Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 12,999
Currently unavailable
Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini mobile with 4.30-inch 540x960 display powered by 1.7GHz dual-core processor alongside 1.5GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 358 ratings &
358 reviews
  • 5 ★
    169
  • 4 ★
    77
  • 3 ★
    31
  • 2 ★
    16
  • 1 ★
    65
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (169)
  • 4★ (77)
  • 3★ (31)
  • 2★ (16)
  • 1★ (65)
Displaying 1-30 of 358 reviews
Sort By:
  • S4 Mini is not supported 4g in india
    Karthick Kumar (Sep 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i brought last year s4 mini for 19,200 in poorvika chennai. the person told me it supports 4g that time 4g was not launched in india now i am checking 4g it is not supports , anyone know how to change 3g to 4g in the instrument. i tired in the settings its not going through
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • What else can you expect!
    Praful Yadav (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    On its own, this device is a delight to use. The 4.3 inch AMOLED display with 256 ppi is crystal clear and crisp. Its not HD, but it becomes evident ONLY IF I compare it to my larger Xperia Z. On its own, screen is clear, colors vivid, bright in sunlight. But its a 16:9 aspect screen so its a bit narrow and will need getting used to while typing (4.5/5) Device is super smooth and responsive. The 1.5 GB ram is more than enough and dual core vs quad core is only for gamers. On this device, gaming is not going to be a delight due to small screen, but performance will not show any lag whatsoever, be it gaming or running games (5/5) Call quality, network reception is excellent as expected (5/5). Front and Back camera quality is also excellent, more so in bright light. Dim light performance is a bit poor (3.5/5) Its dual Sim, so great advantage, especially for my use. (5/5) Battery life lasts easily throughout the day with still 20-30% left with moderate gaming, calling, browsing and video playback. (4/5) Internal memory is low (8GB-5GB usable) but not a deal breaker for me as it is expandable (3.5/5). What else can you expect! Yes, there are phones in & around this range with some better features (specially the S3, Nexus4) but none of them have the dual sim capability. Also, I prefer this 4.3 inch size rather than the phablets. So its ultimately a matter of personal choice!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • anil deco
    ANIL KUMAR (Apr 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    s4 mini is very comford device easy & fast best camera best sound best battery life with eazy handling thanks samsung
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • question.... ans it plz....
    Vimal Panchal (Aug 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    awesome phone........ but want to know does it restarts automaticallly....??? my s4 mini keeps restarting everyday one or two times..... suggest some solutions asasp.......
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Short and Smart Galaxy S4 Mini
    Sravanth Lingishetty (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Galaxy S4 Mini looks like a small Galaxy S4 and it is slim and light; it slides much more easily into pockets than the full-size Galaxy S4, with its squared-off top and rounder bottom edge, certainly comfortable to hold for a long phone call. The phone is all plastic, but it's fairly soft-touch and feels tough. The screen is a 4.3-inch HD Super AMOLED affair with a 960x540-pixel resolution and a pixel density of 256ppi. The low-power AMOLED screen helps give the S4 Mini for impressive battery life. When it comes to performance, its dual-core processor may have half the cores of the full-size Galaxy S4 and indeed most high-end smartphones, but those cores run at a very quick 1.7GHz. In terms of Camera and image quality, unfortunately, the S4 Mini's camera app loses some of the features from the full-size S4. There's now no Dual Shot mode. In terms of image quality, the S4 Mini's camera is reasonable. Daylight shots are fairly good and reasonable colour accuracy, but shots in bright light were overexposed, leading to the sky bleaching out on a brightly-lit day. An update to Android 4.4.2 KitKat is now available the Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini is getting a new lease of life, making it feel right up to date. There's a huge raft of new features including Google Now for voice commands and search, better multitasking and improved apps for calls and texts. In first phase this phone was running 4.2.2, which now feels hopelessly outdated. Overall Samsung's Galaxy S4 Mini is a wonderful all-around midrange device that offers a fair number of features for its smaller value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • COMPACT PHONE
    Jayant Sharma (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Samsung galaxy s4 mini is small version of galaxy s4 with scale down processor screen size
