Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 15,990
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom

Samsung Galaxy S4 Zoom smartphone with 4.30-inch 560x960 display powered by 1.5GHz dual-core processor alongside 1.5GB of RAM and 16-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 52 ratings &
52 reviews
  • 5 ★
    23
  • 4 ★
    15
  • 3 ★
    3
  • 2 ★
    0
  • 1 ★
    11
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (23)
  • 4★ (15)
  • 3★ (3)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (11)
Displaying 1-30 of 52 reviews
Sort By:
  • The battery is removable.
    David Powell (Apr 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    My wife has greatly enjoyed this phone. We chose it because she wanted to take decent photos. Apart from the optical zoom lens, the true electronic flash is a real benefit. The description says that the battery is non-removable. Better than that. There is a hatch at the bottom of the camera which means you can replace either SIM or battery without having to pop the back. They needed a different design, I guess, when the 'back' of the phone is laden with camera!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Product
    K. N. (Jun 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Fulfil my expectations
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... this product i am using from today it is nice product and i like it very much
    Shantish (Apr 4, 2018) on Amazon
    today i have receive this product i am using from today it is nice product and i like it very much
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ITS CAMERA QUALITY IS AMAZING.
    Javed Mithani (Sep 5, 2014) on Amazon
    THIS MOBILE IS FABULOUS. ITS CAMERA QUALITY IS AMAZING.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind Blowing Phone and also Got Refund for Flipcover...Awesome Flipkart.
    MOHAMED HUSSAIN (Oct 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought Galaxy S4 Zoom from flipkart 25th oct.I am too excited with this design.Because i already have lot of phones xpera zr,lumia.This one is some what better and new look from other brand.Configuration wise this mobile is is awesome because 1.16 MP CMOS camera with Xenon flash 2.Super amoled screen 3.corning gorilla glass 3 4.10x optical zoom(First smart phone in the world) 5.1.5GB ram,dual core 6.50GB Dropbox storage After purchase this product i call flipkart for brand web redemption offer regarding Free flipcover from Samsung showroom.They give me a samsung galaxy s4 zoom customer support.After i called samsung they told me this offer is closed on 31sep.But i got S4 zoom on oct2013.After i called flipkart regarding on this issue.Immediatley they give 15% of mobile cost as refund because of invalid offer shown in their site.So i got 2500 rupees immediatley in my flipkart wallet. If you want new experience with any camera phone with great specs means go for galaxy s4 zoom.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice innovation
    Anonymous (Jul 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    samsung galaxy zoom vs lumia 1020 1.5ghz vs 1.5 ghz -(its a draw) 1.5gb ram vs 2gb ram(lumia wins) 16mp vs 41mp(lumia wins) android vs windows(depends on ur choice) 4.3inches screen vs 4.5inches screen(lumia wins) 8gb internal memory vs 32 gb memory(lumia wins) samsung lencs vs carl zeis lens(lumia wins) battery 2330 vs 2000(samsung wins) resolution 540 x 960 vs 768 x 1020(lumia wins) both have corning gorilla 3 the main factors were samsung wins here is operating system and its price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent camera + phone combo
    Krishna Srinivas (Sep 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was looking for an excellent camera-phone and this fit the bill. The photo/video quality is top notch even in low lighting conditions. The 10x optical zoom means zoom without loss of quality - which is great. As a phone too it is pretty good - a solid android 4.2 phone. People who are complaining about bulkiness - note that this phone is for people who are particular about the photo/video quality!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone
    Mahendra Krishna (Jun 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I love this one. i bought this in the month of Jan 2014 and never felt bad about the product. Yes it is bulky but it reminds me always that i had something in my hand. Camera is excellent. S4 and with the same features of camera which is costing 65K. But i got this for 30K only and im a happy user.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best.....of the best.......Believe.......in the best
    Amit Dave (Apr 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    --- Really good camera phone,infact it is all in one device whrere u can find all your requirement in one gaudget. --- First of all i was trying to buy nokia 1020 but because of too high prise i was go with s4 zoom after all its android device.. --- After two day with galaxy S4 zoom really happy and really satisfied with product. --- Dont think go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ooops its great,
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    this phone is good for architecture students for 1 st yr and 2 nd year who looks for camera. it is really good camera phone. (but some times get heated during capture time.) but better than the rs 10000 to rs20000 cameras. it really super in build super duppu entertainment mobile which is awesome for a person. it contains 1.5 gb ram for gaming purpose and hd videos. fast internet 3g options in plains(at not in hills ofen). because i to stay there. and i request who created this phone should give long hours battery for taking pics. " i request students to buy this camera phone which helps u lot for first two year in various purpose".
