Samsung Galaxy S5 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 5,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy S5

Samsung Galaxy S5 smartphone with 5.10-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Samsung Exynos 5420 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 1,966 ratings &
1,966 reviews
  • 5 ★
    936
  • 4 ★
    348
  • 3 ★
    157
  • 2 ★
    110
  • 1 ★
    415
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (936)
  • 4★ (348)
  • 3★ (157)
  • 2★ (110)
  • 1★ (415)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,966 reviews
Sort By:
  • Truth about Samsung Galaxy S5
    Sai Charan Harry (Apr 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Too big to handle, unreasonable price, rear camera must have been more than 30 MP.But 2GB RAM makes multitasking easy.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • nice
    Amit Ujjwal (Apr 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    it must be dual sim n micro sim...not nano sim...so that in roaming we can use both the sim..rest all other specification are very good...
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (1) Reply
  • good phone..but still feels somethings missing
    Mukul Anand (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    he samsung galaxy s5 has the fastest auto focus with 0.3 secs time and the MP COUNT is 16 MP u must be thinking that the sony xperia z2 has a 20.7 mp camera and the lumia 1020 has 41 mp but wait the lumia 1020 is not better than even the iphone 5s's 8 mp camera the 20.7 MP camera of Z2 is great but has some issues like overheating and some audio video syncing issues especially lip syncing issues when u use that phone for video recording of 2k videos the phone overheats within 2 mins during 2k recording and u will need to shut it down the phone has 2 gb of ram which is not enough for a flagship . Yeah it will recieve latest updates but that too a bit late but its is simply not future proof as it is not having 4g lte and 3gb of RAM . It is very poor in terms of processor although it is an octa core processor but it is not a snapdragon processor . The snapdragons are reserved for foreign countries as they have 4g . Its having the samsung's latest touchwiz ui and latest gestures . If u have that money u can definitely buy it . The worst part for gamers is that it has a MALI gpu which is outdated verdict: go for xperia z2 or htc m8 at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Super Mobile with Magnificent feature.........
    Joy Banik (Aug 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This mobile is really good and magnificent feature, which is built for next-Zen ... This is small but big collection of technology that shake the techno world... One world one mobile for all its Samsung S5...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • samsung galaxy s5 rocks
    Amtull Rehman (Jun 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    its the best phone it is reliable gives excellent features though it is quite expensive but the advantages are far more than this disadvantage and outnumber it. the dust and water resistance is pretty cool.though I personally don't trust the heart rate feature but its okay u wont use it if u don't want to
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Same old Design
    Ragul Sankar (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    pros: 1)Great screen 1080p AMOLED display which produces vibrant colors. 2)Finger print sensor and Heart sensor. 3)Good snapper even in low light condition Cons: 1)Boring design 2)Built material(No metal or aluminium) 3)Bit over priced
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • samsung galaxy s5
    Martin Deepak Horo (Dec 31, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    very good cemra and bettary life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love my S5
    Christine Rondini (Oct 12, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I love my S5 I wish they were going to keep updates for it next year! This phone blows away all of the Samsung phones except maybe the S9. The camera is fantatic it takes better pictures then my real camera. I wish they would make another phone like this one!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best mobile phone
    Jyotsana Chauhan (Feb 17, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is good in all features
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its the premium smartphone from Samsung with decent specs.
    Akshay Bhai (Jul 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    you can buy this premium smartphone at 36% OFF Now (Rs 13,999) Copy and paste the below URL in your browser https://technologypressblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/29/samsung-galaxy-s5-36-off-rs-13999/
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • ..