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • overpriced and slippery
    Mohana Sagar (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    features and looking everything is ok with this one but whenever u handle the mobile u feel like slipping because of the design and less weight(100gr), battery backup is good .about sound dont expect much. its just average..what i have listed are almost cons ...the one and only pro to be considered is display AMOLED ..much satisfied with the display...about the price its slightly over priced..because NO 2GB RAM NO QUADCORE PROCESSOR NO NFC NO 4G LTE NO GORILLA GLASS (regarding this there is a fake news spread-ed out like its having corning gorilla but NO ) NO AIR GESTURES NO 16GB INTERNAL NO HIGHER END GRAPHICS GPU (its just having adreno 305 not even 320) people who are interested in benchmarking this one is about 14000 score and max 35fps ..at last no update from JB to KITKAT... if u give importance for display and handy mobile this mobile is the choicest.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • I have purchased this phone
    Indrabhushan Singh (May 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this phone 3 months before at 23k from EZone. This is phone is not worth as it is overpriced and it is expensive even if Samsung is giving you this phone free. Camera average, No HD display, Battery drains quickly, RAM usage is always above 90%. Phone hangs frequently. Build quality is cheap. No NFC and Samsung crap theme. I am regretting for purchasing this and within this price range i would have purchase Moto X or G with all updates. So please don't buy this phone or any other Samsung phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Overpriced !!!
    Reetish Pattnayak (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    So high price for a Mini Device with lack of many features!!! No HD Display No 16GB internal Memory No 2GB RAM No Wi-Fi 802.11 ac support No NFC No 13MP rear camera No Dual shot No Air View and Air Gestures No Smart pause and Smart Scroll and Optical Reader No Octacore or Quadcore CPU No Multi-Window No high end graphics like adreno 320 No LED notification indicator No USB OTG support No 2000mAh+ battery No Barometer, temperature, humidity, gesture sensors No S-Health...etc .So, No Need to Waste 28k for it. At the same price anyone can get better options like SG S3 , SG Note 2 and Xperia ZR, Xperia SP(cheaper when compared to s4 mini) I feel,Its price should be under 22k. EDIT: Price Slashed!! Now its around 22-23k.(Not overpriced Now)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simple yet powerful mobile
    Ganesh H S (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I wanted a mobile which is of a smaller screen size and yet has all latest features, it just matches to the expectation i had. If you are looking to purchase a phone for business purpose go with note 3 or others, this is for personal small screen size
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Reviews and Reviews
    Himanish Goswami (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I read so many reviews before buying it, all with mixed responses. But I still went through and here is what my assessment is: Don't compare this phone to the S4. Its not supposed to be. Its inferior to it, but also costs less. On its own, this device is a delight to use. The 4.3 inch AMOLED display with 256 ppi is crystal clear and crisp. Its not HD, but it becomes evident ONLY IF I compare it to my larger Xperia Z. On its own, screen is clear, colors vivid, bright in sunlight. But its a 16:9 aspect screen so its a bit narrow and will need getting used to while typing (4.5/5) Device is super smooth and responsive. The 1.5 GB ram is more than enough and dual core vs quad core is only for gamers. On this device, gaming is not going to be a delight due to small screen, but performance will not show any lag whatsoever, be it gaming or running games (5/5) Call quality, network reception is excellent as expected (5/5). Front and Back camera quality is also excellent, more so in bright light. Dim light performance is a bit poor (3.5/5) Its dual Sim, so great advantage, especially for my use. (5/5) Battery life lasts easily throughout the day with still 20-30% left with moderate gaming, calling, browsing and video playback. (4/5) Internal memory is low (8GB-5GB usable) but not a deal breaker for me as it is expandable (3.5/5). What else can you expect! Yes, there are phones in & around this range with some better features (specially the S3, Nexus4) but none of them have the dual sim capability. Also, I prefer this 4.3 inch size rather than the phablets. So its ultimately a matter of personal choice! Had the price been below 24K...this is a killer deal. I agree that the price point is a bit steep for the features...so if you can wait, better wait and buy this when the price drops a bit. It would be worth the wait. I am a happy user...!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Buy!!!!!!!!!Just go for it!!!!!!!!!!