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I NEED THAT TECH FOR SURE
    P. KISHORE KUMAR (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is no ordinary phone. This is the Prince and to be King of the Smartphone market with The king-size camera that offers better pictures than any other smartphone with a regular camera. The zoom in lens is like revolution altogether. Gives both the Camera and the phone the hybrid respect it should deserve individually . The Camera lens is rivaled today only by one other company Sony. Their detachable piece is handy. But this is a perfect piece of art and science and a lot of goodies. So SAMSUNG keep the competition and benchmark higher cause we love for that :D Will suggest this Phone for professionals who love to escape town in the Arms of Nature every Now and then :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Zoooooooooooooooooooooooom
    Arun Advik (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome Product, yes i agree when you speak over the phone, the people standing in front of you look at you with a question mark. (coz back of the phone looks likes a point and shoot camera). 16 Megs, 10x optical zoom with S4 Mini capabilities - Merged together. Its a must device for anybody who carries a phone and a digital camera for outing, parties, get together. It comes with awesome preloaded features check this link on the product page. Simply awesome PHOTOGRAPHIC PHONE best then whats available in the market for much higher price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • True Deal
    Waseem Ahmad (Aug 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am Happy and 100% satisfied with product , awesome deal and a true deal . i bought this phone for my wife .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • so good
    Manoj Kumar Shaw (Aug 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Samsung galaxy s4 zoom is very nice phone thanku flipkart I am very happy 100% original product I am again shooping flipkart.com I am very very happy what's a pakking and very fast delevar this product thanks change same product thanks a lot
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best Alternative...
    Sourav Das (Aug 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    The main reason one is going to buy this phone is because of it's camera related features and i personally believe this is arguably one of the best camera phone available in the market. But what i have found is that 95% of time people are saying is that this is a bulky phone & I agree with that. But the fact is that you are getting a decent camera with optical zoom & Xenon Flash present all time in your pocket which makes up for everything. Also other highlights of this phone are a modest 2330mAh battery, decent music player, AMOLED display, IR blaster etc etc. The main reason i find Samsung Galaxy Series better than others is because the way Samsung customizes their phones and the extra features that they add (i.e. Smart stay, Smart pause etc)... So at the end you are getting more than what you could expect & for about 20k it's worth it. And also one more thing I feel is that it's much better than Galaxy K Zoom which may be more powerful but in my view has less features and comfort than S4 Zoom.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Finally... Not a bad choice....
    Girinath Reddy (Aug 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have a habit of seeing others review before buying any product... the first product where review of many was on negative side..., since I wanted a phone with good camera in reasonable price, I didnt had choice but to go for it...... Iam really happy now that I didnt make a mistake by purchasing this product, the camera quality is awesome..., people talk about qHD display is not enough, frankly speaking its not a 40" inch TV , its just a 4.3" screen phone, the display is brillant equal to S3 and S4, which I could compare with my friends who had it. Cons: its bit bulky and feels odd from back. Otherwise a good phone with brillantly camera for reasonable price..., buying within 20K is good value for money...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review by SGS4 ZOOM Owner. People who are seriously thinking about buying this products please read my review and make your decision
    Sai Krishna Mohan Susarla (Jun 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I purchased this Phone on Feb 1st 2014 from Samsung store for 30K. I also got One Flip Case which also have cover for camera lens. Sennheiser HeadPhones, 16GB samsung micro SD card. 50 GB of Drop box. all worth around 5K. So my total cost came down to 25K. I have seen lot of 1 star ratings on this Phone. Yes I agree that the phone look odd when you speak to some one from it. The camera lens behind it looks bulky and also phone is heavier than normal slim smart phones of its class. However, if you compromise for those things then you are getting a handy phone with good phone features and a very good in fact excellent Camera. No Phone in this world has 10X Optical Zoom (Emphasizing on Optical Zoom). Sensors are almost same in all the phones of their respective classes. Picture taken at 10X optical zoom is as clear as the picture taken without zoom in Sunlight. You don't have to carry a separate DSLR camera if you go out for touring. You'll get excellent pictures with this phone. Cons: Internal memory is only 8GB can be better. If it had 16GB then it would have been excellent. Please read this review and make your decision and don't go by the review of 1 star reviews who are criticizing the makers of this phone. They are giving their best shot to satisfy their customer base. Please stop criticizing Phone makers and make your own decisions. Do not mislead Customers. You can also wait for some more time to get Samsung Galaxy K Zoom which has excellent features and yet it is sleek in design. I bet in next 2 or 3 years people will forget about buying cameras and go with these Phone/Cameras. Of course professional photographers can ignore this review -) People who are seriously thinking about buying this products please read my review and make your decision. Flipkart selling this phone for such a discounted prize please don't lose this opportunity. In fact it is worth buying this phone for 16499/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Dattatray Navgire (May 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the best Mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No Dought a good Camera
