays ever built into a smartphone + Outstanding camera Cons - Poor battery life - Slippery construction Hardware:9 Software:8.5 User Experience:9 Overall a big Thumps Up
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A BEAST From SAMSUNG S6 BEats iPHONE 6 in evry aspect
    Abhishek A (Apr 15, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have watched many videoes comparing it to many top phones BUT It ranks first among everyone Its Camera is the best on any smartphone ever its antutu score is 67000 u will not believe it Just GO for It . I assure u that it worth ITS PrICE.You can see about it by comparing other top phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Idiots who are giving bad reviews. You should be punished u cheap people
    Chetan Kolekar (Apr 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all the phone is Too good by samsung uptill now. Best actually. I am not a certified buyer but i saw both s6 and s6edge in samsung galary and i am just craving to have one of them. Too bad i am not rich to just order it. But battery is sufficient as it is thin device and have good less power consuming processors. Who wants a huge battery go buy a moto or some other brand who is also bulky in thickness. And ones who are saying only 3gb ram, design is not good and all other negative reviews. You should go and eat banana's. you don't know what style statement with More than sufficient Power under the hood and Build quality actually means. The Price totally matches the quality of both the phones. EDGE is smart looking than normal s6 but no Bezels means more risk of cracks if it falls. IPHONE is very very good i agree. But samsung here has created something worth the money in Android after long time i.e after galaxy s2. Haters gonna hate but Way to Go #samsung for creating such an beautiful and Complete,durable,useful device. I am using a SONY device at present so not a samsung fan. But what good is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best Galaxy yet
    Vishal Shukla (Apr 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the best android phone ever made. The build quality is really amazing. And don't go on negative reviews, go and use it in show room or near outlet. Touchwiz is now lot faster with no lags. You will love it. Specs wise it's a beast. This time Exynos have outclass the Snapdragon. I haven't buyed it. Used in Local showroom outlet ,,,, for 2 hours ,,,, And i have a only thing to say. This is a real iPhone killer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Samsung Will Back In Beast Performance
    Vishal Kumar (Apr 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung Will Back In Beast Performance Processor. Guys Samsung will First In the World 14nm Processor Any Body Not Launch In the Beast Performance Processor. I Love This Phone. Samsung Will Be proof I am The Best......................................... This Real World Processors Intel - 22nm Amd - 32nm Qualcomm Snapdragon - 20nm
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST TECHNO OF SAMSUNG EVER MADE !!
    Runa Jasmine (Apr 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I love the s series . its display and look is just eye catching with colours like copper, black sapphire etc. Its screen display is so large and clear . The best thing about samsung is the picture quality. Its sound is clear and putting earphones for hours and hours .. doesn't make your ear pain at all. its earphone is worth of 5 stars and its features cannot be explained in a few sentences. FAN OF SAMSUNG MOBILE FOREVER :) LOVE ITS PRODUCT. Other smartphones are just "phones' with internet but samsung is really smart :) KEEP IT UP SAMSUNG ......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone
    Gautam Bothra (Apr 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone packs a punch. I bought it through pre-ordering and have been using this phone since last 2 weeks. I was thrilled. The screen, responsiveness, battery life - all is just amazing. Coupled with it the turbo charger charges the phone from 0 to 100% in 1.2 hours flat. The touchwiz is light and very responsive. The camera is also best in market for smartphones with great low light pictures. Don't go by stupid gimmicky comparisons - this is the best samsung phone yet and you will be swept by the quality and beauty of its construction.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific phone
    Sahal Mohamed (Apr 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung comes back with a bang Finally, Samsung decided to listen to the frequent woes by the users to get a change in the usual form factor using plastic. Though S5 wasn't a bad phone, its design was the reason why Samsung lost its top position as a smartphone vendor. So Samsung beautifully crafted S6 in metal and glass added on with the best specs any phone can get right now. Design: Metal and glass is a terrific combination. Sony had showed us that earlier with Xperia Z3. Samsung follows the suit with an elegant design. It depends on the perspective, but its a huge leap forward from the S5. Performance: Performance is crispy and smooth with the new trimmed down Touchwiz. I tried installing numerous apps and never experienced any sorts of lag. It tops almost all benchmarks and real life performance is really good as well. Display: S6 has arguably the best display currently. 2k resolution makes the display so hsarp and it really reflects while reading e-books or while web browsing. 