    Mohamad Shaar (Feb 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    everythin g is just perfect i wish i can buy it its just expensive but it is the best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice smart phone
    Fakhre Alam (Jan 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    in this samsung phone some new technologies are very impressive like heart rate sensor, finger expression. please refer www.i-softinc.com . I-softinc has a specialization in Game Development, web based application. I-softinc offers mobile and web facilities to the customers. I-softinc Company started work from more than five years. Our mobile application developer team has been developed 1000+ mobile applications in which more than fifty are in top categories and out of these 50+ applications are in top Mark.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good but culd be better
    Dragos Dragoi (Nov 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hello, About the Samsung Galaxy S5 I can say that is a good phone and in comparison with iphone it is almost like iphone 5S from the performance point of view .It offers good internet experience but it's biggest problem from my experience is the battery , after a short time will die .I got a cheap battery for Samsung Galaxy S5 from Cellz.com ,a mobile accessories website and now I got no more worries.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone
    Nishant Bhardwaj (Oct 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    nice phone easy to handle ok looks but the best thing about the phone is that if we have any issues so we have the service station near by
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love my S5
    Big Dog (May 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung swings and gets a triple with the Galaxy S5. The camera is fantastic, taking high quality pictures that rival average consumer digital cameras on the market. I find the interface to be easily navigated and intuitive. If you've used android before then you shouldn't have a problem using the S5. The phone itself is slightly bigger than the S4, something I'm not too happy about. I would've preferred a phone of the same size or smaller but it's a minor complaint. The plastic shell which houses the phone also feels somewhat cheap but most mass produced phones are made from the same material so it's really a complaint of the manufacturers which produce the phones rather than the phones itself. I was able to protect my phone and make it look nicer by using a leather case I found at LeatherPhone.com All in all i recommend the S5 if you're in the market for a new smartphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Obed, drinking the Apple Kool Aid
    Jamie Rakes (May 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Obed could not be more wrong if he tried. Every year Apple introduces it's new iOS, with "new" features, and I've had those "new" features on my android (Nexus) for at least a year. Apple is failing to innovate, and failing miserably. Soon they will be trumpeting bigger screens, NFC and wireless charging as ground breaking technology that they developed. Apple isn't innovating, they are playing catch up, and doing it poorly. Apple sheep will never learn.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Samsung have not been good in build quality but inner hardware are always impressive
    Akshay Maini (May 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    S5 have best auto focus camera. The auto focus time is 0.1some mili sec, which is pretty impressive. The camera quality is better than htc one m8. U can click pic at highest resolution in16:9 ratio, unlike xperia phones with 20meg pixel but only 4:3 ratio The apps as usual works buttery fast, no doubt. People looking for camera with phone that fits in ur pocket unlike Samsung zoom k, can definitely go for this product. The only thing I complain about Samsung is they don't invest much brains in design and build quality, otherwise Samsung phones r still ruling android smartphone market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Did the kind get slain? S5 is expensive but impressive. Samsung has hit most areas correctly but it still looks bad.
    Chaitanya Narula (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    We have come to expect a lot from samsung flagships, mainly because of the hype that samsung creates about them but also because these are really good products. S5 has faced heat in India because its simply very expensive for normal consumers and doesnt feature the amazing snapdragon 801 and adreno 330 (for geeks). However, it still remains an amazing phone with great hardware let down by an uninspiring design and overbearing ux. Ive been using samsung flagships since the s3 came out and revolutionised the android market forever. It was a truly amazing phone but it samsung was thinking way too fast for the hardware manufacturers to catch up and deliver the buttery smooth performance a flagship (like HTC One X) should offer. So, its time to see if Samsung has finally turned around and delivered what is necessary and if the hardware OEMs have caught up with Touchwiz visionaries (not quite). Yes, the phone is expensive and made out of plastic. It doesn't make it a bad phone in entirety. The main features of a phone: screen, camera, battery life and Samsung has managed to hit the right spot with all three of them. The screen is just fabulous, It is capable of producing 500 nits of brightness (equivalent to super bright) and the color reproduction is superb. It' s still a tad warm but I personally like it. Performance is not really an issue for the S5 and it handles absolutely everything with ease. With the touchwiz more flattened out, animations and swipes look nicer and feel smoother. The overall look of the ux (minus my magazine) is much more coherent everywhere. The circular flat icons in the notification screen look nice. Camera is an absolute delight. it focuses almost instantly and captures amazing shots outdoors. Phase detect might be the only samsung thing that has worked the way they intended it to in a long time. I have a few complaints with the low light performance when i compare it to the HTC one but Its not too bad. The loudspeaker is another area where the phone fails. I just don't understand why its taking samsung so long to realise that front facing speakers is the best and only way to go! The matte back cover is hugely improved. Its not perfectly nice and premium but the phone doesnt creak, thanks to ip67 rating. Ultra power saving is ultra life saving. Although with a battery life as good, i never really wanted to use it besides the testing. Its really not that hard to recommend S5. If you can pay the price, the only capable contenders are HTC M8 and iPhone 5s which are as expensive. Now it comes down to sacrifices and compromises. For the good looks of the M8, you will have to sacrifice as much as 12 megapixels of camera. The finger print reader of S5 may not work as well as 5s but it can do much more than merely unlock the phone. HR sensor is just a gimmick, at best. While the phone is certainly not the most beautiful, it performs well is water resistant, has USB3.0 and an amazing screen, camera, battery life (and touchwiz).