    Sunil Tikar (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have seen so many reviews for this phone,I realized that people have concern about the price.Now Its available around 24k(flip kart offer),I operate it in samsung shop,feel very good while using it,speed was awesome.I think its a very good phone with 1.7Ghz processor,1.5GB RAM,Its size is very comfortable as compare to other Samsung phone,Its equal to iphone-5 or its better then that(see comparison in Youtube),I would suggest this phone because it has dual SIM facility as well,which is biggest advantage of this phone.Please stop comparing this power pack device with other single SIM phones,there is no other phone available in Market with these specification along with dual Sim.It is better then,nokia lumia 520,720,sony xperia-SP,sony xperia-C,HTC-desire 600,Yes nexus has more capability but its not dual SIM phone friends,choice is yours!!!!!!!!!!!!!! M going to get it on next week.watching flip kart offers continuously....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone i would like to say
    Abhishek Khawa (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    all are idiots who are thinking that this phone is overpriced have they really know what they all are saying this phone is best what would u do with 12 MP camera this phone is best comparing S3, iphone 4 ,galaxy mega 5.8
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Upgraded and problems rectified - it's better now
    Santhivardhan Chinni (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I purchased this around one month back and here I am writing my review after some extensive usage The cumulative rating of this phone is 3.5 stars or 6.7/10 (GSM Arena). Two main reasons for lesser rating: 1. Released at very high price (28K), but it is 20K now - So value of money. 2. It had number of network issues, the latest firmware update resolves and it worked like charm. Few more cons people are thinking but actually not: 1. 256 ppi pixel density - This is actually enough for a 4.3' screen 2. 8 GB internal memory (only 5 GB usable) - If u can afford 20 K for phone, then pay Rs. 500 more and you can buy a 16 GB card (For this you dont need to pay 100$ extra like APLLE does) 3. 8 MP camera - I am sure it wont let you down infront of your pals. It is more than enough. 4. 1.7 GHz DUAL CORE (Not QUAD or OCTA). Don't blindly get impressed by configuration. Realize your need. Extreme processors are not necessary unless you are extreme gamer. Real Cons: 1. It is too thin and slippery. It would've been better if a "tag hole" was provided. 2. The battery drains very faster. Even though it is a moderate 1900 mAh battery. It deserved atleast 2600 mAh battery with its specs. Real Pros: 1. Size is perfect. Its not wider but longer (qHD), so pocket friendly. 2. It could take better pictures (clarity) than Xperia Z and HTC One. If u dont beleive me, checkout GSM Arena. Don't go with mega pixels and ultra pixels. See the clarity. Guys, now-a-days all the phones with good specs are bigger in screen size and look awkward. This is really substitute for those who wants to handle a phone (not phablet).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Mobile.. Certainly recommended.