1080p would have sufficed on this 5.1" screen, but having 2k wouldn't hurt though. Camera: This is the best part of this phone. S6 takes mind blowing pictures both during bright an d low light conditions. Auto HDR and tracking Auto Focus are really good and all these lets even an amateur photographer take a good snap. Video quality is quite good as well but 32 gb storage might limit the recording 4k videos to an extent. UI: Touchwiz has improved a lot and its a lot crispier than its predecessors. Touchwiz includes various features that are missed out in the stock Lollipop like the clear all option in recent apps. The newly added theme support raises the interests if you're into changing the UI frequently. Various goodies like multi window, Smart stay, Smart alert etc are still present in S6.Biggest con i found here was that I couldn't find an option to arrange the apps alphabetically which is really needed if we have too many apps. Hope they brings it in the next update. Battery: 2550 mah battery definitely raises some eyebrows. But it definitely lasts an entire with a normal usage of calls, browsing and gaming. It might be due to the better optimization or the latest 14 nm Exynos 7420 which has better efficiency. And the battery being non removable isn't really a deal breaker for me, as long as it gives good backup. But I hope the replacement isn't gonna be too expensive if its required. Storage: Missing out external SD Card support could be a great con for many. But if that was done to provide better performance(S6 uses UFS 2.0 which provides thrice the reading and writing speed compared to the rest), it can forgiven. But the pricing for higher memory options are quite steep. Overall Galaxy S6 is a perfect offering by Samsung with a few cons which are definitely overshadowed by its pros. The overheating issues about Snapdragon 810 in HTC M9 and other flagships about to be released might sway the wind in Samsung's direction. If you want a premium flagship worth the money, go for this phone. It is definitely better than other phones in this price range. Verdict: Go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome device and great improvement
    Ajay Pratap Singh (Apr 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Both S6 and S6 edge impresses me a lot over the earlier plastic body siblings from galaxy family. The first thing you will notice is the well crafted metallic frame and then at the back the gorrilla glass 4 makes the look elegant. Although at few angles you cannot resist yourself thinking about the similiarities with the newly launched iPhone 6 but for samsung its the best bet yet to gain the lost market share in last few quarters. Under the beautiful body there is 2.1+1.5 GHz octa core exynos processor unlike Note 4 which has sanpdraggon. 3GB RAM makes the device superfast along with the leaner android this time. Camera both the front and rear are most improved feature after the classic body. 16MP in front and 5MP at rear along with f1.9 aperture makes the low light photography best in the class. The moment you push the side power button your eyes will be lightened by the sharpest super amoled 5.1 inch screen yet with the 2560x1440 pixels with 577 ppi pixel density.You may feel the back glass is bit slippery but thats why samsung is offering one time screen replacement till one year free of cost. My advise would be to go for this phone if you are okay to shell out 50k for luxury and elegance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • beast of mobiles
    Ganesh Vamsi (Apr 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    best mobile ever made in world no other with the best style and also same time the best performance but the price is too high when samsung s5 is available at a price of 25000 then price of s6 must near to 40000 but it is at price of 50000 samsung started making stylish mobiles go on...................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Galaxy S6 is the new benchmark for flagship phones.
    Kunal Bagroy (May 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great phone. I chose this over the Note 4 as the replacement for my S4. Aside from a so-so battery life, I love everything about this phone. It charges very quickly and the wireless charging works perfectly even though my Otterbox and the phone has smooth glass-and-matte-metal body, improved fingerprint reader, and convenient new camera shortcut key make the phone a stunner. NO REGRETS. Super fast phone.if some wants to buy the best phone in the market he should go with galaxy S6 without any second thoughts.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best Galaxy S yet
    Rahul Dey (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    First to those reviewing this product without buying it. Just stop. Buy it, use it, and then write an honest review. Till then grapes will be sour for you guys. The S6 is a superphone, the screen is crisp and colors are vivid, performance is blazingly fast, and camera is terrific. The design (while controversially borrowed from the iPhone) is exquisite. The 2.5D curved glass one front and back literally melts into the chamfered aluminium edges. The sturdy build inspires confidence when the phone is held. It is undoubtedly the best android phone on the market. I used to own an S2, S4, and Note 3 before and then got a Mi3 because I was tired of Samsung's devices. Then the S6 launched and it was getting all rave reviews and I though to myself that I had to get the latest and greatest. I dropped in an enormous amount of cash for a device that will get outdated in 6 months. Yes it is great but only for the time. If you have spare cash then go for the S6, it wont dissapoint but it's not a three to four fold improvement over the Xiaomi/Huawei/Leveno devices that are available for 15-20k these days (as the price might suggest).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Master of all gadgets, 1st in smartphone history to use a 14nm processor.