    Developerscentral Net (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    It has a very Good Camera without any dought. And the opticle zoom is pretty awesome like a spy device. I am just loving it !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • madskull.in
    Abhi Kumar (Sep 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    hey i buyed it from madskull.in and i am amazed that the site is awesome , super fast shipment, i must say you try madskull.in
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Upesh Sidar (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Amazing. Phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ananda Murugan (Jul 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bset seller
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    best camra mobile in samsung galaxy s 4 zoom ........................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A point and shoot camera with a phone inside
    Mac Reviews (Jan 13, 2014) on Amazon
    A point and shoot camera with a phone inside,this is samsung galaxy s4 zoom. Dont get confused this with the Galaxy Camera which is just a camera running on Android.This thing is bulky, looks and behaves like a camera.The front of the device looks like any other samsung android device. It has a 4.3-inch Super AMOLED touchscreen (Resolution - 960x540, 256 ppi) with Gorilla Glass 3 for protection.S4 zoom is powered by a 1.5GHz dual-core Exynos 4212 CPU together with 1.5GB of RAM - more than enough for your day to day photographic activities with this device.Pros1) 10x optical zoom2) Sensor size - 1/2.33-inch sensor,which is the same size you get in many point and shoot cameras.3) 64 GB sdcard support.4) Impressive image quality for a 'smartphone',but not the best.5) Good macro capabilities.6) Powerful Xenon flash7) Image stabilization - works well during video shooting.8) Many camera shooting modes included in the camera app.9) Good call quality.10 A lot of creative camera apps in Playstore.Cons1) The display is qHD,since this is a photography centric device they should have accommodated at least a 720p screen to see the images on the screen in better quality and detail.2) Battery life is not that great.3) Night time shots are not that impressive.4) Zoom ring is not smooth,which means trying zooming in while shooting video causes video shakes.One other notable problem is that,in recorded videos you can hear the zoom-in zoom-out motor sounds. (there are also on-screen zoom controls).5) No raw shooting support.Who is this camera for?At this price you can get better point and shoot camera's giving far better image quality than s4 zoom. So if you take photos only during some special occasions say a wedding,a party etc,this is not what you should be buying. This is for people who love to have one single device,same device to connect to internet,make calls and shoot decent pictures with good zoom capabilities.This can be the perfect device for those who loves to click and upload them to facebook,instagram etc on the move.Make sure to check image quality of this camera before buying though.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Useful product but battery too small
    Sunil Gulati (Dec 11, 2013) on Amazon
    It is Useful and intelligent product but battery too small, does not last full day even.Otherwise very good. Could become slimmer like Nokia Lumia 1040
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A point and shoot camera with a phone inside
    Mac Reviews (Jan 13, 2014) on Amazon
    A point and shoot camera with a phone inside,this is samsung galaxy s4 zoom. Dont get confused this with the Galaxy Camera which is just a camera running on Android.This thing is bulky, looks and behaves like a camera.The front of the device looks like any other samsung android device. It has a 4.3-inch Super AMOLED touchscreen (Resolution - 960x540, 256 ppi) with Gorilla Glass 3 for protection.S4 zoom is powered by a 1.5GHz dual-core Exynos 4212 CPU together with 1.5GB of RAM - more than enough for your day to day photographic activities with this device.Pros1) 10x optical zoom2) Sensor size - 1/2.33-inch sensor,which is the same size you get in many point and shoot cameras.3) 64 GB sdcard support.4) Impressive image quality for a 'smartphone',but not the best.5) Good macro capabilities.6) Powerful Xenon flash7) Image stabilization - works well during video shooting.8) Many camera shooting modes included in the camera app.9) Good call quality.10 A lot of creative camera apps in Playstore.Cons1) The display is qHD,since this is a photography centric device they should have accommodated at least a 720p screen to see the images on the screen in better quality and detail.2) Battery life is not that great.3) Night time shots are not that impressive.4) Zoom ring is not smooth,which means trying zooming in while shooting video causes video shakes.One other notable problem is that,in recorded videos you can hear the zoom-in zoom-out motor sounds. (there are also on-screen zoom controls)5) No raw shooting support.Who is this camera for?At this price you can get better point and shoot camera's giving far better image quality than s4 zoom. So if you take photos only during some special occasions say a wedding,a party etc,this is not what you should be buying. This is for people who love to have one single device,same device to connect to internet,make calls and shoot decent pictures with good zoom capabilities.This can be the perfect device for those who loves to click and upload them to facebook,instagram etc on the move.Make sure to check image quality of this camera before buying though.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome All-in-one device in my pocket