    Amit Mithani (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I got this handset+freebies delivered within 2 days will good packing. Extremely satisfied with Flipkart. I am using it since a week. There is no network issue after recent firmware upgrade. Overall, Good device great performance.i didn't notice any hiccups in multitasking till now. The mobile is not too big and not too small. Its perfectly well sized and compact. Certainly recommended for those who don't like too big mobiles.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect Phone
    Jaiprakash Singh (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Product is very satisfying. You will find the value of money with this product. Gamer Lovers, Do not go for this product as it does not support heavy gaming. Other users will love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD MOBILE IN THIS PRICE RANGE WHEN COMPARED WITH XPERIA SP
    Hayath Mohaideen (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    COMPARISON BETWEEN XPERIA SP AND S4 MINI-- SCREEN-- S4 MINI -qHD SP- HD SCREEN but when both are compared s4 mini screen is more vibrant and color reproduction is superrb... Reasons-- --s4 mini comes with a super amoled display when compared with the TFT display of the SP.. --low pixel density so high graphics games will run more smoothly. -- screen consumes less power so more battery life.. CAMERA- both of the devices are coming with 8mp camera. but sp camera quality is very poor..(SP camera is only 7mp) s4 mini retains the quality of samsung.. it is as good as s3 camera.. PROCESSOR-- both has snapdragon 1.7ghz.. sp has advances s4 processor, but s4 mini has snap400, which is somewhat old but equally good.. RAM-- 1.5 GB s4 mini and 1 GB for sp... s4 mini is better than SP in all aspects except one.. that is LOOK AND FEEL of the device.. if you are concerned with look and performance, not the camera then go for xperia SP.. if you are concerned with performance and camera then go for S4 mini..(the look is S$ mini is not that bad)...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good deal on excellant phone
    Sridhar (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Saw lot of reviews about this phone. So many skeptics but I personally like the spec. Good for gaming and we can expect a best android experience for this spec. Was waiting for the prices to drop to less than 20k. Bingo, I got the offer for this diwali - (Oct 2013) Price : 22900 - 15% cashback (3435) + Free-bies (Plantronics ML2 Bluetooth Headset + Maxx PBS-26-SDI Smart Charger ) Effectively, I got this excellent phone for 19465 with useful freebies. What more can i expect? Good deal eh? :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best dual sim
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    this is one of the best dual standby phone by Samsung. great battery backup. awesome performance. keep it up Samsung.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Pradeep Chitluri (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone a month ago and totally in love with this master piece. The phone comes with incredible hardware performance along with elegant look, best camera, longer battery life, vibrant screen. The competitiors for this mobile are, Experia C, Experia SP, Nexus 4, HTC 1 Mini, HTC 500, Lumia 820 etc.. This phone beats all of them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing little phone
    Arpan (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Buy this phone if you don't like the massive 5inch screens around these days. I want my phone to be sturdy, portable and POWERFUL. This phone is all that and more. The super amoled screen is a delight and the processor doesn't fail to impress. Got it at a reduced price of 22000 and very happy with it. Never lags no matter you multitask or game on it. Love the phone. By the way, the delivery was swift. 5 stars.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome and wonderful set
    ATUL KHARE (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Although bought this set outside Flipkart, but this site helped a lot for finalizing the set, including comparisons, prices etc. The S-4 Mini is just too good. Purchased 9 days back but still discovering new features of the phone. I find no issue in the product and not it is available within 22K range. Only one point I wud say is its battery backup. In normal functioning also, it drains too fast. Otherwise, the product is just too good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD PHONE....
    Sachin Chaudhari (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    THIS IS GOOD PHONE WHO WANT SILKY & SLIM PC GO FOR THIS WITH DUAL SIM GSM+GSM & ALSO GOOD GRAPHIK &HANDY PC.IF THOSE WHO DONT PRISE ISSU SUCH A GOOD PHONE.........I M SO HAPPY FOR THIS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent mobile from worlds top mobile player for 20k range
    Shyam Sundar (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I was badly searching for a mobile for more than 6 months where my expectations are Android with dual sim & other top specs and to range of 25K. I was able to find only companies that are new entrants. Previously I Bought a mobile from one of them with high specs & suffered to return the mobile within a week or two. Later convinced myself to go for higher end companies like samsung,sony or htc which would costs me 35K bucks but with all cautious. I was shocked to see this mobile for the price of 22K which is more affordable. Ordered this mobile on Diwali eve at 7PM. Delivered by monday 11AM, where i found that none can beat this unexpected flipkart delivery in our country. Got a bluetooth headset & 500rs ebook downloads for free.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect android with revised price