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • S5 needs improvement
    Raktim Sharma (Oct 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I purchase s5 as I see the ram performance is very bad. Only 200 mb ram is free out of 2 gb. Phone lags. I updated my phone still same. And the battery every 3 min it decreses. It still needs improvement.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • S5 is not worthy enough.
    Anurag Gupta (Apr 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I think S4 or Nexus devices are much better options than Samsung Galaxy S5. It does not have much difference so that people will get attracted to it. Samsung has introduced fingerprint scanner and Heart rate monitor features in this version of Galaxy series which are neither of too much use nor worth half a lakh. The only good thing I found in this phone is its 16 megapixel autofocus camera. But again if I have to spend this much amount I would prefer a DSLR camera and a normal Android or Windows phone rather than this one. http://techiesss.blogspot.com/
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (2) Reply
  • check battery cover
    Rohit Wilson (Sep 15, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    this phone has been a bane since the day i bought it i would very much like to launch it into outerspace just to watch it burn up on reenty
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolute Junk
    Usually Anonymous (May 23, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Entirely non-intuitive. The software leads you around like a bull with a ring in your nose. I've tried to activate voice search capabilities ... not possible. Oh it tells me it's installed. Where? But I know where my money is active. In the combined pockets of Mr. Samsung, Mr. Microsoft, Mr. MetroPCS. The thing is an out and out joke. Search the web on my laptop ... of course I have to deal with the battery of selling ads in google. It's as though you search for baby bottles and they send you to Pirelli Tires. Like I said = bull; ring in nose. Non Mas. I'll be trying to return my Galaxy Grand Prime tomorrow at store opening. Not a minute later ... and not a moment to lose. Good luck all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • snapdragon vs exynos
    Prince Pappachan (Aug 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    hi everyone,this is prince and i am here to tell about major difference between samsung galaxy s5 snapdragon vs exynos processor. In india snapdragon processor are bit difficult to obtain in market while exynos is available in large scale. the best processor for moble nowadays are snapdragon 801 and 805. there are hardly only (around)4 device with snapdragon 801. snapdragon 801 contain the best gpu ANDRENO 330 and can achieve 578MHz. while exynos is slower and graphic quality is not better than snapdragon.my new snapdragon s5 boots in 4-5 second while my older s5 takes more than 10 sec.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • confusion regarding the features of samsung galaxy s5
    Amitabh Debnath (Jun 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i have seen the features of samsung galaxy s5 in the internet that it is using snapdragon 801 chip-set but after watching the ND tv tech review , i am feeling that samsung really cheated india and indian customer too. i was a huge fan of samsung gadgets . i had seen the comparison between sony xperia z2 which is clock speed is slightly less than samsung galaxy s5 (snapdragon 801 processo4)as sony used snapdragon 800 processor...., but the information was wrong. samsung cheated indian customer as it didnot provide 4G which was provided in other market like Europe, USA ,etc etc..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • i won't go for it
    Jay Prateek (May 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    10 Apr 2014 first to review What?!! Rs. 50,000/- for a 3G ONLY Mobile! Main Drawbacks of S5: NO LTE (4G). NO OIS (Optical Image Stabiliser). NO FM Radio. NO Snapdragon Processor. NO 3GB RAM. NO Temperature/Humidity Sensor. NO USB 3.0 CABLE. Surprisingly this phone (Indian Version) despite being a USB 3.0 capable device ships with USB 2.0 cable in the box. Shame on you Samsung, how much will you save by not providing a USB 3.0 cable. Main Advantages of the S5: - Slightly Bigger screen and battery. - Fingerprint scanner. - IP67 Certified - dust and water resistant. - USB 3.0 port. - User replaceable battery. - Micso SD slot. - Better camera at 16 MP. - Plethora of features like Heart rate sensor, Smart Stay, Smart Scroll, Air View, Air Gestures, IR remote, etc. So it does not make sense to buy a "3G" flagship phone, which will be OUTDATED very soon. FINAL WORDS: The phone overall is very good, BUT, the lack of few critical features like 4G (LTE), FM, OIS, etc and the hefty price tag makes it totally unviable proposition. The correct price of this phone should have been less than 39K, which is the price of the 4G (LTE) Snapdragon model in the international market. There are much better phones like Google Nexus 5 with better specs available at much lower price. So, Choose wisely guys, its your hard earned money and precious Foreign Exchange of our country, India.