    Sri Ram (May 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    BEAST PERFORMER..ATTRACTIVE..PREMIUM FEEL..Overall STYLE+SUBSTANCE = GALAXY S6 Impressed with the looks feel and performacne. .feel privileged to have this beauty in my hands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't let the Ratings influence you
    Rohan Pawar (May 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Since Flipkart allows rating of the product without purchasing, many Samsung haters just pass by and give this device 1 star for fun. This device, I repeat and you can quote me on this is THE BEST phone you can get at this price point. Check the reviews from all the world wide famous reviewers on YouTube and you'll get to know. This phone has the BEST CAMERA AND DISPLAY IN ANY SMARTPHONE TILL DATE. If you have the budget, go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Be(a)st in the class.
    Sid Patil (Apr 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Here is my honest review about my S6. Don't pay attention to these negative reviewers, they are pissed off because they can't afford it. I am coming from the Nexus 6, had a S3 earlier, so this is my third android phone. Being a tech junkie, I am very particular with what I buy. Lets talk about the good stuff. Build Quality: The phone is awesome. You know you have paid almost 50k and that it is spent well. The phone feels premium and the glass back and front make it feel like it is not a gadget but something else that is crafted to perfection. The bezels, the aluminium rim, the buttons. The positioning of the ports and speaker are just so much asthetic. The display: is gorgeous, QuadHD 1440 by 2560 is just a delight. It feels like you are seeing a paper. It is very clear, I cannot see any pixels what so ever. The brightness is very high and can be pushed down to pleasant low during nights. It is just perfect. The colors are vivid, which is usual about amoleds. The processor: Here is the part where we talk about the techie numbers and geeky stuff. The Exynos 7420 is best in class CPU ever put on a smartphone. No other processor can match it right now, not even the snapdragon 810 which heats a lot. The processor is manufactured using 14nm technology which is the best and no other company has it except samsung. The closest is 20nm by qualcomm. 14nm means, the chip is smaller, leading to less power consumption and better performance while maintaining the heat. The processor has 8 cores (4 clocked at 2.1 and 4 clocked at 1.5) which means that you have 4 powerful cores and 4 another powerful battery effecient cores. The plus point is that all 8 can run at the same time. It is a beast. The RAM: 3GB LPDDR4!! DDR4 is not even common in pcs and we already have it on a smartphone! how cool is that! the ram performs like a stallion 2.7GB is available in total so you can play games like GTA san andreas and other heavy ones. You can even switch in between these games and play them simultaneously. The Speaker: It is loud and clear. The sound is crisp and performs like it is meant to. The Camera: The camera is the best in class. F1.9 sony EXMOR RS IMX240 sensor!! it is just awesome, there are so many modes. Pro mode enables us to get manual settings like manual focus. The images are 16x9 at full res! I cant describe how powerful and beautiful it is, you will have to see it to believe it. The Battery: Battery lasts me a day on average use. 4-5 hours of screentime is expected depending on the brightness you use your phone. Adaptive fast charger charges the phone in an hour or so. The fastest I have ever seen. Better than my nexus 6's turbo charging. The OS: I am a fan of pure android. Never liked touchwiz. I rooted and flashed my s3 the day I got it. Got rid of the Nature touchwiz. But the touchwiz on the S6 is pleasing. It tries to keepup with the AOSP look and it is very minimal. I can say that I like it. But I will be rooting and flashing a pure android CM12 rom as soon as it will be available. The Cons: Price: I do not think the phone is overpriced. Somewhere aroung 45 would be cool, but I dont complain the extra 5k I spent. I preordered the phone so I got like 10000 payback point which I redeemed for 2k Amazon vouchers and around 500 RS vodafone talktime. The price was not a factor for me, but for many it will be. The Size: Aaah. I grew fond of the Nexus 6. Many will say that the nexus 6 is just too big for a phone, but I would disagree. I really liked the 6 inch screen and the form factor. I loved it, it was the perfect thing for me. Too bad that I could not find a perfect defect free nexus 6. Otherwise the standard 5 inch screen is just ... okay and not too small. The Speaker: I do miss the dual front firing speakers on my Nexus 6. I loved them, the stereo effect. The loudness. I am not saying that the S6 has bad speaker or not loud and clear ones, but I just miss the ones on the N6. The S6 speakers are excellent in their own way. Infact the earpiece is much better on the s6. The battery: Ofcourse more is better. The N6 had a 3220Mah battery while S6 has just 2550 mah. I dont complain about the battery life, but its just a spec thing. The Non removable cover and battery: It is not a problem for me, I can live without a SD card and non removable back. Infact I am happy that the back is non removable, it maintains the look of the phone. The 32 GB is more than enough for me. If I need more storage I will get a OTG pendrive in future.(I dont think I will). So guys get the phone, it is the best you can buy in the market, there will be roms available soon on xda. It is an elegant beast in your pocket. Also I did not buy it from flipkart because of hurry, so dont hesitate to buy it. If you have the money get it, you wont regret.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.