    Ankit Shrivastava (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Stop complaining about the prices people, it's not that expensive anymore. After Samsung decided to slash down the price to the range of 22k, it's the best choice for a nice android in decent budget. I brought this phone from a local store in my city 2 weeks back and I'm quite impressed by it. Seeing outdated negative reviews about this phone made me feel bad as the price of this phone is already slashed, these negative reviews makes no sense, hence writing this review. It gives u best of all the worlds. Versatility of android, looks of an iphone. If you're not a fan of big 5 inchers, this one is a big breather. The size and shape resembles more to the iphone class rather than typical galaxy series and to me that's a big plus. It's such a pleasure to hold this one in hand and talk to. Completely hassle free and comfortable handling and easily put in pocket. The hardware packed inside is top notch as well. 1.7 GHZ Snapdragon does everything u want it to. 1.5 GB of memory puts in clearly in the top league. The PIP feature for video and mood based music are nice features and I loved them. I saw some people complaining the lack of specific features of galaxy S4 like air features, but we do need to understand that this is not S4. Honestly, how many of us who own S4 own those features regularly, plus they eat up on ur battery like anything. It still has many of the features of S4 and comes for half its price. Gorilla glass, Super amoled screen are something u would appreciate with every glance on it. I love the colours on it, and it makes watching anything on it worthwhile. Music quality is very soothing and pleasing to ears, does well with earphones too. Samsung should supply a better pair of earphones though. Camera and picture quality are a big plus as well. with many options of modes of taking photos. HDR, Panorama, beauty, best face etc modes are quite handy to use and it spots a nice flash as well. With 8 GB internal memory, near about 5GB usable, doing anything on it makes you feel good. To me, I am satisfied owner of S4 Mini for last 2 weeks and since then its blowing my mind. After using Nokia and HTC for so many years, I gave Samsung galaxy a try and it was worth it. Infrared, NFC and other Samsung specific features are not so used but if you have a group who all own galaxy series (which is the case with me) its quite fun. U don't need internet or WiFi to play multi player games, share files, even club the music together amplifying music. I own a samsung smart LED TV and I can control every feature of it with this phone. Including the file transfer. effectively using TV as a projected screen. Makes me look quite cool and geeky doing all that. Being a person whose friends call him quite a "stingy", I made a detailed survey for all the phones and I found this one as best one as per value for money. Way better than any offering from Sony, LG or Nokia Lumia. Within Samsung too, I was confused between Grand duos and Mega 5.8, but this one is a clear winner owing to its impressive hardware, where Grand duos lacks. Many of my friends who own Grand Dous experience regular hangs and lags. Mega 5.8 is clearly not a phone, its a phablet, so out of my list. If you're not a big fan of large screens, this is your phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • galaxy mini at its best
    Vikas Sachan (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Bought a galaxy mini a week before and i must appreciate the features of this model.. all thanks to flipkart and specially to makemykart.com bcoz of whom i even got recharge of 600rs from makemykart..www.makemykart.com rockssss 8 MP CMOS Primary Camera 1.9 MP CMOS Secondary Camera 4.27-inch Super AMOLED Capacitive Touchscreen Expandable Storage Capacity of 64 GB 1.7 GHz Dual Core Application Processor Full HD Recording Android v4.2.2 (Jelly Bean) OS Wi-Fi Enabled....too awesome phone in smartphones race.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone for the price of Rs-22000/-
    Prakhar Kumar (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Pros- Amazing display (super AMOLED) Gaming is mind blowing on this phone(asphalt 8 runs like butter) 64 gb expandable Light Weight Super Slim Dual Sim !.5 gb ram Good battery life . Cons- Only 8 gb internal storage so for gamers you can't intall more than 2 games(1.5 gb each) So rooting required Other than that Thumps up Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product
    Shivananda Murthy MV (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Received the material next day after placing the order and the packages and delivery were in good condition. The product is very good. Appreciate the Flipkart service, definitely recommend my friend to purchase in Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything I had hoped for... and a little more.
    Vivek Patankar (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I was looking for a mid range phone... and this was everything I was looking for or hoping for... and a little more. It is a lot lighter than I had expected. Only downside is the higher price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Review for Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini I9192
    Saravanan R (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The item is good and worth for the amount which i spent..... Great product and satisfied with the shipment too... Nice Mobile with lowest price i bought it for just Rs. 20,600/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.