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • dont buy samsung s5
    Bhandari Srinivas Rao (Apr 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought samsung s5 new phone, since the day one it is giving problem, it is getting heatup, when i called a number the called person is not able to hear my voice. This has been reported to samsung, they are not changing the handset.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • overrated
    Josh Clark (Jul 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    After having both HTC and Motorola phones in the past, I figured why not try the Galaxy S5. With all the hype surrounding it, it's gotta be good right? Wrong! I completely regret getting thus phone. I see in no way how it's better than even the old RAZR HD xt926. Yeah it has some neat features but that's all they are...... neat (when they actually work right.) It's basically useless gimmicks used to sell the phone. After a while they become more of a nuisance than anything. And if it's cloudy outside, might as well not even use the camera. Without adequate light, your pictures will look like u took them with a flip phone. I DO NOT recommend this phone to anyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • About Galaxy S5
    Obed Lucksom (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Same phone, same design, same performance, poorly optimized software, all same...nothing new only snapdragon 801 chip, and its not 64 bit....even if they make 64 bit chip...again the ball is in the hand of google to roll 64 bit android software.................a way behind apple.....pls don't compare with apple....they are way ahead....and if you truly looking for gaming performance device like me then i m sure that this device is poorly optimized.....i m sure that S3 would perform great on gaming...also heart rate monitor unreliable, finger scanner unreliable, clutter interface.....hope samsung fans would love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Rs. 50,000/- for a 3G ONLY Mobile!
    Praful Yadav (May 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Main Drawbacks of S5: NO LTE (4G). NO OIS (Optical Image Stabiliser). NO FM Radio. NO Snapdragon Processor. NO 3GB RAM. NO Temperature/Humidity Sensor. NO USB 3.0 CABLE. Surprisingly this phone (Indian Version) despite being a USB 3.0 capable device ships with USB 2.0 cable in the box. Shame on you Samsung, how much will you save by not providing a USB 3.0 cable. Main Advantages of the S5: - Slightly Bigger screen and battery. - Fingerprint scanner. - IP67 Certified - dust and water resistant. - USB 3.0 port. - User replaceable battery. - Micso SD slot. - Better camera at 16 MP. - Plethora of features like Heart rate sensor, Smart Stay, Smart Scroll, Air View, Air Gestures, IR remote, etc. So it does not make sense to buy a "3G" flagship phone, which will be OUTDATED very soon. FINAL WORDS: The phone overall is very good, BUT, the lack of few critical features like 4G (LTE), FM, OIS, etc and the hefty price tag makes it totally unviable proposition. The correct price of this phone should have been less than 39K, which is the price of the 4G (LTE) Snapdragon model in the international market. There are much better phones like Google Nexus 5 with better specs available at much lower price. So, Choose wisely guys, its your hard earned money and precious Foreign Exchange of our country, India.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • I have been using this
    Namrata Bora (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone for a month now. I was using Iphone 5 before this and I've got to say that S5 is amazing. It is a great phone, great camera, great battery, great screen. It's just amazing. I got this for just 18250 and it's a steal at this price. Really satisfied. The front camera could have been better though!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com