    Shrihara Palanetra (Nov 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Firstly, I am very disappointed with Flipkart for showing wrong information that Flip cover was free with this phone. However Samsung website said offer had ended. I felt that this phone makes me complete. I have everything I need from gadgets in one device. It is really not that bulky to carry it in pocket unless you wear skin tight pants. It might be weird in beginning to use this camera designed device as phone, but eventually we get used to it. Overall, its a very satisfying, eye catching useful device with great performance. Pros of Camphone - 1. Camera takes very high quality videos, 2. Xenon Flash is so bright that the background in the picture taken in pitch dark is clearly visible, 3. The flash lasts only milliseconds that human eyes can tolerate the sudden bright flash light without forcing the person to close the eyes and it takes the picture perfectly in that milliseconds duration. 3. Photo clarity is quite satisfying even in low light conditions without flash, 4. Phone works smooth and fast without any lags even when multitasking with several apps running in parallel. 5. Amazing battery life especially under super save mode - with basic use like calling, messaging, Facebook, chatting etc it lasts for 35-40 hours. I had taken this on my last foreign trip. I was able to take many pictures and videos and also use basic features for whole day. This is the first smartphone that I have seen with such a good battery life. 6. Bulky camera on the rear actually turned out to be advantageous for me. I hold the phone resting the bulk lens part on my forefingers and use the free thumb on touchscreen. The bulk lens part can also be used as stand to place it slant on desk to watch videos. 7. All S4 camera features including drama shot, sound shot, continuous shot etc are present in this device. Group play, Air gesture and other new S4 features are present in this device also. 8. It has got every smartphone features like NFC, Wi-Fi direct, Wi-Fi hotspot, Bluetooth, 3G, 3.5G, 4G LTE, DLNA, IR Blaster etc with latest Android Jelly Bean OS. 9. Use phone as Remote control using IR port and Samsung WatchOn App, worked smoothly with old CRT TV. Cons - 1. Videos and pictures are noisy when zoomed beyond 7.9x. It doesn't take smooth good quality photos when completely zoomed. 2. The zoom is stepwise. I was expecting a smooth zoom where I can zoom and halt at any point. The steps taken are 1.2X, 1.4X, 1.6X, 1.8X, 2.2X, 3.1X, 4.2X, 5.6X, 7.9X, 10.0X. It is impossible to stop at any other intermediary zoom positions. 3. Cannot zoom in Panorama mode unlike in Sony / Fuji film. 4. There is no flash (flash option disabled) in Samsung's Smart modes. I have to switch to expert manual mode or auto mode to use flash, 5. Flashlight cannot be used as Torch using Android Flashlight apps. 6. The notification light is either absent or doesn't work in my device, 7. Sometimes the camera lens part gets jammed with pant pocket while taking out the phone while still sitting. 8. Zoom noise is still captured while recording video even with Quiet zoom turned on in settings. I haven't seen any camera with optical zoom that filters zoom sound completely. 9. No FM
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Mandar Naik (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent photography expierence. Battery not bad either....though slight bulky if one decides at the time of buying should not have a complain later.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone with a camera and camcoder
    Shobhit Saini (Jul 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros: 1 . 10X optical zoom provides best video recording(only phone with this capability) 2. Expandable memory up-to 64 GB 3. Android powered, works as a smartphone, a camera and a camcorder combined. 4. Shoots videos 1080P 5. Has a 16 MP camera. Cons: 1. Slightly bulky and heavy compared to the competition. 2. Low on specs compared to equally prices mobile devices. 3 .Priced higher 4. Low resolution screen only 8 GB internal memory. 5. Because of movable lens is more pron to damage from accidents. The Samsung galaxy s4 zoom is a bulky phone. But it has got outstanding capabilities. In market you will find phones like Nokia pureview 808 or the upcoming Nokia lumia 1020 but make no mistake this phone beats both of them(in the zooming department). You will find the Nokia never compares pureview in the video department with Samsung zoom because Samsung zoom is the best camcorder phone available in the market. It has got optical zoom that too up-to 10x. People are often confused between optical and digital zoom, optical zoom is obtained using real movements of the lens so it has got 3 main advantages as compared to pureview tech 1. The photo will be taken at 16 MP both at 1x and 10x zoom. Compare this to Nokia pureview 808 the so called loss less zoom works fine till 3x(pic size reduces to 5MP)(digital zoom). 2. Video recording, this is the area where this phone actually wins, because it has optical zoom so a slight shaky hand won't affect the video. Because pureview 808 uses digital zoom so if you shoot video say 4x zoom a shake will be 4 times more effective. But in Samsung zoom video won't be so much affected even at 10X zoom. So you can say galaxy zoom s4 is the best phone camcorder to carry around. 3. Optical image stabilization works better in case you have got shaky hands compared to pureview 808.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.